W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good steak house This hotel is good for a weekend break. Skirt is a good steak house located within the hotel. You may consider marketing the two together. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay! I'm in two minds about the review. Whilst the room itself is ok - it could have been better if it had met my request of high floor so that I can have unblocked views. I booked the Fabulous room so that I could see the sunset/sunrise from the balcony which was the selling point of the room! But sadly, that was not to be. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway for us as it was our wedding anniversary! The other big disappointment was the spa which was not up to mark! I was assigned a locker with a dirty towel. To top it off, the floor was wet and had footprints on it. It was such an unpleasant experience so much so that after the vitality pool, I decided to cancel my massage. I hope the hotel will make improvements in these areas and live up to its brand name! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Thanks W Hotel for giving me a memorable stay with my family July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Holiday Venue Very relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Fantastic facilities. Needs some help in the 'Wet' bar as far as service goes, but other than that a very enjoyable holiday destination. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel only disappointing things was not being told about the pool party when booking. would have been nice to know there would be bikini clad drunk people running around the hotel for hours. we would have arranged activities for that day July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Stylish Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the W Singapore… Perfect for relaxing by the pool by day and enjoying a few drinks in the bar at night with cool music provided by local DJs… July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Gem Great rooms and facilities, restaurant services during breakfast and dinner can be improved. Great pool bar and service. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Same problem happened to other guests without improvement It's my first time to stay in W hotel. It's an expensive and supposed to be high-end hotel but failed to meet my expectation. I don't ask too much - a good shower and a great room for over-night sleep is all what I need. http://ugc.starwoodhotels.com/profiles/3523wh-en_us/82003012307361959835/profile.htm From the above guest, he complained about the shower was being either too cold or too hot. Yes, I experienced this too when the water actually burned my skin. So I turned just a bit colder then suddenly it became colder than ever. I will say this is the worse shower experience I had ever with Starwood Hotels. A W hotel room shouldn't be like this. Even the water pressure is a disaster...not strong enough I guess. But I didn't complain to the management because I know it WILL NOT make any difference to me since I chose to stay in this hotel at the first place. I guess what I should do is not staying in W Singapore next time. I moved to The Westin Singapore today with a better location and room rate. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is really fantastic. The room is well organize and comfortable to stay. Staffs provide good customer service and is very friendly. Will visit W hotel Sentosa again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The signature bed is so comfy! love the bed so much ! and the staffs are friendly and helpful ! will definitely come bk to W again ! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Transportation arrangement really needs improvement it's difficult o find taxi at Hotel's lobby. In addition, the Hotel staff didn't tell us the booking fee, and extra charges for some expensive taxies. That's a very bad experience for us. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ambience Great boutique hotel in a quiet corner of Sentosa. Responsive staff, nice big rooms for 2. Has a Bose system with blu-ray player in the room. However no nearby beaches within walking distance. You have to depend on the shuttle bus to to the activity areas in Sentosa. Would be great if they provide some newspaper for the day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms The rooms are so quiet that you can hear yourself thinking. Ideal for a romantic getaway from all the hustle and bustle of city life. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best family hotel in Singapore This was our second time at the W Sentosa. Great rooms, spacious and comfortable. Great responsive staff who were quick to meet all my family's needs. Incredible pool with plenty of pool lounges and floating mattresses that my kids loved. Breakfast area is a bit busy but the food and ambiance is amazing. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you W Sentosa. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite on Sentosa We are fortunate to have stayed at many of the hotels on Sentosa in the past few years. In terms of value for money and overall experience the W is top of our list. It's location is peaceful, while being nestled amongst a yacht club, private residences, and some shops and restaurants which cater to most needs should you wish to simply stay on site. A free shuttle bus can take you to the local beach or Vivo city shopping mall if you wish to venture a little further afield. The hotel is contemporary and stylistic without 'trying' to be too trendy - the balance is perfect and was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The service attentive but not intrusive. For us, this will now be our go-to resort on Sentosa - highly recommended! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is exclusive We love the overall ambience in the hotel. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. Only slight issue is the airconditioning while we were sleeping. The temperature was not consistent and it seemed to become hotter in the middle of the night. Other than that, the service was great and we love the breakfast spread. We also enjoyed the pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Skirt Restaurant Skirt Restaurant is very disappointing. Here is why. 1) We waited about 2 mins at the entrance counter before someone shows up to bring us to the table. 2) I have requested for a quiet table 2 days in advance. Lady who took the appointment acknowledge it but on the day, we were given a table where we have to raise our voice to talk. 3) We ordered sparkling water but no staffs came by to refill empty glasses, something you would expect even of much cheaper restaurants. 4) Food presentation for steak is terrible and cheap looking. A piece of brownish looking steak with a brownish onion on a big empty plate. Fork and knife design also does not go with the plate. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer focus Upon arrival I was immediately met and escorted to my room for check in. Luggage was right behind and from that moment forward i was addressed by name from those who met me on arrival. Everyday I was acknowledged whether it was breakfast, waiting on the transfer bus or leaving for the evening. Everyone made me feel very special June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay Stay in Away-room that has a private small pool comes with jacuzzi. We enjoy the pool very much. Room is spacious and clean. Has a big bath tub and separate shower room. Breaskfast is awesome as well. Will definitely visit again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Everything great. Staff very friendly, responsive, fantastic facilities. Only negatives are selection of breakfast buffet limited, food quality and quantity could be better. For example, we ordered a fish burger by the pool and literally only 2 burger buns, a small piece of fish and a few pieces of lettuce are provided. All that for S$20 plus. Staff made a mistake by claiming one of the rooms did not include breakfast when my email confirmation said the contrary. Despite the negatives, I still rate this as an excellent stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Excellent facilities. Breakfast is good but no many options for vegetarians. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed too soft the bed is too soft and pillow is flat like paper. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well Have never been to any hotel this good. Love the environment and service and facilities. Classy and cool. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is too soft I have stayed twice at your property and realised that your bed is way too soft for a good night's rest. Pillows are too thin and flat like paper. Please may I request for a hard bed and thicker pillows? June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant Check Out Experience I had booked a room with W Hotel to celebrate my partner's birthday. On our check-in day, we were pleasantly served by a Reception Manager. I had requested for a late check-out, however was informed that it was chargeable. I had informed that I was celebrating a birthday and hope some exception could be granted. The Reception Manager granted me a late check-out at 1 pm on a no-charge basis. However, on my check-out day, I received a call from the Reception at around 12.30 pm asking if I was checking-out. I replied that I was granted a check-out at 1 pm and will be heading down to the Reception shortly. The Receptionist was not pleased and claims that it was not recorded in his system. He also warned me that if I do not check-out at 1 pm sharp, I will be charge for late check-out. I was quite upset as my stay was left with a bad "taste". Unfortunately, I did not get the name of the Receptionist. I hope that the hotel can look into special exceptions for late check-out as guest are paying premium rates. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not an usual W Standard! My friend and I are W fans! Whenever there is W, our first choice definitely will be W. I'm not very satisfied on my recent stay in W Singapore. Everything in the hotel are crowded and fully booked. After check-in, went to Skirt to make reservation to celebrate my birthday, but had been told that the restaurant is fully booked and only available at 10pm. No choice due to we do not want to have buffet in the other restaurant Kitchen for birthday celebration, so we agreed and confirmed our reservation. A little disappointed, I understand is on weekends, maybe next time should remind guest to make reservation for the restaurant whenever there is peak seasons in the email after we booked the hotel to avoid disappointed. The services in Skirt was below our expectation due to one of the Chinese male talent/waiter who took orders from us was not friendly, arrogant, without smile. He looks like in a hurry while took order with us, my friend haven't finish her order, the talent already walk away. Kind of rude. Except the male waiter who took order with us, all the talents in Skirt are friendly, foods are delicious and above our expectation. Next, breakfast are crowded, have to Q-up to wait for the table. After seated, we wait for the talents to offer us coffee/tea, but no one come to us. Understand that Skirt are open to serve breakfast due to large crowd, but both restaurant still very packed/crowded, it is too congestion in the peaceful morning. Solutions need to solve this issue. Other than that, the breakfast has wide variety of choice and delicious! The whole W is really congestion in the weekends, wanna order the high tea set around 3.45pm in woobar, the lady talent told us the time to serve high tea set is over, but around 4.15pm I saw they served it to the other table. Thus, we order again with a male talent, he told us will check it out for us. The same girl who took order from us saw and whisper with the male talent, he come back to us said that the table already booked high-tea set in advanced. Around 4.45pm, we saw there is high tea set served to another table again. Wondering is the high tea set really finish or they do not want to served to us due to they are too busy, insufficient staffs and can't handle the crowd. My friend passed the birthday cake to ask them for to send to the room to surprise me, the cake sent up with the box without unwraps and without candle. Room was great, comfortable and nice view. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Had a pleasant stay n it felt nice. The name addressed to should be Mr Instead of Ms Request you to make changes in your database. It is Mr Mugsang Kuchen. Thanks, Mr Kuchen June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little details need attention Staff service excellent. Breakfast sub-standard; in particular coffee service and limited choice of cereals. In-room air con incredibly noisy; impossible to sleep with it on. In-room lighting inadequate, both bathroom and main room. Overall a great hotel but too expensive for regular patronage. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT GETAWAY Went to W Hotel Singapore for a 3D2N getaway for my friend's birthday. It was superb. Love how they pay attention to all the small details and we were entertained by all the design elements throughout the stay. The scent and music were great. We spent the entire time in the hotel without seeing the need to travel out, thanks to these brilliantly designed FIT gym, AWAY spa, Pool and WOO bar. Yes, we truly "refuel & recharge" ourselves during the 3D2N stay, as promised by W. Special thanks to the talent who arranged a cake to be sent to our room at 9PM sharp for the birthday celebration. The cake was great and delicious. This is my first time staying in W Hotel and I am pretty sure I have become a fan of W. Will definitely try out other W Hotels in Asia soon. Room for Improvement: 1. The staff at the concierge really needs to smile a little more. 2. The service menu stated that there is a pillow menu. However when we called Whatever / Whenever, the person-in-charge did not offer us any options. We requested for a foam pillow, but it wasn't available. No big deal though. 3. Food at the Kitchen Table can be better. Personally I felt that the selection and taste was a little below average.Have been to better ones. But then again most buffets in Hotel aren't that great. So not an issue. 4. Is there such a thing call SPG Recognition? June 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:39:22.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_564, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>