Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't Beat the Location As is consistent with the brand, this W is very chic with a vibrant lounge scene and thumping music in the lobby and elevators. Check-in was seamless although there was no mention of an upgrade due to our SPG Gold status. We had booked a king corner room and that's what we received, although it was on a high floor. Room had a neat layout, comfy bed, flat screen, and an entire wall of windows. The view of the Theater District was really nice. WiFi is an extra charge at this property, I'm still not sure why they just can't bake it in to the room rate, and it would not allow us to utilize more than one device at the same time. Incredibly annoying to have to log in constantly as devices kept knocking each other off of the network. A phone call to the front desk resulted in the charge being removed, 15 bucks, but did not solve the problem. The underside of the toilet seat had urine stains, which is just gross, but the rest of the room was clean. My wife had to dial into a conference call for work utilizing a toll-free number. She called the front desk to make sure there would not be a charge and she was assured there wouldn't. Yep, you guessed it, charge on the folio. It was removed upon check-out but the W professional seemed fairly annoyed and said she had to check the list of approved toll-free numbers. No, really sister, we're just making it up. Overall, excellent location in the middle of all that Boston has to offer. Due to noise levels, I wouldn't book the W if I had an early business meeting but for a fun getaway it should be fine. I must say though that the W concept in Boston feels really close to the aloft brand. There should probably be a little more distance between them given the usual price differential. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big on Style, short on substance. We were visiting Boston (we are locals but felt the need to stay in town - even though we live 15 minutes away). The reservation system asks for your arrival time (3:30) so the specified room could be prepared. We waited 45 minutes at the bar (thanks for the 1 free drink - even though there were three of us) - but kind - none the less. Eventually I had to approach the front desk and inquire about the room (even though they said they would escort us when it was ready). Luckily the room was ready. I'm glad I was proactive. The room was... humid. Though I would assume from having the AC turned down during the reset? Regardless, I like a cool room (especially when it's 85-90 degrees out). The 'mega room' was not that great. I would recommend you opt for something smaller/cheaper. Tons of wasted space and ill executed interior designs - we could have had a bonfire in the space that was clearly excess. nice if you have kids though. Could serve as a great play area. The bathroom had a fabric divider between the main room and the shower - nice if you're staying with your wife/husband but not ideal with mixed company (as it offers no privacy). And no exhaust in the loo (you could imagine the rest). The shower was amazing though. I do need to invest in that shower head. Nice appointments throughout the bathroom. No lighting control for the private loo however, so hope that you don't need to use it while others are asleep - the light will surely wake them. Beds: wonderful. iPod/iPhone charger by bedside: inoperable. Poorly laid out lighting controls for the backboard lamp that's tied to the main room control. We had to hunt for it - otherwise, in order to turn on the bathroom lights, you would have to turn on every light in the room practically. The view was acceptable. The furniture - looked tired and felt very much like what you'd find in a college dorm room. Very much from ikea. Cheap. The staff was AMAZING. They were good folks. The only real silver lining that this overpriced hotel afforded us. Would I stay here again? Only if I had a major discount - but never again in their 'Mega' room. It was large, but empty. A poor excuse for luxury and I would have to say that this hotel deserves to be taken down a notch. 3 stars. Clearly. With 4 star service. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This is the second time I stayed at W Boston hotel. The location is fantastic. It is within walking distance to many sightseeing spots. The overall W Boston experience is excellent. My family loved the decoration, the friendly staff, the hard working cleaning crew, and the delicious food in Market. There is hot coffee in the morning and cold water during the day at the front desk. It was really nice to be able to have some cold water as soon as you enter the hotel, especially after a hot day walking around the city . They provided us the very best and the staff was very helpful. It was a nice family vacation for us and we would love to stay in W Boston again. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bumbling Staff Week after week, the staff mixes up major items with my stay. OVERCHARGING seems to be a standard operating procedure with the W and Boston keeps this going. Corporate policy had me here but our company is looking to relocate due to frequent staff errors. First, I get overcharged frequently. Second, the staff enters the room when you are out even though they have been explicitly told not too. Was locked out of the room for 2 hours and sat in the hallway for 1.5 hours before being offered another place to rest. Staff seems to have trouble following simple directions, no matter how well documented or frequently explained. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Bad Timing The hotel is always consistent until this visit and perhaps it was just me. Been Gold for 2 - 3 years now and don't expect much but after previous stays and stays at some Westin Resorts expectations have been raised. On this visit I was assigned a room directly above the lobby facing the front of the hotel. For a small town boy the city noises and sirens prevented sleep. Asked the front desk 2 times for a move but apparently the hotel was sold out. Perhaps there are other reasons my 4 night was assigned this room that I personally feel shouldn't have been assigned to a Gold member..BUT maybe the property was filled with Elite. Market was great quality and service! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Boston I always enjoy the W wherever I go, but this last trip to Boston the staff really outdid themselves. Attentive from the moment I pulled up, and each team member I encountered was cheerful and pleasant and helpful. The bellman offered an excellent lunch suggestion, and made my young nephew (at 6 years old, it was his first W experience) feel like an honored guest. I look forward to my next visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as it gets I am currently staying here. Hands down , the best SPG hotel I have been in. I have been in many as I travel every week for work. Lived in Sheraton, Westin and likes in Boston Area. W is surely the better one. Housekeeping staff is just great, they take extra care. As I am living for almost two weeks, they offered to put a microwave in my room and take excellent care. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat the snacks I woke up around:530 am and decided to hit the mini-bar and then fall back asleep. I opened a "sealed" bit of snack food and cracked a beer. It turned out that the snacks were not inviolate from outside contaminates. Let's just leave it at that. Room: pretty good Nickle-rubbing corporate idiots: horrible April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! The stay was simply amazing. I messed up my reservation to start with and thought the weekend was shot. The manager on staff that day went out of her way to accommodate us and take all the stress away. She is a model of how customer service should be for every hotel. Even off hours she has contacted us to make sure things went as scheduled. The room was gorgeous, with all modern amenities and couldn't of asked for more. I can not wait to stay here again, this will definitely be a reoccurring location to stay at. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience The staff at the W Boston was amazing. From the second we checked in, throughout our stay, and right up until we left for the airport, the staff was friendly, helpful, and upbeat. The hotel itself was impressive. It had a fresh, clean, modern vibe and was located in a great spot for everything we needed! We stayed in a cool corner room, it was very comfortable and modern and exceeded all expectations. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was to die for!! Pretty good view of the city too! Bliss Spa was incredible and we already can't wait to go again! Without hesitation, we will be staying at the W again, whether it be in Boston or another city. We loved our experience here! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location except for First stay at a W Hotel for my wife and I. We stayed at this one because it is centrally located in the theater district which was our sole purpose going into Boston. From that perspective you could not do any better. And the staff was great, the amenities were good from a munchies perspective. The down-side of the location was that the street noise at times penetrated intot he room including a 2:30AM traffic jam the noise of which woke us up. We would stay here again, however, because it is enjoyable and the staff is great April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the W, but could not sleep We stay at the Boston W whenever we have an opportunity. We live locally, and its a wonderful getaway. We have several Boston black tie events each year, and enjoy staying at the W on those evenings. We had reserved a room on floors 11 or above, and had paid extra for a higher floor - as we know it is quieter. We dropped off our luggage at 6pm, raced to the Black Tie at the Westin (stay at the W even when events are at other hotels), and chose to check in afterwards. That was a mistake, it seems, as the room we reserved was no longer available, so we were on the 4th floor, at the corner overlooking the busy main streets. It was so loud on a Saturday evening, we were awake until 3am. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Boston Fab hotel in great location. Great staff and atmosphere at the lounge bar. Jamie was incredible, and Joe Black was delightful and enlightening with his vast wealth of knowledge about fine liquors. My wife had two great treatments at Bliss spa. Fitness center was clean and modern. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I checked into this hotel on Monday & they cleaned my room one time during my 6 day stay. They initially said it was because I chose the 'green' option which was to clean your room every other day. However, they didn't do this either. We had to call several times just to get towels replaced. In addition, the bed and pillows were way too soft & uncomfortable. Overall the hotel is nice & the staff is great. However, if you stay here do not get a room facing Stuart Street as it is SO noisy at night. Lastly, while it is nice to say you have an Acura available for drop-offs, we were never once able to use it. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, interesting room We booked in for one night, into a Wonderful Room, which is 350 sq ft of space. While the comfort of the bed, and cleanliness were up to standards, the room layout was very odd. Upon entering, you are in a hall, and then a turn, before you get to the living space. Terrible waste of space. The TV was hung from the window, blocking the view, and making it impossible to sit in the chair. But the only place for the TV, given the position of the bed. The bathroom again, was roomy, but the toilet was crammed into a very tiny space with little door clearance, and the shower was narrow and not well lit. Usual great service and standards, but I won't choose to stay in a Wonderful Room again. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great The first time we stayed at this hotel we had a great experience. That was not the case this time. It was still a nice place to stay, but we had some minor issues. The water in the shower never got above warm. I prefer a hot shower. The cleaning crew did not come to our room while we were gone for the day. Each day we were there, the crew was coming by around 4. We were already back from our day excursions by then and trying to get some downtime before heading out for dinner. We were usually gone between 10 and 3-4. The makeup mirror was broken in the room and a few of the channels on the TV were inexplicably on mute. We still love the W chain, but we had an off experience this time. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping When you pay way over one thousand dollars per night for a hotel and stay 2 nites, you would expect housekeeping to clean your room and make the beds at least once. Never happened. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gouged at the bar Everything about this hotel was very nice until we went to the bar and ordered a drink. The bar was very loud and noisy. I asked for a glass of chardonnay When the bill came, the glass of wine was 18 dollars and a beer was 8. Incredibly outrageously priced. The waitress probably brought us the highest priced glass of wine. We were totally gouged and the wine wasn't even that great. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good This was our first visit to a W Hotel. We were very surprised how it was upscale and had a modern feel. We felt at home for the most part. The only downfall that bothered me the most is that I was told that our breakfast package could be brought to the room. At check-in I double checked to make sure and I was told to call down in the morning to make the accommodations. I woke up early just to place the order only to find out that we had to go downstairs for breakfast. With the slogan that they recite I wouldn't see why it would be an issue to delivery our breakfast. We had the breakfast package. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing night at a hotel The hotel was amazing! The staff was great and very responsive . Food at the breakfast lounge was excellent and the room was comfy and cozy. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Professionel, welcoming and friendly staff especially Christina at the breakfast lounge. She was super nice and helpful in planniing our visit to Boston. The beds are very confortable. The welcoming champagne was very nice. We will be back. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This Hotel has the best staff ever. You can tell that they must get amazing training. Everyone went all out during The Boston Marathon busy weekend.. The W has a great atmosphere and is in a prime location. Loved it! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was exceptional We hosted an event in the Great room yesterday. The staff responsiveness exceeded our expectations. This is an excellent venue to host a function. Thank you W Boston. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, great stay We stayed at the W Boston for our anniversary weekend. They asked us on check-in why we were here and we told them and then later that night when we returned we found a card and cupcakes in our room wishing us a happy anniversary! Very sweet! The rooms are great! Well sized, comfortable and inviting. It makes it easy to relax without getting lost or feeling cramped. The furniture, bedding and bathroom are all fantastic. The staff is helpful, friendly and easy to work with. They were informative without being presumptuous and helped out as quickly as possible when there was a challenge (our key cards were not working at one point.) Overall, great property, great people, totally worth the value. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For a "luxury" hotel I found that the room was smallish, and that the lighting was quite inadequate, especially for reading in bed, and awkwardly placed. The bed was comfortable but the mattress was so soft that my back let me know it in the morning. The absence of a coffee maker in the room was extremely disappointing as I don't like to wait for a cup of coffee in the morning. I like to bathe rather than shower and was surprised that there was no tub. The public spaces are appealing,and the staff very pleasant, but the above items are sufficiently important to me that I wouldn't return. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in the Not so Trendy Theatre District My arrival at the W hotel was not spectacular. The room was not ready until 45 minutes after check in time. They were kind enough to upgrade me, but upon check out I learned that they charged me for the upgrade (I had not asked for an upgrade, and thought it was due to my platinum status). The manager fixed it when I was lucky enough to notice the wrong amount on the bill, but this took about 20 minutes. Still, the W hotel itself is very nice. the lobby is cool and modern. There is a small lobby bar that is nice and has good snacks. There were apparently plans for a larger bar that never materialized. The rooms are clean and modern and the hosekeeping was very good. If you want to stay in the theatre district, the location is superb, but if you are unfamilar with Boston and want to explore the city, the hotel is not really centrally located. I have stayed at many Starwood hotels in Boston and I would rank the W in the top two. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great attention to their guests I've asked different time for help and support and I always find a staff willing to support my requests. Great attention to their customers. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Mountain Coffee, Really???? Went downstairs looking for coffee and was quickly directed to the complimentary morning coffee. A kourig machine with green mountain coffee cups. Green Mountain, the same exact coffee you can find in every 7-11 across the country. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was by far the very best hotel in Boston Best Experience/Hotel in Boston! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING CARE OF GUESTS I arrived a bit under the weather at the W Boston on Stuart Street and the check in staff was most swift and helpful. We quickly got settled into our lovely room (amazing WOW room). When it turned out I needed a doctor, they again came to the rescue and helped arrange for an INN HOUSE DOCTOR to arrive. She assessed my health (luckily was able to take care of my ails). The concierge followed up with a call to check on me -- it all felt so professionally "homey". Never fun to get sick while traveling however the W Boston helped make the situation as good as it could be, Thanks. May 16, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>