W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Redone W is marginally better The W Dallas Victory has had a ton of changes - the rooms were refinished (which was nice), the food was good (although I miss the beat salad and the chicken), but I missed the faces I have known the past few years. They really took extra nice care of me. I also missed Joe and the other Accura drivers - sad to see them go. Lastly, was disappointed with the showers - the curtain wasn't designed correctly so the shower soaked the bathroom floor. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to details!! I loved our stay at The W in Dallas. We had adjoining rooms and were spoiled by staff from the minute we arrived. The "whatever whenever" option was a nice touch. We got a ride to dinner courtesy of Acura. Awesome! And breakfast at Cooks Hall was yummy! Polite staff and helpful valet and concierge. Breakfast coffee delivered to room was hot and strong!! Will definitely recommend and hope to repeat this stay with my mom and sisters every year! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Dallas! This was a great place to stay in Dallas with all of the EXCEPTIONAL service and surprises that come with a stay at W Hotels. The staff is absolutely great. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room not Clean I stayed at this hotel and my room was moderately clean when I arrived. Their appeared to be reddish stains on the sealing above one bed. Not sure what it was but almost resembled blood. Needless to say I slept in the other bed. My room was never completely cleaned by housekeeping during my stay, but they did give me more towels when I asked. It appeared like the room was only partially cleaned at times. In the mornings my shower water pressure was very weak and was typically luke warm if not cold. I was also billed for a mini bar item which I did not partake in ( a coke was charged and I can't drink caffeine). When contacted they said that they would refund me, but could not change my receipt. This makes creating an expense report more trouble. Overall, the staff was friendly but my stay was not something that left me wanting to leave rave reviews. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 319 My toilet started leaking onto the bathroom floor & I called the whenever/whatever line at 9:00 pm. They said they would send someone up. No one ever came so I put towels on the floor & went to sleep. When I checked out I told them about it, he didn't even acknowledge it. I did not enjoy my stay & I do not intend to return & I would not recommend the W. Ordered room service & you had no problem sending someone with that. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay!!! Everyone was so nice. I'd like to thank renae at the front desk for being so kind and patient. She has great communication skills. Very friendly! Love her!!! Robert the valet was so helpful and very welcoming! Nathan from cook hall provided my friends and I with the best service! Great waiter! Overall I had a lot of fun!! I loved everything about my weekend. It made my birthday much more special. Will be staying here again!!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to feel trendy Loved the hotel, pool, food and location. I brought my 3 girls age 10-12 and 14. (Going on 12-14 and 16). We had a great view of Downtown Dallas and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The pool view was amazing with music and great service. Security was top notch in this hotel so I felt comfortable with kids going down to breakfast alone. The staff from the valet to the waiters were very nice and considerate. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free WIFI For a high end Hotel , i think it comes off as a little cheap to charge a daily rate for WIFI. In todays world most business travlers will need WIFI hook up...even Starbuks gives me feree WIFI for a $2.00 cup of coffee. You might just think about offering this as a free perk to your valued guests. I work gfor an Audi delaership and we offer free wifi to all of our customers whether they come for sales or service. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's hip Staff treated us well: business trip with wife & 6 m.o. along for the ride. Of course it's a W--there's going to be club music & colorful lights in the lobby, along with a rainforest shower and goofy pillows in the room. But that's the point isn't it --to inject a little fun into the stay ? Restaurant--Cook Hall--was a solid choice for dinner, drinks, and breakfast. Get outside the boxy chain hotels, you deserve it! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in was only negative Everything about this hotel met our needs and exceeded our expectations - room size, amenities, proximity to AA center, valet, and room service - except for our check-in experience. We arrived about an hour after the check-in time of 3pm and had to wait an additional hour and a half for a room. We were the only people waiting on a room that we could tell. We were offered one complimentary drink each in the bar where we waited with our luggage. Our "rooms were changed" and once we got to the new room, we found housekeeping was still inside and had to wait in the hall until they were finished. Once inside, housekeeping attempted to enter the room twice more to clean. It was annoying enough for us to not want to come back. If not for that inconvenience, it would've been fine. Just don't think paying for the room 4 months in advance will mean it's ready when you get there. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, Indifferent Service horrible service; had to wait two hours for my room at check-in (arrive at check-in time), with no logical explanation provided for delay, other than that it can take up to an hour and half for a cleaning crew to clean a single room. Two out of three mornings I had no hot water in the shower or sink - despite notifying engineering. Shower has no door, so bathroom floods with water after every (cold) shower - had to use every towel provided to mop up the water. Two of my four room service meals had issues - one, they forgot to include milk for my granola, another they provided me with a visibly dirty spoon for my cereal which I noticed as soon as I touched it. Staff was consistently unapologetic and indifferent. Location very difficult to access, with tremendous traffic. Had to wait forever to be tended to in the restaurant, despite being the only guests in the entire place. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! I loved staying at the Victory Dallas W! The room had ample space and the bed was so comfortable. Loved the fitness center and the pool too! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Victory at victory park I absolutely love the W hotel. The location is superb as it is right near great restaurants and, of course, across from the American Airlines Center. Ask the staff, they are very helpful and can direct you were to walk! The rooms are also very nice; however, my other favorite amenities are the extra large workout facility on 17 and the awesome food at Craft. Truly, you can't go wrong staying at the W in Dallas. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Was a great stay, very comfortable. Staff was very attentive, and rooms were freshly remodeled. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great people, not so great room situation Firstly the staff was excellent, very friendly, very helpful. The room however was below expectations. The water pressure in shower was VERY low. Shower head was located too close to the shower wall causing some discomfort and with the low water pressure, it was a little challenging. Some of the electrical outlets didn't work, There was no coffee pot in the room (typically there is) March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff consideration After the slight disappointment of not being able to get a meal in the hotel's restaurants and the initial "slow "delivery of in room dining, it was most refreshing to have contact with Angeline who expedited our order, resulting in the pleasure of eating before we left for a local event.this example of hospitality has assued us that a return to your establishment is a definite probability. Thank you June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We stayed at the W last weekend with our children. Service was excellent with hotel staff. The hotel is beautiful, and in a prime location for visiting Dallas. The room was beautifully appointed, and very comfortable for our family. We had a slightly disappointing experience at the restaurant for breakfast one of the days, but this was quickly and professionally addressed by the restaurant manager. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room layout & amenities The most important things- comfort, cleanliness and quiet were excellent. The hotel, however, should provide complimentary coffee service in the rooms (even the less expensive chains do so!) The room/ bathroom layout could be problematic for multiple travelers in a single room. The tub/shower & sink iare in an open alcove with the bedroom, providing little privacy and minimal noise control. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pleasant surprise I am not typically a fan of the W, but was happy I stayed here. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable, the air worked GREAT and the staff was attentive. Most importantly- I got sleep.....it was quiet in the room even though the hotel was crowded. A few other things: great gym and quick room service. I literally have never gotten my food delivered so quickly before ;) August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best this trip... 3 days 2 Night stay - Things are usually spot on at the W Dallas. Last trip they almost seemed shorted staff, because we waited a long time for room service. the mini bar was not restocked, no wine opener in the room, they never filled our kleenx in the room when it ran out, no new soaps each day and we had to call for toliet paer...no extra rolls in the room, that is never good! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bachelorette Party This hotel was a great place to stay for my bachelorette party weekend! The W has great facilities, but I can't say enough about the staff. Howard, the bartender, was fantastic! He was so great to all the girls, but the bachelor party loved him too! Also, after leaving some items at the hotel, the loss prevention folks personally reached out to follow-up. Great customer service! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great W Typical/Dependable W from arrival to leaving...and this is a huge compliment, the service and attention from the hotel staff was outstanding. Whatever/whenever! We did have one issue with what appeared to be the air conditioner leaking into the carpet which unfortunately was never resolved after two days of alerting the hotel. Engineering didn't come until the last day we checked out which is the reason I can't give this 5 stars. It was definitely an annoying inconvenience. We also returned home to find someone had ran up a tab at one of the restaurants we never visited but management promptly refunded the bill and credited us with extra starwood points so kudos to fixing the issue. Wet is a great scene. Perfect place to unwind in the afternoon (no sun in the am) with fantastic staff. Would def stay here again but learned my lesson for next time if something takes to long to get fixed. Otherwise, a top notch location. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredulous at the way they do business I booked two non-refundable rooms for the weekend of the Red River Rivalry. A month before the reservation we realized we didn't need one room and, given the hotel always sells out for that weekend, we called to ask if we could cancel and get a refund or, alternatively, arrange to transfer the room to a 3rd party. We were told it was no problem to cancel and get a refund. A few weeks later, we checked the website and there was no availability at the hotel for our room category so we know they re-let the room. The refund never posted to our account and when we called the hotel, we were told that the room was non-refundable so that it didn't matter if they re-let it. I'm incredulous that they are trying to make more of a profit than they would have made had we kept the room. I would not do business with this hotel again. Don't think SPG will post this but fortunately, there are other more popular travel review sites that will. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing! Loved the W hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We were in town celcebrating my daughters Sweet 16 birthday and going to the Maroon 5 concert. The staff heard us mention the birthday and shortly after settling in our room they sent up a chocolate brownie, bottle water and a birthday card! Thanks W hotel staff, for making our stay so enjoyable!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disconnect with front desk The package we booked included breakfast and free in room wifi. We confirmed this at check in. However, had to address it again every day of our stay as breakfast tab and wifi kept showing up on our bill. On checkout bill was probably still not quite right, however, close enough for me not to want to bother addressing it again. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multi Repeat Visit The in room safe never functioned even after maintenance assured us with a note that it was fixed! The AC in the room would not cool properly. We have stayed at the W in Dallas many times and I have never left disappointed until this visit. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff As a road warrior, I have 200+ nights a year in hotels. This hotel staff has exceeded my expectations of what good service should be many times over. From arranging a car server to pick up clients, to taking us out on the town on a Saturday night to arranging food and beverage in my suite for an event for local friend. I love this place. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehh I was sadly disappointed. It could have been that it was the Friday after thanksgiving, but we tried for a nice get away from our 3 children to be pampered and attended to for a change. It was not what it cracked up to be. Obviously we do not frequent the hotel, but it certainly seemed like everything cost additional money and that was no fun. We were not able to get anyone to answer the whatever whenever line after letting it ring for probably 5 minutes twice, and we were sorely disappointed to see that the ghost bar was closed even after it was recommended to us. Oddly enough, they still have a button for ghost bar on the phone (maybe somEone would have answered that??) the restaurant also recently changed which makes me wonder if the days of this w are numbered. I stay at the westin in Shenzhen and their staff and experience is awesome, and worth the extra cost. I must have hit this W on a bad night. Bummer. Hope others have a better experience November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service - Front Desk & Valet I travel every week for work, so it's safe to say that I've experienced a wide spectrum of customer service. When I see or experience something exceptional, I like to recognize it and make sure that the individual(s) get the appropriate feedback. While staying at the W Dallas over the past 6 months, my colleague and I have gotten to know and appreciate Renee at the front desk and Gary in wheels (valet). They have gone out of their way to make us feel as though the hotel is our home away from home, which is a welcome thought for hotel visitors. Renee consistently engages in discussions about our weekend, always has a warm welcome/good morning, and does her best to make sure we're taken care of every week. Gary, on the other hand, always has the car ready, seat warmers started, and consistently engages in discussions about the day's weather and how we're doing. He is hands down one of the best valets I've had while traveling. Thank you for a job well done! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Dallas I have stayed at a lot of hotels but I have NEVER had customer service like I received at the W Hotel in Dallas. I came down with a terrible cold on my trip. The staff was very pampering. I had a surprise knock on my door. The staff had sent up hot tea and honey with a hand written note "hope you feel better." They were awesome! February 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>