Wボストン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 02116
  • マサチューセッツ,
  • ボストン
  • 100 Stuart Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is in an excellent area right in the Theater District. There are several good bars and restaurants to eat, including the hotel bar/lounge. I'm an SPG Gold member working on Platinum status, but I was extremely impressed when I was upgraded to the Extreme Wow Suite which is excellent in itself. Originally I had booked a corner suite with two queens, but they had sold out of them (Friday night). Had I had 4 people in the room it would have been a problem because there was only 1 King bed in the suite. They promptly brought up a roll-away bed when requested. Before my stay, I was contacted by Elena (W Insider) via email who left me an envelope for a few drink coupons in the hotel bars. This hotel exceeded my expectations, and I like the feel of having a direct contact with someone at the hotel should I need anything or have a problem. One criticism I do have though is that I called and asked Alaina at the front desk if the Suite was available for one extra night. She was supposed to call me back but never did, she left for the night. I had to call back and had the MOD look into it. All in all, no big deal and this is a modern, hip hotel with a nice feel to it. You won't regret booking a room at this hotel, I know this is the only one I'll stay at in Boston. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boston Madness Stayed at the W in Boston. I've been there before and it was a lovely experience, so this one turned me off quite a bit. After coming home from a show late at night, we found the street in front of the hotel blocked off. That was going to make it a problem to park our car in valet. I got out, walked down the street to find 10 security people monitoring the W for the drunken madness leaving the hotel or trying to get in. I explained to security that I needed help. One guy stepped up and said, well, go park in another garage. This was the opposite of the customer service I have become to know at W. When I said that it completely defeats the purpose of staying here and valeting my car, they offered no alternative solution. Just brushed me off as one of the other random people in the street. Moments later my boyfriend was able to pull the car up and park the car with the staff. These security people seemed to find amusement in my frustration. I spoke to the hotel manager and told her that it was unacceptable, she credited my parking fee. But the frustration of trying to navigate an unknown city late at night and park in my safe hotel has not been lost on me. But being made to feel foolish from the pompous staff will keep me from coming to any W in the future. Sad, because I love your hotels. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Great Staff Location next to Boston Common and Gardens is perfect for walking to everything. Staff at this hotel is the friendliest and most welcoming we've seen anywhere, without being so casual that you feel you are in a lesser hotel. Really polished and poised without pretention of any kind. Everyone seemed genuinely interested in their position, and happy to be at work (how rare). They were also very well informed and helpful. Only thing missing is coffee/tea in the room. It seemed odd. Although there is 24/7 room service, I don't like to pay $15 for a cup of tea. Seems silly. Rooms here, even on the 14th floor are noisy for a light sleeper. The construction of the building is just thin, it seems. But the beds are sooooooo comfortable, that we both slept through with only one wake up from sirens below on the street. (And I'm fussy about bedding -- these beds are as good or better than the Westin Heavenly). We stayed as Starwood Gold guests, and were welcomed appropriately and given the 'perk' of free Wi-Fi among the 3 choices offered. Parking was effrortless and valet and they said private and protected, and didn't seem high at $46 per day. We wouldn't try to use a car in Boston except to enter or leave the city -- much slower than walking. When needed we took taxis (which are evidently not required by law to provide air conditioning in the back for customers - be aware before you get in) for distances over a mile. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at The W Hotel to be near Tuft's Med. Ctr. This was my sister's & my second time at the W Hotel in Boston. I chose the "W" because of it's proximity to Tufts Medical Center. There are other hotels near the Hospital but they do not match the quality of the "W". My sister has a complicated medical problem & we needed comfort & care. The second experience was marred by the waiter in the dining room on Sunday night, 9/29/13. We first had a cocktail in the lounge before going into the dining room. There was only one other table with patrons. Our waiter spent no time with us explaining the menu which had changed Since we came for the operation at the end of May. I know who Jean Georges is, I applaud the "W" for scoring his menu. The waiter acted huffy as if we were bumpkins who did not know the renown chef, he did not clear our plates, he did not smile, he ignored us. Our first experience in the dining room was fabulous. The person busing the tables was nicer to us. Because of the stressful situation we were under we came again to the "W". The "Talent", Julia Greenwald, "Wheels" everyone so nice. smiling & caring for me & my sick sister. The waiter did not ruin the whole experience but he certainly caused us stress & upset. He seemed so out of place compared to everyone else who works there. We will be back, we will eat in the dining room again, the food is delicious, BUT I do not want to encounter that waiter again. Also the down comforters are to heavy for a comfortable night's sleep. For all those who took such great cre of us, I say Thank you. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Some Marks Usually W is pretty good but here they just missed the mark. First room was right over a function room that was having a disco party - when I called to deal with the issue at first was told no room was available. After I explained that I was a SPG Platinum and got a little obnoxious they, provided me a room on a higher floor that was very nice and quiet. I should not have had to become such a JERK TO GET MY ROOM CHANGED. They should have done this right away and I would not have had to change my mood. Next day ordered a pot of coffee was told by the whatever/whenever - and this is a quote " I just took a bunch of room service orders and you will have to wait to get your coffee - you should come down stairs and get some coffee yourself “ REALLY? Of course it was not an option since I was not dressed etc… so I went without coffee until I went downstairs later. Bartender served me a rancid (corked) glass of wine and when I sent it back he was unpleasant. It was not until his friend remarked that he could smell the bad wine two seats away that he seemed less annoyed. Which, by the way, was also a little off putting since he spent more time talking woth his friend than tending the bar. There were a few other things but those were the biggest. However, this is not to say that the folks were not nice and that they were not trying because they were/did. It just seemed they did not know how to do their jobs. Since I spend a 100 plus night in hotels a year when the rate is 500 a night they should do better. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't Beat the Location As is consistent with the brand, this W is very chic with a vibrant lounge scene and thumping music in the lobby and elevators. Check-in was seamless although there was no mention of an upgrade due to our SPG Gold status. We had booked a king corner room and that's what we received, although it was on a high floor. Room had a neat layout, comfy bed, flat screen, and an entire wall of windows. The view of the Theater District was really nice. WiFi is an extra charge at this property, I'm still not sure why they just can't bake it in to the room rate, and it would not allow us to utilize more than one device at the same time. Incredibly annoying to have to log in constantly as devices kept knocking each other off of the network. A phone call to the front desk resulted in the charge being removed, 15 bucks, but did not solve the problem. The underside of the toilet seat had urine stains, which is just gross, but the rest of the room was clean. My wife had to dial into a conference call for work utilizing a toll-free number. She called the front desk to make sure there would not be a charge and she was assured there wouldn't. Yep, you guessed it, charge on the folio. It was removed upon check-out but the W professional seemed fairly annoyed and said she had to check the list of approved toll-free numbers. No, really sister, we're just making it up. Overall, excellent location in the middle of all that Boston has to offer. Due to noise levels, I wouldn't book the W if I had an early business meeting but for a fun getaway it should be fine. I must say though that the W concept in Boston feels really close to the aloft brand. There should probably be a little more distance between them given the usual price differential. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big on Style, short on substance. We were visiting Boston (we are locals but felt the need to stay in town - even though we live 15 minutes away). The reservation system asks for your arrival time (3:30) so the specified room could be prepared. We waited 45 minutes at the bar (thanks for the 1 free drink - even though there were three of us) - but kind - none the less. Eventually I had to approach the front desk and inquire about the room (even though they said they would escort us when it was ready). Luckily the room was ready. I'm glad I was proactive. The room was... humid. Though I would assume from having the AC turned down during the reset? Regardless, I like a cool room (especially when it's 85-90 degrees out). The 'mega room' was not that great. I would recommend you opt for something smaller/cheaper. Tons of wasted space and ill executed interior designs - we could have had a bonfire in the space that was clearly excess. nice if you have kids though. Could serve as a great play area. The bathroom had a fabric divider between the main room and the shower - nice if you're staying with your wife/husband but not ideal with mixed company (as it offers no privacy). And no exhaust in the loo (you could imagine the rest). The shower was amazing though. I do need to invest in that shower head. Nice appointments throughout the bathroom. No lighting control for the private loo however, so hope that you don't need to use it while others are asleep - the light will surely wake them. Beds: wonderful. iPod/iPhone charger by bedside: inoperable. Poorly laid out lighting controls for the backboard lamp that's tied to the main room control. We had to hunt for it - otherwise, in order to turn on the bathroom lights, you would have to turn on every light in the room practically. The view was acceptable. The furniture - looked tired and felt very much like what you'd find in a college dorm room. Very much from ikea. Cheap. The staff was AMAZING. They were good folks. The only real silver lining that this overpriced hotel afforded us. Would I stay here again? Only if I had a major discount - but never again in their 'Mega' room. It was large, but empty. A poor excuse for luxury and I would have to say that this hotel deserves to be taken down a notch. 3 stars. Clearly. With 4 star service. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and responsive Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and good facilities. If you travel frequently, it is a given that things will not always go according to plan from time to time. What sets a good hotel apart is the staff and management's responsiveness to correcting whatever issues arise. On that point of service recovery, the W Boston scored very well. Looking forward to staying again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This is the second time I stayed at W Boston hotel. The location is fantastic. It is within walking distance to many sightseeing spots. The overall W Boston experience is excellent. My family loved the decoration, the friendly staff, the hard working cleaning crew, and the delicious food in Market. There is hot coffee in the morning and cold water during the day at the front desk. It was really nice to be able to have some cold water as soon as you enter the hotel, especially after a hot day walking around the city . They provided us the very best and the staff was very helpful. It was a nice family vacation for us and we would love to stay in W Boston again. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bumbling Staff Week after week, the staff mixes up major items with my stay. OVERCHARGING seems to be a standard operating procedure with the W and Boston keeps this going. Corporate policy had me here but our company is looking to relocate due to frequent staff errors. First, I get overcharged frequently. Second, the staff enters the room when you are out even though they have been explicitly told not too. Was locked out of the room for 2 hours and sat in the hallway for 1.5 hours before being offered another place to rest. Staff seems to have trouble following simple directions, no matter how well documented or frequently explained. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Bad Timing The hotel is always consistent until this visit and perhaps it was just me. Been Gold for 2 - 3 years now and don't expect much but after previous stays and stays at some Westin Resorts expectations have been raised. On this visit I was assigned a room directly above the lobby facing the front of the hotel. For a small town boy the city noises and sirens prevented sleep. Asked the front desk 2 times for a move but apparently the hotel was sold out. Perhaps there are other reasons my 4 night was assigned this room that I personally feel shouldn't have been assigned to a Gold member..BUT maybe the property was filled with Elite. Market was great quality and service! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience The staff at the W Boston was amazing. From the second we checked in, throughout our stay, and right up until we left for the airport, the staff was friendly, helpful, and upbeat. The hotel itself was impressive. It had a fresh, clean, modern vibe and was located in a great spot for everything we needed! We stayed in a cool corner room, it was very comfortable and modern and exceeded all expectations. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was to die for!! Pretty good view of the city too! Bliss Spa was incredible and we already can't wait to go again! Without hesitation, we will be staying at the W again, whether it be in Boston or another city. We loved our experience here! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff I loved the staff and the general room facilities and comfort. i was in Boston for the marathon and felt that the staff were just wonderful. I had requested a quiet room but got a fairly low floor (floor 6) street facing room. There is no soundproofing in the windows and every street nois is amplified. It is a very busy street with sirens going well into the early hours (2am) of the morning. I would love to stay there again but only if I could have a room in the quiet side of the building and preferably higher up! The location of the hotel was perfect! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I checked into this hotel on Monday & they cleaned my room one time during my 6 day stay. They initially said it was because I chose the 'green' option which was to clean your room every other day. However, they didn't do this either. We had to call several times just to get towels replaced. In addition, the bed and pillows were way too soft & uncomfortable. Overall the hotel is nice & the staff is great. However, if you stay here do not get a room facing Stuart Street as it is SO noisy at night. Lastly, while it is nice to say you have an Acura available for drop-offs, we were never once able to use it. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming, great bar Located on the edge of the Theater District and an easy walk to restaurants, the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and...... The view from room 1403 was of the Back Bay. We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar was fun and active. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the W, but could not sleep We stay at the Boston W whenever we have an opportunity. We live locally, and its a wonderful getaway. We have several Boston black tie events each year, and enjoy staying at the W on those evenings. We had reserved a room on floors 11 or above, and had paid extra for a higher floor - as we know it is quieter. We dropped off our luggage at 6pm, raced to the Black Tie at the Westin (stay at the W even when events are at other hotels), and chose to check in afterwards. That was a mistake, it seems, as the room we reserved was no longer available, so we were on the 4th floor, at the corner overlooking the busy main streets. It was so loud on a Saturday evening, we were awake until 3am. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, interesting room We booked in for one night, into a Wonderful Room, which is 350 sq ft of space. While the comfort of the bed, and cleanliness were up to standards, the room layout was very odd. Upon entering, you are in a hall, and then a turn, before you get to the living space. Terrible waste of space. The TV was hung from the window, blocking the view, and making it impossible to sit in the chair. But the only place for the TV, given the position of the bed. The bathroom again, was roomy, but the toilet was crammed into a very tiny space with little door clearance, and the shower was narrow and not well lit. Usual great service and standards, but I won't choose to stay in a Wonderful Room again. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great The first time we stayed at this hotel we had a great experience. That was not the case this time. It was still a nice place to stay, but we had some minor issues. The water in the shower never got above warm. I prefer a hot shower. The cleaning crew did not come to our room while we were gone for the day. Each day we were there, the crew was coming by around 4. We were already back from our day excursions by then and trying to get some downtime before heading out for dinner. We were usually gone between 10 and 3-4. The makeup mirror was broken in the room and a few of the channels on the TV were inexplicably on mute. We still love the W chain, but we had an off experience this time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service/comfortable room Every time I stay here I like it better and better. The staff is unbelievably accommodating. There is free wi-fi in the rooms, and clean very comfortable beds. They offer bottled water au gratis in the rooms, coffee and fruit infused water available in the lobby all day long. The gym is lovely with clean new machines, water, television and fresh fruit. The restaurant is wonderful. The location is very central. The lobby is very comfortable. I come home renewed. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good This was our first visit to a W Hotel. We were very surprised how it was upscale and had a modern feel. We felt at home for the most part. The only downfall that bothered me the most is that I was told that our breakfast package could be brought to the room. At check-in I double checked to make sure and I was told to call down in the morning to make the accommodations. I woke up early just to place the order only to find out that we had to go downstairs for breakfast. With the slogan that they recite I wouldn't see why it would be an issue to delivery our breakfast. We had the breakfast package. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite upgraded Friendly welcoming. Very nice room (upgrade) But 1 lamp was not warking. Repaired day after. There are not restaurants in the Hotel May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, great stay We stayed at the W Boston for our anniversary weekend. They asked us on check-in why we were here and we told them and then later that night when we returned we found a card and cupcakes in our room wishing us a happy anniversary! Very sweet! The rooms are great! Well sized, comfortable and inviting. It makes it easy to relax without getting lost or feeling cramped. The furniture, bedding and bathroom are all fantastic. The staff is helpful, friendly and easy to work with. They were informative without being presumptuous and helped out as quickly as possible when there was a challenge (our key cards were not working at one point.) Overall, great property, great people, totally worth the value. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For a "luxury" hotel I found that the room was smallish, and that the lighting was quite inadequate, especially for reading in bed, and awkwardly placed. The bed was comfortable but the mattress was so soft that my back let me know it in the morning. The absence of a coffee maker in the room was extremely disappointing as I don't like to wait for a cup of coffee in the morning. I like to bathe rather than shower and was surprised that there was no tub. The public spaces are appealing,and the staff very pleasant, but the above items are sufficiently important to me that I wouldn't return. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in the Not so Trendy Theatre District My arrival at the W hotel was not spectacular. The room was not ready until 45 minutes after check in time. They were kind enough to upgrade me, but upon check out I learned that they charged me for the upgrade (I had not asked for an upgrade, and thought it was due to my platinum status). The manager fixed it when I was lucky enough to notice the wrong amount on the bill, but this took about 20 minutes. Still, the W hotel itself is very nice. the lobby is cool and modern. There is a small lobby bar that is nice and has good snacks. There were apparently plans for a larger bar that never materialized. The rooms are clean and modern and the hosekeeping was very good. If you want to stay in the theatre district, the location is superb, but if you are unfamilar with Boston and want to explore the city, the hotel is not really centrally located. I have stayed at many Starwood hotels in Boston and I would rank the W in the top two. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service Attentive service from pre-arrival to departure. Indicated that it was a birthday getaway and got a complimentary upgrade to a room with a view. We also were pleasantly surprised with some birthday treats in the room! Staff was also very helpful with booking spa appointments. While we did run into minor issues, the hotel staff was thorough and followed up with us to make sure everything was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING CARE OF GUESTS I arrived a bit under the weather at the W Boston on Stuart Street and the check in staff was most swift and helpful. We quickly got settled into our lovely room (amazing WOW room). When it turned out I needed a doctor, they again came to the rescue and helped arrange for an INN HOUSE DOCTOR to arrive. She assessed my health (luckily was able to take care of my ails). The concierge followed up with a call to check on me -- it all felt so professionally "homey". Never fun to get sick while traveling however the W Boston helped make the situation as good as it could be, Thanks. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freindly and helpful staff I had a very comfortable stay here for a conference I was attending. The staff has to be the best feature of this hotel as they go out of their way to help you. Anything from helping me find the best way to walk to South Street station to catch the train (only 10 min walk), to getting floss when I needed it. The location is great, just 1 block south of the Commons, and there are many restaurants and theaters nearby. The only criticism I have is that my room facing Stuart St. got a little noisy at night. I would request the other side next time. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! The stay was simply amazing. I messed up my reservation to start with and thought the weekend was shot. The manager on staff that day went out of her way to accommodate us and take all the stress away. She is a model of how customer service should be for every hotel. Even off hours she has contacted us to make sure things went as scheduled. The room was gorgeous, with all modern amenities and couldn't of asked for more. I can not wait to stay here again, this will definitely be a reoccurring location to stay at. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location except for First stay at a W Hotel for my wife and I. We stayed at this one because it is centrally located in the theater district which was our sole purpose going into Boston. From that perspective you could not do any better. And the staff was great, the amenities were good from a munchies perspective. The down-side of the location was that the street noise at times penetrated intot he room including a 2:30AM traffic jam the noise of which woke us up. We would stay here again, however, because it is enjoyable and the staff is great April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanttastic Experience This was our first trip to Boston and we enjoyed it so much that we will plan on coming back and stayed at the W hotel. The check-in was fast and efficient and hotel staff recognized that we were Gold members and described all the great benefits. Lilia and Guillermo at Whatever/Whenever were outstanding at recommending the places to eat and visit. They went above and beyond and we want to say a big thank you. The Wonderful room was clean and spacious and comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to pretty much everything in Boston. I will highliy recommend this hotel. May 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>