W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freindly and helpful staff I had a very comfortable stay here for a conference I was attending. The staff has to be the best feature of this hotel as they go out of their way to help you. Anything from helping me find the best way to walk to South Street station to catch the train (only 10 min walk), to getting floss when I needed it. The location is great, just 1 block south of the Commons, and there are many restaurants and theaters nearby. The only criticism I have is that my room facing Stuart St. got a little noisy at night. I would request the other side next time. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanttastic Experience This was our first trip to Boston and we enjoyed it so much that we will plan on coming back and stayed at the W hotel. The check-in was fast and efficient and hotel staff recognized that we were Gold members and described all the great benefits. Lilia and Guillermo at Whatever/Whenever were outstanding at recommending the places to eat and visit. They went above and beyond and we want to say a big thank you. The Wonderful room was clean and spacious and comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to pretty much everything in Boston. I will highliy recommend this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! I visit Boston from time t time for business and for recreation. This was the first time I stayed at W Boston, and I had a wonderful experience. The staffs were wery friendly and professional. For example, upon my check-in, the rooms were not quite ready and the manager at the front desk treated us at the bar while the room was getting ready to make sure we enjoy our stay. Also, the door mats in the elevator were changing from "Good Morning" to "Good Afternoon" to "Good Night" depending on the time of the day. My kids loved it! Wonderful hotel! Highly recommended. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service I was here in May together with my wife as part of our honeymoon. Guillermo was exceptional in making our stay amazing with a bump to the Extreme Wow Suite, and was very proactive in ensuring we had a good time in Boston. The view was amazing, and the location of the hotel is just a couple blocks from the T station. Very convenient. Top notch service is what keeps people coming back, so thank you Guillermo. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor restaurant service Service in the restaurant at dinner was no better than average. For instance, the first wine pour was too little wine; not a full serving. Waiter was not attentive. At breakfast, the service was miserable. Coffee was not refreshed. Waiter was very slow in taking order and even slower in serving it. There also was a delay in getting the check. I had to ask the hostess for more coffee and then for the check. Instead of bringing me more coffee, which she could and should have done, she we looking for someone else to bring more coffee, introducing further delay. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the w boston this hotel is a nice "boutique" style hotel. Location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby. I ran into a few issues that may or may not be the fault of the hotel. Biggest issue was that my room faced the street so I was woken up several times a night due to sirens, loud cars, etc. after 4 days of complaints that the business center computers/printers were inop, I still wasn't able to use them. No coffee in rooms, and ridiculously priced drinks at the hotel bar. Still a nice place but for $400/night, I was expecting a little more.....sorry August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff I loved the staff and the general room facilities and comfort. i was in Boston for the marathon and felt that the staff were just wonderful. I had requested a quiet room but got a fairly low floor (floor 6) street facing room. There is no soundproofing in the windows and every street nois is amplified. It is a very busy street with sirens going well into the early hours (2am) of the morning. I would love to stay there again but only if I could have a room in the quiet side of the building and preferably higher up! The location of the hotel was perfect! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service The W Boston hotel is a great pick if you are visiting Boston. Great price, very clean safe hotel. It is near the T subway and Chinatown and the theatre district and shopping. I will definitely come back. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I love the W Hotel I love the W. Great staff, great room, SO accommodating, and always great food. AND great gym. We ended up with 2 beds, a ton of room in the suite for activities, and the staff was great about accommodating a case of wine we had leftover from a wedding. So good in fact that we ended up giving them the case at the end of our stay. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone in Boston for any reason - business or pleasure. Thanks W for making our stay amazing as always. ONLY hiccup was a construction crew that woke us up at 8 the first morning we were there with a jackhammer, but the staff was graceful and accommodating with offers to move our room, and finding out more information about the duration of the work being done. Great job. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, cold The room we were given had an adjoining room so I was woken up by their noise and heard them every am and pm. The room had the fan blowing cold air right over the bed so it was either hot (fan off) or freezing (fan on). I had to ask for a coffee maker which for the prices charged, should be in every room! The price is very high and the bed was nothing special at all. The gym was nice but way too hot. It never got below 72 which, if you're doing cardio workouts, is super hot. Bottom line, would never return. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Excellent W Specialists Make this W Hotels Property Stellar As an SPG member since 2000, I make it a priority to patron a W Hotel property whenever I travel. Unfortunately during one of my stay's a valet left the key fob for my Infiniti in another guests vehicle, leaving me stranded overnight until the key was located. Fortunately, everyone from the head of valet operations to the Director of the Welcome Office, went above and beyond my expectations in accommodating my stay. The head of valet operations even brings me a Starbucks latté to my car whenever I return! I cannot recommend this property enough. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Responsive Talent My wife checked in days before I got there and the staff was fab. We are both Gold SPG members and they responded to our request and moved us to a nice corner room for the weekend. That made the difference for us, as we enjoyed to comfort of the room and unique location of the W. Only recommendations are the toilet location i small and cramped. getting in, closing the door, was difficult, especially if I sat first. And, while I understand the screen between the bath and teh bedroom, the option for complete privacy would have been nice. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at W hotel The hotel locates at back bay, it is convenient for shopping and food. And it is near Boston Common, so I could start my freedom trail from here. The much cheerful thing was the staff's service, they were so kindly and polite. This was a wonderful stay for myself. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pain in the key card Very nice hotel, great staff. I stayed 3 nights. My 3 issues: 1. key card did not work properly until my last night there. They ended up replacing the entire entry reader unit, which I asked them to do the first day. I was up and down the elevator getting my card reprogrammed, it never worked. Security had to let me in every day. First day they door did not even lock behind me when I left the room. They kept saying it would be fixed immediately rather then move me to a new room but it took the entire 3 days. 2. Annoying blinds on the windows are crap. 3.Music system probably sounds great at high volume, but the hotel's general ambient volume sound was not great. It was all drums, and just too loud. Either turn it up for a good sound, or get a different system for the ambient level. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt welcome We loved our stay. Great location to the park, Beacon Hill, Seaport, etc. We walked everywhere without a problem. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only negatives were no pool and the view out our room was of a roof. But we werent planning on spending much time in the room so that wasnt an issue. The best part was the friendly and helpful staff. The concierge contacted us a week before via email to help with planning our days and dining. Excellent recommendations and bookings. That really set them apart from other hotels August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Great staff, Stephen the bar manager was so friendly and really wanted us to enjoy our stay and my husband and I did. Good food, drinks at the bar were amazing! Rooms looked nice. Area of the hotel was right in the city center. Prices of food are over priced. food average, not great. Tried getting an upgraded room for last night stay but nothing available. Being an SPG AMEX member I have tried on every vacation and have never been able to reap the rewards of that benefit. The Bliss Spa was wonderful. Went twice!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme WOW was beyond expectations This stay was brought to above my expectations not only by the upgrade to Extreme WOW, but by the attentiveness of ALL staff to our needs for this stay. As a busy downtown location in Boston on a Saturday night stay (hotel was very busy), the staff remained courteous and effective which is a true testiment to good management. Wheels (valet) was always there for us even when we returned at a packed curbside late Saturday night! Facility is well maintained and a delight to stay at. This W will see me again in the near future! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location except for First stay at a W Hotel for my wife and I. We stayed at this one because it is centrally located in the theater district which was our sole purpose going into Boston. From that perspective you could not do any better. And the staff was great, the amenities were good from a munchies perspective. The down-side of the location was that the street noise at times penetrated intot he room including a 2:30AM traffic jam the noise of which woke us up. We would stay here again, however, because it is enjoyable and the staff is great April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I work really close to the W Boston, but live in Providence, RI. I had to work a recent weekend, which I do not normally have to do, and faced with commuting to and from 12 times in a row, I opted to splurge on a room for the weekend so I could avoid the commute. For some reason I didn't have very high expectations, maybe because I can see the hotel from office. I don't know. However, I had a phenomenal stay. I did it up too. I had an evening of Bliss treatments, dinner in the Living Room and drinks. I had room service (twice). It was great. Out of all of the W's I've stayed at, this one was by far the very best. I think I'll make the weekend thing a regular thing, even though I only live 50 miles away. Thanks to the team for making a working weekend still fun! February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is a great location in the city with many options for restaurants and exploring plus the bar/lounge area is a nice and cozy. The staff was super friendly and professional. The beds are super comfortable and I loved all the bathroom products from Bliss. If you are in a room facing Stuart Street it can get pretty noisy at night with sirens and traffic, but overall I would definitely book this hotel again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience with 2 month stay Stayed here for 2 months on business, was quite impressed with overall service and hotel: - Quite a nice vibe - Great, helpful door staff - Generally helpful staff - Nice recognition of SPG with personalized welcome treats each week - Loved the comfy beds & bathrooms & bliss products - Staff relatively quick with requests e.g. broken iphone charger - Double points for duration of stay was a nice bonus Could be better: - Faster room service - sometimes took more than 30 min - Better gym, it was kind of small / limited August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Stay 4/23-4/25/2013 Sent an e-mail to GM. Briefly, everything was perfect., especially the service by Alex in the restaurant. I found, however, the potatoes way over cooked...far too crispy like a potato chip "rock". The hotel is consistently of high quality and we can look to Josh, the concierge, to help us with our needs. The Acura is a very nice addition to the service at the hotel, although the driver got lost getting us to the Museum of fine arts which resulted in a one hour trip that should have taken only 15-20 minutes at most. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Stay Well done, clean and just the right amount of "edge" December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! The stay was simply amazing. I messed up my reservation to start with and thought the weekend was shot. The manager on staff that day went out of her way to accommodate us and take all the stress away. She is a model of how customer service should be for every hotel. Even off hours she has contacted us to make sure things went as scheduled. The room was gorgeous, with all modern amenities and couldn't of asked for more. I can not wait to stay here again, this will definitely be a reoccurring location to stay at. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Only stayed one night but the room was aesthetically pleasing and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is amazing. The highlight of the stay was redeeming our free drink vouchers that they gave us because it was my boyfriend's birthday. The bartender was such a riot! Totally made our night. At one point he had the Frangelico bottle dancing and singing for us. The cocktails were super strong and I didn't really enjoy mine too much but totally worth it for the awesome entertainment! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely happy I was at first a little hesitant booking the hotel, because the room I reserved did not have a picture on the website. My boyfriend and I booked it anyway, and to our surpirse, it was absolutely lovely. The hotel is elegantly chic, not overly done. The lounge was delicately romantic. The food in the Market was absolutely delicious, and the hotel is situated within walking distance to the major tourist areas. . The room was just so awesome. I totally recommend this hotel. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Improvement for Business Person Room on Sixth Floor / Stuart Street. Very loud and is a connecting room. For someone who is a Gold member I expected a better room. I will stay at another Starwood hotel on my next stay in Boston. Room was loud both from an internal (connecting room) and external (street) perspective. Staff was very pleasant. Upon my check out, I asked the front desk attendant what the occupancy rate was and she said 80% which made me wonder if they could have provided a better room. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We were greeted by great staff...checked in properly and efficiently by Danielle and loved our funky corner suite. What was really over the top was the service by concierge Lilia..she helped us with a search for a watch battery and advised (truthfully) on tickets for the baseball game. As well there was a delicious follow-up! I In the reviews that we had read there was mention of noise b/c of nightclubs...we never heard a thing. Great stay, great hotel amazing staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service/comfortable room Every time I stay here I like it better and better. The staff is unbelievably accommodating. There is free wi-fi in the rooms, and clean very comfortable beds. They offer bottled water au gratis in the rooms, coffee and fruit infused water available in the lobby all day long. The gym is lovely with clean new machines, water, television and fresh fruit. The restaurant is wonderful. The location is very central. The lobby is very comfortable. I come home renewed. May 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:52:24.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>