W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W VICTORY DALLAS We had a hotel block of 30 rooms and everyone in our group had nothing but rave reviews about the property staff. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff fantastic stay. All staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to details!! I loved our stay at The W in Dallas. We had adjoining rooms and were spoiled by staff from the minute we arrived. The "whatever whenever" option was a nice touch. We got a ride to dinner courtesy of Acura. Awesome! And breakfast at Cooks Hall was yummy! Polite staff and helpful valet and concierge. Breakfast coffee delivered to room was hot and strong!! Will definitely recommend and hope to repeat this stay with my mom and sisters every year! February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredulous at the way they do business I booked two non-refundable rooms for the weekend of the Red River Rivalry. A month before the reservation we realized we didn't need one room and, given the hotel always sells out for that weekend, we called to ask if we could cancel and get a refund or, alternatively, arrange to transfer the room to a 3rd party. We were told it was no problem to cancel and get a refund. A few weeks later, we checked the website and there was no availability at the hotel for our room category so we know they re-let the room. The refund never posted to our account and when we called the hotel, we were told that the room was non-refundable so that it didn't matter if they re-let it. I'm incredulous that they are trying to make more of a profit than they would have made had we kept the room. I would not do business with this hotel again. Don't think SPG will post this but fortunately, there are other more popular travel review sites that will. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to feel trendy Loved the hotel, pool, food and location. I brought my 3 girls age 10-12 and 14. (Going on 12-14 and 16). We had a great view of Downtown Dallas and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The pool view was amazing with music and great service. Security was top notch in this hotel so I felt comfortable with kids going down to breakfast alone. The staff from the valet to the waiters were very nice and considerate. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but terrible beds! Newly renovated with spacious and updated rooms. With newly renovated comes new beds that have not been broken in. If you're used to firm beds, then this is the place for you, but if you're a side sleeper like me, prepare yourself for a long and restless night. I had them put on an extra down bed topper and that helped a little. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in was only negative Everything about this hotel met our needs and exceeded our expectations - room size, amenities, proximity to AA center, valet, and room service - except for our check-in experience. We arrived about an hour after the check-in time of 3pm and had to wait an additional hour and a half for a room. We were the only people waiting on a room that we could tell. We were offered one complimentary drink each in the bar where we waited with our luggage. Our "rooms were changed" and once we got to the new room, we found housekeeping was still inside and had to wait in the hall until they were finished. Once inside, housekeeping attempted to enter the room twice more to clean. It was annoying enough for us to not want to come back. If not for that inconvenience, it would've been fine. Just don't think paying for the room 4 months in advance will mean it's ready when you get there. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Victory at victory park I absolutely love the W hotel. The location is superb as it is right near great restaurants and, of course, across from the American Airlines Center. Ask the staff, they are very helpful and can direct you were to walk! The rooms are also very nice; however, my other favorite amenities are the extra large workout facility on 17 and the awesome food at Craft. Truly, you can't go wrong staying at the W in Dallas. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pleasant surprise I am not typically a fan of the W, but was happy I stayed here. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable, the air worked GREAT and the staff was attentive. Most importantly- I got sleep.....it was quiet in the room even though the hotel was crowded. A few other things: great gym and quick room service. I literally have never gotten my food delivered so quickly before ;) August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff consideration After the slight disappointment of not being able to get a meal in the hotel's restaurants and the initial "slow "delivery of in room dining, it was most refreshing to have contact with Angeline who expedited our order, resulting in the pleasure of eating before we left for a local event.this example of hospitality has assued us that a return to your establishment is a definite probability. Thank you June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We stayed at the W last weekend with our children. Service was excellent with hotel staff. The hotel is beautiful, and in a prime location for visiting Dallas. The room was beautifully appointed, and very comfortable for our family. We had a slightly disappointing experience at the restaurant for breakfast one of the days, but this was quickly and professionally addressed by the restaurant manager. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not have stayed here. I am a gold SPG member, and have stayed at many SPG hotels. This was by far the worst stay ever. Front desk Staff were not accommodating. There was no room upgrade, no SPG recognition at all, the room was not cleaned till 5:00 PM when we got back to the room and called them. Truly a waste of money.... October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room layout & amenities The most important things- comfort, cleanliness and quiet were excellent. The hotel, however, should provide complimentary coffee service in the rooms (even the less expensive chains do so!) The room/ bathroom layout could be problematic for multiple travelers in a single room. The tub/shower & sink iare in an open alcove with the bedroom, providing little privacy and minimal noise control. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Amazing Expereince From the moment I pulled up and was greated to by a very friendly valet right on through me checking out the staff at the W hotel Dallas was attentive and extremly helpful with all my needs. Thank you for your great job and looking forward to staying with you again next time my buisness affairs brings me to Dallas. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bachelorette Party This hotel was a great place to stay for my bachelorette party weekend! The W has great facilities, but I can't say enough about the staff. Howard, the bartender, was fantastic! He was so great to all the girls, but the bachelor party loved him too! Also, after leaving some items at the hotel, the loss prevention folks personally reached out to follow-up. Great customer service! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best this trip... 3 days 2 Night stay - Things are usually spot on at the W Dallas. Last trip they almost seemed shorted staff, because we waited a long time for room service. the mini bar was not restocked, no wine opener in the room, they never filled our kleenx in the room when it ran out, no new soaps each day and we had to call for toliet paer...no extra rolls in the room, that is never good! March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to W standardS A/C was very loud and preventing for getting a good night sleep. I ordered a cobb salad that really had no taste at all. I wasn't impressed with the food and the maintenance of the building. The service was excellent. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great W Typical/Dependable W from arrival to leaving...and this is a huge compliment, the service and attention from the hotel staff was outstanding. Whatever/whenever! We did have one issue with what appeared to be the air conditioner leaking into the carpet which unfortunately was never resolved after two days of alerting the hotel. Engineering didn't come until the last day we checked out which is the reason I can't give this 5 stars. It was definitely an annoying inconvenience. We also returned home to find someone had ran up a tab at one of the restaurants we never visited but management promptly refunded the bill and credited us with extra starwood points so kudos to fixing the issue. Wet is a great scene. Perfect place to unwind in the afternoon (no sun in the am) with fantastic staff. Would def stay here again but learned my lesson for next time if something takes to long to get fixed. Otherwise, a top notch location. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing! Loved the W hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We were in town celcebrating my daughters Sweet 16 birthday and going to the Maroon 5 concert. The staff heard us mention the birthday and shortly after settling in our room they sent up a chocolate brownie, bottle water and a birthday card! Thanks W hotel staff, for making our stay so enjoyable!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but could use a few improvements fitness room needs upgrading! room service slightly pricey and just OK November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room missing one thing Didn't have COFFEE in the room November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff As a road warrior, I have 200+ nights a year in hotels. This hotel staff has exceeded my expectations of what good service should be many times over. From arranging a car server to pick up clients, to taking us out on the town on a Saturday night to arranging food and beverage in my suite for an event for local friend. I love this place. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehh I was sadly disappointed. It could have been that it was the Friday after thanksgiving, but we tried for a nice get away from our 3 children to be pampered and attended to for a change. It was not what it cracked up to be. Obviously we do not frequent the hotel, but it certainly seemed like everything cost additional money and that was no fun. We were not able to get anyone to answer the whatever whenever line after letting it ring for probably 5 minutes twice, and we were sorely disappointed to see that the ghost bar was closed even after it was recommended to us. Oddly enough, they still have a button for ghost bar on the phone (maybe somEone would have answered that??) the restaurant also recently changed which makes me wonder if the days of this w are numbered. I stay at the westin in Shenzhen and their staff and experience is awesome, and worth the extra cost. I must have hit this W on a bad night. Bummer. Hope others have a better experience November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Dallas I have stayed at a lot of hotels but I have NEVER had customer service like I received at the W Hotel in Dallas. I came down with a terrible cold on my trip. The staff was very pampering. I had a surprise knock on my door. The staff had sent up hot tea and honey with a hand written note "hope you feel better." They were awesome! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me vs My 30th Celebrated my 30th there and all I can say is WOW! Was upgraded to a Corner Suite, seperate tub/shower, endless views, dimming lights, a patio...The Works!!! Actually hated to leave to go out on the town. Had a Blast. Thanks to Ms. Ty at the from Desk!!! She didn't have to do anything but made wonderful accomodations!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed the location and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and the "Grassy Knoll". The rooms had recently been remodeled and they were done very tastefully. We would definitely stay at The W Victory again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people I requested to go with the green program for the additional 500 pts a night but my room was cleaned. No paper arrived, although i was asked which paper I wanted. Receipt wasn't emailed. Room Service was great, friendly, on time, etc. Restruant and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Check in staff was very helpful April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary the hotel was a great venue for our anniversary getaway. We live in Dallas and wanted somewhere close. Tiffany at Whatever Whenever was able to secure our favorite table at Kenichi and bring up an extra wine glass, toothpaste etc... We had drinks in the lobby bar and borrowed a movie for the dvd player in the room. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was perfect. From the time we pulled up to check in till we pulled away to go. Very nice hotel, close to anything you want to do. We walked across the street to Eric Clapton and when the concert was over, no traffic, no car, no problems.. Wonderful place to stay and I will certainly be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only place to stay if attending an AA event I chaperoned 3 tween girls to a concert at AA center. We had a fabulous time. We hung out at the refreshing 16th floor pool. Pool temperature is perfect!!!! We had a wonderful lunch poolside. We stayed in the Fantastic suite; having the 2 bathrooms was key to everyone getting ready in a timely fashion! August 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>