W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Califórnia
  • 90028
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, yes. Five stars, not yet Certainly an LA hotspot. The problem is that the W Hollywood is too much like a nightclub with a hotel added as an afterthought. We did get an upgrade (after requesting one), but the customer service is lacking for the price. Asked for a 8 AM wake-up call that never came, so my companion nearly missed an appointment. We were double-charged for Wi-Fi (which the front desk clerk refused to adjust (I had to contact the hotel's billing office). The hotel is VERY noisy at night--luckily I brought earplugs-I guess the people who pay the cover charge for the lobby nightclub are more important that guests paying hundreds of dollars for the rooms. Staff needs to stow the attitude! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on communication I stayed in the hotel and misplaced an item. When I called back the same day (unfortunately from the airport), I was connected to the security office and was told that they will get back to me. That never happened. I called back again later that day and was told that the room had been cleaned and nothing had been turned in. Again I was told I would be getting a call back after they had looked into it. This happened one more time. I have yet to receive any call back , one way or the other. I must say I was disappointed by how this whole thing was handled. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and courteous while I was staying there. The hotel and my room were very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience with W hotels I have stayed at several W hotels that were definitely 4 star, but the W hollywood is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion, the bed sheets smelled from the previous person that stayed in the room, even after the sheets were changed it still smelled like Body odor, The bathroom towels also had the same smell, as if the were unwashed or something. I will not book at this hotel again and will tell everyone to look elsewhere. I was expecting a 4 star but it was actually a 1 May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My problem was solved incredibly easily First, in terms of the hotel itself, it's bright and airy and definitely feels upscale from the lobby to the staff to the rooms themselves. The pool was also top notch. The overall quality was definitely noticed once we switched to the Downtown Sheraton for the last night of our stay, a hotel that was inferior in every way. When I booked my reservation under the birth year promo, I accidentally made it for 1 king bed instead of the 2 double beds that I needed. I didn't notice it until a few days before my trip, and by then there was nothing I could do online to change it. Even double bed rooms at the normal rate appeared to be sold out. Upon arrival, I brought up my mistake to Brittney, who was checking us in, and asked if it would be possible to get a rollaway bed. She did it even better, finding us a room with 2 double beds. To top it off, it was on the top (non-pool) floor. It was such a relief and she acted like it was no problem at all. I just started with Starwood but I am tempted to attempt to reach Gold status by the end of the year, because if I was treated that way as just a normal Preferred Guest, I can't imagine the service levels I would get as a Gold/Platinum. It was definitely a great first experience with Starwood, and one that will get me coming back in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at many W properties, including this one on a previous occasion. My visit this time was much less than ideal. The front desk staff were often rude and unaccommodating and forgetful. It took over 30 mins to check-in, and on check-in, I asked about turn-down service, and a daily paper, and was told to call down later when they were not so busy. I had to then call each night to request turn-down service, as each night it was forgotten. Most of the pool area was shut down on account of a photo shoot. Overall, not a good time. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are run down... My stay at the W Hollywood was less than expected. The overall design of the hotel is nice, the staff very courteous and willing, Drai's food was excellent (I had the Hanger Steak) and the club was packed... but they let people smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. Regarding the rooms...they were very run down but clean. I was in 2 seperate rooms during my stay and in both rooms the bed frames were scuffed up, the furniture marked and the window seat pads old and terribly worn...and...One room had a light bulb out and a seperate switch didn't work and the other's toilet handle broke off in my hand. All this after waiting for a room 2 hours after the guaranteed 3pm check-in time. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property needs more attention to detail. My welcoming experience was great. Christian and Eddie both greeted and took care of us as we checked in. We choose this location because of the rooftop pool etc. This has been by far the WORST W pool I have ever been to. We had to basically beg the staff to serve us. They have no menu up there. We asked one of the guys to move a chair for us and he never did. We were basically told we had to go to the bar. The pool filled up fast and this place lost a lot of money that day on liquor sales because of their staff. The next issue was the maids. They left their dirty towel bag and our room service trays in the living room. My friend was in the room towards the end and basically had to ask the maid for more toilet paper. So disappointing . March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The IT place to be Feel like a star staying at this hotel/nightclub. As a hotel guest, you get a "pass" past the velvet ropes but the club guests take the starring role- you are not even allowed to use the pool while it is being used as a club. Cool lobby, rooms with great views and funky hallways- they even change the rugs to read good morning, good afternoon and goodnight. Just gets a bit loud in the rooms with all that partying going on. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location...but This property is truly top notch. Perfect location if hollywood is your destination. Amenities are second to none. Great food and lounge options. Unfortunately all of that attracts large crowds, particularly at night, the lobby bar is overflowing with partly gowers and club kids. Pretty sure this is a known issue as they put a card in every rooms door that no partying in your room is allowed after 10 pm. Would be nice if there was an area for hotel guests to have a drink, or relax that doesn't get overrun with party people. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Objective review The W is situated in the perfect spot of you want to visit the Catalina Jazz Club. Lobby and check in are excellent. The rooms are well appropriated and while we did not have an "Accessibls" room, it really was very easy for my husband who uses a walker. The Accessible Ramp is a bit steep going up and definitely a challenge going back down. Front desk staff are well trained and very courteous. Valet staff - needs some work in the way they treat clients with special needs. Housekeeping management staff are somewhat rude. Location excellent, bedding excellent, front desk staff excellent. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again The hotel and facilities are lovely however the front desk staff did not follow through on the commitment to process charges on check out. After a nice stay this sours the whole experience. We will stay elsewhere in the future. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by why not make it perfect? I love the atmosphere, the roo, the spa and the facilities the concert on Sunday the living room and the pool Why not have someone to pick up the luggages on arrival? and Delphine not having grapefruits fruits? Also the wifi is tricky April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I stay at this hotel once or twice a month for a couple of nights each stay. From the bellmen to the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone is always so friendly and welcoming it makes it much easier to be away from home. The hotel is directly above a metro stop so it's easy to get into downtown (I took the metro to catch a show at the Ahmanson Theater and it was very easy - only 15 minutes and a few dollars). Overall a great property with a great staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The only bright spot at this place is the comfort of the bed. It's great. Everything else was mediocre or awful. Requested my room be serviced twice and it was never attended to. Room was dirty upon check-in (uncleaned toilet), noise from the club and parking lot was loud at night. During my 4 day stay, the bar was closed twice to an outside event. The table in the room was broken. The shower had no water pressure. My complaints about the above were met with attitude and an unwillingness to try to make improvements or my stay more comfortable. Stay away, stay far away. May 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay I was there when JLO was getting a hollywood star. The hotel was probably busy for this but I shouldn't have felt so neglected. A maid left a drink in my room twice after cleaning and when I told the hotel they didn't seem to care they just said sorry and shrugged.Not what I expected from a Starwood hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rickeytch The hotel is very contemporary and has a cold, sterile feeling. Consistent with other W Hotels at which I've stayed. It's more like a huge bar with a hotel built around it. Very loud, young crowd. Not at all comfortable for anyone over the age of 50. Lacks some of the amenities I like in luxury hotels...in-room coffee pot, free wi-fi, etc.. The bed was very low and on a platform that I kept kicking with my ankle. The lighting in the bathroom was so poor it was very difficult to shave safely. Standard rooms do not have a bath tub. Shower only unless you're in a suite. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by w is cool Cool hotel as usual, it's a W April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud at night My boyfriend and I upgraded to a Marvelous Rm right above the central bar. The music was so loud that we couldn't fall asleep until it had closed down. They offered to switch rooms but we declined, as we already had unpacked in this one.. In short, understand that the hotel is a lively place on weekends. However, rooms should be insulated from there. It was a terrible night sleep! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but some improvement needed at arrival no one helps with luggage wifi is difficult to get and I think should not be charged for Starwood members the spa,the swimming pool,the fitness are top April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Welcoming Staff! I came here with my boyfriend for a getaway for our anniversary. The hotel was amazing!!! It is so close to all the major attractions in Hollywood. The staff was very helpful, Christian was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend coming to this hotel and asking for Christian. He was great! Can't wait to come back!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of Hollywood Visited for business and it was a very relaxing experience. The Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would definitely stay there again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was my first stay at this W hotel, everything was perfect! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was exceptional! September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cost benefit poor poor performance for the amount of cash spent April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite NOT Ready til after 4 Arrive at 3 {check-in} for a wedding in which many INCLUDING BRIDE & GROOM were staying there. We needed to shower/ get ready..our Cool Corner Suite WAS NOT ready until after we left for the wedding at 4.. they gave us a temporary room. No avail car service, but they paid for our taxi. Room curtains did not all work & was missing iPod connector.. The room is NOT 800 sq feet.. SO SMALL! Love the W, stayed in NOLA for a week last year, PROBLEMS every single day, but staff as in Hollywood were mostly great. The Delphine Food & staff {David} were amazing. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swanky Hip Hotel Definitely a must return hotel! Front desk Leanne & Bellman Joey made us feel comfortable & at home. Nice personal touch on the cookies amenity. High energy all right but not too intrusive. Felt very safe with the elevator key security for your guests including the lobby elevators guarded at night. We will definitely return in near future. Just a small suggestion for the front staff to have the same info with the Acura person because he denied our request to use the Acura services. We were told 5 miles but he said one mile. Very arrogant man & only chose who he wants to give Acura services to. Very disappointing! Otherwise, over-all a great stay. BTW, your Concierge Zack & Vince & valet staff were very helpful as well. Thanks to all! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant & helpful staff ALL of the staff was wonderful. I called the night before we checked in to confirm the bed arrangement, to the lobby staff, valets, restaurant workers, you name it, they were are helpful and nice. The bed was VERY comfortable and the King room was very trendy and fun. Great live music on Sunday night. We had a wonderful stay. Our ONLY complaint was that from our room on the 9th floor we could hear the DJ music (I am guessing from the Pool party) but there was an ocean sound machine that was next to the bed that helped. Otherwise everything was GREAT! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood, CA Abosoluely the best hotel in the area. Staff was outstanding in all respects. Cannot wait to get back to Hollywood Blvd and the W. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been better, but overall it was alright. I expected a little more from a W hotel, but overall my stay was fine. the room was clean and comfortable. first night was calm and quiet, second night was pretty loud. I'm not sure where it came from but it didn't last long. the staff was either really nice and helpful or some others were a bit standoffish. had a issue so i had to speak to a manager she did not solve the issue, it wasn't that big of a deal so i shrugged and went along. as a spg member i have stayed at quite a few starwood hotels including W's, this one would not be in my top 5 July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Lets Me Down Again Wow, I expect more from the W. I had a 3 o'clock check in for my suite. I was very excited to be entertaining some friends in the suite for our own happy hour before we went out for dinner and a show. Imagine my surprise when I tried to check in a little after 4 o'clock and was told my room wasn't ready. The front desk promised me it would be ready in 20 minutes. We got the call that we could get into our room at 5:30. Ridiculous. Unexcusable. Unprofessional. I will not be coming here again. February 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>