Wニューヨーク-タイムズスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10036
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 1567 Broadway
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the tourist location deter you This hotel will always be a favorite of mine because of how well they handled a power blackout in NYC several years ago; the staff didn't skip a beat and did their best to keep everyone comfortable under the circumstances. (Thankfully this is one of few hotels in the area with backup power to run basics such as elevators and hallway lights.) But on subsequent visits, the service has also been excellent. As long as you get a room high enough up, you should have a great view no matter which way you face or room type. SPG members are generally treated very well, but it is a popular hotel so I can't say they will always have an upgrade for you. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel locaiton is great The location is great. The subway, restaurants and major banks are just minutes away from the hotel. Taxis are everywhere. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We had a terrific time at the W! The location of the hotel was awesome and the service was great too! January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Designer forgot what room was for There is only 1 small drawer for clothes and a smallish closet so plan to put your clothes on counters or live out of your suitcase. There is no clock to alert you in neverland. The bathroom has no towel or clothes hangers except for a low hand towel bar, the shower allows a paltry flow of water and the sink moderne is a lovely big dish with a fancy side handle which is impossible to accurately adjust for temperature, so go with scalding or cold. It was nice to lie on the lounge by the window, but a blanket would have been great! The bar has very uncomfortable seats, hard and built for looks, though service was good. We repaired to a local bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale stay Swanky NYC at it's best- stylish rooms at a NYC scale. Trendy. Fantastic restaurant Blue Fin and perfect location! November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Service Needs Improvement This is about as great a location you can get if you want to be right in Times Square, however I believe that this hotel is severely understaffed. The check-in line was huge every time I went to the hotel, and there was only one person staffed to store bags before and after your stay so I usually waited at least 10 minutes for my bags each time. The level of service I usually receive by being a Platinum member was definitely non-existent and I believe a lot had to do with my young age (26), which is wrong as my age should have nothing to do with the level of service I receive. In addition, when I first arrived in my room, there was dried vomit on the couch pillow of my suite. That is really unacceptable and revolting for a resort of this caliber. The manager did comp the mini-bar, but the experience was still tarnished. These may sound trivial complaints, but when a single night costs well over $500, there should be plenty of staff to meet your every need and the rooms should be inspected to make sure they are clean as I guarantee there is a lot of celebrating going on at this hotel each night. Overall it's a beautiful hotel, but the Service needs to be greatly improved. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W experience in the heart of Times Square Have stayed at this W many a times and enjoyed it. Good SPG benefits, awesome location, highly recommended. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Liza Minelli Bumped into Liza Minelli in the lobby. Hard to beat that. Hotel is clean, comfortable, staff is friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it!! I don't travel much, so when choosing a hotel in NY to stay, I looked & looked. I read the reviews below & decided to try W. I began like the other reviewers, contacting Patrick, asking questions. He was always quick to reply & was able to put me touch with other services, i.e. concierge for restaurant tours, etc. I let him & Jon know via email when we arrived & they added the extra touches that make you giddy inside, haha :) The hotel itself was fantastic!! So modern/sultry/sexy! The location is great too, the broadway show we saw ended up being across the street! Taxis are plentiful & Times Square is about 10 feet away :D It was really nice, after spending the majority of the day tiring ourselves out with touristy things, to go back to the W to kick back & relax. It's such a cool place. We tried out Blue Fish for breakfast & dinner, both were EXCEPTIONAL!! I liked their steel-cut oatmeal, my friend loved their french toast & egg frittata. For dinner, get the Gazpacho soup! So fresh y deliciosa! :)) Thanks to Jon & Patrick!!! Siobhan BTW I was devastated to find out there is no W Hotel in Maui (or Hawaii), our destination next year :( Can you guys do something about that?? :-) May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay W Hotel was excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Great doorman. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day visitor Enjoyed stay - Hotel served as oasis amongst the hustle bustle of the city. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for girls week ends in NYC Always fun and exciting at w. and staffnis amazing February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W off wonderfull The best location and view ever January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff but Dirty and Dated I booked a room with 2 queen size beds at this hotel for a girls night out for a friends birthday. I had expectations for a hotel of this price range and reputation. Our first room was an upgrade upon check in, but when we got in I wondered what the original room must have been like! The room was filthy including scratches and tears on the furniture and smeared handprints in something that looked crusty and white on the inside of the bathroom door. We called customer service and they immediately relocated us. The new room seemed a little better at first, but the bathroom had what looked to be shampoo spilled all over. We were in a rush and decided to get ready here anyway. On our way out we noticed that the view through on the door was not there and there was just a circular hole in the door! I felt violated. We talked to the manager at the desk and they were very helpful and apologetic, upgrading us to a suite and having our things moved. The suite was very nice and had a good view. Unfortunately there was what appeared to be a cigarette burn and hole in the duvet cover. Upon checkout I mentioned this and the hotel comped us our room service bill from breakfast. Overall I can't say enough nice things about costumer service, but I can't see myself staying in another W anytime soon. Three dirty rooms is just too many! January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly set up the furnishing is extremely non-functional, Not one drawer in the room. Underwear has to be displayed in the open if taken out of suitcase.Only a chaise in the room. Visitors has no place to sit. Room is done with metal/plastics shelves. Looked cheap. Service was spotty, not expected of a hotel of this level. Many things wrong in the room. Desk light not working, safe not working. Not a pencil/pen or writing paper or phone table in room. No literature to tell guests that some items are supplied on request. Nothing about TV and channels and networks correspondence. Minimum of amenities in bathroom barely fitting the 3 star hotel category. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish we hadn't stay at the W The only thing going for this hotel is the location. The rest is 2 star, absolutely awful. I used the Starwood Hotels site to choose this hotel, I wish I hadn't because the disappointment has put the whole Starwood reference system under a cloud of doubt for me, which is such a shame as I have loved using this site & have never been so bitterly let down. The rooms are tiny by New York standards & the staff are pleasant enough. These things you can overlook based on being in New York, its all the other things that should be at a minimum standard that make this review so harsh. The room was dirty, some days we didn't have towels replaced, the furniture was chipped & torn. I would recommend a better training system be set in place for the house keeping staff. I would not recommend any one stay at this hotel, it is a terrible let down. January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel works for the theater district Room clean, bathroom small without much counter space. No tub. Common areas very dark. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies in the city 3 of my girlfriends & I went to NY this past weekend just to hangout & we did just that! Although we never had to leave the hotel due to the party that went on in the lobby bar on Friday & Saturday! The DJ was hot & people were dancing! But back to the room... We stayed in a deluxe room & it was great! The room was clean & big (which was important when you have 4 women in the same space). We were on the 42nd. floor right by the elevator, which I thought might be a noise problem but not at all! The staff was great, the view was awesome, the bed hugged me to sleep & the location was perfect! We loved everything about The W, even down to the doormen!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was a recent guest at the W New York Times Square for two nights and three days. This was my first W experience and will not be my last. I arrived from out of town at 6am and was pleasantly amazed that my Cool Corner Room with spectacular views of Times Square was ready and awaiting my arrival. Upon entering the room I was stunned by the fabulous city lights of Times Square that lit the room – no need to turn on the lighting in the room. The room was very clean and modern (just my style). There was a handwritten note from Kristin Collura who welcomed me to New York City and wished me a “happy birthday.” A tasty cake accompanied the note. This was a lovely greeting and surprise given that I did not disclose to the front desk staff or the reservations agent that it was my birthday. (Thank you Kristin!) The common areas of the hotel were well-kept; the Living Room (i.e. hotel lobby) had an inviting NYC vibe with great music, the main entrance had a wonderful waterfall and the doormen were friendly and helpful. The furnishings throughout the hotel and in the room were modern. I was initially taken aback by the transparent bathroom door/wall. The staff was warm and accommodating; check-in and check-out was seamless. If anything could be done to make my experience better would be the check-out time; since I was traveling out of town I requested a late check out and was only granted an additional hour which was slightly disappointing as a Starwood guest member. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the W Times Square to family, friends and colleagues. I was so pleased with the service/experience that I completed a survey provided by the hotel. (I rarely complete surveys). As a born and raised New Yorker this hotel gets two-thumbs up. I plan to return this summer! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful!! If you want to feel like the King of NY, then stay here. The place is great. It's location cannot be beat. You are literally in the heart of Times Square. All the Big Lights, the Theater, Hot dogs, Tickets, Delis, it's all right here. It's also a short walk from all the key Subways. Whether you're going to the Village, Soho, or Uptown to the Bronx to see the NY Yankees, it's all right there. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate your requests(if any). If you like the W product, always hip and at the forefront of todays Hotel Trends, then you cannot beat the W-Times Square. A few special thanks to the Staff. It was a special week for us and they twice had Champagne and the biggest most amazing Chocolate Covered Strawberries waiting for us in our room. Twice. Unsolicted. Thanks!! One final note, we were amazed how fast the Staff arrived the room whether it was room service or just a bucket of ice. It was so fast!! Thanks again W. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceiving Bisiness Practice - BEWARE!!! My problem with this hotel is related to an item charged without my authorization. There was a $14.95 charge for "Telephone/Internet Dept". When I spoke to the accounting dept, I was told that the charge was related to me plugging my USB charger with standard Apple connecter to their outlet which is conveniently situated next to the bed. I did not request for wifi during my stay nor did I use the hotel's internet service. I don't need the hotel's internet service, as I already have data plan on my iPhone and iPad. I was told that when I plugged in my USB charging cable (even just to charge the battery) into that specific outlet it automatically triggers the telephone bill of $14.95. There was no signage anywhere in the hotel nor the room that disclose the usage of that specific outlet would cost $14.95. This is such a deceiving business practice. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Bad with the Good The hotel has an excellent location if you want the lights and sounds of Time Square. If this isn't your cup of tea you might want to find a quieter location. Construction in the Square added to the noise level. The hotel rooms are innovative in design but lack functionality. Example - there were only 2 drawers for clothes and the closet was unnecessarily small. The bathroom walls were frosted glass which lacked privacy. Our room also had worn furniture (chaise lounge) and a large prominent stain on the carpet. The hotel staff however were excellent and friendly. The lobby and entrance had a very cool hip look. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Winner!! I just returned from a most fabulous quick weekend trip with my husband and some friends where we stayed at the W Times Square. If I tried to list every feature about this hotel that we loved, I would run out of room! The location was PERFECT, the staff was AMAZING, and the room on the 47th floor was UNBELIEVABLE! I travel a couple of times a year and have stayed at another property (not associated with this property) the previous 2 times we were in NYC and have never had such a positive experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone out there searching for a great place to stay in NYC and can not wait to visit again! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First bad experience out of five stays I would like to begin by saying that all of the employees that I came into contact with were great. They all had a great demeanor, and were very able and willing to assist me any time I came in contact with them. While I am impressed with the level of service that I received, I am sadly quite disappointed in my room. The room that was assigned to me definitely falls way below W standards, and most certainly below the five past visits I have had to this specific property. The carpeting in the room was tattered and fraying at the edges, the living room closet was off it track, the sink in the main bathroom is cracked, and well as the tiles on the floor, the shower door did not securely fit and leaked every time the bathroom was used, the sink in the spare bathroom looked as if it was about to fall off the wall, the drawers in the living area were bent and missing pieces of the finishing as well as had metal sticking off of them, when we opened up the sofa to use the sleeper bed there was a used condom in the couch. Finally one day the shower backed up leaving my guest unable to shower, We left the hotel when the repair man was leaving, and when we arrived two hours later the house keepers were just beginning to clean the mess. Finally when I arrived back at the hotel Friday night around 2am, the lobby was packed with what appeared to be some sort of event / club. On my way to the back bank of elevators a girl threw up on the back of me as I was walking ahead of her. At that point I had enough and decided to leave the hotel on Saturday, a day early, and find accommodations elsewhere for the night. I have been to this hotel many times, and I unfortunately have a non cancelable reservation coming back for May 10, but this was not what I would consider to be a good hotel experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location to theatres, responsive staff Good hotel, recently updated. Good room. Each night a utility cart was in the hallway creating what we thought may have been a fir hazard so we moved it to the staff elevator room. Generally quiet at night. Good response to us for printing a business document and delivering it to the room without us asking. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service was excellent; Quality was ok Pros: We arrived much earlier than our check-in time and the front desk staff were more than willing to ensure we got into our room as soon as one was made available. We were able to check-in at 10:30am instead of 3:00pm which was marvelous since we were exhausted from our long flight. The room itself was beautiful, we got a corner room so we were able to have a view of Times Square. The Bliss products were also very nice. I couldn't stop using the lotion and ended up buying a full-size product in The W's shop. There is always someone in front of the entrance to greet you and call a cab for you. They are exceptionally kind and always have a smile on their face. The room service was fantastic, the women were so friendly and speedy. The check-out was quick and painless as well. It's close to everything and 5 blocks for a subway station which was so nice! Cons: They charge you for wi-fi which is unfortunate considering the cost of the hotel. I've stayed in cheap motels that include free wi-fi. You'd think free wi-fi would be included in such a nice hotel like this, right? The wi-fi is also charged on a daily rate per device. So, if you want wi-fi on your phone, iPad and laptop you're paying for 3 devices each day. The nice thing is that if you sign up for their membership (free) your wi-fi charge is complimentary the first time you stay in a starwood hotel. There is no fridge in the room! This was incredibly disappointing since I so badly wanted to take a slice of NY pizza home. I called the front desk to see if they could refrigerate it for me since they have a restaurant and offer room service but they said they couldn't. They did, however, offer to bring us a fridge for $50.00. Room service is incredibly expensive and they charge you tax plus a fee for using it. In conclusion, I probably would not re-visit since the high cost of the hotel does not include basic necessities. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was a bit reluctant to stay in Times Square, but it turned out to be a great idea. The W Hotel Tomes Square is centrally located to all broadway shows and walking distance to everything. The cleanliness and service was impeccable. When you first walk into the downstairs lobby the air freshener is a nice change compared to the outside. The lobby, elevators, and rooms have a nice, modern design. The staff was always helpful. Joe, the front desk agent was very kind and addressed our requests. The doormen downstairs almost always opened the door for us. Finally the live DJ in the lobby at night was a nice plus for a pre party vibe. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay It was great stay. The staff are amazing. They focus on the details. It was such a great location as well. Excellent service. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! For my annual business & pleasure trip to the USA I usually book the same hotel chain in NYC. This time I decided this time to try the W Hotel Times Square for something different. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by smiling bell boys who directed my to the 7th floor lobby. The initial entrance is quaint, dimmed lighting, fresh flowers and water flowing on the roof and down the walls. Check in at 4pm was extremely efficient and friendly. Around and inside the elevators is quite dark which I found a bit UN-nerving and difficult to navigate. I'd like to see this improved. I booked a "wonderful room" which I found to be very clean, bright, ample room for myself and 5 big bags (not common in NYC), incredibly comfortable bed & pillows, adequate lighting for both work and rest, soft towels, nice body products, large selection of reading materials, multiple power outlets, easy to use & quiet Air conditioning. The sofa chair was ideal to relax on after a long day of walking around the city. There is music that plays throughout the foyer, reception area and elevators which gives the hotel "life" in oppose to hotels that are completely silent. The lounge bar does become a sort of nightclub with loud music after around 10pm however you only encounter this for a brief time upon leaving or entering the hotel late at night. There was a minor leaky pipe in my bathroom which was fixed within 15 minutes of reporting it to reception. Very quick by other hotel standards. The location of the hotel is right on Times Square which is ideal for those wanting to explore by foot, the tourist bus (which I did not take) has a pick up spot the next block over along with the subway. Starbucks is across the road and there is a large convenience store virtually next door. Very Convenient. I cannot commend the friendliness of the staff enough, the bellboys were kind to offer directions, the hotel security were watchful at 2-4am while I was outside jetlagged making me feel very safe, concierge gave clear instructions and maps to locate my destinations and the "whatever whenever" staff really live up to their name! In summary, this hotel exceeded all of my expectations and really made my trip to NYC. For those who do not want to hear the street noise of Times Square, my advise is don't stay on times square. If you want a dead silent hotel then stay elsewhere. If you do want a hotel that is 'alive', clean, comfortable, attentive & friendly staff who go above and beyond to make your stay perfect and a location right in the heart of times square then you cannot go wrong with W Hotel Times Square. My new hotel of choice in NYC is the W and I will be returning in 2013. Well done, your GM should be proud! Special thanks to: Jenna (reception), Patrick (Whatever Whenever), Dominick (security) and Ricardo (Talent Coach). June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is Outstanding! I knew I couldn't go wrong when I booked 5 nights at the W. From the moment we arrived, we were in love with our hotel choice. The doormen at the street were all extremely friendly & welcoming, ready to assist as needed. We made our way up to the 7th floor Living Room lobby for check-in. The staff member who checked us in was great! The excitement in her voice when she was telling us about our room & our view got me SUPER excited to get upstairs. We stayed in room 4912. It's a "Cool Corner" room with an awesome view! (We stayed here over NYE, so we were able to see & hear the performances on Times Square directly below our room.) The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The modern feel is exactly what we prefer when traveling. It was such a neat room to hang out in. And I loved that the windows open!! We were able to let in the cool New York air & hear the sounds of the city below. So even while we were upstairs, we still felt like we were part of the action. The cool thing, though, is that when you close the windows, it actually blocks out a LOT of the city noise! Yes, you can still hear it, but it's so muffled that it's ok. And with all the lights flashing around you in Times Square, the pull-down shades do a GREAT job of blacking out the room! A very well thought out design, for sure! The bathroom is awesome! The walls are frosted glass - you can see silhouettes, but you can't actually see through it so there is still privacy. The vanity has a cool waterfall faucet, and the shower has a rain-shower head which was very relaxing. The shower was a good size. We utilized room service for 2 meals - both were breakfast And the food was AMAZING! I sort of expected the food to be mediocre at best, but we were both pleasantly surprised with the presentation & flavor! We had a waffle, side of bacon, NYC sandwich, OJ & Coffee. Room service is obviously more expensive than eating at a restaurant, but we had early morning commitments, and preferred to pay for the convenience rather than having to make time to stop somewhere else to get food. Plus, after the first meal we ordered, we didn't mind paying for it again because we knew it would be fabulous! We met with the Concierge staff a couple of times during our stay. They were all great, but Kelly stood out to us! He was very personable & great to work with! I had already done research on the sight-seeing portion of our trip, so we didn't really book anything with them. However, we had NO idea where to find good places to eat in the area. They made recommendations & booked reservations for us at a few different restaurants and they were ALL outstanding! I'm so glad we reached out to them in the beginning! We absolutely loved the location of this hotel! This was our first time to New York, and we wanted to make sure we were right in the center of it all! And we were! If you're planning to visit NYC on New Year's, I would recommend this hotel! We stayed here over NYE, and I don't think we could have made a better choice! First of all, to get anywhere near Times Square on NYE, you have to prove that your hotel is there. Our room key with the "W" on it allowed us to pass through barricades that others only wished they could pass through. It felt like total VIP! Like I mentioned earlier, we had a view of Times Square overlooking the NYE performance stages. We made our way downstairs a little before midnight just to see if we could get in on the action on the street level. And we were! Totally wasn't expecting to be IN Times Square, in the middle of the excitement, at midnight, but thanks to the amazing location of the hotel, we were right there!! But even if you're not here on NYE, the W New York Times Square is a great place to be! We were able to walk to so many great places - Central Park, Columbus Circle, 5th Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Plaza, NBC Studios, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, and of course, you're in the heart of Times Square. We had an amazing time here!! Definitely a 5 star experience all the way around! Can't wait to come back!! January 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>