W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with hotel ''spg not recognized bathrobes/pillows previously requested I had to ask for after arriving Normally I would have been upgraded,this did not happen a suggestion: have a handle installed in shower room dark,as well as hotel could not get bloody mary/mimosa until after 11am shower door plastic seam came off and hit my head no coffee/tea in room not pleased with indifference of staff December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Although I frequently visit NYC on business I can never resist to be a tourist in that city and stay at "Touristy" hotels. W is located right at the heat of Times Square which is perfect for a part-time tourist like myself. It is modern yet very elegant. Perfect combination of both worlds and I truly enjoyed my stay. It can be a bit pricy but what isn't pricy in NYC, right?! September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not a plush hotel The Times Square location is great, but I was disappointed in the lack of amenities. The robes are thin and cheap looking, the hair dryer looked like something from the seventies, the lighting is dim throughout the hotel, and the music overhead was annoying. The chair in the room was not comfortable to sit in. For the prices they charge, I expected a lot more . February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was a recent guest at the W New York Times Square for two nights and three days. This was my first W experience and will not be my last. I arrived from out of town at 6am and was pleasantly amazed that my Cool Corner Room with spectacular views of Times Square was ready and awaiting my arrival. Upon entering the room I was stunned by the fabulous city lights of Times Square that lit the room �� no need to turn on the lighting in the room. The room was very clean and modern (just my style). There was a handwritten note from Kristin Collura who welcomed me to New York City and wished me a “happy birthday.” A tasty cake accompanied the note. This was a lovely greeting and surprise given that I did not disclose to the front desk staff or the reservations agent that it was my birthday. (Thank you Kristin!) The common areas of the hotel were well-kept; the Living Room (i.e. hotel lobby) had an inviting NYC vibe with great music, the main entrance had a wonderful waterfall and the doormen were friendly and helpful. The furnishings throughout the hotel and in the room were modern. I was initially taken aback by the transparent bathroom door/wall. The staff was warm and accommodating; check-in and check-out was seamless. If anything could be done to make my experience better would be the check-out time; since I was traveling out of town I requested a late check out and was only granted an additional hour which was slightly disappointing as a Starwood guest member. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the W Times Square to family, friends and colleagues. I was so pleased with the service/experience that I completed a survey provided by the hotel. (I rarely complete surveys). As a born and raised New Yorker this hotel gets two-thumbs up. I plan to return this summer! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I just had a great experience at the W Times Square. I booked 8 rooms for my friends 40th birthday party. Everything went off without a hitch. The entire staff (Jenna in particular) went above and beyond to make sure we had a terrific time. Having stayed at just about every Starwood property in NYC the W Times Square is now on the top of my list. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape from busy Times Square Had a great stay at the W Times Square. This was my first time at a W and was impressed right from the friendly and efficient checkin to the (unfortunately too soon) checkout. The room was comfortable and had thoughtful touches but would benefit from blackout blinds as some may have a disrupted sleep from Times Square lights. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION Hotel Location is right in the center of Times Square. Hotel Staff is so responsive to all your request and very well positive attitude. Hotel does not have a pool. Rooms are small compare to same category in other areas. This is common for downtown hotels. We Stayed in Fantastic Suite. I was expecting the suite to be like a suite, but it was not. Bed Room and living room was okay, but bathroom is so small. No rain shower, No Jacuzzi, No TV. We usually find these things in a suite of category 5 hotel. Overall was not satisfied with the facilities. Other than that, Hotel is wonderful. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the middle of all the happenings We landed in Newark and took almost an hour to get to Time Square area. In our Limo, we can see the hotel - the big W sign yet our limo just cannot get there. A few blocks took us 30 minutes. We would have gotten off and walked if wasn’t for the luggage. The traffic was just horrendous. Thousands, no, tens of thousands of people on the street, taxis honking, ambulance screaming, we know we have arrived. I requested a higher floor and quiet room, and we got 50th floor corner suit facing Time Square, SWEET! Our bedroom have two big windows and the skyline are just impressive. As we were enjoying the views and hearing all the sounds, we felt so lucky that we get to stay in the middle of all the happenings…. When we came back to hotel after night fall, we saw another side of Time Square – music, singing, neon lights on every building, constant advertising, more honking, more ambulance, wow ,impressive. Then as we are ready to turn in and go to bed, we started to wonder – how do we turn off all these crazy sounds? Oops, we can’t! We were on the 50th floor, yet we hear EVERYTHING! That’s when we realized that we are in trouble. I am a light sleeper and I sleep with absolute silence at home. This, is the exact opposite of silence! I took a sleeping pill, yet still barely got any sleep. Ambulances, police, fire engine, more taxi honking, people screaming, from night to dawn, never ending. Next morning, I rushed down to front desk and ask if I can switch room. The front desk agent did noticed that I have a request for quiet room and was very apologetic, yet seems very experienced in my line of request. He called his boss and after a few nods, he came back to me and said “you have a corner suit so frankly if we switch to any other room, it will be a downgrade and we do not recommend that. And frankly, it won’t help anyway! You are in the middle of Time Square. BUT, I can offer you some ear plugs!”. No kidding, ear plugs! The location is not for the faint of heart (like me). You must be a hardcore city person who can sleep through next to a freight train in order to stay here. Well, we are not, and that was our mistake, I won’t blame it on the hotel, I just did not do my homework. If, after reading my review and you still decided to stay there, then you will have no right to complaint either. The Hotel is in the middle of everything so if you want the goods, you must bear the bad. This is an old building and some of the décor is showing the age, like rusty air-vent in the bathroom, chipped tiles, dirty corners…. But if you don’t wear eye glasses, it will be fine because most of the hotel common areas are so dark, you will not be able to notice anything. For example, I cannot see the button numbers in the elevator. Then again, I am old! W hotels do not have in-room coffee machine. I do not understand why and neither does their staff (I asked, no one knows). Even Best Western has coffee machine! However, if you call their “Whatever” service, they will bring up a small coffee machine along with cups, coffees and teas, pretty nice. In fact, I asked if they can do that every day, and they did. However, you must be in the room in order to receive the coffee pack. The “Whatever” service is not part of housekeeping so they cannot enter your room without your presence. Room cleaning can be better. We saw hairs on the bathroom floor right after cleaning. “Living Room Bar” bartender’s attitude can be better, like we owe her something. Front desk agents have GREAT attitude, very helpful. So are all bellmen, and concierge. Their concierge looks like Wall Street brokers, very good and very professional. “Whatever” service is also very good and fast. Best of all, front door bellman Patrick, he knows my name the second day, and we depend on him to get going… thanks Patrick… May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome Took an earlier flight at last minute for our anniversary wknd, and sent email request for early check in. We arrived at 930 am and room was ready and waiting. Back to room after dinner and bottle of champagne was waiting for us. The staff exceeded our expectations and would definitely recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel if you want Times Sq & get a good price for NY I am a platinum member so I tend to get upgraded quite a bit. This hotel like many Starwood properties runs from very nice rooms to OK with a view of a building next door. I've been fortunate to get the Times Sq view in an upgraded room many times. There are some good restaurants and lively night/day life here. The service is ok not great and the front desk tends to be packed so it takes a long time to check in out or to get another key when they don't work. They have a good gym /its split into two separate rooms that are not well signed but you can get a good workout in. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager made our weekend memorable Even though the staff was dealing with post hurricane recovery efforts, Patrick, the manager, made our stay a memorable one. It was my daughter's 16th birthday and there were cupcakes and fun W-themed gifts waiting in our room upon arrival. My daughter was thrilled. The hotel and the location are great! November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating When I stay in a four star hotel I expect a certain level of appearance and amenities.The furniture, carpet, and tile in bathroom worn looking.Hotel needs a major face lift.Perfect location ,staff more than accomadating to make sure my stay was pleasant.I will return to this hotel when it is updated. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever stay The rooms were in a dreadful state - looking tired, dirty, hair on the floor, dust everywhere. Elevator noise is present in 90% of the rooms. Always having to queue to see someone at reception. A "not-my-job-attitude" by hotel staff. Shocking. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy, But We were very pleased with our stay at the Times Sq. W. My only concern was the lighting in the elevator. My old eyes had a problem with finding the floor numbers., On my next visit I will bring a flashlight, then everything will be perfect. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stay at W hotels most of the time that we travel, I was surprised when I walked into the room. The desk had water rings and finger prints on it. The bathroom and shower looked like they were not cleaned (hair and dust everywhere). October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience... Ever. My wife and I rarely get away together and were excited about going to NYC. We've stayed in other W Hotels so we thought it would be a good choice. It was not. When we arrived and checked in we noticed immediately that the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were actually p*bic hairs from another guest all over the shower and bathroom floor. There was mold in the shower, the carpets were stained. The windows were very dirty. We asked that it be cleaned and left for several hours so it could be done. When we returned... the room had still been untouched. We left again and when we came back the room was "cleaner, so we started to unpack. When I opened the closet door to hang our clothes I was surprised to see drycleaning bags with several nice suits hanging in our closet... they had delivered another guests clothes to our room. On another day we left the room at around 8am and didn't return until almost 6pm... we walked into the room to find that they had not cleaned for the day... no towels...a mess. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we won't be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with Family We just returned from a two night stay at the W New York Times Square. Our stay was wonderful. The staff are what made this stay so enjoyable. The room was very nice, the atmosphere lively, but the staff were a true highlight. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs soundproofing I really can't believe how beat up this hotel is. From the mold in the shower to the non-soundproof windows, I was super disappointed in this property. Also, the bar area was weirdly spaced and had an odd ambiance that didn't make it at all attractive to hang out in. And they didn't serve food. If you wanted food you had to go to Blue Fin, which was incredibly overpriced and the serving staff was jaded/sad/weird/unattentive. Overall this was a pretty upsetting stay. I will not be staying at this property again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at reception The check-in staff were actually quite rude. Being it was a saturday night, I can understand their stress level but I stay in SPG hotels for months at a time during the year and I expected better courtesy and friendliness. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nephew had a ball Well he graduated from high school and came for a visit, of course I took him to NYC for a getaway and to claim his bragging rights!!! He had his own suite and a grand view of Times Square, Im a great Aunty... July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fabulous Location - Disappointed with Room and the Acura Experience The hotel is gorgeous and is right in the heart of Times Square. Some rooms can view the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. We stayed in a Fantastic Suite which had 1 & 1/2 bathrooms, but unfortunately, both had paint on the floors. The door to the 1/2 bath hit the toilet and the wall mounted sink slanted forward so everything rolled off of it. The door to the separate bedroom didn't stay closed. At the front desk, we requested the sofa bed be made and it wasn't done. Contrary to the hotel website, you can't make reservations for the Acura Experience, It is a first come first served basis and there is only one car. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Awesome Staff! Visited for anniversary. The staff is AMAZING. Hotel is in a great location. Room was perfect. Bed was Wonderful. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to have a memorable time in NYC. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Designer forgot what room was for There is only 1 small drawer for clothes and a smallish closet so plan to put your clothes on counters or live out of your suitcase. There is no clock to alert you in neverland. The bathroom has no towel or clothes hangers except for a low hand towel bar, the shower allows a paltry flow of water and the sink moderne is a lovely big dish with a fancy side handle which is impossible to accurately adjust for temperature, so go with scalding or cold. It was nice to lie on the lounge by the window, but a blanket would have been great! The bar has very uncomfortable seats, hard and built for looks, though service was good. We repaired to a local bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just lacking Disappointing stay where my platinum upgrade was to the New Jersey view corner room with the ice machine next to it. Very "on trend"... for the NYC visitor / bridge and tunnel crowd. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! I've traveled all over (both stateside and abroad) and I've stayed in many hotels, both boutique properties and large chains, but I have to say that this was one of my best stays ANYWHERE! The property is beautiful and chic and the aromatherapy that hits you as soon as you enter helps you to shake off the hustle and bustle of Times Square, which is literally steps from the front door! There were also several events for guests held in the hotel, including a Social Networking event, and we had a blast! (Oh yeah, the drinks at "The Living Room" are fantastic!) The hotel is walking distance to many of the Broadway shows and great restaurants, as well as Caroline's comedy club and other attractions. What topped off our stay is the fact that we were made to feel extremely special by the Whatever/Whenever team, particularly Patrick & Katiana. They were beyond pleasant and a joy to deal with and they, along with the rest of the staff, helped to leave a lasting impression on behalf of W Hotels. I can honestly say that when I return to NYC, this is absolutely the place that I will stay! Hats off to the W Times Square! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip The Staff @ the Time Square Location went above and beyond to make my wife and I's 11/yr Anniversary one to remember. They paid attention to every details. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the tourist location deter you This hotel will always be a favorite of mine because of how well they handled a power blackout in NYC several years ago; the staff didn't skip a beat and did their best to keep everyone comfortable under the circumstances. (Thankfully this is one of few hotels in the area with backup power to run basics such as elevators and hallway lights.) But on subsequent visits, the service has also been excellent. As long as you get a room high enough up, you should have a great view no matter which way you face or room type. SPG members are generally treated very well, but it is a popular hotel so I can't say they will always have an upgrade for you. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel locaiton is great The location is great. The subway, restaurants and major banks are just minutes away from the hotel. Taxis are everywhere. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We had a terrific time at the W! The location of the hotel was awesome and the service was great too! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale stay Swanky NYC at it's best- stylish rooms at a NYC scale. Trendy. Fantastic restaurant Blue Fin and perfect location! November 16, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>