芝加哥湖滨 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 北湖滨大道 644 号
  • 邮政编码 60611-3017
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodeling woes Usually love the Lakeshore W! Thought I'd scored quite a deal at $175/night plus taxes recently. Only to realize upon arrival the deal came with a huge asterisk: lobby completely under remodeling. Happy to have a great nightly rate, but would have chosen another hotel had I known. Felt compelled to go straight to room each night. Wish I'd been made aware... Note: construction did not affect my sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have never written a review before, but we were so disappointed with our stay at the W Chicago that I felt I had to write a review. We realize it was a busy weekend, 4th of July, but that doesn't mean you can treat your guests poorly. Our friends had reserved a lake front room specifically for all of us to watch the fireworks, but when we got to the hotel, they were told the hotel was overbooked and they had no more lakefront rooms left...even though our friends had paid for a lakefront room. We were then told by the Concierge that we could take our families out on the front porch, order take-out pizza and watch the fireworks. Once our pizza was delivered the hotel restaurant told us we could not sit there and eat our food, even though the hotel said we could. We put our food away, ordered several desserts from the hotel restaurant (which they forgot to bring half the order then ran out) and was still harassed for sitting there. Our kids swam in the over-heated pool and ended up having to get out because one of our kids cut his foot on the bottom of the pool (very rough and uneven). To top our stay off, my sheets were stained with some kind of ink and had a hole in them. I don't understand how such a "nice" hotel would use old, stained sheets. Very grossed out. We have stayed at many Starwood Hotels and a few other W's around the country. I'm sorry to say, this hotel was the worst and we will never stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by so uncomfortable that I changed after 1 night My first time in W hotel, and I had a great expectation but I received a big surprise, in a negative way! Service matches the motel level: - no one greets you at the front door - bell men stood in front of the door but they didn't even care to take a look at you, let alone helping you with the luggage - front desk is extremely slow, 1 person working at the computer, the other just stood there and looked - when it was my turn, the front desk lady explained things to me in a way that I felt not welcomed since it was my first time and obviously there were things I didn't know. A non-smoking room that totally smells smokey: - The moment I opened the door, I was shocked to find out this room stinks so much that it totally smells like smokey motel rooms - Called front desk, the guy didn't believe me and said all the rooms are non-smoking room, and that if I was still not satisfied, I can get a ionizer but there is absolutely no room I can switch to - One lady brought an ionizer and she was kind enough to help me raise the issue and found me another room - however, the shower head in the bathroom didn't work at all, I didn't want to bother to ask anyone to fix it anymore, because I already decided to switch hotel the next day Room so old with limited amenity: - no shower cap provided - basically no sound proof in the room, you hear everything in the aisle and room next to yours - the wall and wallpaper look so old - the room is tight and the bed frame is hard wood W hotel is not business friendly: - there is no pen or memo paper in the room - At night, the elevator plays dance music loud as if you are in a club - if you dial front desk, you will hear someone shout at you "Welcome to Whatever Wherever W hotel...." June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotels but wait till improvements are done The hotel is centrally located and close to Navy Pier. We had to wait for 2 hours to get checked in as there were no rooms available. No one offered us a drink or anything to help ease the waiting in the make shift lobby. Once we were checked in, the rooms are very nice and the rest of the trip went as planned. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too loud Too noisy! Hotel was under construction upon check in. We were not notified when booking. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOWed by W Once Again I love this hotel. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a suite with a great lake view. There were fruits and cheese waiting in the room for me with a special note recognizing my 100th night with Starwood this year. The service was great and I felt very welcome the entire trip. The hotel is on the older side and starting to show that age, but they are scheduled to undergo a major renovation so I wasn't bothered by the age as I know it will be refreshed soon enough. Even with the need for a refresh, it's still an amazing property and provides everything you'd expect from a W hotel. The location is great and another huge plus is the Bliss Spa located in the hotel. One of the best spas around. I love the hotel and will be back. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel was under construction I understand the hotel was under constructions. The room was finished and fine. There were no noise problems when I was there. When I was greeted there was no mention of my status as SPG. Also, the service and staff did not meet to the standards of other W hotels. I have stayed in many. There is no excuse for this even with them under construction. I was looking for a concierge and was told that they did not get in until later. There was nobody to help with services. This is not what I expect at a W hotel. Even after the construction I am not sure if I would stay there again unless they get their staffs act together.. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and Location The Chicago W Lakeshore is an amazing hotel and the customer service is phenomenal. Located in walking distance to Chicago's Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile, the W is trendy and comfortable. A huge benefit for me was that the Bliss Spa is located inside the hotel. The spa is amazing and I highly recommend a visit. I was in a corner suite and the views were breathtaking. The rooms are very comfortable, but a little out-dated. I loved the waterfall shower in the room. I would return to the W Lakeshore again! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, poor across the board Room smelled of some sort of cleaner that was overwhelming upon entry. Must have over used something to the point my eyes were red. There was standing water in the hallway (31st floor) for 3 days straight. Never replaced wash cloths on last day of stay. Lot's of noise, more people than rooms but still hard to sleep at times b/c of noise. Front desk people were VERY helpful. Location is great. Whatever/whenever didn't answer a couple times when we called, but in general was pretty good. You really need to work on June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In Celebrating my daughter's 5th birthday on friday 2/22/2013. I had to wait over an hour for check in because I was having issues with my temporary debit card. they were not willing to let me check in with cash, check, or having someone to place a card for incidentals for me, which turned out that a manager finally approved me checking in with cash. I work for a hotel that goes above and beyond for guests who are having problems with cards or etc. I now know I would never choose this property ever again. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help during renovation The keys repeatedly refused to work, resulting in a constant parade back and forth to the impromptu front desk, No soap/shampoo in the room, which I discovered as I was stepping into the shower. I then had to stop, get dressed, then peruse the hall for a maid's cart to raid. (I was afraid to go downstairs, as I was afraid that, once again, my key card would fail, resulting in another parade tot he front desk. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant renovation The room colors have been lightened and the furniture and fixtures updated. It is really a refreshing experience. The rooms are brighter and lighter. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake View Hotel My wife and I really liked the location by the lake away from all the downtown commotion. The staff were always friendly and helpful.Ramon at the Concierge Desk was especially knowledgeable and helpful in providing advice and reservations.......he sets the standard for everyone else! The $50/night parking fee is a little steep but apparently the market price and it was very convenient. I do hope the hotel adds a shower door to the shower stall during their planned hotel renonations. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by April 2012 Am usually a big fan of W hotels, but I found this location to be mediocre. Meets expectations, but doesn't seek to exceed them. The bars at the hotel are fun, but were not too busy during my stay. The Acura car service is a nice feature and was readily available. The room was basic, if not boring; no effort was made to provide an upgrade for my platinum status and the hotel did not appear to be that busy. I don't think this will be the hotel I return to when I come back to Chicago. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Chicago Hotel They have the best staff! There wasn't a single employee who didn't treat us as though we were important. Because of my daughter's 6th birthday they upgraded us to a lake view room. After a day on the town we came back to our room to cookies and chilled milk to celebrate. We have stayed in many hotels in Chicago. This has the best staff and view. Instead of admiring a side of a building, this hotel has the beautiful view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier. We will stay here again! April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful view The views of Lake Michigan from The W are amazing! Enjoyed the contemporary furnishings in our room. The hotel was under renovation during our stay so there was the expected construction noise and the entrance was hallways created with temporary construction walls. Two concerns: The room door didn't close well. Had to be extra careful to see that it was properly secured. Also, the parking attendants told us initially that we could self-park if we wanted to do so. Later, they said only valet parking was available. At checkout, another guest voiced the same concern. I felt misled. If only Valet parking is available, then say so from the beginning. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again The Hotel has a great location & the staff are excellent, but that was all I liked about it. The room is small, and the bathroom is weird to say the least. I did not like the open shower concept at all. There also was a strange smell in the hall ways & room of the Hotel that was clearly some kind of deoderizer. The Hotel decor is trying to be chic & modern but comes across as cheap. There is very loud hip-hop music piped through out the Hotel. I was not impressed at all. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work The elevators at this hotel are awful. Expect to wait 5-10 minutes for an elevator at any given time, and half of the time, they will be full when they get to you. The need to swipe a card to pick a floor is really bothersome when you are pushing into a full elevator and can't get to the swiper to get your floor before it passes by. Also be aware that they charge $15 a night for wifi. For the price you pay for the room, that is a joke. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction, Late Check-out, and Rate issues. The hotel is in a state of remodel. I was not bothered in my hotel room, nor did it prevent me from an enjoyable time. The Front Desk had some unusual issues, but it only hampered check-in. The room was ultra clean. The view of Lake Michigan was amazing. The bed was incredibly comfy. The elevators came quickly. The staff was pleasant. The extra surprise this time was room service. My wife ordered up coffee, ice water, and cream. The service was fast, the coffee was amazing, and I was happy. The cost was pricey, but I could enjoy the coffee in the terry cloth robe watching Lake Michigan bobble in the distance. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction?!?!?! I booked the W Lakeshore as the hotel for my wedding guests. At the time of booking, there was no mention that the hotel lobby and bar would be under construction. Furthermore, I was told that there was a fleet of cars available to transport guests between the hotel and our reception. That was not the case when our guests inquired at the from desk. I was embarrassed for guaranteeing transportation that was ultimately unavailable. Overall, I was very disappointed with the communication from the W Lakeshore staff. While I can appreciate that construction may occur, I should have been notified prior to signing a contract. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but hidden fees The room was very nice, the view not so much. This was our first hotel where there was no vending machines. We had to go to 7-eleven to get our beverages because I wasn't going to pay $5 for a can of pop that was provided to us in our room. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, within a 10 minute walk to the Navy Pier. My husband and I reserved this room online but when we got to the hotel to get our room they told us that there was an additional $200.00 deposit fee. I don't know about everyone else but we only brought a certain amount of money for our trip and an extra $200 wasn't in the plan. The wesbite never mentioned a deposited needing to be held when you check in. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed My husband and I stayed at the W this past weekend for an event in the city. While our room was clean and fairly comfortable, we arrived back at the hotel around 12am when our function was over to find that we were located directly below the nightclub. We had not been warned about this, nor are we night owls. In fact, I am currently 21 weeks pregnant and much in need of all the sleep hours I can get. Not only was it extremely inconvenient to try to move rooms at midnight, the hotel was full. The concierge delivered earplugs to our room, however even with these the loud, thumping club music kept up well into the morning hours. We finally fell asleep around 3am when the music stopped, but it was far from the restful weekend experience we were expecting. While the facilities and amenities were pleasant enough, we had such a poor experience we will not stay at nor recommend this hotel in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs freshening The staff were generally very nice if not always on point. The room I was initially sent to was not made up; my car hadn't been brought around after calling for it 15 minutes earlier (it was 6am - I was the only person there); a breakfast order was delivered incomplete; no selection of T-Shirts in gift shop, etc. The staff handled each of these mistakes fairly well, but they do add up to an overall less than perfect impression. My bigger problem was with condition of the hotel. My room was just generally beat up and scuffed which is always really depressing. The safe did not close/lock. The lighting was awful - no dimmers so nothing between hospital and pitch black. The usual dog-eared paper goods.And I don't remember the last time I actually got an upgrade for my Gold SPG status. Kind of makes me question why I stay fairly loyal to the brand, especially as I have rooms booked at Ws in NYC and Atlanta in the next few weeks... October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My husband and I like to get away for overnights monthly. My sister stayed at a W in Atlanta and raved about her experience. As an SPG gold member, I booked at stay at this W, hoping for a WOW experience. The lobby was busy, the bar staff was distant, the rooms were small and dated. I will say that we ordered room service and the food was increible. The staff who delivered the food recognized my husband & I were in "relax mode" and took it upon herself to offer us a movie and delivered choc. covered strawberries and champagne. This gesture was remarkable. However the "free" movie and internet were charged to our bill upon check-out. The fees were removed but it took away the ability to check-out without waiting in line and the desk staff seemed far from concerned with my response to "How was your stay." Also had to call 2x to have the television repaired. Lost sound during the movie and it takes away from a romantic night out. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but not perfect I checked in and noticed the water bottle in my bathroom was already open and half full. I contacted the concierge via email and asked them to direct this comment to the appropriate parties but I never received a response. I find this to be pretty negligent on both the cleanliness of the room and lack of response to address and acknowledge the problem. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond. I've stayed at this hotel as both a Preferred and Gold guest. Both times were fantastic experiences. 1 of those stays I was struck down with the flu, 'Whatever/whenever' really did just that, a worker there went and bought cold/flu tablets, starbucks, everything I needed to recover on my behalf. I returned 3 months later, and ran into one of those workers who remembered me by name. The hotel is wonderfully looked after, and is well positioned to so many sites, whether it be leisure or business. I look forward to my next day come May. March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by tHE HOTEL SERVICE VIRTUALLY NONE EXIXTANCE tHE HOTLE SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE. i WILL NEVER STAY THER AGAIN. tHERE WAS LONG CHECK IN LINES. wHEN i NEEDED MY KEY REVALIDATED IT TOOK 30 MINUTES. tHE STAFF WAS RUDE AND INCONSIERATE. wHEN i CHECKED OUT IT WAS GOING TO TAKE ME OVER 30 MINUTES TO GET A BILL BECASUE THER WAS ONLY ONE PERSON ON THE DESK CHEKING OUT PEOPLE (ALTHOUGH THERE WAS A PERSON SITTING AT A DESTK AND ANOTHE BEHIND THE RESERVATION AREA WHO WERE DOING NOTHING. THE GUY AT THE DESK TOLD US THEY WOULD SEND US THE BILL IF WE WANTED TODO THAT (WELL WEHAD NO CHOICE). i WAITED FOR A WEEK BUT YOU DID NOT SENDF ME A BILL. mY ADMINISTRAVIE ASSISTANCE CALLED AND W May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Overcharged When I checked into the Lakeshore hotel, I was excited as it looked like a hip and trendy hotel. The lobby is great, but once you get up to the rooms, the furniture is dirty and the bathrooms have mold and significant wear on them. The tile in my bathroom floor was loose. In addition, the previous occupant's hair was on the floor, which meant the floor was never swept of vacumned. The chair in the room had a huge tear and stain on the seat, which meant I made every attempt to not put anything on the "only chair" in the room and put my items on the floor. The best part is that I was charged for someone elses parking at the hotel, and normally this is an esay process to have this removed, but it took almost 6 phone calls to the front desk until someone finally refunded me for that charge. Poor cusotmer service from this hotel. Embaressed to have this called a W. The SPA is a joke, it is in the old cafeteria as you can see the old lunch tray system in the spa waiting room. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The staff at the hotel made my stay very enjoyable. We were celebrating a 25th Birthday and ARLENE went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We were in room 2416 07/28/2013 and I would not have wanted to celebrate it in any other Hotel Property. Also the view of Lake Michigan was Amazing July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ambivalent Welcome -- Desire NOT to provide service I've stayed at this property several times due to the location to clients and the gym although the standard rooms are rather small and the showers are flood into the bathroom floor. Today, the welcome was lackluster at best. Even though I don't care about the acknowledgement of my SPG status, I do notice when it is not mentioned. Sadly, omission of the SPG acknowledgement often foreshadows frustrations ahead. Sadly, this was the case. The room was not sparkling clean as the W (or Starwood) brand would suggest. There were literally crumbs or some type of food on the floor. Then, at a relatively early dinner hour for room-service (~9:45pm), my call to the Whatever/Whenever desk was met with an abrupt disclosure that "your meal would not be ready for over an hour" and "do I really want to order?" I was shocked at the overt deflection of distinctive service. Yet, I chose not to order. Now, I am eating out of the mini-bar. What a sad day for an SPG property that I've truly loved in the past. October 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>