W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, can't beat staff friendliness For my first time in NYC the location was excellent. The cool corner room was not as cool as the other cool corner suites I've stayed in, it was old & tired, with the headboard scratched to death, stains on the carpet & bathroom tiles, but that was fine the room was clean overall & the view was impeccable! The staff were beyond nice, friendly & accommodating, every single one of them!! It was my birthday & the staff ensured I had an amazing time. As the saying goes "its not your surroundings that matter its the way people make you feel that you remember". If you are not staying at this hotel you are doing yourself a big injustice. Thank you W July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent great location , excellent rooms and very attentative staff at reception , bar and rstairants July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel almost there As this was our third visit and the prior visit raised the bar we had a big expectation. The hotel needs some seating in the entry level as you sometimes need to wait for a taxi, etc. and coming back after a day of shopping you might need to catch yourself before entering the elevator. The bar was not open until 3:30 and we did not attain an early check in so it forces you to leave the hotel if you want a cold drink while waiting for check in. The complimentary water cooler at the front desk was empty. The two men at the check in were not particularly friendly nor accommodating and remarked my gold status was not applicable because of the rate I paid (!) I booked and paid for two fabulous rooms, with corner windows for my husband's birthday, paid for both rooms, (with our friends in room 2). They never recognized my husband's birthday. And only one room was ready at 12:30 and they chose to give it to our friends without consulting me first (we were all standing together so I could hardly object, it would have been embarrassing) and our room was not ready until they called my cell at 3:27 pm, late check in as far as I am concerned. The check out gals were great. and very friendly and accommodating. we'll give it another try, but this was disappointing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN NY Amazing staff from the bellman to Front Desk, Room service, Housekeeping and the Blu Fin staff, all were very courteous and were extremely helpful. This hotel gets it and runs a great crew. People seem to love working there. You can't beat the location which is just a few mins to all tourist center and Central Park for some good exercise. Everything is so close by. Thanks everyone for making my stay so memorable. It's one of the best W I've stayed at. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service was excellent fantastic staff who catered to my every request,from concerige to bell hops, very comfortable rooms and took care of us like we were family July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and great hotel It's the high level of guest service and the approach of the staff that make you feel really wanted and looked after that makes W Times Square really stand out from other New York hotels (including others in the W chain). The staff are always happy to help whatever the need. The rooms are a good size for a business trip and the beds and pillows amazingly comfortable. Food at Blue Fin is excellent too. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Frequent Starwood client...worse experience I've had to date at a Starwood property. Constant construction throughout the night keep us awake throughout. Needed a hotel the next morning to get the sleep I didn't get that night. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Elegant Stay Everything was perfect! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a voyeur, the bathrooms are not for you I was surprised to find that our hotel room had a few significant flaws: the room was as tiny as a college dorm room; the sounds that came out of the bathroom were clearly audible; but worst of all, the bathroom was completely enclosed in glass for all to see what you were doing while on the commode, in the shower or while changing for the evening. This may be fine if you are alone on your trip, but NOT GOOD when you are not, unless of course you and your room mate are into voyeurism. NOT COOL AT ALL and no one bothered to mention this when we checked in with our 16 year old child. NOT COOL AT ALL. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GREATEST STAFF I was overwhelmed by the courtesy of the front desk, staff and especially the efficiency of the housekeeping staff. The ground floor bellman are also to be commended. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times Square Hotel is in excellent location, but did not like the fact no sitting area on ground level. Also, tough area to pull up to drop off bags in that many trucks, etc. block the valet area in front of the hotel. Biggest complaint is the bathrooms in the rooms. Whats with the see-through glass? I'm pretty liberal but don't really want to watch my wife using the bathroom. If all the rooms are like that I probably won't stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Good location. Comfortable. Good size rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Times Square is Bright and Noisy Your east facing rooms are across from three 60 foot television screens that are on all night. You have to install "black out boxes" around the window frames so that the 24 x 7 light does not brighten the room, as it does today. I woke up repeatedly in the night, thinking it was morning because of all the light. In addition, the amount of sound that penetrates your window panes is really bad, and on Times Square, there's loud noise 24 x 7 x 365. A heavy fabric black-out shade with a window frame box might help reduce the noise too. Other than that the room was bright and noisy all night, it was great paying $350 a night to stay at the W Times Square. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost its glory After not having been here for several years tried it again. It is still an ok hotel, but it has lost it vibe and glory of the past. Location is still ok, but there are better areas in Manhattan to stay nowadays. Also the lack of sound proofing is not acceptable. The noise kept me from having a good nights rest for 3 nights. Will not stay here again, also because for the price of the rooms, there are far better options in the vicinity. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff at at trendy location We had a grat stay at W Times Square. We had a great view from our room at de 52 floor. The staff was excellent. The only thing we missed is a coffee facility in out room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no better location than w Times Square The W has exceptional service with a friendly, personal staff that made our trip worry free. If you want to be pampered then The W is the place to be. Easy access to great theaters, restaurants and one of a kind sights! June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features The hotel was terrible--there are no circumstance under which I would recommend it June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away The staff was absolutely perfect from dinner reservations to helping me find a store for a suit to finally allowing me to extend my stay when a meeting came up on Monday. They are detailed oriented and very professional. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad, The Ugly The Good: The employees were friendly and courteous; location is excellent; decent size room. Breakfast buffet in Blue Fin Restaurant was quite good. The Bad: The room had a desk chair but no other. Made sitting and conversing awkward (we were told the extra chair was being repaired but no replacement was there). Storage is non-existent, save for one small drawer at floor level. Bathroom looks cool but is impossible to use - fixtures are extremely un-handy, no place to hold in shower, and semi-opaque glass puts one on display when in the bathroom. Overall maintenance of room just "ok"; I was expecting much better (clean enough, but not spotless; some wall paper not trimmed properly; electric cover plate not affixed properly; no plastic bag for ice; room safe inoperable, etc.). The Ugly: The view. I was excited to find we had a corner room, less so when the view turned out to be the back of several billboards.I realize that is out of the control of the hotel but it was still a disappointment. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Home!!! It may sound crazy to call a hotel in the middle of the craziness of Time Square as my "home away from home," but that is the feeling that I get everytime I come back l. Having stayed here many times before, I appreciate the warm welcome as a returning guest and the recognition as an SPG Platinum member. I am specially impressed that many of the staff members remember me by name from previous stays - an amazing feat given the number of guests that stay at the hotel. The minor problems I encountered were addressed in a timely manner and managers were quick to follow up to ensure they were resolved to my satisfaction. Nonetheless, guests should know what to expect when they stay at the hotel. In my opinion, the "cool, hip" ambiance of the lobby is one of the trademarks of the W hotel chain in general. Music is constantly playing in the lobby/bar area #called the Living Room# starting with mellow lounge music in the early morning to pulsating club beats at night, which could be a little off-putting to some who are no longer twenty something, thirty something or even forty something. Most nights, the lobby bar is filled with a fashionable youngish crowd and there is a DJ on weekends. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-lit, with plenty of natural lighting, but standard rooms #called "wonderful rooms" or "fabulous rooms"# are on the small side - typical of rooms in NYC in general. There is, however, ample room for a business traveller to work and there is a settee by the window with a small table. The roomier corner rooms are my preference as they have two big windows - some with views of the Hudson. The biggest challenge that I've had with the rooms at the hotel is that most have only one drawer - a problem for me as I normally stay for at least two weeks. The bathroom is also on the small side but I feel that the wonderful Bliss toiletries provided compensate for that. The suites are amazing. There is a separate living area, some with a wet bar and a half bath. The bedroom has a King bed and full bath. The hotel has a fitness facility that is better than most hotels I've stayed in. There is only one restaurant at the hotel - Blue Fin. They have a good breakfast menu and also good sushi for lunch or dinner. As with other restaurants in the area, it is open late. Service could be spotty; it seems that there is a revolving staff as many times I've been served by someone who is in training. The hotel is ideally located in the Times Square area. It is literally steps away from many theatres - heaven to a musical theatre geek like me. Across the street is the TKTS booth where one can purchase tickets to Broadway shows for 30%-50% off. It is also close to many restaurants in the Hells Kitchen area. Dining options range from food carts, pizza by the slice, fast food, delis, ethnic restaurants and of course the fining dining restaurants that NY is known for. The hotel is also within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, shops on 5th Avenue, Central Park, MOMA, Columbus Circle. There are several subway lines close by: N, R, 1, E. Regardless of the many ameniteis the hotel offers and its close proximity to many attractions, I think what keeps me coming back is the staff. Upon arrival, a member of the ever cheerful valet staff is alway on hand to greet me and assist with luggage. The front desk personnel are welcoming and efficient and to the extent they can, accommodate room preferences or requests at check in. I would also like to recognize the prompt and courteous service provided by the bell staff. The housekeeping staff that took care of my room #5406# was very consderate of my schedule and accommodated early cleaning requests on weekends. The quality of the staff and great service is a commendable reflection of hotel management's performance. In particular, I would like to thank managers Leo Rossini #Whatever/Whenever Talent Coach# for periodically checking in to make sure everything is fine with my stay, and Anna Lloyd for assistance with my reservations. I would also like to recognize Frankie #valet staff# whose friendly demeanor and helpful attitude is always appreciated. He is truly a good ambassador for the brand. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I am looking forward to coming back in a few months. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend We stayed for a three-night weekend to celebrate my bithday and had an amazing time. The location is perfect for shopping, dining and sights. This was not our first trip to NYC, but definitely the best so far. The door and lobby staff manage to be professional and "cool" at the same time and are just great service agents. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected After almost a two hour wait for my room starting at 3:10 pm I was given a room across trom the elevator that wasn't made up or cleaned. No excuse. the desk staff wasn't too apologic about the incident. Times Square is Times Square, you just don't want to stay there. Many unusual people in attendance. at the Hotel. Not what I consider up to "W' standards. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square I try to stay at a W hotel whenever possible. This hotel was great. The ambiance is trendy and comfortable, the staff was congenial- even with a large group checking in they did their best to accommodate and keep things moving steady. Once in the room the noise level from the hall was minimum to non existent. The lobby area was delightful to relax and have drinks. On Friday and Saturday evenings there is a DJ to liven up the ambience. I would stay here again if I needed to stay in Times Square! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love but... i love your hotel, but i think the restaurant need some improvemnts, the hostes is very ugly and inattentive she has a lot of empty tables, and when a gust ask for a table, she said, mmmh, you have to wait 15 minutes, all my two chairs tables are occupied. i hink if a gust ask for a table, you just need to say, welcome. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday review Good location, helpful staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Time Square Hotel is outdated. Not as posh as other W's I've stayed at. Location is fantastic, if you want to be in the center of the action. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WTimes Square Hotel has a good location right in the middle of the action but the room was somewhat worn and dated. The bed was very comfortable however and convenient to most attractions in Manhattan. If you like to be around crowds, this is the hotel to be at. Very convenient to theater district. Staff treated me well and the hotel has good security. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Times Square I must say that I was very impressed by the hotel experience. The place is beautiful right in the heart of times square. Blue fin bar has a view of times square that is amazing. I booked the hotel through fine hotels and resorts with my American Express Platinum card. Upon arrival I received the welcome packet for FHR which included a door hanger that had options for the continental breakfast for 2. I asked the front desk associate what the proper way to fill the form out for the breakfast within the "free breakfast" guidelines. She tried to explain how to fill it out but was not very detailed so I just went to the concierge desk and asked the gentleman there. He was unsure of how to fill the form out as well so he made a couple phone calls. He was not certain himself so I told him not to worry that I would call in room dinning to find out. I called front desk later on after check in to see if I could get someone to help and the gentleman there transferred me to in room dinning. The lady that took my call was able to explain to me exactly what I was entitled to without accruing any extra charges. The breakfast was delivered the next day and was very nice. My Girlfriend and I left the food untouched in the room and went out to sight see in the city. When we got back a couple days later the untouched food was taken from the room. It was continental breakfast so there was coffee, juice as well as muffins and croissants. I intended to snack on those items before check out but they were removed from the room. When I went to front desk to check out I mentioned it to the front desk associate who stated the reason the food was removed from the room is because "We have animals in New York". That was her answer which I think is sort of strange. She did not offer to give me anything to replace those items. I just think the FHR benefits may not be as understood by the staff as it should be. I spoke with 4 different people before I could get an understanding of the amenity. The front desk was very helpful with everything else. The room and view was great. The food was good and the location was great as well. I will certainly return if I visit NYC again. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy construction going on right now The all-night construction outside of the hotel is mind-numbing. I hardly slept at all with the noise level. The rooms are average and clean, but I would recommend going with a different location within Starwood if you can...maybe the W on Lexington? Or, bring noise canceling headphones... June 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:50:09.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_695, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>