W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staci was so much help Staci at the front desk was the greatest help to us throughout our stay and really made it wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bliss body lotion One of the main reasons I stay at W hotels is for the Bliss body balm. When I checked into the hotel there was no body balm in my room. I called the hotel and they sent me up a packet of the Bliss products with 1 body balm. I used that the first day and then asked housekeeping if they have any more and they were out. It was dissapointing August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small rooms, but great location The location in the French Quarter can't be beat. And the staff were very friendly, customer service was excellent. But, the rooms are VERY small. There is no privacy in the bathroom. Every time my husband took a shower, he set off the alarms in the room (twice) and the alarm is very loud. Also, the day we departed, both elevators were out of order - one elevator didn't work the entire weekend. Since we only stayed for 2 days and didn't spend much time in the room, we could handle it. If I were staying any longer, I would go crazy in that tiny room. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel Staff While the hotel location is wondeful the staff at the W made our stay memorable. The concierge made reservations at great restaurants based upon our parameters. The folks at the front desk were upbeat and provided lots of local information. The bartenders were also very informative regarding local drinks and customs plus just being fun. People remembered our name and made us feel very welcome each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was comfortable although the bathroom very small. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halbert was excellent!! This is a hotel that has an amazing location in the french quarter. Currently being renovated so rooms should be even better in near future. My most pleasant experience was working w/ Halbert at the front desk. His patience, attentiveness, demeanor and genuine caring attitude made any inefficiencies associated w/ the hotel (contruction related issues) acceptable during our stay. Ask for him by name as he'll take very good care of you! Ask for anything - eating recommendations, etc. He'll provide the best. We got upgraded automatically upon check in. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above The Odds! Yes, they were going through a remodel while we stayed. The noise was a little frustrating, but no one's fault. The rooms were a bit outdated but clearly they were addressing the issue with their upgrade! The staff more than made up for the inconveniences. They were courteous, professional and went above and beyond to meet all our needs. They recognized our Gold status immediately and made sure we knew all our options. We utilized the Acura and that was smooth as well. I salute the staff at this location for making the best of a tough situation. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, LOUD rooms Staff was wonderful, hotel is cute. There was zero insulation in the room, I could clearly hear every word in the halls (our neighbor ordered pizza for $41 at 11pm)... Baby screaming for 45 minutes one night. I barely slept the entire trip, it was awful. We were on the top floor at the very end so I can't imagine how much worse it would be if we had a normal room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Retreat in the heart of the French Quarter Lots of hotels try to invoke a "boutique" atmosphere these days but I glady award W French Quarter the prize for bieng the most innovative in terms of in room decor....completely unexpected in so many ways from fantastci Hi Def televisions to the burnt oragne bathroom tile to the truly unique selections in lighting and materials throughout. Terrifc job on the bar makeover and a revived pool area, too! Who would think such a non-descript, older building could morph into something so uber cool? Perfect "different" vibe in the heart of NOLA! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an incredible birthday weekend The staff went above and beyond for my three day weekend stay in celebration of my birthday on June 14. I mentioned that I was coming for my birthday and I was shocked to walk in to my room and find it decorated and a wonderful bottle of wine waiting to be opened after the long drive to the hotel from Atlanta. The afternoons by the pool with the DJ were great as well as the complimentary mimosas and bloody mary's. The hotel is the PERFECT location just two blocks off Bourbon and one block from Decatur. Thanks again and I will be back!!! June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Gem I love this hotel! It's modern, chic and comfortable, and in a great location. Everyone who works at this hotel is awesome. Staci in concierge, helped me with dining and all activities. I was traveling alone for business and I squeezed this trip in at the end. Elijah and Jermaine offered helpful advice as well. The happy hour in the bar is good, too. My room was on small side (to be expected in the city) but very, very comfortable. It overlooked the quaint courtyard. I loved the ambient lighting all around the hotel. Highly recommend! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Ariel was ver helpfull along with Dennis McKinnan. There was a large group checking in in front of me and I was fine waiting my turn. Dennis came and asked if he could get my ID and card and he would go ahead and start the check in process. I was checked in before I had even reached the computer. On top of that, our valet Jeremy was one of the most enthusiastic and helpful one i have come across. our key card was giving us trouble when we were leaving and he rembered my wife from the day begore and offered to take us up to our room. And then had our car waiting when we came down. this was above and beyond, but greatly appreciated in my book.Service like this is why I stay at W hotels. I hope all of these people will be recognized for there great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning to business travelers Good aesthetics and comfort as you'd expect from W, but in 2014 to not have wireless access in-room (and, what's more, to charge separately for it) makes this hotel out-of-touch w/the needs of today's business traveler. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not good I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience. This time my room was not up to standard. Problems; The room was tiny - with no place to put my luggage that didn't close off the walkway. There was no power outlet or USB at the desk to work - and internet access was very expensive. There was only back light in the bathroom at the vanity. Through the doors to the connecting room, I could here another guest talking on the phone - it was so loud, it was as if he was in my room talking. I was booked for 5 nights and I immediately visited the front desk and asked if they had any other rooms I could change to. The answer was "we are overbooked and have no other rooms." I booked another hotel for the following day and checked our 4 nights early. When I talked to the front desk the desk morning as I was leaving, they were very pleasant and only then offered the information that they had 31 rooms opening up that day and could have easily moved me to a different room on the second day. At that point, I had booked another hotel and that was not an option. Why that was not offered the previous day, I have no idea. I like the hotel overall, but the risk of getting one of those sub-par rooms would make it hard to recommend. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms are really small I hate to not be able to rate this facility with higher marks because it has really great potential but the rooms are extremely tight. If you are used to upgrades and larger room accommodations (larger than 300 sq ft) then this is not for you. They try really hard to mask the room's small size but it feels completely claustrophobic in there. However if you don't mind the cramped quarters this is a great location right in the heart of the FQ. I ended up moving to the Sheraton on Canal street for the rest of my week-long stay. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best people in the hotel business! Used Starwood Points for my wife and her sisters to have a night in New Orleans. They were treated like royalty!. The great thing about Starwood is that, someone else staying on your points gets the same treatment as if you were there. My wife was particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. The valet made multiple trips to put their purchases in the car while they were shopping on checkout day. She and I stayed at this W several years ago and had a great time. Glad to see the hotel is as good or better. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be described as a Boutique Hotel. For a W Hotel, this property fell short in certain ways. Although I had a nice size room, it had a very small bathroom and a very, very small window. The room as a result was dark, even with the varied lighting that was provided. For a female trying to put on make-up it was almost impossible. The TV remote in my room did not work, neither did it work in the second room I had for a guest. I also did not have a working phone. The front desk staff service was mixed. The gentleman at check-in may have been new to the job, but clearly was struggling through the check-in. I booked through American Express Fine Hotel and Resorts, but needed to bring this to the individual's attention. This is clearly a more boutique type property which may not meet the needs of al travelers. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has huge potential Well, let's just say that if the option were available to check out, we would have. This hotel falls short in the most basic aspects of any quality high-end hotel. While the property and the wait staff are extremely polite and pleasant, the housekeeping staff should be terminated and the maintenance staff really requires supervision. Impossible to get comfortable in that bed. The duvet cover felt like sandpaper. The shower faucet never gave cool water. The room just wasn't clean in so many ways. When management was alerted to the problem, we were promised a clean room. Surprise surprise, the room wasn't clean when we returned. we had to clean the room just so that we could feel comfortable sleeping in our bed. Would love to stay here again but not sure if we can forget about this experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W stands for WHATEVER! First, Hotel is great location and the people who work there are friendly and appear to want to be helpful. Restaurant is average and with all the other choices in this food city, don't waste your time. My poor rating is due to the Whenever/Whatever. Lets just say they don't answer the phone-Whatever! Second, I noticed our in house movies were down at 6am one morning. Called to get them fixed. Came back at noon to relax and watch a flick and no one ever did anything about it. I repeatedly called and nothing was done. I told them I did not want to waste anymore of my limited time so if they could not get them fixed, I did not want to wait around. I eneded up wasting my whole afternoon with these idiots. I am not happy. Their offer to compensate was insulting. Never again! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Quarter IS the best stay in NOLA. I've been staying at this hotel for years and am consistently blown away by the genuine friendliness at the W Quarter. Quentin and Mark aim to please and always have their finger on the pulse. Elijah knows this town, I trust his recommendations. He's friendly and efficient. Ms. Stacie, for years, goes above and beyond. I know several guests that adore her and I for one come back because of her outstanding service (and so do the rest, trust me). Let's not forget the importance of family...she (and the others mentioned) embraces this philosophy. It's nice, it's important and it's real. Other hotels in NOLA and beyond don't make me feel this welcomed and appreciated. Finally, the GM, James obviously get's it, keeps high standards and runs a tight ship. Much appreciated, I'll be back. Sincerely, KH. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Food and Beverage Team As a person in the hospitality industry (non Starwood Brand), your food and beverage team is top notch. From Christian at the pool to Brian and Jake behind the bar in SoBou, we felt welcomed and very well taken care of. While minor issues arose during our stay, it was the professionalism of Mr. Lorenz Stattegger who was on point to make everything right. Thank you all for an amazing weekend in New Orleans French Qtr. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by will stay again I went for a long weekend with my husband.The location is perfect and the hotel was great.Funky, modern and all the amenities.We loved how the carpet in the elevator was changed 3 times a day to great you with good morning, afternoon and evening.We had a balcony which made it all the better. We would definitely recommend and stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghost and Goblins We were in New Orleans for Halloween party. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a great balcony overlooking the courtyard. I have veen coming to New Orleans for many years and The W has that special hotel feel of a Quarter hotel while being very trendy. Great location, quiet room, very spacious...I would reccommend. My only issue is the bathroom has a glass door and if you are staying with someone the light shines in the room if they use the restroom in the middle of the night... November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All that food in New Orleans I gave the hotel three stars out of five because of the slow service in the dining area and lack of internet services, and one day the room was not cleaned. All of these can be improved on. The staff was top notch from the time I checked in to the final seconds in leaving. All were friendly, but Quentin was my favorite with his smile and personality. I would stay again but with a watchful eye. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel This hotel was very nice. The only exception to this being a great stay was my room was not ready till almost three hours after check in and we had to wait on the staff to clean the room. Secondly, once we were in the room our luggage went missing and had to wait even longer on that. This caused me to be late for an important business dinner that evening. Lastly the room keys continuously did not work and would have to return to the front desk for new ones periodically to get into our room. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaca Spot we had a great stay at this very convenient to the french quarter hotel. the property was in excellent shape and the staff very friendly and looked after us well. it's small property and we had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard. it's a small property and i liked that feel. i would not recommend the on-site restaurant. we only ate breakfast here once. the food was okay (but, there are so many other options nearby). wait staff was friendly, but the overall affect was uncoordinated. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Great area, great amenities, great food, great balance of it all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Beat This Location Fabulous French Quarter location makes this my only choice when in New Orleans. It's so centrally located that you can easily walk to the river, CBD, and Warehouse distrticts in just a few minutes. In fact, we've never found the need to even rent a car because you've got everything close by. We also like the ability to open the windows for fresh air and if you're really lucky, to upgrade to a patio room. The European courtyard is beautiful and is a great place to relax and enjoy. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend, until we needed the car Everything was perfect like it always is at the WFQ, until we needed our car early Monday morning so we could get back home for work on time. I needed to go downstairs to get a luggage cart so I figured I'd go to the front desk around 4:10 AM to get the car brought down so it would be there after we finished showering and packing. We headed down around 5:00 AM. Our car wasn't there and there was another group of people waiting for their car. They told me they had been waiting a while as well. Suddenly the valet comes out and asks who was waiting on the car with ticket #22. And who was waiting on #34. I had #43. He asks the guy with #22 to go back there with him and show him which car is his, and asks me for my #. They go in the back and I go to the front desk. I asked the person on duty if she had called for my car when I was in there earlier and she said she did. I told her that there was some sort of problem outside and that the valet had taken someone to the garage to find their car. She simply said "I see." I went back outside and soon the valet and the other guest we coming down the ramp. The valet asked to see my ticket again. He went back to the garage and a few minutes later he returned with my car. We finally left around 5:15 or so. Apparently there was some miscommunication between the front desk and the valet. Normally it wouldn't have been a big deal, but we were in a hurry and I figured 30 minutes at most would be needed to get the car. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Great The overnight room service menu - limited selections, and most of the selections were unavailable. With such a great onsite restaurant, with plenty of after-hours actitivitry - the room service overnight menu and service was very poor for such a top hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic front of house staff and excellent locatiom My daughter and l spent 4 nights as guests and were warmly welcomed and assisted by front of house staff . They epitomised the historic notion of "southern hospitality " so we were always greeted with a smile and an enquiry about our days experience . The location is fantastic .. Close enough to walk to everything in the French Quarter but far enough away from the hub of Bourbon Street not to be disturbed by noise at night . The W has been recently refurbished and has a very cool design element .. The reception area and courtyard are both great areas to spend time in and the adjoining restaurant "Sobou " is a bonus . The only part of my stay which l think requires some finessing is room service , where used products are always refreshed , cleaning could be more thorough , and a bathrobe is supplied per guest . December 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>