W New Orleans - French Quarter, New Orleans

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación válida.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by French Quarter First room was very noisy (neighbours: first a crying baby (2 hrs in a row early morning on Sunday...), then occupied by a couple that played loud music) and the shower water was only lukewarm (so an engineer had to fix it, but that took time) so I had to change room after one day. That room was more quiet but had a leaking bathroom (so the engineer had to come over again to fix it). Not a good start... SoBou food was good but variety on menu was rather limited, in my view. Wine list was OK. Some staff members in restaurant were unexperienced, but freindly. Location is nice, in the middle of the FQ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent two nights at the hotel the week after Isaac. Hotel was in good shape although they were still repairing some damage. Our room was spacious and well decorated. Being gold members we were upgraded and given free wifi as our stay gift. Great location for walking to a number of NO sites and Bourbon street. The entire staff made you feel welcome. DeShawn in reception and Chris in the bar were two special people that made our visit memorable. Would definitely stay at W if we ever come to New Orleans again. Now if only the Huskies had played better against LSU, it would have been a perfect trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Living off publicity Rooms are minute! Not enough light to read in bed. Strange blanket arrangement--either you have all 5 blankets on at once or none. They are wrapped in some sort of envelope. Awful!! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, not great room Lovely location in the French Quarter. However out bathroom sink was so low (only 3 feet off the ground) it was incredibly difficult to use. Weird room layout and somewhat see-through glass around the bathroom left little privacy. Internet should be free and there was a $14.95 charge per day. Noisy partiers at the courtyard pool our room faced - all day and into the night not taken care of by staff until we called at 4am. Our room was not cleaned one day as well until we called to request it. Expensive parking. Disappointing stay for we were hoping to be be a great birthday weekend. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and outstanding hotel This is my first stay at a W hotel and I have say i am well pleased. It has a home feeling to the rooms and the staff was superb. SPG recognition was the best i have ever seen. After a long drive they provided a warm welcome with platinum perks at only a gold star status. I will be sure to come out of my way to stay here again February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST STAY AT A W Only complaint was that I did not get free wi-fi as standard room rate. Have stayed in a number of Starwood properties and being a 4 star elite, always received free wi-fi. Sheets were not as soft and comfortable compared to the Westin's and Sheraton's. Stayed using points and picked the W at the French Quarters because it cost me the most points per night. Should of saved 2,000 pts and stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel matches the area First visit to New Orleans and I loved how this property fit right into Chartres Street. I used a Suite Night Award on a very busy weekend and got a 2nd floor room with a balcony right over the street which made for some great people watching. I was able to use a late checkout with no issue and had great experiences with hotel staff. The workout room isn't much, but the courtyard area in the center of the hotel is very cool. A number of people were using the pool and common seating areas when I was there. I will seek out this property going forward when visiting New Orleans. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing getaway W French Quarter has a relaxing courtyard and sits in the middle of dining and entertainment making it a perfect getaway.The entire staff is very friendly and courteous.The chefs creations are nothing short of amazing. If more people knew about the restaurant and there was nightly live music in the courtyard, the hotel would probably get over crowded. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staci was so much help Staci at the front desk was the greatest help to us throughout our stay and really made it wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel and its staff exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the French Quarter but not right on Bourbon street so we could actually get some rest. Overall excellent experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halbert was excellent!! This is a hotel that has an amazing location in the french quarter. Currently being renovated so rooms should be even better in near future. My most pleasant experience was working w/ Halbert at the front desk. His patience, attentiveness, demeanor and genuine caring attitude made any inefficiencies associated w/ the hotel (contruction related issues) acceptable during our stay. Ask for him by name as he'll take very good care of you! Ask for anything - eating recommendations, etc. He'll provide the best. We got upgraded automatically upon check in. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above The Odds! Yes, they were going through a remodel while we stayed. The noise was a little frustrating, but no one's fault. The rooms were a bit outdated but clearly they were addressing the issue with their upgrade! The staff more than made up for the inconveniences. They were courteous, professional and went above and beyond to meet all our needs. They recognized our Gold status immediately and made sure we knew all our options. We utilized the Acura and that was smooth as well. I salute the staff at this location for making the best of a tough situation. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Retreat in the heart of the French Quarter Lots of hotels try to invoke a "boutique" atmosphere these days but I glady award W French Quarter the prize for bieng the most innovative in terms of in room decor....completely unexpected in so many ways from fantastci Hi Def televisions to the burnt oragne bathroom tile to the truly unique selections in lighting and materials throughout. Terrifc job on the bar makeover and a revived pool area, too! Who would think such a non-descript, older building could morph into something so uber cool? Perfect "different" vibe in the heart of NOLA! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an incredible birthday weekend The staff went above and beyond for my three day weekend stay in celebration of my birthday on June 14. I mentioned that I was coming for my birthday and I was shocked to walk in to my room and find it decorated and a wonderful bottle of wine waiting to be opened after the long drive to the hotel from Atlanta. The afternoons by the pool with the DJ were great as well as the complimentary mimosas and bloody mary's. The hotel is the PERFECT location just two blocks off Bourbon and one block from Decatur. Thanks again and I will be back!!! June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Gem I love this hotel! It's modern, chic and comfortable, and in a great location. Everyone who works at this hotel is awesome. Staci in concierge, helped me with dining and all activities. I was traveling alone for business and I squeezed this trip in at the end. Elijah and Jermaine offered helpful advice as well. The happy hour in the bar is good, too. My room was on small side (to be expected in the city) but very, very comfortable. It overlooked the quaint courtyard. I loved the ambient lighting all around the hotel. Highly recommend! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great location and great experience There were only a few minor issues - the toilets and housekeeping weren't as clean as I have seen from other SPG brands or W's. We also had an issue were champaigne was pre-ordered for the room and didn't show up to our room and we had to follow up with it. When it was delivered, the ice had melted and the card attached was wet. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Ariel was ver helpfull along with Dennis McKinnan. There was a large group checking in in front of me and I was fine waiting my turn. Dennis came and asked if he could get my ID and card and he would go ahead and start the check in process. I was checked in before I had even reached the computer. On top of that, our valet Jeremy was one of the most enthusiastic and helpful one i have come across. our key card was giving us trouble when we were leaving and he rembered my wife from the day begore and offered to take us up to our room. And then had our car waiting when we came down. this was above and beyond, but greatly appreciated in my book.Service like this is why I stay at W hotels. I hope all of these people will be recognized for there great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms are really small I hate to not be able to rate this facility with higher marks because it has really great potential but the rooms are extremely tight. If you are used to upgrades and larger room accommodations (larger than 300 sq ft) then this is not for you. They try really hard to mask the room's small size but it feels completely claustrophobic in there. However if you don't mind the cramped quarters this is a great location right in the heart of the FQ. I ended up moving to the Sheraton on Canal street for the rest of my week-long stay. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best people in the hotel business! Used Starwood Points for my wife and her sisters to have a night in New Orleans. They were treated like royalty!. The great thing about Starwood is that, someone else staying on your points gets the same treatment as if you were there. My wife was particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. The valet made multiple trips to put their purchases in the car while they were shopping on checkout day. She and I stayed at this W several years ago and had a great time. Glad to see the hotel is as good or better. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be described as a Boutique Hotel. For a W Hotel, this property fell short in certain ways. Although I had a nice size room, it had a very small bathroom and a very, very small window. The room as a result was dark, even with the varied lighting that was provided. For a female trying to put on make-up it was almost impossible. The TV remote in my room did not work, neither did it work in the second room I had for a guest. I also did not have a working phone. The front desk staff service was mixed. The gentleman at check-in may have been new to the job, but clearly was struggling through the check-in. I booked through American Express Fine Hotel and Resorts, but needed to bring this to the individual's attention. This is clearly a more boutique type property which may not meet the needs of al travelers. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W French Quarter New Orleans Super stay at the W French Quarter. Staff very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. We especially liked the parade that passed under our balcony on our first night stay. Mark Wood at the the valet was especially helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W stands for WHATEVER! First, Hotel is great location and the people who work there are friendly and appear to want to be helpful. Restaurant is average and with all the other choices in this food city, don't waste your time. My poor rating is due to the Whenever/Whatever. Lets just say they don't answer the phone-Whatever! Second, I noticed our in house movies were down at 6am one morning. Called to get them fixed. Came back at noon to relax and watch a flick and no one ever did anything about it. I repeatedly called and nothing was done. I told them I did not want to waste anymore of my limited time so if they could not get them fixed, I did not want to wait around. I eneded up wasting my whole afternoon with these idiots. I am not happy. Their offer to compensate was insulting. Never again! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charming and great staff everyone was very friendly, patient, and helpful, from the driveway guys to the front desk person to the bartenders. great staff. charming property. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghost and Goblins We were in New Orleans for Halloween party. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a great balcony overlooking the courtyard. I have veen coming to New Orleans for many years and The W has that special hotel feel of a Quarter hotel while being very trendy. Great location, quiet room, very spacious...I would reccommend. My only issue is the bathroom has a glass door and if you are staying with someone the light shines in the room if they use the restroom in the middle of the night... November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel This hotel was very nice. The only exception to this being a great stay was my room was not ready till almost three hours after check in and we had to wait on the staff to clean the room. Secondly, once we were in the room our luggage went missing and had to wait even longer on that. This caused me to be late for an important business dinner that evening. Lastly the room keys continuously did not work and would have to return to the front desk for new ones periodically to get into our room. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaca Spot we had a great stay at this very convenient to the french quarter hotel. the property was in excellent shape and the staff very friendly and looked after us well. it's small property and we had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard. it's a small property and i liked that feel. i would not recommend the on-site restaurant. we only ate breakfast here once. the food was okay (but, there are so many other options nearby). wait staff was friendly, but the overall affect was uncoordinated. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Beat This Location Fabulous French Quarter location makes this my only choice when in New Orleans. It's so centrally located that you can easily walk to the river, CBD, and Warehouse distrticts in just a few minutes. In fact, we've never found the need to even rent a car because you've got everything close by. We also like the ability to open the windows for fresh air and if you're really lucky, to upgrade to a patio room. The European courtyard is beautiful and is a great place to relax and enjoy. December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic front of house staff and excellent locatiom My daughter and l spent 4 nights as guests and were warmly welcomed and assisted by front of house staff . They epitomised the historic notion of "southern hospitality " so we were always greeted with a smile and an enquiry about our days experience . The location is fantastic .. Close enough to walk to everything in the French Quarter but far enough away from the hub of Bourbon Street not to be disturbed by noise at night . The W has been recently refurbished and has a very cool design element .. The reception area and courtyard are both great areas to spend time in and the adjoining restaurant "Sobou " is a bonus . The only part of my stay which l think requires some finessing is room service , where used products are always refreshed , cleaning could be more thorough , and a bathrobe is supplied per guest . December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This hotel packs a lot of luxury and comfort into a compact space. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the courtyard offered a nice place to relax after navigating the sublime madness of the quarter. My only mild gripe is that bar staff could be a little haughty and aloof. Like bars nearly everywhere, bartenders sometimes focus on their friends at the bar and forget the rest of the bar is there. Once they found out I was a guest, they became attentive, though. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location THe hotel location is excellent to enjoy New Orleans. Upon checking in, I was asked to participate in the green program. I said yes, but after two days and no room cleaning, I needed to ask for my room to be cleaned and for towels. This did not happen but I saw someone in the hsallway and grabbed some towels. Im not sure if green means no service, but that was not acceptable. The room was also not quiet, we could here the guests in the hall and in the room next door. April 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>