Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Can't say enough about how impressed we were with this hotel! We enjoyed a stay-cation in Chicago and it was a nice surprise to receive an upgraded room and when we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary the staff sent champagne and goodies to our room - we were floored! The little things really do make a difference. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the recent renovations were lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable, with very modern, impressive decor. As for dining at Current, I'd say skip dinner but brunch is a must! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud The hotel itself looks cool and lives up to the W style factor. Beautiful view of Lake Michigan, but hard to focus on how nice that was when the hotel around me was incredibly loud and not very restful. To review a few of the services / facilities I used during my trip: -- Check in was efficient and helpful. Very sweet front desk staff. -- The gym facilities are decent for getting your sweat on - machines are mid-range, so don't expect a ton, but they get the job done and the complimentary magazines are great. Just be forewarned that the gym looks out over the lounge/restaurant with what I presume are one-way windows. (Dear God, I hope they're one-way.) -- Pool area is nice with lovely furniture. -- Bar area is well furnished and comfortable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great staff. Great hotel!! Exceeded my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, hip hotel A great place to stay. Design and decor are what really stand about a out the recently remodeled W Lakeshore. Definitely has a fun hip vibe. My only complaints are a really stiff bed and a very bad service experience in the lobby restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past- the most recent stay in July 2014. It's usually my go-to place in Chicago because it's close to the action- but far enough removed so I can relax and not be surrounded by mobs of tourists. The hotel was recently renovated so it has a new, more chic flashy appearance. The location of this hotel is close to the Navy Pier but about 10 minute walk from Michigan Ave. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent- probably the best you'll find within a 10 minute walk radius; the gym is well equipped; and an unobstructed lake view was a welcome reprieve from the high paced urban jungle of Chicago. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best this time the rooms are nice and location is great but we got no cleaning services the whole time we was there for 4 days. we also got hasseled about the check out on last day after I asked for the late check out of 4:00 pm. the came to door twice asking when we was checking out. overall nice hotel just not the service I would exspect from it or being a spg member. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Nice staff make the difference July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Visit Great Hotel I stayed here for a conference I had at the Navy Pier area for two days! Although others complained of problems, my mom and I had a good stay! The staff was helpful and friendly! However, the restaurant is pitiful! The food is not good, it's overpriced and they have strange selections! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood Hotel in Chicago When we arrived, the lobby was so loud it was hard to hear the receptionist. We were not acknowledged for being Gold members nor received our Gold member gift upon check-in (we called later and received it). The decor was very dark with paint chipped everywhere. The room key was used to access your floor in the elevator yet this hardly worked, and since we were on a low floor we often missed our floor and would have to ride the elevator back down to reach our floor. The hallway was so dark you could barely find your room even during daylight. The bathroom had no counter space, no hooks to hang towels, and the toilet malfunctioned. The room had no coffee maker, so we requested one. The coffee maker brought to the room did not have the proper filters to fit the maker, and the coffee was poor quality. The maid service never refilled any of the coffee supplies. The pool area had mold on the ceiling and the concrete sides of the pool were cracked. The only good things about the hotel was the nice view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier, and it's location to Navy Pier and the Ohio Street beach. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the new concept, but bathrooms need walls My wife and I enjoyed spending the night to celebrate my birthday. I really enjoy the Modern Contemp. design. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. However, the modern design included a glass panel to separate the bathroom, with a sliding door. This means you cast a shadow when using the room. Not to mention a lack of sound proofing with a door that does not close tightly. Just made some things uncomfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in style The room at this hotel was neo style and I loved the decor. Very comfortable for a couple and the layout even allowed to entertain up to 6 if need be. Very nicely done. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Romantic Sadness I booked the romantic package to surprise my partner. We had a great time in Chicago, but sadly not due to the hotel. The room wasn’t ready until nearly 4 PM; the champagne welcome didn’t arrive (even after asking three times!), the $50 voucher for the bar – nope. The staff tried (seemingly) but each time I had to prove the order by showing my reservation print-out. They said their system didn’t show any such promises. Ordering hot water to the room = failure. Each time it arrived basically steeped in coffee. That’d be okay for me, but not for my vegan partner. The hotel service was once great, but I’m questioning it now. It should be a great promoter of a romantic weekend; but it failed us miserably this trip. The bar service as well – wasteful. Ordered drinks twice; each time one bartender would make the drinks, another (trying to clean up) came along and dumped them – such a waste! Sad at our W Hotel experience. Staff: very friendly and seemingly interested in helping. Yet, something fails between the nice staff and actual implementation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on Lake Michigan, close to area attractions / restaurants / bars. Will be better when renovations are complete (e.g., mini bars are installed, Munchie boxes are available, etc.) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Hotel was great. Staff very attentive. Food terrific. Only complaint was the number of groups staying that were loud up and down the halls in the middle of the night. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Did not know that this W was under construction at the time of my booking to otherwise I would have chose the other W or continue my stay elsewhere. I really like the W brand and was disappointed in the pool (claustrophobic) and the patio with bar not a welcoming environment w/ the broken DOOR that SLAMMED so loud. I was there 5 days and that door was never fixed. Not a relaxing area at all. I did expect more and that is why I chose it. Hallways were crammed with the construction stuff. We requested to move from our first room as it smelled of cleaning agents, there was just something wrong and it turn our stomach...this became an issue, but we persevered, even with the Hotel training the staff...for what I do not know. But we did get a new room. View was Great. If I had to choose to stay in Chicago again, I will make sure the Hotel is up to the standard of the price that is charged. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Amazing staff, incredible accommodations! Can't wait to go back! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel. Great workout room but could use a couple of more elipticals and treadmills. Food was excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was ok Very loud when you walked in from the music and the bar is right next to were you register for your room. With all the noise it is hard to hear the lady or gentlemen who is checking you in. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Switching elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel for the past month and will be shifting away next month. Gym - Too small for the number of guests. There are only two elliptical machines and three treadmills, of which two are not working (one appears to be broken for the entire month). The only time you can be guaranteed a spot is to get there by 6.30am. Gym machines don't look cleaned. Room service - I've given up ordering because the wait time quoted has been up to an hour, even for breakfast items. On the occasions that I've had something, there hasn't been any consistency in the preparation of the dish - quality has ranged from excellent (first week) to downright inedible (last week). I have started using seamless/dining in because delivery is faster. Room amenities - Spotty. I've received rooms where the phone didn't work or one bedside lamp wasn't working. Bathrobe hanging in the room was stained last week. In all fairness the plus points include: great lake view, relatively easy to get a cab in the mornings, good quality of bed/pillows. Probably a good place for a week but not as an extended business traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room service experience My room was nice, but I had a horrible experience with the room service. I was starving and ordered dinner. Over an hour later, my food hadn't arrived so I called to check. I was put on hold for over 5 minutes, never with a check in or apology for being put on hold for so long. I hung up and called back in. After being put on hold again, I was told that my food would be arriving soon. It took an hour and a half for my food to arrive and there was never a single apology for the wait or the unresponsiveness. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooles Hotel mit super Design Das Hotel wurde erst vor kurzem renoviert. Die Zimmer und einrichtungen sind daher top. Ebenfalls die Frontdesk Mitarbeiter sind super nett und Hilfsbereit. Die Bar sollte wenn immer möglich gemieden werden! Übertrieben Preise für total unfreundliches und ignorantes Personal, schade für das tolle Hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME IN CHICAGO Great people great Hotel. It's cool because the atmosphere, design and location near almost everything important in town. Parks, Michigan AV, Northwestern University, Restaurants, Navy Pier,etc.. The views to the Lake are great and my Suite just Wonderful. Quick check in with friendly and professional staff. The lobby bar is fantastic with great music and service. The breakfast was good and the attention of all the associates first class. Gym, Concierge, housekeeping and anything you need. Special thanks to MS Sonia for your hospitality and special arregments. The GM is doing a great job and the hotel is going to be even better with guests that participate with their comments. Best and until next time. May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by W DNA W is a good Starwood Brand, but not for everybody because is not a traditional classic hotel is more like a cool hotel with some vibe. For example the Frontdesk in this hotel is a 10 meters from the very big Lobby Bar. When you enter the Hotel you are practically in a Bar with music. So is nice if you are looking for this. Is a very good hotel with great views of the Michigan Lake. Location next to the lake in lake shore drive. September 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desastre O servico e as instalacoes nao condizem com um hotel 4 estrelas nos EUA,.quarto sem minibar, cofre nao funciona, em um dos lados da cama de casal nao existe luminaria de leitura,recepcao com pesos mal treinadas,etc December 21, 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T12:11:59.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6