W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30308
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The customer service was excellent. The suite was nice; to die for. The spa treatment was one of the best. My husband is a man who does not smile much and he smiled the entire time. The BLT Steak food was amazing in appearance and taste. I enjoyed everything about this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay and participate in the services they have to offer. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, poor rooms This hotel has excellent staff and the food was fantastic! However, the overall experience was let down by the room decor which was too dark (almost dingy). Even with all the lights on it was too dark to read or work comfortably. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Welcome to the Bat Cave The rooms are so dark it's like staying in the bat cave. With the dark gray walls, carpeting and tile...along with the dark purple accents and bathroom...you feel like you're in a coffin. The bed lamp was a "spot" bulb, so unless you lie on your side and hold the paper over the night stand, you can't read in bed. The desk lamp was also useless, and I got no work done in the room. Downstairs, the background music is too obtrusive, and my colleagues had a hard time holding a conversation. Even the selection of TV channels was minimal. Definitely staying somewhere else next month. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience wanted it to be great!!!! Miscommunication between hotel and reservations line. When making reservations make sure who ever you are speaking with on the telephone know exactly what you are looking for. In the future I will call the front desk of the hotel and ask them to schedule my reservations. I traveled to Atlanta with 4 other ladies. We were celebrating my birthday. I asked for accommadations for 5 people, preferrably a suite. Once we checked in it was not what I asked for and the hotel was all booked up. Because we were there to celebrate and didn't care about sleeping arrangements it was okay. But July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHotel Downtown Pool This is a beautiful pool! Skyline is gorgeous. On Sunday the bar is open to the public and there is a DJ onsite. My spouse and I enjoyed the ambience very much. However, there were wet towels,empty glasses, cups, and wet napkins everywhere. this made my our experience at the pool less enjoyable. I feel like there should have been a cleaning crew onsite to remove those items from the area when a guest left. I should not have had to remove wet dirty towels, wet napkins and glasses from a chair so that we could sit down. Other wise the rest of my hotel experience was Wonderful. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service We stayed at the W for 4 nights while attending a convention. The hotel was packed full, but their service remained excellent. In particular, Carly at the front desk was an absolute joy. Whenever we saw her, she cheerfully greeted us. On the few occasions we made a request, not only did she remember our room number, but it was all handled without the least effort on our part. The hotel is clean, and has a very upbeat and modern vibe. In summary, Carly's level of service and friendliness was reminisce of our recent stays at the Disney resorts! That says it all. Bravo! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Downtown Atlanta! I just love this W! It has everything you would expect of an SPG property and then some. Great modern, chic design, fun music, superb food and drinks, comfy beds and the best staff in the industry! The customer service you receive here is amazing. Everyone is super friendly and they make you feel genuinely welcomed. And did I mention that I love the pool and spa? Coming here for business is a real treat. I highly recommend this hotel - it's the *only* place to stay when you're in Downtown Atlanta!! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool closed at 7? I took my wife to celebrate her birthday on Saturday, and one of the things we were both looking forward to was the opportunity to swim and enjoy some drinks at the wetbar after having dinner. It started raining during dinner, and while the rain lasted for a good 15 minutes, it was not forecast to continue through the evening. We finished dinner at 7 and went up to the pool to see that it was being closed. We were escorted out of the pool area by an attendant and told that the pool was being closed, even though at check-in we were told it was a 24-7 pool. We then decided to try and get some spa treatments for my wife, but there was no one in the spa area even though the doors were open. Overall, I would call this hotel visit a fail just for the lack of amenities being available. It's just a good thing we got a good night's sleep after being disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great customer service the expereince was overall great June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dark rooms and hotel - but staff is very nice The room is very dark. It's meant to be that way, but it's hard to see inside the room. The walls are brown or dark gray, and I have a hard time seeing what I'm doing. That's the look that they were going for, but it's very hard to be able to do daily tasks in the room because of the lack of light. Also, they spray the rooms with the "W" scent, some fruity spray, and it's very strong...so I asked the housekeeper not to spray my room, as it was giving me a headache. The staff, however, is extremely helpful, always willing to do whatever it is that you need. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel staff ever From the moment we arrived, everyone was looking for ways to make our stay better. They really listened. They added another lamp to our room. They made reservations at restaurants they thought we'd like. They provided free transportation. We mentioned to other guests in the elevator that we were feeling so pampered, we didn't want to go home. They responded, "That's why we stay at the W." Later, when one of our party got sick, they found us an urgent care clinic and took us there and back. Wow! I don't often stay in hotels, but when I do, it will be a W. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and disappointing. The staf is fantastic, The room is very artistically done. The closet is a joke for 2 people over 3 or 4 days. The lighting is so poor it makes it hard to even shave. Not wanting or needing any of the snacks, wine, booze, we were told for $25 they would be happy to rermove it. so we stuffed it under the counter. We expected better from a premium hotel. In fact had better experiences on the trip to Atlanta. We found it to be over priced for what was offered and the add misleading when upgraded rooms were supposed to have walk in closets, and when we inquired about an upgraded room for more clost space, we were told they all had the same closet space, unless we wanted a Uber Premium Suite. Don't see us returning to this hotel at all. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bathroom Shower Is Great... ... but the attitude of the people in the hotel could be better. I always feel the personnel at the Ws to be cocky. The room was nice, the shower is great and spacious, and the AC was very, very potent! I did ask 3 days in a row for an extra bathroom mat, in addition to the one that is normally provided, and all 3 times I never received it. The staff of the hotel could certainly use less cockiness and more willingness to listen to the guest. I also had to ask for water to be brought in a couple of times, bc they were not re-filled when the room was cleaned. The location is nice if you are working in Downtown and it's only a short walk from The Varsity. In spite of the staff attitude, I would stay here again, if working in Downtown. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good, Quirky & Fun Atmosphere Overall, a very good stay. The staff is friendly and responsive. A couple of negatives - the room hair dryer was missing, which I of course discovered when I was hurrying to get ready. I think this should be inventoried between guests. Also, the chain operating the blackout window drape was broken, so at midnight, when I was all ready for bed and looking forward to a rare morning that I could sleep in, I had to call for maintenance and wait for it to be fixed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience in a long time A last minute decision to book a room for the 4th of July festivities turned into something our family now wants to make a tradition. The staff went above and beyond everywhere! The chef recognized we had a small child at BLT and immediately sent out French fries to our table gratis! Both the manager & chef checked on our dining experience which was great! On the way out they even handed us dessert to take with us. Pablo, our conceriege was extremely kind too opening up a penthouse private residence so we could have the best view to watch the fireworks. After realizing our room had the same view a few floors below we decided to go to our room and watch the finale. A great experience that I recommend to everyone! I will be back! Xoxoxo W Hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges The hotel was beautiful and had friendly staff. I was excited they allowed us to check in early after our long road trip. However once I got our bill there was a $21.11 charge for the mini fridge in which we did not touch. I called and talked to someone in billing who said since we checked in early it could have been from the previous guest because it is automatic. They told m the would refund the charge. Four days later no refund!! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, weak valet service I have stayed at this hotel several times. The past time I noticed some slips in service from past. When I arrived there were people loitering in valet area, hanging out, they would not move our of area. Valet did nothing to get rid of them. I had to leave very early for flight next a.m., so I called from room with my valet ticket to have car ready. When I arrived, there was no one there, when valet arrived, he needed my ticket number, so obviously the phone call I made was wasted of time, still had to wait 15mins for car at 4.30am. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enthusiastic recommendation I was in the W for Dragon*Con, a huge Science Fiction/Fantasy/Pop Culture experience. This was my first stay in a W. I have already booked the W for next year, and now look forward to my next stay in any W hotel. If Atlanta's W is any indication of the quality and hospitality of W hotels across the country, I will go out of my way to see if I can stay at them. From the saline pool (which was a great way to start my mornings) to the friendliness of the staff to the comforts of the room itself, I cannot say a bad thing about this experience. I would recommend the W to anyone as a chain, and would HIGHLY recommend the Atlanta Downtown W for their performance and service. They have raised the bar for other W's, and other hotel chains. A very high bar to clear. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me Tried to call to let them know we would be late checking in but reservations wouldn't/couldn't give us a direct number to Atlanta. Was reminded og cancellation policy. When we arrived, about 10:30pm, had to fight my way in to front door. Rowdy, noisy crowd spilling over from lounge. Room was dark, no tub, almost no closet/drawer space, no luggage space. Someone should check the bottom of the soap dish in that room. So much for your non-smoking policy. Manicurist in spa was good even though they didn't have the right color. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend We decided to celebrate a 40th birthday downtown to get away from the suburbs! The staff was extremely welcoming and the saying "whatever, whenever" fits perfectly! The rooms were very chic and the beds were so comfortable! We loved the bartenders at both the Living Room and Wet Bar! Luckily there were others celebrating the big "40" so at the Saturday Pool party we didn't feel to out of place;). This hotel is also perfectly located to hit all the great spots in Atlanta! We can't wait to have another weekend at the W! July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The spa was wonderful You need to improve your lighting in your bathrooms and bedrooms it was hard for us to see to apply makeup June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, but................ i made reservations online, when I went to check in they wouldn't accept my card saying my name wasnt on the card. I told them my bank of america had been had been replaced , due to the fact that I recently lost my card and they gave me a temporary. she said the card had to match the card that I made reservations with. I asked her, how can you match up the card when you wont accept it w/out my name on it. i told her when I made the reservations, the transaction posted. the young lady said it was company policy. I told her other hotels didnt have a problem with it, and since it's company policy, show me where it says that in your handbook. She looked surprised, that I actually asked to see her company's handbook and to show me that particular policy. She just called the manager. I requested a room on a high floor, since it was my bday. I requested it online and with a reservationist. I even called the front desk and requested it. If i put my request in early and in writing, I dont understand why it couldn't be done. Theres no first come first serve basis (i was told)....Iwouldn't have stayed if i knew i would be on lower floor. wont be back June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway Thank you Pablo, W Insider, for taking special care with our stay. Took my wife here on our one year wedding anniversary and whole staff was very responsive and went above expectations. As a Starwood employee myself, it is great to know that the W Downtown takes pride in delivering rememberable experiences to their guests. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good value for the money... Don't book through a travel site, like Expedia or something like it. We did not get the king beds or level of room we expected, even though we had an e-mail confirmation. When we spoke to the front desk about it, they just said, that's Expedia's fault, not ours, and offered no additional explanation or solution. Also, call WAY ahead for your car from valet. No one else was waiting for their vehicles and it still took us 20 minutes to get the car. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Just stayed at the W on 2/21-2/23/2014. The room did not meet my expectations because of the noise level - the first night of my stay dogs were barking for more than an hour at night down the hall AND the guests next door were extremely loud at aroun 12-2:00 am. Yhe next night the gentleman next door were very loud abefginning at 2:45 in the morning for at least another hour. I was there on business and did not appreciate disturbed sleep for 2 nights in a row. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Downtown Atlanta Hotel! W Atlanta is the best hotel in Downtown Atlanta. The rooms have a great view of Downtown, very comfortable beds and pillows, and wonderful decorations. The employees of the hotel are outstanding and very hospitable. The lobby bar has a warm atmospher, and the quality of food at BLT Restaurant is great! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We did not have a great experience For the begining of our arrival to our departure date, we experienced less than satisfactory customer service. I'm in the hospitality business and I was stunned on how poorly the staff treated us in all divisions, from check-in, room service, cafe and conceirge. The Whatever station speaks for how they feel abour thier custmers. Any compliants or issues, thier attitude is reflected with a "Whatever" attitude. We will not be returning to this W Hotel or any other for that matter. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel review The helpfulness and responsiveness of the staff was outstanding!!! The room comfort was very good (nice large room and bathroom). Very clean appearing (at least what I could see). Hotel was close to many attractions and the trains. My main problem was the color of the walls and fixtures (black granite-like walls and chrome decorations.) and the extremely poor, unpleasant and dim lighting. In the evenings I felt like I was walking around in a dark cave in my room and throughout the building. Perhaps this was the concept by the designers who wanted an ultra-modern feel. But I think it is far more cheerful and more conducive for the traveler to be able to see and find things and be able to work better without eye strain. So many wonderful things about this hotel. It is too bad the poor lighting hurts the overall impression. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice My wife and I sent the evening away from the kids and we picked the W because of its images online. The staff was amazing and very helpful. We eat at BLT Steakhouse which was fantastic. my wife had the hanger steak which she loved and I have the burger and I most say it was probably one of the best burgers I have ever had. Our room 704 was wonderful. It had an amazing view of the city and bathroom was so cool. I would however say some time and money needs to be placed on the furniture. For the cost of the room, the care of the furniture was lacking. the nightstands and wall counter/drawer were badly scratched up and chipped. Most of the drawers did not open and close very well. The design and style of the place was fantastic but you could tell that someone saved money on the actual furniture. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would tell our friends out it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time The Hotel was everything expected and more. I had a V.I.P. party in one of the suites and the staff was awesome. The desk staff went out of their way to make sure everything was in order. Valet was fast and friendly, The down stairs bar staff was friendly, funny, and made the night time experience well worth coming back. They know who they are (since i can't mention names). When in Atlanta i will always be staying here. March 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>