W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place..... Very welcoming staff and FUN place to stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Good stay and nice facility. Check in and check out very efficient Problem with shower with getting proper hot water temperature and pressure. Also faucet adjustment to get water temp somewhat tricky January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Amazing Hotel!! I was transported to another place from the moment I walked in the door! Pefect mix of vintage and modern. Spacious lounge/bar areas, extremely quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds, great restaurant on-site, prohibition bar and observation deck with awesome views, skywalk access and wonderful attention to detail-from apples and earbuds in the excersize room to plush robes in the rooms. Staff is professional and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my requests and help with directions and parking. The lighting everywhere is fabulous- so cool and romantic- I swear it makes you look younger and skinnier! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Minneapolis Fantastic weekend in Minneapolis. W hotel room was ready for us even though we got in way sooner than we thought. Great distance to walk around the city and enjoy an afternoon. Attended party at Prohibition and our waitress, Jasmine, was outstanding! Only down fall was that the water in the bathroom sink and shower was only minimally hot, making a shower less than enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very cool hotel. Immaculately clean. Would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience My wife and I stayed for a night away from the kids and to celebrate her birthday. Couldn't ask for better service from the staff. Front desk person determined why we were there and let us know of everything going on within the hotel that we would like. i.e. Happy hour on 27th floor, ability to order from Mannings restaurant, musuem tour on the 30th floor and an "ugly sweater" contest and dancing on the main floor during the night hours. Rooms are very modern, love the look, very comfortable. Restaurant - just had a few drinks for happy hour but I know Mannings steakhouse is suppose to be great. Nightclub - looked very fun but was little too crowded for my taste. Location - center of Mpls, walking distance to Nicolet Mall, Target Center, heart of Mpls. Great stay, great experience. Will stay again sometime. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cool Corner Room No internet in room, The heat and fan did work. The room was very cold... I felt like a meat locker. I would never stay there again in the Winter. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good This hotel needs improvement for the business traveler. No coffee makers which seems very strange in this day and age. The first coffee maker i requested did not work then finally received another. Terrible water pressure from the shower head. The hotel markets it as saving the environment / green hotel, although we know this is more of a cost savings attempt. Took me 3 times lonmger to take a shower. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST Ws! This is a fantastic W in every sense. POSITIVES: 1 Beautiful infrastructure. 2. FABULOUS staff: Thank you JAMES, LISA AND CYRIN. 3. Beautiful living room and service. Thank you JASMIN. 4. Great dining options. Thank you all staff at MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE especially SAMANTHA for getting me a special order of onion rings. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: Beautiful W with great service. Please check this hotel out and you will enjoy it. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Atmosphere Hotel has a fun party atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. Personally we were seeking a more serene and romantic experience and were disappointed when the room next to ours was having a loud party. Security did what they could after we called, but it's what shaped our experience. It was a frigid night in Minneapolis when we stayed and the hotels heat had trouble keeping up. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I stayed this last weekend (December 6th) the first room was cold and changed me to a second one wich was not realy warm, the view was bad, There is a night club a the top of the building and instead of having a special lift for their customers they use any lift so if you are a hotel guest you have to wait in line for more than 15 minutes to be able to go to your room...I can continue but the truth doesn´t worth it...First and las time to a W hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with the size and facilities I stayed in the W two times and both times it has been disappointing.. 1. No breakfast for premier members 2. Small rooms 3. Shower didn't drain 4. No platinum lounge 5. Room was always cold even with the thermostat at 80 December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel of an awesome historic building! Great interior design. Room was great. Front desk staff top notch. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY hotel to stay in Minneapolis This hotel is super cool. Not your typical hotel. Perfectly located, dwntown but no need to leave the property as they have two vibrant bars, a roof top observation deck, and Manny's Steakhoouse attached. You will not be disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traverler 4.4 average review seems a little over the top for this hotel compared to other w hotels i've stayed at... therefore my 2 point review should help bring the average down closer to a 3.7-3.8 where it should be... November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistent problems Experienced multiple problems before, during and after my stay. I happened to book the hotel through a convention listing website as part of my work, only to find out that you are not treated as the same when you do so. The hotel decided to cancel my prepaid reservation the day I am about to fly to Minneapolis for my business trip and I was left with no other hotel confirmed for me. I had to call the hotel as nobody called me back, after being told that only 'direct bookings' are honored, I found that statement very strange. I finally was allowed to stay and my reservation was honored. I find it strange that you would make a statement that unless you book direct, your reservation is not honored? Also kind of concerning to call me before I fly out and not resolve it. Had I not called, I would have arrived after traveling all night to find out that I would have no hotel room? During the stay the room had a strange smell - that of cat pee. The entire stay nothing was done to resolve the smell. I also did not have a trash can in the bathroom which I thought was odd. The shampoo was never replenished in the shower and I wondered why the housekeeping staff would have never noticed any of these small details. When I returned home my credit card statement showed an extra charge from the hotel that I did not authorize. I called the hotel and the staff told me it was for water consumed in the room, which I told her I did not use it. She confirmed that she would take care of it and have another staff member call me back to confirm the refund. |A week goes by and still no call back. Overall I am disappointed that I was someone treated 'less' than your average SPG guest because of how my reservation was made. Great hotel otherwise. I chose it for a reason but not sure I will chose it again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply outrageous! Every stay at the W Minneapolis is quite simply the best hotel experience a frequent business travel can expect. I highly recommend The Forshay to every traveler to the Twin Cities. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is fantastic. The Hotel and amenities far exceed other nearby facilities. We enjoy the Hotel and the Night Club each and every time we have stayed at The W. It is by far our favorite hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!!! Talk about romantic!!! This place is amazing and if you would like a romantic stay I would definitely recommend the W! I will definitely now be choosing the W when traveling! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Downtown From Miami and I always stay here. Everyone is very nice and they always cater to your needs. I am a runner and the River is amazingly beautiful in distance of hotel. Also all your basic needs are walking distance away AKA Starbucks :-) October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is simply one of the best I stayed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good time in Minneapolis We live in an eastern suburb of St Paul and were coming to Minneapolis for dinner and a show. We decided last minute to make it a night. The accomdations at The W were great. It's location to the Orpheum, restaurants and nightlife were perfect. We walked to and from the show and had a very comfortable room. Not one complaint from this satisfied consumer. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK STAY BECAUSE I WAS MISSING THE W. This was a quick "missing the W" stay. It was highly enjoyable as usual. Thank you W and each and every staff member for truly caring for guests. SPGs all over the globe and non-members please choose this SPG Property when in the Twin Cities and you will immensely enjoy here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY BIRTHDAY STAY! A truly wonderful birthday stay. Got a birthday cake from the staff who are more like family. Was upgraded to a beautiful suite. Ate my birthday dinner at Manny's. Try the fillet mignon its amazing. I would like to thank James, Lisa, DJ and all the other staff at the W for making my stay the best. I would also like to thank the engineering and Housekeeping staff for working very hard and doing a great job. The living room was fabulous and I would like to thank Jasmine for the best service ever. OVERALL: Fabulous Stay as usual. I recommend this hotel without reservation and will ALWAYS come back here for years to come. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs training My third time at this hotel and not so good as before: we left our room early Sat and when we arrived back at 3pm the room had not been cleaned. No one answered the phone so we gently asked at the front desk if someone would clean our room. The person at the desk was surprised (seemingly at us, for such a request) and churlish. By night, the bed was made and trash emptied, but that was it. A half-way job. We also had pointed out soon after check-in that the mini-bar held empties (!) of drink and food that we did not want to be billed for: these were not removed during our stay (an empty packet of Cracker Jacks is not so enticing). Looks like they need to work on service and friendliness, both. :( October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny, poor gym, no pool It is a W, so the rooms and common areas are typical of all W's and are nice, with their special 'swag'. I was very disappointed that this W had no pool or Bliss spa. Most of all, the gym was incredibly disappointing. It was tiny with no windows. The touch screen on the treadmills barely worked. I was there for a conference and when I went down each morning, most, if not all, of the equipment was taken. May not matter as much if you're staying there for vacation, but when on a business trip, my workouts are essential and this was a huge disappointment. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great facility and staff! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property & Excellent SPG Recognition We were here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, and the Foshay did not disappoint. I have SPG Gold status and the front desk gave me an upgraded room, which ended up being a huge suite on the 26th floor, complete with a living/dining room, full wet bar, 1.5 bathrooms, and amazing views. The staff was friendly and thoughtful, even leaving us some delicious congratulatory cupcakes which were awaiting us in the suite's foyer. Excellent central location with a well-equipped gym. Would highly recommend this property, particularly those with higher SPG status. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Meeting Great Facilities, friendly staff and nice options for meetings, eating and drinking. Very friendly safe town to wander in September 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:38:34.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>