W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Good location, comfortable room, nice swimming pool, very friendly & helpful staff and good food. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for getaways Great location, comfortable accommodation, nice view and good gym facilities. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service for SPG members Good services for everything from booking online, chatting online, to checkin, checkout. The facility and atmosphere built a wonderful and special place to stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlike other W Hotels The W property in Taipei is definitely one of the nicer W hotels in the world. Compared to their HK counter part, W Taipei is above and beyond in amenities and overall hotel interior decoration. I loved their WET facilities. Their concierge service was very proactive and helpful. Would definitely come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I love this hotel. The staff is super kind and you never get tired of the ways the surprise you with every detail. The hotel itself is really nice and welcoming. The atmosphere is unique... Love it! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NA Aircon is abit erratic in the room and houskeeping also abit lacking in standard July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Taipei W is a great hotel to explore the beauty of Taiwan. Close to the 101 tower the hotel has a great bar on the 31st floor and good breakfast with great fruit juices and service. Start your day with a smile and enjoy. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious room and good room amenities good location staff are friendly, professional, young and energetic July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, small room Great hotel, wonderful location. I've always had great stays at W hotels. Taipei was a little disappointing as my room seemed much smaller than normal. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Always the best hotel in Taipei for location, service, amenities and real customer care. Best W hotel location World wide. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and knowlegeble staff William from the conceige was not only helpful but knowlegeble. I had a book a car for a day and needed guidance for a city tour. He help planned the day and did a fantastic job. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel The W Hotel offers a wide array of facilities and activities for visitors. The quality of the rooms are excellent, with sheek and modern decor and with the wide area further providing a great opportunity for family travel. They also offer a picturesque view of Taipei city. The staff are friendly, willing to help, and are informative. The location of the location is also prime, with its proximity to the nearby shopping malls and the train rendering it to be extremely convenient. The food is also very good, and the breakfast includes different cuisines to suit the taste of people from various countries. Overall, our experience was a great a one and we would have no hestitation recommending the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Taipei. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel! Great service, great food, great quality of everything. This is my favorite hotel in Taipei! But in general W is my favorite hotel chain, always meeting my expectations! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, rooms and staff make this THE place to stay in Taipei Checked in for one night. My status was recognised and I was upgraded. The rooms director, Amy was most helpful and attentive. Even at check-out she came to talk to me to ensure that everything worked out well. I won't be staying anywhere else in Taipei. I have tried a few others, but they are very old and nowhere near as good. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than home! We absolutely love staying here as the facilities, staff and service are top notch. If you are a repeat visitor you are treated like an old friend or family. Wish my home had all the amenities the W Hotel in Taipei has. I used the gym almost daily and never found it in need of cleaning. Looks like a lot of people come to have tea or meet and greet. I can see why. Only downside and it's minor is the bathroom sink. It's shape and shallow depth makes using it without splashing water out of the basin impossible. Wish they would switch them out. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual ... The best in town W Taipei has the best team of staff. Every morning greeted by Kitchen Table Crew's lovely smile (especially the short hair lady manager, and rainbow hair waiter - i forgot their names). Walking out to meetings with friendly assistance at the front door (i.e James and Miles). Checking out with ease by adorable Jessie. I make effort to remember the names of the W Taipei crew, simply because they are a distinct team that is memorable in every positive way. Thanks the crew for making my stay a comforting and warm one. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel By far one of the most memorable stays I have ever experienced. I was grateful to be able to spend 6 days here and never once did I feel like a guest but more like an old acquaintance. Perhaps it's because my last check-out was in April. The property is still gorgeous, the views are still a delight- they still make one ponder about substance in the futility of our existence. The location is still in the center of Taipei- maybe even in the center of Taiwan when it comes to clubbing, eating, and shopping. I noticed the Woobar is busy, especially so on weekdays. But the 31F provides for a wonderful escape. Can easily sip away anything up there. The fitness center is fully equipped and there is a nice view of the city from Elephant Mountain- a 20 min jog away. I'm not a 'foodie' but I could tell that the food tastes good. I actually had the breakfast buffet and ate on the 31F. Both surprised me with their variety of selections. The pool, like the beds- is worth undressing for. I could go on but I don't want to take away from the real reason I am writing this review: I would like to extend my gratitude to Ms. J. Hsu, Mr. S. Liu, and all the WooBar staff for making my stay much more enjoyable than expected. It's because of their hospitality that I felt less a guest and more a friend. For that, I know I will always remember this particular stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Clean, Quiet, Food quality is the best., Nice location. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG platinum benefit stay 3 times in 1 months, never upgrade to the suite June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels that I have stayed at My stay at the W Taipei though short, was an excellent one. Everything was well arranged beforehand, special mention to Linda Ku for doing a great job. The service was impeccable with a personal touch, noting a warm greeting from Howard Huang and the W Taipei providing a VIP level of treatment exceeding my expectations. I very much look forward to staying at W Taipei in the near future. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition Considering that I had stayed at W Taipei for third time, am surprised that system is not awarded of this on first check in. Furthermore, I need to provide my SPG membership before system able to recognize me and need prompting to counter staff to uncovered my previous stay record. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a stylish event hotel Great location, good service & professional staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous service I stayed at the W for 4 nights last weekend and it was an absolute joy from start to finish. The stands out feature was the incredibly warmness and kindness of all the staff there. i would particularly like to mention Jen Hou who i spoke to before my trip and who laid out a perfect itinerary for my stay and then Rex at the concierge desk, who guided us through so many excellent and unusual places to eat and drink. they both knew exactly what we were looking for and went to so much trouble to arrange tables etc i really can't thank them both enough. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay Spent another 5 nights here, bringing the total to over 70 nights since opening. Got upgraded to Marvelous suite from the second night on. Had some minor service issues with the front desk manager, but we still feel like part of the W Hotel Taipei family. Upon check in, I was given a very nice luggage tag for my 20th stay (already? I replied). The front desk "talents" replied; if not 20th stay, it is close. Anyhow, the service at Kitchen table is superb. They have come a long way since opening. I have enjoyed talking to all the personnel (except the front desk manager) at this fabulous hotel. Even though we were too busy to partake in the platinum/gold SPG happy hour, I did confirm that the happy hour is still happening between 5 to 7 pm nightly. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wonderful The W Taipei and W Hotel Brand in a nutshell is just Wonderful. As someone who lives in Taipei I enjoy the W Taipei so very much. The staff are extremely friendly and make me and anyone I am with always welcome no matter what part of the hotel we visit. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Weekend Trip what a location and design as you expect from W hotel. Go to the Bar on Friday night and enjoy the breakfast buffet. Amazing. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp Staff and hotel are sharp and eager to make your stay most enjoyable. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip hotel in center of Taipei. The W Taipei is convenient located in the Xinyi district. It is near the MRT station and close to many department stores. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect There is just nothing one could say against the W. The hotel works like a well oiled machine, flawless from entry to exit. The SPG recognition is great and you can be sure, SPG Member or not, your stay will be awesome. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay this time I stayed in W for both business and leisure in the last 2 years and this recent stay was my worst experience ever. The issues are not killing so I won't describe details in public review. I suggest that some of the check-in staff should be more well trained and more importantly, treat frequent SPG members to be up to the standard. May 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:24:23.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>