W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is not the typical W experience. This hotel goes a step beyond, from the initial greeter once I arrived at the hotel, to the spacious modern rooms, to the year round pool and sauna. Each of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will look forward to returning. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Stayed here numerous times traveling in/out of China. Overall, one of my favorite (top 3) Starwood properties. Location is excellent for navigating the city. Quick access to the MTR and the airport from the bottom of the hotel, including checking-in your bags. Attached to a large shopping mall with restaurants and shops. Service is always top-notch and willing to go out of their way for you. My favorite aspect of the Hotel (there are two) (1) Sunday brunch…wow, and (2) roof-top pool with great views! As a Plat, always upgraded to larger room and nice extra benefits. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by food My one and only area for improvement is the food in the Living Room. (The breakfast buffet is wonderful!) The food offered in the bar is not very good. Other than this everything else was excellent! The staff, especially, is top notch. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2011 Stayed seven nights Fabulous Harbour View room during Christmas holiday. Definitely convenient from airport express to Kowloon station - only took 20 mins & a short walk through Element Mall. When you located Shanghai Tang & La Maison Du Chocolat - walk down the corridor to find the hotel It is a busy hotel so be prepare to wait for the elevator from the lobby to the first floor. Dinner at Sing Yin Cantonese restaurant - good food & excellent service. Bliss spa - very good massage & facial. There is free Wifi in the lobby only - it was too inconvenient to go to lobby each time to access my laptop - I paid to have internet service in my room-hopefully Starwood hotels would provide free wifi in their hotel rooms soon. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great breakfast buffet choice Really enjoy the buffet breakfast here during our stay in W Hong Kong. The choices were great and the food presentation was very attractive and unique. Although the price is a bit costly for breakfast but is worth a try. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was our first time in a W Hotel and the W Hong Kong, Kowloon West exceeded all our expectations. Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly and supportive staff. Only one down side - the storage facilities in the room are very limited, so we had partly to live out of a suitcase. We stayed in a corner suite with breath taking views - great recognition of my life time platinum status. Thanks to all the staff we had a great week. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is so good, close to shopping centre and transportation centre(Koolown station) January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical excellent W experience Great location, Comvenient to and from the airport. Has a airport checkin counter downstairs. One stop to Central. Taxi/bus ride to TST or Mongkok. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite service! I've stayed at the W Hong Kong for a few times now and the service has never failed to meet my standards. Just last night, I had a bouquet of flowers that needed water over night. They took apart the arrangement and put it nicely in a vase with water and brought it to my room. They have chargers for phones, DVDs for rental... Last time, they even helped me accepted a delivery before checking in. I can't think of anything that the W can't do... the Whatever/Whenever service agents literally mean that title, and I think that's really amazing. Thank you W! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay We stayed for 5 nights at the W Hong Kong at the end of December, and we had a most memorable experience, in particular the outstanding service and assistance received from Terry and Carol at the concierge desk during our stay. Not only were they always pleasant to deal with, courteous and friendly, but their assistance and adivce in securing guides and restaurants was exceptional and second-to-none. I should add that the rooms we had on the 33rd floor (we were staying there with our late-teens children in separate rooms) were impressive, well-designed and very functional, as were the gym and the outdoor pool on the 76th floor. With breathtaking views from everywhere ! . We certainly hope to be back at the W Hong Kong in the near future. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property Hong Kong W is all about the details, from the staff to the rooms to the ambience. The W feels like a modern art museum without being pretentious or stuffy. The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite, and they gladly agreed to store my shopping bags at the hotel for two weeks while I was away. It is centrally located and easy to get to/from the airport, as well as downtown shopping districts. A cab to Canton Rd was 28 HKD. My only disappointment was the concierge was unable to provide a local breakfast restaurant recommendation that met our criteria. Overall, I received top notch service and enjoyed the sleek and playful design of the hotel lobby and guest rooms. My stay was the best experience I have had at any Starwood property. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite new The rooms are new. So you would smell the newly decorated chemicals, which is not very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We stayed at the hotel about a month ago and were surprised that many of the staff remembered us on our return. We were made to feel extremely welcome and had another enjoyable holiday. We love the funky design of the hotel and the comfortable rooms. The standout is the exceptional service, except poolside which is greatly lacking. The shuttle allows for easy access to the city and the hotel's position above the MTR is fantastic. It is a simple ride to and from the airport, Hong Kong Island and Disneyland. We look forward to returning soon! May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th anniversary perks The location of the W is above the airport express station, The employees really made this such a nice place to stay. The guys working at the concierge desk always went above and beyond helping us and would even come out on the street and lead us in the direction we needed to go. By far the most efficient concierge desk I have met. Maggie the welcome agent was also very helpful. I bought the 5th year birthday package and had free high tea and breakfast for 2 which is very well worth. Thank you to all who made this a great stay :) September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was the first time I ever stayed at a W and I was amazed. Could not have asked for more, the modern decor, attentive staff and convenient location. When I return to Hong Kong, this will be the only place I would stay! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Hong Kong First off, I have to say thank you to the W Hong Kong for making our stay in HK wonderful. In general, I've always thought of the W as more style over substance, but the W Hong Kong was much more than just style. From the Check In Experience with Jessica, to the staff at the Woo Bar (Wilson), to the staff at the Luggage/BellHops (Gerald in particular), I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The service was great, the room was great and it made for a wonderful stay in HK. Would not hesitate to stay at this location again. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Christmas Vacation I was pleased with my upgrade to a harbor view room, the sites were beautiful overlooking the harbor with all of the Christmas holiday lights on the Hong Kong buildings. The staff was very friendly and the location with the Kowloon airport express made our vacation experience an easy one. My only suggestion is that I had to spend my own money to travel to/from pick up and drop off site for my Macau day tour with Splendid Travel. Being that W hotel guests pay the same rate as others who are provided ground transportation, I felt this was a nominal service that could be provided to W guests. I saw that there was a W hotel shuttle for VIP guests during my stay but it would have been nice that the hotel provide a shuttle for the 5 minute ride to the ferry. Others on my tour group was surprised that I was the only hotel guest to find my own transportation via taxi while they were provided ground transportation to their hotel at the Peninsula. I think that being that Splendid Tours is exclusively offered by the W hotel that ground transportation be included. It was quite embarassing that I was asked to catch the taxi while others in my tour group was provided ground transportation directly to their hotel. This is the only experience that left me with a poor taste after my tour. I was told that the W was very close and the taxi ride is nominal, but understand it's the experience not the fact that it's cheaper and quicker. So if it's so close then why not have a shuttle for the W hotel guests? I strongly suggest this be considered for future guests. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Future is NOW! So now that it's 2012, you know how we've all been waiting for life to be as futuristic as it is in The Jetson's cartoon!?! Well this is about as close as you're going to get right now! Or at least that's how we felt while staying at the W Hong Kong- by far THE COOLEST hotel I've ever stayed in!! Stayed here a couple nights for business in Hong Kong prior to heading into mainland China. Usually we stay in hotels that are walkable to everything in Kowloon, so this was just a slight adjustment yet still very convenient since taxis are always waiting just outside the hotel. We were able to get here very quickly from the airport which was a pleasant change from the hotels in central Kowloon. Had we known that a major movie industry party was going in Living Room, we would have dolled up a bit after traveling 18hrs from NYC. Regardless, check-in was speedy and we were able to get up to our amazing rooms easily for a quick turnaround to enjoy the lively atmosphere downstairs with a bite to eat in KITCHEN. My first night of sleep in Asia is never completely restful considering the jet-lag, but the oh-so comfy bed and luxurious linens certainly helped! We really go to take it all in the next day - the tv's in the bathrooms, the amazing sound systems in the room with iPod connectivity, the Bliss products, the motorized window treatments which revealed stunning views, the easy access to Elements mall, the signature W scent that is simply enchanting...what else can I say but WOW! The future is NOW at W Hong Kong. Definitely looking forward to returning again and again... January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!! Hello, I would like to take this opportunity to commend the incredible staff at the W Hong Kong. My wife and I are fortunate enough to be SPG members and we go out of our way to look for Starwood hotels when we travel. We had no idea of the surprise we were in for when we spent 2 weeks over the Christmas and New Year holiday’s at the W in Kowloon, Hong Kong. There are so many instances where the team went above and beyond for us there but there are a few I need to point out: Carole and Yen of the concierge team. These two made so many reservations, answered so many questions and helped us with countless matters during our stay. Every morning they would ask how they could help us, where we would like to go and what we would like to see. The advice and knowledge they have of the area is priceless. Particularly when we were directed into a part of Kowloon we would never have known to go to in order to get a stamp made for me with my Chinese name. Great job you two!!! Then there was Joe our incredible bartender!! This guy was as cool as he was a fantastic bartender!! He made us special drinks on several occasions and was very good at explaining the reasoning behind why the drinks tasted like they did and was also able to recommend drinks to us based on whatever mood we were in that day! Not to mention the bar itself. Very well stocked with all the ingredients Joe required to make us happy!! Above all was the incredible, lively, thoughtful, accommodating and funny Charlie Lin. This young lady truly knows what it means to make guests feel like they are the only people in the world that matter. Here are some examples. First, my wife and I spent both of our birthdays there. On each of our birthdays we came into our room or to the bar only to find surprises like Cheesecake or complimentary drinks. How thoughtful! Second, she obviously communicated very closely with the rest of the staff there. We had mentioned to Yen the concierge that we had been watching SPG TV in our room and saw that another member was able to get a tour of the kitchen. Yen and Charlie obviously connected to discuss this and the very next day we had a meeting set with none other than Bryan Lee the master Cantonese chef at the W's Sing Yin!!!! Third, Chef Lee and his staff were so patient, informative and fun. They taught my wife and I how to make 3 dishes over the course of about 3 hours. What an amazing experience we had and yet another truly unique example of how the W personnel allow their guests to truly enjoy their time there. Not to mention the entire time Charlie was taking all sorts of pictures (all on the W HK Face Book Page) and eating the food we cooked with a big smile on her face!! What a truly incredible moment that was for us. Our stay at the W Hong Kong was easily one of the best we’ve had at any location. It is truly a world class establishment with world class personnel. Bravo to you all and we hope to see you again soon. All the best….. J&M January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom and mean staffs I had the 1st visit to this hotel in 2008 and i had a fabulous 5 nights stayed there. I went back for a 2nd visit last April and got disappointed with the check-in staffs and the room bathroom. Moreover, the hotel staffs at the front desk wasn't helpful and assisted to my needs and was having abit of rude feeling. The room was not provided the sandals and bottle water. Pricy hotel with such a bad service, i kinda doubted if i would want to have another try for my upcoming trip in Jan., 2014. What do you think? September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hong Kong, Prepare to be amazed ! It's coming home, it's family, it's heart warming, it's welcoming, it's amazing, it's authentic, it's refreshing and energizing, it's delicious.... It make me looking forward my travels. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at within the SPG group. In fact there are miles between this and the many other hotels I have stayed at. Everbody is really nice and the service is outstanding throughout the entire hotel. But I must give Sammy Yick some extra credits - she is simply amazing and does everything to make you feel like you are at home. Many hotels can learn from W Hong Kong! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short ... but Sweet Yet another great stay at the W HK ... check in was super friendly and efficient ... good sleep ... started the day with a 1km in the beautiful outdoor pool ... refueled with a healthy room service breakfast ... checked out ... but came back later in the day before my evening flight to have a personal training session with Rabi in the gym and to post some presents which they kindly organized for me in the Business Centre. I had the choice to stay in the new Ritz-Charlton next door but why would I! June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iced cold shower! W has always been one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are tastefully decorated, it's different from others. It' a cool hotel! The bell boys dressing was cool, one might think they are hotel guest. However, one night when I got back into my room at 11pm, I was ready for a nice hot shower. It was a cold day. I noticed the hot water pressure was kinda not normal, nevertheless I needed a hot shower. So half way with body covered with soap, the hot water started diminishing...I had to completed my shower with iced cold water. I called the hotel...Alex the duty manager rectified the pb within 30min. I got a Suite upgrade, I meant, a WOW Suite upgrade. That was a real customer service excellence! Unfortunately, I felt sick with cough and flu next day...spent my vacation in the hotel room...:( January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home coming experience The moment I stepped into the hotel compounds, I was greeted with smiles and welcome. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and efficient – my room was ready (early check-in requested) & room access cards prepared beforehand. Sad to say, I had to be on a business trip during my birthday but W Hong Kong surprised me with a birthday cake in my room on the day. I was pleasantly surprised and all smiles when I read the birthday greeting card and ate the cake. THANKS W HONG KONG!!! September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of 6 stars This is not a good enough experience for the stay at W HongKong which is 6 stars level as called.No more quilt,No welcome gift or recognition to Pt member,Attitude is not good enough for room service guy,Canteen is noisy…Not as good as other 5 stars SPG hotels in China mainland.Will not come again in the future and not recommended to friends…. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay! We had a great stay, the Sunday brunch was by far one of the best brunches we have every had. My wife enjoyed the options on the breakfast, if I had any criticism its that it was a little pricey for breakfast! The bell boy helped us carry our bags to the train station which goes to the airport (much better option than a taxi) and was very helpful and polite (I think his name was Gary!). He helped get our tickets and made sure we knew where to go. I would stay here every time I am in HK! May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant hotel I usually stay in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui so was a little apprehensive with a slightly new destination but it all turned out for the best. The service was excellant, nothing was too hard and plenty of smiles. What I liked the hotel was that is wasn't a corporatate stiff hotel but a relaxed, cool joint. It is an easy cab ride to Tsim Sha Tsui or the Island, it will be easy to walk when the building works have finished in the area. Happy top recommend, we will be going back August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like being home everytime By now, I have been staying at W HK more than thirty nights since it's opening. It's the place to stay in HK everytime I come back from US. The friendly staff and the comfortable room makes me feel like being home. The upgrade program for Platinum member is incredible. I was able to have the suite almost everytime I check in. I highly recommend W HK to every starwood member. This is the place you want to come back often and being treated like the real platinum member. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dead sexy hotel What a great place to hang your head in Hong Kong. I was initially concerned about being in Kowloon instead of Central, but I have long since forgotten about that. • Super convenient. Airport Express from HK Airport stops directly under the hotel. Also the subway is one stop away from Central Hong Kong. • Great staff. Very kind to this platinum SPG member. • Great gym and spa. • Unbelievable pool. A must. Such a cool and sexy vibe. I recommend it to everyone. August 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>