W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness and repair The room I stayed in needed to be in repair. The carpets were stained with bleach or some other substance that had stained the floor. They were clearly worn and did not appear to be clean. The pillows on the window seat clearly had something spilled on them and needed to be cleaned as they too were stained. The previous guest left hair stuck to the wall where they had clearly plucked something off their face, and stuck the hairs on the wall of the bathroom. I can see why housekeeping did not see this, but I was more than disgusted at finding this on the wall. The blinds on the windows did not close properly and that being said, the drapes could not fully block out the sun in the morning. The furniture on the bedside table was in need of repair, the fake white wood ripped off of it. The hotel in general is seen as a party location, I get that it sees a lot of abuse, but it is in dire needs of repair. As someone who books events for a large corporation, I would never book my guests into this location. It was mildly disgusting. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service my client and I have been at the W San Diego with 100 guests and we had an amazing experience, the hotel staff was fantastic, great hospitality, great service. The rooms are very conformable and clean, the roof top is spectacular and great for happy hours. the entire atmosphere is very happy and welcoming. i will definitely suggest and come back October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but the rooms need some love We love the W hotels! They are always so on top of things and we love the modern vibe. W San Diego is amazing, but the rooms need some updating. If you are use to the unique vibe of W hotels that is kind of missing once you step out of the lobby and into your room. My now fiancé and I become a couple there, engaged there, but I would question getting married there. There has been some updates in the hotel, but the room just wasn't up to the W Hotels standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience at this W This W lacks some of the features I am used to and have come to expect from W hotels. I missed having the option of 24 hour room service. I also wished there was a Bliss spa on site. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff I've ever worked with!! This hotel is truly fantastic and a well oiled machine. Every single staff member has the attention to detail planners desire. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a more flawlessly executed program! Thank you W San Diego! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Together, happening place NIce people. Great facility. A lot of small touches. Recommend it to anyone that wants a personal touch. I was there for a conference but loced the place. Hated to leave. amilies in the hotel. SIngles. Nice bar. Food good. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some added attention ... might be given to 1st time" guests who are not familiar with the property, exlaining the "living room", "Wet", "Rooftop- bar" etc. Could not figure out where to hang the towel prior to taking a shower so it was accessible (?) little things like this and helping the guest better understand/appreciate the property would go a long way in customer service and satisfaction. You ahve a great property; it owuld have been stellar with a little more attention to detail. Thanks! September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check Your Bill!!! Very recently stayed there for my brothers wedding. Would say service (besides one bartender) was pleasant and food was above average. The problems began after I checked out. WOW!!! Try $2,000 plus charges for three consecutive days on my credit card. Everyday a different $2,000 + charge. Then try calling for assistance. "I will investigate this and get back to you" is something you really want to hear about $7,000 being charged on a $700 stay. When they got to the bottom of it they had charged me three times for the same bar bill because they claimed the Food and Beverage Manager had a verbal agreement with someone else to charge my room. The bill was signed to his room, but apparently you can just tell them to charge someone else. So they charged me three separate times for the same bar bill that was someone else's. Days later was still not resolved. I've stayed at Starwood's from California to Cairo, so I can't say this is typical of them, but it quickly became the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Makes me want to cancel my Westin stay in two weeks. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but internet issues annoy Location is good, room was nice. I have major major issues with the internet gouging. $15 dollars on top of room price is ridiculous and insulting. To add insult to injury was the fact that the internet did not work well enough to watch netflix. Yes, I spent $15 for nothing. We didn't utilize the in room wifi after the first night obviously. Felt like a severe rip off to me. I won't be using another hotel that does not include wifi and good functioning wifi at that, W included. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but lacking in small details I had a few issues that will make me look elsewhere next time I stay in San Diego. Internet wasn't free. Room and hotel was a living breathing advertisement for car companies. No hot tub. I do admit, everything else was great. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing Very excited to go to the W. We checked at night and there were cleaning supplies left in the room, there were no towels. Upon requesting towels, we then spent the rest of the night trying to have someone actually bring the towels to us. We were excited to hear the pool was open 24 hours until we saw the pool. pathetic to even call it a pool. more like a large tub. They surround the room with mirrors to look like the pool would be acceptable size. Im upset starwood even lets the W use their name. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just too many issues I stay in W and Starwood brand hotels at least 5 times a year so when my floors were being redone I chose the W here in SD for an 8 day stay. I also recommend properties to traveling co-workers so I figured this was a good way to see the hotel. At this point it has been a comedy of errors. I have no idea if I should laugh or cry. First Issue: I put my roommate on the account from day one and yet I was woken up at 1am twice to confirm I knew him so he could get a new key. Our keys had to be rekeyed/replaced daily. This was finally resolved by day 6. While we got apologies the fact that it happened repeatedly was ridiculous. Issue 2: When I checked in I was not recognized as a gold member, not offered an upgrade nor welcomed at all until I mentioned it. The clerk then said "oh do you want internet as your gold amenity?" I said yes and she then explained how it worked and that it would be removed from my bill. She also did not offer me make a green choice. Imagine my surprise when the internet charge showed up on my bill. At this point I have asked 4 times to have it removed. I was told consistently that accounting, the night auditor and "I" would take care of it. So far 5 days and counting no resolution. Issue 3: Back to make a green choice. I really like this feature and try to take advantage of it whenever I stay with SPG. I asked about it on night 2 and was assured it was added to my account. The points never showed up despite receiving service exactly twice during my entire stay. I think the main issue here is the no one communicates with anyone else. Whoever you talk to claims they will handle a problem or pass it on to the manager or accounting but nothing ever happens. It is almost like the staff just doesn't care. I know this isn't standard at W properties but this was a lot to take on one visit, especially since I was already displaced and just wanted to relax. I was also a little shocked at the cleanliness of the room. There were fruit flies or gnats when we checked in and some spots looked like they had never been vacuumed. The bugs are still here but I have come to peace with them. At least they are consistent. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in the pool and no ice machine on our floor W hotels always have a great pool, but the San Diego pool was super small - also there wasn't a ice machine on our floor. The staff was extremely helpfully, nice and respectful price off the room was perfect September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff and Fun/Funky Hotel The hotel is modern with very fun adds. The bar/lounge area with chess/tic tac toe and checkers. The Roof Top was beautiful with lovely night time views. Loved loved the window seat which also worked as a place for my teenage son to sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will come back... The hotel and staff met my expectations from every aspect. Superior service and attention to individual needs. The Banquet staff was beyond exceptional! I could not believe how accommodating they were to my special dietary needs beyond what are group meals were offering. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! Giovanna at the front desk checked us in and was extremely helpful and personable. We were very impressed with her throughout our stay from check in where she wished us Happy Anniversary, to the next day when she personally collected our luggage to store, to the chocolate covered strawberries we were sent for it being my 10th stay with Starwood, to our check out when she personally retrieved our luggage, to the valet who was consistently swift, friendly, and helpful and even gave us waters upon departure. A+ to the staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and quiet This hotel was ok. The pics of the hotel are not what we really saw. I thought it would be very elegant and it was nice but not elegant. I was disappointed because it had NO coffee maker and no fridge in the room.There was a fridge filled with snacks that were offered by the hotel but we tend to bring our own drinks and we ad that we did bring our coolers. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to provide basic services Cute hotel but it has some bad management problems. We arrived back at the hotel tonight on the third evening of a three-night stay to find our room uncleaned, our bed unmade, and the dirty, wet towels on the floor of the shower (we left our towels on the shower floor to make sure that the hotel service staff did not think we were so green that we didn't want clean, dry towels). We called downstairs to report the problem and to ask for some clean towels, as well as the two additional blankets we had requested this morning before leaving. The desk staff asked if we wanted our room to be serviced but it was almost 10 pm and we were too tired, and didn't want to have to go and hang out at the bar while waiting for our room to be serviced. My husband thought they should comp the room and told them so, but they offered him a measly $24 discount off the room rate for the inconvenience. After two calls and a 20-minute wait, the towels and blankets were delivered. Somewhat later, when my husband had drifted off to sleep, he was awakened and I was disturbed by aggressive knocking at the door and a loud voice. We tried to ignore it, but it did not stop so I quickly dressed and went to the door. It was a maid who wanted to service the room. It was now after 10:30 p.m.! The experience this evening was bad enough but it followed a fiasco this morning when the hotel's valet parking lost track of our car because they had filed the car keys under someone else's name. Cute and hip just doesn't make up for failure to provide basic services, such as clean towels and keeping track of your car. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVELY STAY The W San Diego is a lovely property with all the positive aspects of the W hotels. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Eric (Valet), David (Front Desk), and Robbie (Bell Staff). These three could not have been nicer. They made us feel like truly valued guests. The room was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities. The one thing I would suggest is a spot cleaning and shampooing of the carpet. Not that it was real dirty, but it could use a touch-up. Also, some scuff marks on the lower sections of the furniture could be removed. This is not to say the room was dirty, in fact the opposite held true, it was very clean. The suggestions are for what are minor issues. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a lot better The W in San Diego was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms were nice and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area is ridiculously small. They need to have more than one server in the "rooftop" bar (it's on the third floor). It took forever to get a drink and I finally gave up and left. Breakfast in the Kelvin is way over priced. $5 for tea that they giveaway in the lobby! My $4 croissant was stale and inedible. This hotel has a lot of potential but it just falls short. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel will definitely stay again!! great hotel staff. great look of hotel. rooftop great bar and lounge area great drinks. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service very helpful staff, good facilities, nice toiletries. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and Comfortable Stay! A recent UCSD graduation celebration leads me to the W San Diego. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the famed gas lamp district so you're close but not too close. Travelers should note that the hotel is somewhat smaller than one would think if just browsing pictures on the internet. The rooftop bar is a great place to hangout. The valet service is quick and reliable (parking for valet is the empty outdoor lot, diagonally across from the hotel) but because the hotel is farther from the "action", hailing a cab, even for the Valet staff can be a bit challenging. I would not recommend guests walking to or from the Gas Lamp district at night as the surrounding areas are not very well lit and in some parts, questionable. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W San Diego "A big Disappointment" July 2012 stay : room carpet soiled , electrical lighting non working and room itself slightly better than a dorm room TV issues ... we were moved to an identical room type which continued to have problems such as lighting not working obviously the staff do not have a checklist to ensure basic things like the bathroom wall ligts work or a look over of the carpets etc etc.. what made it worse was the parking fee added on to the bill for parking I didnt use August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific stay! Great stay. The W-San Diego does a great job of recognizing SPG Platinum members - got an incredible upgrade on this one night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar was enjoyable. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel needs some work I stay and Starwood Hotels and generally i am very sattisfied, but there were some challanges with the Hotel and our event during my stay. The Nats were BAD! Everywhere and got on my food, and drinks, it was totally nasty. Additionally i agreed to do the GREEN Stay so they wouldn't have to come clean daily, but found it odd they never came for trash or anything. Internet services - OVERALL TERRIBLE and everyone had issues through the entire stay no matte what room you were in. We paid 14.95 and it was NOT for 24 hours as the sign states and it rarely worked well so we had to our our HOT SPOTs from our own service and phone on our own dime after we had paid for the service of the hotel. Additionally when I was connected in my room, my admin was trying to connect to a device (it says you can have up to 3) and the tech support guy was completely and totally rude. Lastly the carpet is dirty and worn down and THEN The icing on the cake was my GM showed up and they had no room for him, when i had him checking in on that day the 29th of July. The room was NOT set up the way i had discussed with the planner, and i had to reqeust several adjustments. I could go on and on, but again the stay was average and there were a Ton of issues. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Standard The staff at the front desk was great. The service at the upstairs bar were rude and complete jerks. The waitress and bartenders looked miserable, like they wanted to be anywhere else on the planet besides work. The pool was small and dirty, the fitness center was small and limited. The room was not clean. The carpet had tons of strains and the furniture was beat up. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A Nothing like attempting to force one to write a review. The mattresses were worn out. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEM WITH RESERVATIONS My reservation was wrong & it didn't get corrected until I checked out on Monday, 07/29/13. To explain the problem would take a page. The reservation and bill were the only problem, but it was frustrating. It seemed our group had many problems with their reservation. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique hotel in good location Hotel was quiet and the room was lovely. The shower was a bit strange with only a half door, but I loved the rainfall shower head. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The carpet needed some updating, but other than that the room was modern. All staff we encountered were friendly and provided excellent service. July 29, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:51:26.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>