W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by March quick trip I stay at a lot of W hotels and the service at the W TAipei has always been constantly the best. The rooms are great, the service friendly and helpful and the convenience to shopping and airport is great. The only thing that slightly disappointed this trip was one of my dinners. Flavor on the italian option was less than exciting. The fish the first night was great. Granola is top notch, but the bircher muesli at the W Hong Kong has much better flavor than in Taipei. I also used the car service for the first time and that was an excellent experience--really enjoyed and will use that again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with perefct staff!!! I am a frequent Asia Pacific traveler, I rank W Taipei at the top of my list. From the moment you arrive, all staffs are friendly, professional, and extremely helpful to make your stay flawless. The location of the hotel is central and only a few steps from the shops and public transport. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spacious, clean and modern yet warm. The Kitchen table, Woo Bar and Yen Restaurant with exceptional service, great food and drinks and very nice atmosphere. All staff really went out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay . April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great rooms and service Ideal hotel for business and leisure. Splendid rooms and service. Staff are courteous and helphful. Yen, the Chinese restaurant on 31st floor, has excellent view of the city. Al carte dishes were superb but dim sum was a let down. In-room TV has many channels but sadly, Channel News Asia is conspiciously absent. The 10th floor where guest check in can be noisy and chaotic because of The Kitchen (coffee house) and the Woobar share the same level. When patrons converge during lunch or dinner in droves and when the bar is in full swing with high decibel music, guests checking in can find their first reception with the hotel disconcerting; and stressful if they are in a long queue.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow W Never reviewed any hotel before but this hotel is something to write home about. Nothing better than this hotel for location for any transport, shopping and food. The train station is next door with the famous 101 building walking distance. The best way is to walk on the second level walkway that has shade and cuts through long traffic lights. I took pictures but I believe that it would not do the hotel right. Loved the room, pool, spa, and gym. The best part for me was the service. Best trained of any starwood properties I have been to that I have to write about. Don't know how to better it but hope it stays the same my next trip to Taipei. A must stay hotel any where. A wowed W fan. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the landmark for Taiwanese elites Great location, staff attitude was excellent, very good view of 101 from my room. But compare to other w hotels, Taipei W was rather 'crowded'. A lot of people just to come up and walk around. Breakfast quality was good but too many non-staying guests came and always make the restaurant so full and crowded. I had been allocated in the bar area which was so far away and not comfortable for having meal. Then I chose to sit outdoor when I was a little bit of rain. I saw many hotel guest unwilling to sit outdoor because of the weather. And they never got a seat until 11am the breakfast closed. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly top hospitality services This is my sixth time stay in W Taipei and the feeling towards this unique hotel are getting amazing especially the hotel staff top hospitality services which is one of the best in Asia SPG. They can still remember me and with the warm welcome from them has make my stay pleasant and comfortable. All my needs was perfectly deliver except my request on platinum upgrade of the room, I would like to compliment Mr Charles at the receptionist and Mr Hank from conceirge who has demonstrate professional service on their area expertise. Once again I will definitely back to this happening and amazing hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at W Taipei are genuinely pleasant and very professional. The purpose of this this stay was to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday and her first time in Taipei. The hotel has met her expectations, and she enjoyed her stay immensely. Although my family tried three times to reach our room with no avail, the hotel switch board was so busy that they got a continuous busy tone. But the staff offered to correct the problem, and Sacchi was very genuine and sincere to address this issue. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in center location of taipei I have stayed many times and days in W hotel for the past 2 years. They never fail my expectation for the service i would like to see.I believe during my recent past stays , the reception at 10th floor sound more friendly than last year's. The best service team that i think they deserved an excellent compliments is from ground floor concierge who give a great help on luggage and getting a cab and help for whereabout. I do not see any unwilling facial expression to explain more to me. Beside that, is the restaurant staffs at 10 floor who is very friendly and attentive to the request. Overall, the service from the hotel is great, friendly and sincerely to do the best. Good luck and keep it up! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hospitality Nothing much to say, but just perfect !! Couldn't have imagine it any better and I have 0 tolerance ! Just Simple Awesome !!!! This is also what I wrote on TripAdvisor Service is excellent very accommodating to my needs and they truly did their best and exceeded my expectation to fulfill my needs ! You don't need to go out of W Taipei you can just spend the whole day there and be quite satisfied, but still location is very central and there is always taxis standing by and it's 1 min walk to the MRT or Metro (City Hall Station). April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a stylish event hotel Great location, good service & professional staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wonderful The W Taipei and W Hotel Brand in a nutshell is just Wonderful. As someone who lives in Taipei I enjoy the W Taipei so very much. The staff are extremely friendly and make me and anyone I am with always welcome no matter what part of the hotel we visit. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK B'fast buffet is impressive, but if it's not included in the room rate, it's not worth the price. B'fast room was freezing, and the bedroom was cold as well, in spite of turning the temp up to 24--I doubt it got to 19…staff v. responsive, hotel terminally hip…lots of people will love that, but biz people, um, well, sometimes it's too cute. i love the location, staff truly helpful, starwood benefits worthwhile here. I'd recommend it and would return. But for the price of the place, there are probably better values in the city April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and funky, but misses some points To be clear, this is a very good hotel, but for the rate, there were a few misses: 1. No turn down service 2. Housekeeping didn't tidy up the place adequately - ironing board left out instead of putting back into cupboard. The design, whilst funky, misses on the ergonomics, particularly the bath counter. The sink is too low (lower than waist height, which means you need to bed down considerably) and doesn't work for right handers due to the tap design and location (OK, this is good for lefthanders). The shaving mirro is off to the side, so you can't shave and wash your blade at the same time. And the dresser is off to the side of the mirror, so you can't do your hair / makeup while seated. Highly odd. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Asia I has been stay in W Taipei for more then 15 night this year with the coming 5 night stay on 25 October, one of the reason I choose W Taipei is because of the hotels has exceed the Whenever and Whatever expectation and I can feel the warmest welcome and great service when instep into the hotel, as platinum guest I feel well receive and recognize in this hotel. The locations is fantastic and the food in Kitchen table is fantastic. This is first SPG hotel meet all my requirement since first visit., I am definitely will stay in W Taipei as long as I am in Taipei for my business trip. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for WOW Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at W Taipei. Hotel exceeded my expectations despite being a fairly seasoned traveler. The hotel is refreshing, relatively new and i especially loved the design elements that makes W What is it - a destination hotel for the discerning (whether or not you're there to party). Even the food (tried out the Kitchen Table) was varied from your typical hotel fare and yummy. The gym facilities was amazing too. More importantly, i really enjoyed the great service i received while i was there. They have an excellent service team and its very obvious that they enjoy their work, which is great, cos this 'feel good' feeling about themselves kinda rubs off on the people they come in contact with. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked this hotel and will give it another chance. I have stayed at many W properties. This location has many good point, but is lacking in some areas. There is definitely room for improvement. Specifically, the bar and the front desk are simply weak. I checked out the night prior to departure because of a really early flight. Checking one last time, I was informed I hadn't been charged for the last night. The manager attempted to correct the issue, it shouldn't have happened in the first place. There also seem to be many people standing around in the bar area, clueless. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an amazing stay! We were a unsure the W Taipei was the right hotel for our family (me, my wife and two young boys) and were worried when we entered to the beat of club music. Surely, we wouldn't be cool enough to garner 5 star attention... but we were so wrong. From check-in to check-out, this was by far one of our most enjoyable stays in a hotel. The staff truly defines the hotel and everyone there treated us like VIPs - including the front desk who lavished my kids with little treats :) We will be back! Oh ya, awesome pool too! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Weekend Trip what a location and design as you expect from W hotel. Go to the Bar on Friday night and enjoy the breakfast buffet. Amazing. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay this time I stayed in W for both business and leisure in the last 2 years and this recent stay was my worst experience ever. The issues are not killing so I won't describe details in public review. I suggest that some of the check-in staff should be more well trained and more importantly, treat frequent SPG members to be up to the standard. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever, Whatever W hotels around the world operate under the motto Whenever, Whatever, but W Taipei truly embodies that spirit in their service. Now my friend needed a bouquet of flowers as he was meeting his girlfriend the day after we flew into Taipei. We reached the hotel at 3pm after a long flight, took a comfortable afternoon nap in our lovely suite with a great view of the 101 building, went out for some awesome food after and then we hit the clubs - and clean forgetten about the flowers! We decided to try our luck at the front desk when we returned to the hotel at 6am, and by 12 noon a gorgeous bouquet of red roses was delivered to our room, and my friend's life was saved. That is Whenever, Whatever for you. Well done W Taipei! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I had been recommended several times and was not disappointed. The room was brilliant and the customer service fantastic. I would 100% recommend this hotel and will certainly go back. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Location and in-room amenities are good. But, the service and facilities are not upto standard. No one open the front door while we are carrying luggage and the door is quite heavy. At check-in counter, no one explain the facilities to us. In the room, we have no idea of the amenities. We have been to Taipei many times and compared to other Taipei with similar star level. They do not worth my money. We want to swim but the swimming pool is lack of privacy in W becos there are pool-side restaurants. We had a drink the bar. The cocktail tastes bad and I ordered one more but still the same. I have to pay for it and I dun think it worths money. The price is almost hkd3000. But overall is below expectation. I won't go again. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Personalize Experience During The Stay Here Impressive with the Concierge service at the ground floor and lobby, so much details and courtesy. So much attracted on the signature cocktails by the bar - Mojitos. But, there's area need improvement such as Front Desk, to be more personalize service and care valued for guests especially on the check-in system. Example; For me, first time travel to Taipei on my birthday, looking forward a dream experience and first stay with W so badly... Passport and document hand over for check-in without any birthday greeting. Thought I will have a memorable and great experience stay with W Taipei. For beginning, the impression had cut off 30%. In future, please be more specific on guest details, especially as the member of SPG as well. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp Staff and hotel are sharp and eager to make your stay most enjoyable. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location good pick if you want a place convenient to eat, shop and book worming. new and clean but rate may a bit expensive December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost n Found It had been my most memorable stay at W Taipei the past weekend. First left my passport wallet in the taxi. Staffs at G/F concierge really helpful on checking the CCTV then asked the taxi driver to return to the hotel for further searching of the wallet. By the time we were filing the report at the police station, W staffs searched the entire trunk and underneath the seats. Too bad they came up with the wallet, so we would definitely be staying at W for longer period. Second, the housekeeping staffs found my unpacked iPod on the bedside table after we checked out in the morning. We really appreciate your staffs integrity and honesty. W hotel is always on our highest priority hotel list in the future. Thanks and regards, Edwin January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay - every second! My second time with W Taipei on a weekend getaway, got a corner room with an extravagant 270-degree view! AWAY spa is revitalising as expected. Great choices for breakfast - the Hsinchu rice vermicelli and waffle are my favourites!! Gym is one of the best I have seen in hotels and I wish I could spend more time in every corner of the hotel. Not to mention - the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Just one comment on the rooms - if you can have docks or connection cords for other devices to use your great sound systems then it would just be perfect! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip hotel in center of Taipei. The W Taipei is convenient located in the Xinyi district. It is near the MRT station and close to many department stores. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great Improvement This is my 6th times visit W Taipei, I stayed 2 nights in last week, I am satisfied with the services! No doubt for the room and facilities, very nice, trendy, clean and tidy as always! The staff in Welcome counter was very helpful this time, especially the staff Olivia, she is friendly and helpful, with great smile face too! And the concierge staff is helpful and provided great support, the foreigner staff is very polite! There is great improvement when compared with last 2 times I visited! April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>