W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service The W Hotel has always been a favorite of mine until recently when the hotel refused to address my issue regarding incorrect charges made to my account. I was told via phone that someone at the W would contact me to rectify this situation within 48 hours of my initial contact but did not hear anything until I tried again (after the 48 hour period) and even then the representative was not helpful at all. I feel this level of guest rapport is unacceptable for a 4-5 star hotel like the W. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The W is a nice hotel with a cool atmosphere. It's conveniently located where it's just a short walk to plenty of hot spots. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are a bit Ikea dorm room sheik in terms of how they are decorated but are kept clean and have comfy beds. The restaurant there is quite expensive fortunately the food is good quality and well made. The rooftop bar is really nice and so is the pool (albeit small). Overall quite nice and would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three day weekend First of all the city views from our room were incredible. The rooftop bar was incredibly fun. We lounged on the sunning bed and dipped on the pool from time to time to cool off. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially our waiters and waitresses. We danced the nights away to a great mix of high energy favorites as well as newer more modern dance beats. Overall, our visit was everything we were looking for. Exciting and relaxing. We loved it and we ll be back again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some added attention ... might be given to 1st time" guests who are not familiar with the property, exlaining the "living room", "Wet", "Rooftop- bar" etc. Could not figure out where to hang the towel prior to taking a shower so it was accessible (?) little things like this and helping the guest better understand/appreciate the property would go a long way in customer service and satisfaction. You ahve a great property; it owuld have been stellar with a little more attention to detail. Thanks! September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff was great. Location next to a fire station woke us up 3 times in 1 night. It takes 5 minutes for the water in the shower to get hot. Not on our revisit list. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a very nice stay here. The staff took great care in making sure I got what I needed, including a last minute shipment of business cards and a stress-free fix to a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault). Also provided great service at the bars and restaurants. The only thing I will say is I look forward to a nice bubble bath when I'm traveling, and my room only had a shower. The shower was wide open on one side, which was a bit uncomfortable and caused a huge mess. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except check in Had a lovely 2 day stay with the exception of the check in. First there was a line at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Then they didn't have the room I had prepaid for in November. After discussion at the front desk, I went up to my room and 20 minutes late got a call that they had a "cancellation". a cancellation? I checked in at 9:00pm. I find it hard to believe they had a cancellation 20 minutes later. But the rest of the stay was fine. Everything I expect at a W Hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best 2 Thk It Over Front Desk Staff were so woeful and indept! Flew in morning from DC to LA, then drive from LA to SD. And yet, they put me a Gold Level member to a room next to elevator thinking the guest need NOT to have quiet and rest. Staff never reocgnized the Starwood status, thanked for your business, never mentioned my profile (which says high floor, quiet, etc.), while the hotel has plenty of rooms available. Checked in around 3pm so not last minute and ample rooms. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 'w' stay The 'W' is a great hotel, perfect location for walking to little Italy or the Gas lamp District. The rooms are very comfortable, and the option to not have daily maid service is great for eco friendly guests like ourselves. The one compliment is the constant, extremely too loud music that plays in the lobby, the pool area, the second floor bar and in the elevator as one travels up to our room. Turn it down, try some other sounds and quiet it down some. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Service The W San Diego stands out as a home away from home. It feels like a small boutique hotel despite it being a 19 story high rise. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was exceptional. The food and beverage team, in particular, really stood out. The menu options were creative and the staff was more than willing to customize to support my healthy diet. I was here on business but will definitely return for a vacation. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this is a great hotel, great location & rooms are perfect April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garfield Campbell - Director of Sales and Marketing Excellent service from the door men to the guest service agents to the mini bar attendants. Breakfast each morning was outstanding - really appealed to my need for gluten free healthy and organic foods. Speed-bag in the FIT (Gym)needs more air and the heavy bag stand needs to be a bit more sturdy - or make the bag softer and heavier (more and filled). February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff isn't responsive. Staff wouldn't provide answers to the simplest of requests such as a billing invoice even though there were significant discrepancies. This was after 2 email requests, and 2 verbal conversations. Yes, need immediate assistance-- but my request goes unanswered. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W's in other cities much better experience Small room, small tv - my first W ever that I felt like an airline employee merely being accommodated for the night. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it needs some love and tender The place is nice and the rate competitive, but it needs some attention. It looks like it has not been refreshed for a while. In my room, for example, many accessories showed signs of wear and tear, and were not installed properly (e.g., lots of loose screws, crooked elements, etc.). The largest meeting room is long and narrow, not too god for visibility and participation. January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty hotel The hotel looks very dirty , i had to change rooms my initial room was so nasty that i couldn't stay there . Staff was great . March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job, People Had an excellent stay at The W San Diego over the weekend. The night desk/manager and head of security were very accommodating considering I brought along an eccentric friend with PTSD who kind of push the limits of acceptable behavior. Great pool party as usual, the room was comfy and the staff were very helpful with everything from valet and directions to making change. Thanks again for everything. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and attentive staff. Upon arrival I was checked-in by Alyssa who made my stay memorable from the upgrade to the bottle of sparkling juice awaiting me the next day. Very nice touch! I travel a lot on business and I can say the staff stood out with greetings in the lobby to room service. I would stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit this trip I had to wait to check in behind someone who was oblivious to the fact that there were other people waiting to check-in. He kept talking to the front desk person and she continued to engage in friendly conversation and wasting time. Finally, another clerk came out to check in guests. It was 8:15 pm and surprisingly my room was not ready and I was told it would take about 15 minutes and to please sit in the lobby area until the room was ready and then they would provide the keys. I sat in the lobby area for over 25 minutes waiting (after a long 6 hour flight from the East Coast and it was very late on my watch, after 11 pm). No one ever followed up to provide my room key. I then approached the front desk, only to find out that my room had been ready for the last 15 minutes and no one bothered to tell me - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMER. Not overly impressed with my stay this visit. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very chic and practical. Was amazed with the service. In town for a conference and arrived very early, we wanted to just drop our bags off to hold, but was pleasantly surprised to be check in. This started our trip wonderfully. The next days were great. Rooms were so comfortable I didn't want to go to the conference. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Lupe in cleaning services was awesome. I'm not sure if she was the supervisor but she acted as one. Everyone on staff, however, were great to work with, very customer focused and worked to correct any issues that occurred. They went above and beyond policy. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay in San Diego Have never been treated so rude when checking in to a hotel. There was an error with my reservation and Alfonso at the front desk did nothing short of making me feel like I was not welcome. 4 of us ended up staying in a room with 1 king bed - because it was a prepaid room and we were not giving ANY options. I've loved staying at W hotels before but will probably never stay at one again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Love this place people are great and parking is easy March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W San Diego I have stayed in several W Hotels, so didn't hesitate to book this hotel when I made plans to attend a conference in San Diego. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed. This hotel was really run down and my room wasn't clean....carpet extremely stained, not typical of other W hotels. The staff, however was outstanding. If I hadn't prepaid my room, I would have checked out. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was wonderful! My review is based on a short one day stay. The room was great, although the bed was a little small for 2 people! The decor and environment of the hotel is absolutely wonderful, its contemporary and gorgeous. I can't give the hotel a a complete 5 stars because of two reasons the restaurant inside "Kelvin" and their valet parking. Kelvin is the W's take on contemporary Californian (aka wanna be healthy) cuisine. For $15 dollars for 2 slices of french toast and $5 per 6oz of orange juice (FROM CONCENTRATE) i was expecting to taste the fluffiest tastiest food ever made... however, it was nothing more than average.... we were robbed!!! "Valet" Parking is handled by a public parking lot which is literally across the street from the hotel. Yet they charge an additional $35 dollars aside from your hotel stay to drive your car across the street. There are pretty much no other options, so again you get hit with these charges. Overall, I loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again! February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Welcomed Our Dog! We were attracted to this hotel because of its website ads that welcomed your pet. We brought our 12 pound chihuahua mix, who is a member of our all male family, and was made to feel comfortable with him in KELVIN, the nice restaurant, the rooftop bar, and the lobby lounge. When we arrived at 4PM, we had to wait a half hour for our room to be readied, and then it took them 90 more minutes to bring up the dog bed and bowl with treats as promised, but other than that, all else was great. The employees were wonderful...all of them! The fitness center is all cardio with just some free weights on the side and was overrun with teenagers when we were there...we would have liked more workout equipment or a discount referral to a close local full service gym. The restaurant food and service were excellent, as was the rooftop bar, and the lobby bar. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone, especially good dog owners! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel, clean and simple This hotel is nice and clean, but a little bit too simple. For example, there is no fridge nor coffee maker. Nevertheless, the bed is comfortable, and I enjoyed the stay. I stayed five nights, and the first night is a bit noisy. Not sure if it's the guest next door watching olympics or the outside. But the remaining days are quieter. Overall, it's a good place to stay. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed! I was upgraded to the WOW Suite! Great property and service is back to where it used to be. I love this place. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Standard The staff at the front desk was great. The service at the upstairs bar were rude and complete jerks. The waitress and bartenders looked miserable, like they wanted to be anywhere else on the planet besides work. The pool was small and dirty, the fitness center was small and limited. The room was not clean. The carpet had tons of strains and the furniture was beat up. July 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>