W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de requisitos de edad

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para realizar el registro en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Because I travel a lot for work I don't really care to go out explore the city I would rather just have a yummy cocktail and dinner in close proximity to a good night's sleep. This hotel food and beverage left something to be desired. The cocktails were just ok. I had 4 meals in the hotel. (2 Breakfast and 2 Dinner) They were all pretty blah. My room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great people, not so great room situation Firstly the staff was excellent, very friendly, very helpful. The room however was below expectations. The water pressure in shower was VERY low. Shower head was located too close to the shower wall causing some discomfort and with the low water pressure, it was a little challenging. Some of the electrical outlets didn't work, There was no coffee pot in the room (typically there is) March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best this trip... 3 days 2 Night stay - Things are usually spot on at the W Dallas. Last trip they almost seemed shorted staff, because we waited a long time for room service. the mini bar was not restocked, no wine opener in the room, they never filled our kleenx in the room when it ran out, no new soaps each day and we had to call for toliet paer...no extra rolls in the room, that is never good! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bachelorette Party This hotel was a great place to stay for my bachelorette party weekend! The W has great facilities, but I can't say enough about the staff. Howard, the bartender, was fantastic! He was so great to all the girls, but the bachelor party loved him too! Also, after leaving some items at the hotel, the loss prevention folks personally reached out to follow-up. Great customer service! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great W Typical/Dependable W from arrival to leaving...and this is a huge compliment, the service and attention from the hotel staff was outstanding. Whatever/whenever! We did have one issue with what appeared to be the air conditioner leaking into the carpet which unfortunately was never resolved after two days of alerting the hotel. Engineering didn't come until the last day we checked out which is the reason I can't give this 5 stars. It was definitely an annoying inconvenience. We also returned home to find someone had ran up a tab at one of the restaurants we never visited but management promptly refunded the bill and credited us with extra starwood points so kudos to fixing the issue. Wet is a great scene. Perfect place to unwind in the afternoon (no sun in the am) with fantastic staff. Would def stay here again but learned my lesson for next time if something takes to long to get fixed. Otherwise, a top notch location. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement! This was my second time staying here. First time I attended a tradeshow at the convention center so it was close and I rarely spent time at hotel. This time I was at a show at the world trade center. I got to the hotel after a 4 hour flight and wanted to get coffee. there was NO WHERE to go in close proximity to the hotel...only empty stores and construction. The hotel did accomodate me and got me a cup of coffee. I needed a few other things...there is no sundries or quick snack place at hotel or ANYWHERE near hotel. I was told beforehand there was a Complementary courtesy car to go to the center and I just had to call beforehand. The next morning at 8:00 I called for a 9:00 pick up and they said they were all booked in the morning. 20 minutes later and talk with the manager they got me a ride at 10. Everyday after that (5 days) I booked the drive the night before...but felt bad that the next sucker would be stuck. Pook as few seats June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredulous at the way they do business I booked two non-refundable rooms for the weekend of the Red River Rivalry. A month before the reservation we realized we didn't need one room and, given the hotel always sells out for that weekend, we called to ask if we could cancel and get a refund or, alternatively, arrange to transfer the room to a 3rd party. We were told it was no problem to cancel and get a refund. A few weeks later, we checked the website and there was no availability at the hotel for our room category so we know they re-let the room. The refund never posted to our account and when we called the hotel, we were told that the room was non-refundable so that it didn't matter if they re-let it. I'm incredulous that they are trying to make more of a profit than they would have made had we kept the room. I would not do business with this hotel again. Don't think SPG will post this but fortunately, there are other more popular travel review sites that will. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing! Loved the W hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We were in town celcebrating my daughters Sweet 16 birthday and going to the Maroon 5 concert. The staff heard us mention the birthday and shortly after settling in our room they sent up a chocolate brownie, bottle water and a birthday card! Thanks W hotel staff, for making our stay so enjoyable!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Dallas is your home away from home Although we live a mile from the W Dallas, we elected to stay the night and glad we did. This was our second staycation experience at the W Dallas. So get out of the house and into the W Dallas for an weekend of fun. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff As a road warrior, I have 200+ nights a year in hotels. This hotel staff has exceeded my expectations of what good service should be many times over. From arranging a car server to pick up clients, to taking us out on the town on a Saturday night to arranging food and beverage in my suite for an event for local friend. I love this place. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehh I was sadly disappointed. It could have been that it was the Friday after thanksgiving, but we tried for a nice get away from our 3 children to be pampered and attended to for a change. It was not what it cracked up to be. Obviously we do not frequent the hotel, but it certainly seemed like everything cost additional money and that was no fun. We were not able to get anyone to answer the whatever whenever line after letting it ring for probably 5 minutes twice, and we were sorely disappointed to see that the ghost bar was closed even after it was recommended to us. Oddly enough, they still have a button for ghost bar on the phone (maybe somEone would have answered that??) the restaurant also recently changed which makes me wonder if the days of this w are numbered. I stay at the westin in Shenzhen and their staff and experience is awesome, and worth the extra cost. I must have hit this W on a bad night. Bummer. Hope others have a better experience November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Dallas I have stayed at a lot of hotels but I have NEVER had customer service like I received at the W Hotel in Dallas. I came down with a terrible cold on my trip. The staff was very pampering. I had a surprise knock on my door. The staff had sent up hot tea and honey with a hand written note "hope you feel better." They were awesome! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service - Front Desk & Valet I travel every week for work, so it's safe to say that I've experienced a wide spectrum of customer service. When I see or experience something exceptional, I like to recognize it and make sure that the individual(s) get the appropriate feedback. While staying at the W Dallas over the past 6 months, my colleague and I have gotten to know and appreciate Renee at the front desk and Gary in wheels (valet). They have gone out of their way to make us feel as though the hotel is our home away from home, which is a welcome thought for hotel visitors. Renee consistently engages in discussions about our weekend, always has a warm welcome/good morning, and does her best to make sure we're taken care of every week. Gary, on the other hand, always has the car ready, seat warmers started, and consistently engages in discussions about the day's weather and how we're doing. He is hands down one of the best valets I've had while traveling. Thank you for a job well done! February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but terrible beds! Newly renovated with spacious and updated rooms. With newly renovated comes new beds that have not been broken in. If you're used to firm beds, then this is the place for you, but if you're a side sleeper like me, prepare yourself for a long and restless night. I had them put on an extra down bed topper and that helped a little. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disconnect with front desk The package we booked included breakfast and free in room wifi. We confirmed this at check in. However, had to address it again every day of our stay as breakfast tab and wifi kept showing up on our bill. On checkout bill was probably still not quite right, however, close enough for me not to want to bother addressing it again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me vs My 30th Celebrated my 30th there and all I can say is WOW! Was upgraded to a Corner Suite, seperate tub/shower, endless views, dimming lights, a patio...The Works!!! Actually hated to leave to go out on the town. Had a Blast. Thanks to Ms. Ty at the from Desk!!! She didn't have to do anything but made wonderful accomodations!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people I requested to go with the green program for the additional 500 pts a night but my room was cleaned. No paper arrived, although i was asked which paper I wanted. Receipt wasn't emailed. Room Service was great, friendly, on time, etc. Restruant and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Check in staff was very helpful April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Amazing Expereince From the moment I pulled up and was greated to by a very friendly valet right on through me checking out the staff at the W hotel Dallas was attentive and extremly helpful with all my needs. Thank you for your great job and looking forward to staying with you again next time my buisness affairs brings me to Dallas. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary the hotel was a great venue for our anniversary getaway. We live in Dallas and wanted somewhere close. Tiffany at Whatever Whenever was able to secure our favorite table at Kenichi and bring up an extra wine glass, toothpaste etc... We had drinks in the lobby bar and borrowed a movie for the dvd player in the room. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Audi and the W a great pair... Just returned from a two day Audi event and could not be more impressed with the W Dallas-Victory. Very modern, clean and centrally located city hotel. staff was excellent and always there to lend a helping hand. Nice gym, stylish rooms and amazing views at Altitude. Overall a great event at a great venue. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only place to stay if attending an AA event I chaperoned 3 tween girls to a concert at AA center. We had a fabulous time. We hung out at the refreshing 16th floor pool. Pool temperature is perfect!!!! We had a wonderful lunch poolside. We stayed in the Fantastic suite; having the 2 bathrooms was key to everyone getting ready in a timely fashion! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was perfect. From the time we pulled up to check in till we pulled away to go. Very nice hotel, close to anything you want to do. We walked across the street to Eric Clapton and when the concert was over, no traffic, no car, no problems.. Wonderful place to stay and I will certainly be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not have stayed here. I am a gold SPG member, and have stayed at many SPG hotels. This was by far the worst stay ever. Front desk Staff were not accommodating. There was no room upgrade, no SPG recognition at all, the room was not cleaned till 5:00 PM when we got back to the room and called them. Truly a waste of money.... October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good place to stay downtown Dallas Staff needs to be reminded about Platinum Guest recognition. received later additional invoices for Internet, although it is complementary for Platinum Guests. It was corrected when I contacted staff, but it staff should know and settle invoices at chef-out, not sending later incorrect additions. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time stay although I lived close enough to drive home -- I was in town for the big night of March 8th at the American Airlines Center and got the room since it was going to be a long day and night. Used car services for the night when needed and it was great not to drive home until the next morning. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fine. Not what I was expecting It was nice. I was hoping for more of a Starwood experience. More comfortable bed, free wifi IN the room. I had to purchase 3G for my Ipad since it wasn't available in the room. Dissappointed in that. Room was nice. Weird that the bathroom wasn't a separate room. Not always appropriate. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well appointed Hotel Another nice W hotel in a major city. I used my suite upgrade and enjoyed having two very big rooms to enjoy for a few days. Close enough to some attractions downtown as well. Good bars on the first floor, great food. The pool looked incredible, I just didn't have time to enjoy it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Dallas Victory Exceptional hotel. Living Room is excellent, pool experience is the reason we come to Dallas and stay at th is hotel. If at the pool, Norman/Rosie are superb ambassadors of service. In the Living Room, Mikey is exceptional. If you stay anywhere else in Dallas, you are misguided. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Upgrades As a loyal SPG member, and a frequenter of the hotel every other week, I was disappointed to not receive any upgrades (as a platinum member) for a longer than average stay - 6 days. The hotel staff is very friendly, however, does not go out of their way to make you feel special. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible attention to detail My invoice was wrong repeatedly and I'm still battling with the W to fix significant incorrect charges. Staff members weren't attentive to details and now it's my burden to fix. Staff in bar was very friendly and demonstrated excellent service but event the drinks were average. January 20, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:54:30.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>