W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach sets the standard Overall fantastic stay, and I wasn't expecting it. The staff is very kind, not pretentious at all. Very quick for any requests too. I wasn't sure what to expect when I learned that I couldn't even use a suite night award because they were all booked for the night. But, I was upgraded to a spectacular suite with a panoramic view. The hotel was impeccably clean, and every single staff member exlemplified the five star status. We live local and were staying at the W to celebrate my 30th birthday.... And we will definitely be back for many more "stay-cations" August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by true "4" star hotel - W is well known as "fully gown on the outside and nothing on the in" this trip totally proves this rumor. Curtains, sofas and toilets are not perfectly cleaned, - Washroom essential (toothbruch, shaving creams etc) were placed in a awfully messy manner, a beach side hotel that does not comes with a comb... very careless for a women's need. - Washroom essentials was not refilled everyday, i had to call down to the housekeeping every night for the people to bring them to me. - Sat beside the pool for more then 10 minute not one of the server came to me and asked if i'll need a towel, so i had to asked for one but the server never came back. i had to fetched them myself. - extreme disappointment if they call themselves a luxury hotel, will never stay at any W chain if i had another choice August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do better Stayed in a very expensive suite, but there was no way to keep the light out from the upstairs area! The most basic need from a hotel room is to be able to keep it dark when you sleep! Also, the room wasn't ready when arriving from a long-haul flight at 6.30pm, which really isn't acceptable under any circumstances. Overall the service wasn't very responsive. On one occasion I had to call down three times and wait an hour for them to bring up a restaurant menu, then to be told they had to wait for me to look at it and take it back from me as I wasn't allowed to keep it (it was a sheet of paper!!!). Pretty poor experience specially considering the huge price paid... November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I always have a fabulous time at the W South Beach. First stay was in Aug of 2009 when they first opened. I visit South Beach about 4 times a year and always stay at the W. John Evans the Insider is great if you need anything done in the city, from restaurant reservations, to limo car service, to club entrance. Normally get upgraded to a Oasis Suite, which has all the amenities of a nice condo...full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, media/TV room.. They do a great job keeping the property clean, given the high occupancy they always have. Front desk staff is nice and polite, and comes in all flavors and languages. Overall this is one of my favorite stateside SPG properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. Our room was huge and gorgeous. This is definitely our first choice when returning to South Beach. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided more than I ever expected It was my daughter's 21st and my 45th birthday and when I say this hotel is a 10 star its just that. The staff was friendly, efficient,and made sure all our needs were met. We were given complimentary cakes and champagne on our actual birthday's. We stayed in one of the suites it was roomy, clean, modern and private. The pool life was great We didn't need to leave the hotel to access the beautiful beaches. First class hotel and worth every cent. I felt as though I was on an island by myself. BIG UPS TO W South Beach, Ya'll did that! (I guess that's english) July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely loved the W except! Hello just wanted to say everything was great until I had packages sent to me back home and the gentlemen that came to my room to pick up didn't actually sent my package out when he was supposed to. Then i contacted Isreal at front desk and I never received a call back I was in a panic for hours over it. The items I sent were over 8k worth so as u can see I was very upset. It bothered me even more when no one call me for hours to give me an update even after the package was finally picked up I had to contact fed dcx again thats how I found out it was picked up at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilty but needs dining improvements Very nice facility, pool, and rooms. However, I was very disappointed in the dining options, especially for breakfast. The buffet at the Dutch was subpar and outrageously priced. I had to walk 10-15 minutes to find an decent breakfast restaurant alternative, walk back to the hotel to get ready for my business meeting. Very inconvenient, but I refuse to pay $47 for a so-so breakfast buffet. They do even have breakfast potatoes on the buffet, that is an extra charge. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Booked for New Years with 30,000 points per night. NO upgrades available. Said every suite was booked and paid for, many over $3000/night. That is hard to believe. Anyway, had nice floor and view but housekeeping was a disaster and room service one night way delayed. Room service promised in 1 hour, and at 1:45 hours I started calling. Finally after 4 calls, got it 45 minutes later so we were late for New Years event. One day didn't get housekeeping and in evening started calling for towels replacements and toiletries. Made 4 calls, turn down maid finally got us toiletries (didn't speak english so couldn't understand towels). After 4th call and 3 hours, towels came but no washcloths. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best This Hotel has great upkeep and is worth the stay. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really are the best I've come across in the Hospitality business My Room - was upgraded to an Oasis Suite and the room was immaculate and super clean Special in room amenities for a platinum member were granted and enjoyed Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and were friendly and responsive Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to put in the memory books Darien Super July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel My second stay at the W in south beach. The property is beautiful and up to date. Like the location as it is right outside the main drag and it is quite and relaxing. The staff was great and met my every need. All were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are roomy and stylish. The food poolside was very good but not great and was pricey for what you got but that seems to be the story at all the hotels down there. Hotel has two great restaurants, Mr Chows, and I believe the Wall. As far as luxury goes in Miami the W is one of the top options and highly enjoyed both my stays their and can't wait to get back. The only problem I had at all was I was delayed checking into my room but the manager more then made it up to me. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things Great hotel with the exception of some small inconviences that should not occur while you are paying such high prices.Some examples of this are paying $34 for a breakfast buffet in which I did'nt want the omlet rather poached eggs...They charged me $3 for each poached egg.A little to nickle and dime for me.Walking into the Dutch at 4:01 and being told we could'nt be served because they close at 4.This is very IMPORTANT if you have food ALLERGIES..My son is allergic to nuts and after being assured by almost everyone in the place that the smoothies were nut free I saw one of the pool bartenders bring in peanut butter and make a peanut butter smoothie in the same blender I was told was nut free. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room snafoo Arrived at 11 pm or so. Our res was for ocean view. We got to our room which had a nice view of the parking lot! We went to desk and room was promptly changed. Went to 2nd room and cleaning woman was still in process of cleaning the room so we waited in the room until she was finished. After she left I picked up some stuff off the floors left from prior occupant. This room had a nice ocean view. Staff was nice. Desk did give us a break on the room given our inconvenience. Pool was nice. Beach was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish yet welcoming oasis I often find W hotels just try too hard to be cool and end up being cold instead. This hotel is effortlessly stylish, has great facilities but most importantly the staff make you welcome and are always ready to help with a smile. I stay at Starwood properties all the time, this is now on my favorites list. Would be great for fun stay with my wife or to bring whole family, the basketball court on the roof is a neat touch! Nice pool and easy access to the beach. My thanks to Delilah and Julia on the front desk, you were both excellent and very welcoming June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel ever We stayed 4 nights in the w hotel with our 2 kids. It was great. Friendly Stuff. great view to the ocean. Parking and the minibar is a bit expensive but thats normal for a 5 star hotel. Other than that is the location great and the rooms are really cool. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in Miami The hotel have a very good service, all the staff, and specially the front desk is very kind, they have a lot of patience with the kids ( event when they don't speack english ) Over all it is a great place to stay, August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star treatment all the way 5 star treatment all the way I’ve read all of the reviews the good and the bad, and let me be the first to say that this Hotel has given me the best stay I’ve had in quite some time. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really has this hotel running at a 1st call level. I didn’t encounter any of the not so god things others were blogging about Room - was upgrade to an Oasis Suite was the best… the room was immaculate and the ocean view was pretty good Special in room amenities for a platinum member were wonderful “Thanks for the birthday champagne Rick” you really put your GM touch on this one  Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and was great! Basically, every request was met and accommodated to the T Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to remember… I will definitely be back  Darien Super July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services need to improve to match price & quality We were there for 3 days/2 nights. Part of our visit was for business. Hotel was having problems with Internet for the entire stay!! We could not get emails, Whats App or send emails. Very poor in a basic service, and specially for paying $487 & $343 for rooms per night. In addition, took my 2 dogs with me. Asked concierge to have housekeeping at 3 pm, so I could be there with the dogs. It was storming outside, so unable to take them out. Do not disturb sign outside door. When I returned, housekeeping had gone in & cleaned the room, despite my phone call & the sign at the door. One of my dogs was very affected & nervous. Meals ordered to the room were lacking silverware. Definitely need to improve service!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property with Great Scene This is my 3rd or 4th time to stay at this property since it opened and the property is still clean, fresh and as new looking as the original month it opened. Hotel has great energy, sleek sophisticated design and great South Beach scene. Maria at the lunch spot by the pool was wonderful. Staff service and facilities are excellent. If choosing between St. Regis Bal Harbour and W South Beach (both spg category 7s), and going for "scene", South Beach is the fun one. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Experience Beautiful property with excellent staff. Our Oasis suite was spacious, comfortable and exceeded expectations. Claudia reached out prior to our arrival and ensured our room was prepared to our needs. We felt secure with the security and front door staff. The WWet pool experience was exceptional. It was quiet and relaxing, in a beautiful setting of palm trees. Pool staff was exceptionally attentive yet unobtrusive. The pool was beautiful, the furniture was so comfortable. The W made our long weekend perfect! We were reluctant to leave and I look forward to returning soon! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a dance club in it that brings it down. So I stayed at the w this past labor day weekend. It is beautiful. I loved the amenities with it. It's a great hotel. The club associated with it is a different story. I went there every evening and every night there would be some altercation between there bouncers and a rowdy group of guys. This would spill over onto w property. Additionally every night a group of guys would park there cars out in front of the hotel blaring music til the early hours of the morning. I am an spg member and to be frank im not sure I would go back for these reasons. Hope this helps. Dr. V September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by trendy sophistication This hotel exceeded all my expectations. The staff went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. The pool was beautiful and had a cool vibe. And although the food and beverage was expensive I assume that it's to be expected at a hotel like this. The rooms were beautiful and the views were spectacular. Definitely would go back in a heartbeat. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GEHAns I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Whatever Whenever specialist John made my stay so pleasurable. He identified me as a SPG and made my guest and I feel so welcome. He went through my whole itinerary with me and made sure everything was top of the line. Not to mention the property was beyond peaceful. The only snag was at the beach, where the W rep seemed not to want to assist my party and I with beach chairs. I will be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations We came in for a business conference. The hotel that hosted the majority of 400 for our business meeting was not up to par. Rooms small and modern uncomfortable furniture. For an upgrade, it was claustrophobic. We moved to the W.... Ahhhhh! Service!!! Awesome comfortable accommodations. I am sold on the W! Our adult children(NYC residents) love the W. we do too!!!! Thank you. Only housekeeping never came until we called before dinner. When we got back from dinner at 9 she was just leaving?!?!hoping that was just a fluke and NO the do not disturb sign was not out. October 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>