Wシカゴ-レイクショア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60611-3017
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs a lesson how hard is it to get a paper delivered in the morning? How hard is it to get a coffee served when you sit down for breakfast? How hard is it to get a breakfast order correct? June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W I have been to The resturaunts were good but the Fitness center was small and old. I didn't get my preferred room type or spg platinum upgrade. The wifi was horrible was kicked off all the time. It really needs a Reno. May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations This hotel is in need of renovation. The rooms are beginning to look dated. More importantly, the design is confusing and left me very uncomfortable. The window from the bathroom into the sleeping area is odd...to say the least. Worse still was the fact that the shower was almost completely open with no door or curtain to prevent water from spilling out onto the surrounding floor. Which made for the coldest shower in any hotel I have ever had. The price for parking is outrageous. A complete ripoff. I felt it was taking advantage of out of towners who are unfamiliar with other available parking and of course, not wanting to walk several blocks in freezing temperatures just to save money. We were out of cash to tip the valet on our last morning and I told my husband to skip it. For $55 per night, the W must surely pay their staff top wages. No tip required. Each issue individually evaluated may not be cause for concern, but looking at the entire picture, this stay was dismal. We are sure to return to Chicago (our daughter goes to college here) but the W will not be our destination. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to the "W" brand I've stayed with W at a number of their properties around the world and felt that the W in Chicago (Lakeshore) doesn't live up to the level of service and excellence that I've grown to respect from W Hotels. The room was ok (nothing special, but nothing wrong with it)... but the service was terrible. Food was inconsistent, staff were not accommodating or friendly (and the morning restaurant hostess was absolutely obnoxious on a number of occasions). Some examples of the services issues: no breakfast seating availability (despite half the tables being empty), coffee in the lobby was always empty in the mornings, got the order wrong twice on in-room dining, lied to me about parking availability around the property, incorrect billing, etc. The individual instances are not bad on their own... but when it's a consistent battle to get ANYTHING done correctly at the hotel, it become annoying. After a week in the hotel, I grew to expect that whatever I needed would go wrong. I wouldn't recommend the hotel, especially if you're a business traveler and need things done correctly and on-time. :( June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I call this place fair the stay was fair, my room was not upgraded the Continental Breakfast was a complete joke nothing but a tiny muffin served by a waiter who didn't care. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Trendy but lacking Room was in rough shape, furniture all nicked and really worn. Bed skitting ripped...... One of the worse SPG properties I have ever stayed at! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can not beat the location We love everything about this hotel. The location to Navy Pier and shopping is outstanding June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have never written a review before, but we were so disappointed with our stay at the W Chicago that I felt I had to write a review. We realize it was a busy weekend, 4th of July, but that doesn't mean you can treat your guests poorly. Our friends had reserved a lake front room specifically for all of us to watch the fireworks, but when we got to the hotel, they were told the hotel was overbooked and they had no more lakefront rooms left...even though our friends had paid for a lakefront room. We were then told by the Concierge that we could take our families out on the front porch, order take-out pizza and watch the fireworks. Once our pizza was delivered the hotel restaurant told us we could not sit there and eat our food, even though the hotel said we could. We put our food away, ordered several desserts from the hotel restaurant (which they forgot to bring half the order then ran out) and was still harassed for sitting there. Our kids swam in the over-heated pool and ended up having to get out because one of our kids cut his foot on the bottom of the pool (very rough and uneven). To top our stay off, my sheets were stained with some kind of ink and had a hole in them. I don't understand how such a "nice" hotel would use old, stained sheets. Very grossed out. We have stayed at many Starwood Hotels and a few other W's around the country. I'm sorry to say, this hotel was the worst and we will never stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by so uncomfortable that I changed after 1 night My first time in W hotel, and I had a great expectation but I received a big surprise, in a negative way! Service matches the motel level: - no one greets you at the front door - bell men stood in front of the door but they didn't even care to take a look at you, let alone helping you with the luggage - front desk is extremely slow, 1 person working at the computer, the other just stood there and looked - when it was my turn, the front desk lady explained things to me in a way that I felt not welcomed since it was my first time and obviously there were things I didn't know. A non-smoking room that totally smells smokey: - The moment I opened the door, I was shocked to find out this room stinks so much that it totally smells like smokey motel rooms - Called front desk, the guy didn't believe me and said all the rooms are non-smoking room, and that if I was still not satisfied, I can get a ionizer but there is absolutely no room I can switch to - One lady brought an ionizer and she was kind enough to help me raise the issue and found me another room - however, the shower head in the bathroom didn't work at all, I didn't want to bother to ask anyone to fix it anymore, because I already decided to switch hotel the next day Room so old with limited amenity: - no shower cap provided - basically no sound proof in the room, you hear everything in the aisle and room next to yours - the wall and wallpaper look so old - the room is tight and the bed frame is hard wood W hotel is not business friendly: - there is no pen or memo paper in the room - At night, the elevator plays dance music loud as if you are in a club - if you dial front desk, you will hear someone shout at you "Welcome to Whatever Wherever W hotel...." June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotels but wait till improvements are done The hotel is centrally located and close to Navy Pier. We had to wait for 2 hours to get checked in as there were no rooms available. No one offered us a drink or anything to help ease the waiting in the make shift lobby. Once we were checked in, the rooms are very nice and the rest of the trip went as planned. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOWed by W Once Again I love this hotel. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a suite with a great lake view. There were fruits and cheese waiting in the room for me with a special note recognizing my 100th night with Starwood this year. The service was great and I felt very welcome the entire trip. The hotel is on the older side and starting to show that age, but they are scheduled to undergo a major renovation so I wasn't bothered by the age as I know it will be refreshed soon enough. Even with the need for a refresh, it's still an amazing property and provides everything you'd expect from a W hotel. The location is great and another huge plus is the Bliss Spa located in the hotel. One of the best spas around. I love the hotel and will be back. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and Location The Chicago W Lakeshore is an amazing hotel and the customer service is phenomenal. Located in walking distance to Chicago's Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile, the W is trendy and comfortable. A huge benefit for me was that the Bliss Spa is located inside the hotel. The spa is amazing and I highly recommend a visit. I was in a corner suite and the views were breathtaking. The rooms are very comfortable, but a little out-dated. I loved the waterfall shower in the room. I would return to the W Lakeshore again! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, poor across the board Room smelled of some sort of cleaner that was overwhelming upon entry. Must have over used something to the point my eyes were red. There was standing water in the hallway (31st floor) for 3 days straight. Never replaced wash cloths on last day of stay. Lot's of noise, more people than rooms but still hard to sleep at times b/c of noise. Front desk people were VERY helpful. Location is great. Whatever/whenever didn't answer a couple times when we called, but in general was pretty good. You really need to work on June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In Celebrating my daughter's 5th birthday on friday 2/22/2013. I had to wait over an hour for check in because I was having issues with my temporary debit card. they were not willing to let me check in with cash, check, or having someone to place a card for incidentals for me, which turned out that a manager finally approved me checking in with cash. I work for a hotel that goes above and beyond for guests who are having problems with cards or etc. I now know I would never choose this property ever again. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help during renovation The keys repeatedly refused to work, resulting in a constant parade back and forth to the impromptu front desk, No soap/shampoo in the room, which I discovered as I was stepping into the shower. I then had to stop, get dressed, then peruse the hall for a maid's cart to raid. (I was afraid to go downstairs, as I was afraid that, once again, my key card would fail, resulting in another parade tot he front desk. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake View Hotel My wife and I really liked the location by the lake away from all the downtown commotion. The staff were always friendly and helpful.Ramon at the Concierge Desk was especially knowledgeable and helpful in providing advice and reservations.......he sets the standard for everyone else! The $50/night parking fee is a little steep but apparently the market price and it was very convenient. I do hope the hotel adds a shower door to the shower stall during their planned hotel renonations. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by April 2012 Am usually a big fan of W hotels, but I found this location to be mediocre. Meets expectations, but doesn't seek to exceed them. The bars at the hotel are fun, but were not too busy during my stay. The Acura car service is a nice feature and was readily available. The room was basic, if not boring; no effort was made to provide an upgrade for my platinum status and the hotel did not appear to be that busy. I don't think this will be the hotel I return to when I come back to Chicago. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is Family Friendly I was pleasantly surprised that the W was so Family Friendly. The pool on the 7th floor was great for our 4 children and the 2 rooms were big enough for our group of eight. We were dropped off at Navy Pier and then decided to take the 5 minute walk back to the W. Michigan Avenue was a short walk away and there was even a McDonalds around the corner just 2 blocks away. The view of Lake Michigan and Navy pier was fantastic. The bar on the 33rd floor was a nice size and the night life reminded me of a upscale atmosphere in a New York setting. Men and women dressed for a night on the town. Plenty of eye candy if you know what I mean. Overall a great place for the business traveler or a family with children or a couple looking for romance or just a great place for some good night life. Highly recommend the W. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Chicago Hotel They have the best staff! There wasn't a single employee who didn't treat us as though we were important. Because of my daughter's 6th birthday they upgraded us to a lake view room. After a day on the town we came back to our room to cookies and chilled milk to celebrate. We have stayed in many hotels in Chicago. This has the best staff and view. Instead of admiring a side of a building, this hotel has the beautiful view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier. We will stay here again! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again The Hotel has a great location & the staff are excellent, but that was all I liked about it. The room is small, and the bathroom is weird to say the least. I did not like the open shower concept at all. There also was a strange smell in the hall ways & room of the Hotel that was clearly some kind of deoderizer. The Hotel decor is trying to be chic & modern but comes across as cheap. There is very loud hip-hop music piped through out the Hotel. I was not impressed at all. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful view The views of Lake Michigan from The W are amazing! Enjoyed the contemporary furnishings in our room. The hotel was under renovation during our stay so there was the expected construction noise and the entrance was hallways created with temporary construction walls. Two concerns: The room door didn't close well. Had to be extra careful to see that it was properly secured. Also, the parking attendants told us initially that we could self-park if we wanted to do so. Later, they said only valet parking was available. At checkout, another guest voiced the same concern. I felt misled. If only Valet parking is available, then say so from the beginning. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work The elevators at this hotel are awful. Expect to wait 5-10 minutes for an elevator at any given time, and half of the time, they will be full when they get to you. The need to swipe a card to pick a floor is really bothersome when you are pushing into a full elevator and can't get to the swiper to get your floor before it passes by. Also be aware that they charge $15 a night for wifi. For the price you pay for the room, that is a joke. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant renovation The room colors have been lightened and the furniture and fixtures updated. It is really a refreshing experience. The rooms are brighter and lighter. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but hidden fees The room was very nice, the view not so much. This was our first hotel where there was no vending machines. We had to go to 7-eleven to get our beverages because I wasn't going to pay $5 for a can of pop that was provided to us in our room. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, within a 10 minute walk to the Navy Pier. My husband and I reserved this room online but when we got to the hotel to get our room they told us that there was an additional $200.00 deposit fee. I don't know about everyone else but we only brought a certain amount of money for our trip and an extra $200 wasn't in the plan. The wesbite never mentioned a deposited needing to be held when you check in. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed My husband and I stayed at the W this past weekend for an event in the city. While our room was clean and fairly comfortable, we arrived back at the hotel around 12am when our function was over to find that we were located directly below the nightclub. We had not been warned about this, nor are we night owls. In fact, I am currently 21 weeks pregnant and much in need of all the sleep hours I can get. Not only was it extremely inconvenient to try to move rooms at midnight, the hotel was full. The concierge delivered earplugs to our room, however even with these the loud, thumping club music kept up well into the morning hours. We finally fell asleep around 3am when the music stopped, but it was far from the restful weekend experience we were expecting. While the facilities and amenities were pleasant enough, we had such a poor experience we will not stay at nor recommend this hotel in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction, Late Check-out, and Rate issues. The hotel is in a state of remodel. I was not bothered in my hotel room, nor did it prevent me from an enjoyable time. The Front Desk had some unusual issues, but it only hampered check-in. The room was ultra clean. The view of Lake Michigan was amazing. The bed was incredibly comfy. The elevators came quickly. The staff was pleasant. The extra surprise this time was room service. My wife ordered up coffee, ice water, and cream. The service was fast, the coffee was amazing, and I was happy. The cost was pricey, but I could enjoy the coffee in the terry cloth robe watching Lake Michigan bobble in the distance. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs freshening The staff were generally very nice if not always on point. The room I was initially sent to was not made up; my car hadn't been brought around after calling for it 15 minutes earlier (it was 6am - I was the only person there); a breakfast order was delivered incomplete; no selection of T-Shirts in gift shop, etc. The staff handled each of these mistakes fairly well, but they do add up to an overall less than perfect impression. My bigger problem was with condition of the hotel. My room was just generally beat up and scuffed which is always really depressing. The safe did not close/lock. The lighting was awful - no dimmers so nothing between hospital and pitch black. The usual dog-eared paper goods.And I don't remember the last time I actually got an upgrade for my Gold SPG status. Kind of makes me question why I stay fairly loyal to the brand, especially as I have rooms booked at Ws in NYC and Atlanta in the next few weeks... October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My husband and I like to get away for overnights monthly. My sister stayed at a W in Atlanta and raved about her experience. As an SPG gold member, I booked at stay at this W, hoping for a WOW experience. The lobby was busy, the bar staff was distant, the rooms were small and dated. I will say that we ordered room service and the food was increible. The staff who delivered the food recognized my husband & I were in "relax mode" and took it upon herself to offer us a movie and delivered choc. covered strawberries and champagne. This gesture was remarkable. However the "free" movie and internet were charged to our bill upon check-out. The fees were removed but it took away the ability to check-out without waiting in line and the desk staff seemed far from concerned with my response to "How was your stay." Also had to call 2x to have the television repaired. Lost sound during the movie and it takes away from a romantic night out. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but not perfect I checked in and noticed the water bottle in my bathroom was already open and half full. I contacted the concierge via email and asked them to direct this comment to the appropriate parties but I never received a response. I find this to be pretty negligent on both the cleanliness of the room and lack of response to address and acknowledge the problem. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond. I've stayed at this hotel as both a Preferred and Gold guest. Both times were fantastic experiences. 1 of those stays I was struck down with the flu, 'Whatever/whenever' really did just that, a worker there went and bought cold/flu tablets, starbucks, everything I needed to recover on my behalf. I returned 3 months later, and ran into one of those workers who remembered me by name. The hotel is wonderfully looked after, and is well positioned to so many sites, whether it be leisure or business. I look forward to my next day come May. March 31, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>