W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience We had no hot water (luke warm at best), the heating system was so loud (even when not running) that we couldn't get a decent night's sleep, and we were mysteriously charged $12.04 for Honor Bar items that we didn't consume. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, small rooms The rooms were a bit on the small side and water pressure left a lot to be desired but overall good experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W needs improvement Shower temp and pressure uncomfortable. Room service order was not correct, when attendant called to check on it, he was told about missing items and his response was "oh". Not a problem, just below expectation for W brand. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service & great hotel Wonderful ambiance, great roof top bar, and wonderful service. Looking forward to a summer time visit next time. It is cold in Feb February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So Close To Being A Really Nice Hotel For my fellow SPG friends, this hotel breaks the #1 rule, it has no SPG Check-in line. When I arrived about 6-7 people in line to check in. Two people working and the line went fairly quick, but the point of being loyal is get a perk or two, not waiting in line to check in is suppose to one of those perks. Rooms are nice, like most W but had one really amazing issue. No power outlets at the desk nor on the side of the bed. Really? Even low end hotels have power on the bedside tables. Cell phones, Laptops they are here to stay, lets get some power outlets near the bed. Overall a nice hotel, solve these two issues and I would give it 4 or 5 star rating! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY FABULOUS Juat a quick one night stay. ROOM: Thank you LISA for upgrading me a to a Fantastic Suite and for the in room amenity. DINING: Walked into Manny's Steakhouse and as always the service was excellent. OVERALL: Relaxing and enjoyable stay as usual. This is my most favorite hotel in the Twin Cities. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best The W Minneapolis is one of the best hotels in the world based on its superior customer service, top notch front desk and fantastic W Insider team. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Style Downtown! From the minute you walk into the lobby, you are transported to a perfect get-a-way with the modern/retro look and fabulous historic features. The staff was friendly, we received an upgraded corner room for being SPG members and had a very cool view of the city from the 22nd floor. I would absolutely recommend requesting a high floor as I am not sure the lower floors would have the WOW factor. Our room was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Happy Hour at the Prohibition Bar was fantastic and affordable for the budget conscious. We enjoyed the Living Room to relax during the day and left the partying for the younger folks at night. The location can't be beat for access to the sky walk and the Theater District, as well as the Target Center and Baseball Field. We chose to park in the public parking ramp in the TCF building and it worked out quite nicely and was more affordable than the valet service. All in all I would be back in a flash to the "W" for a superb get-a-way experience in the heart of Minneapolis. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class and Comfort All In One Our stay was fabulous at the Foshay and the view was gorgeous. The beds were so comfortable and the service firendly. We can't wait to go back! February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not what I expected Shower pressure was super weak. Hotel sheets felt very rough, not relaxing. Other than that, everything was great. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The reservationist told me my room was on an upper floor with city views and when I checked in, my room was on the second floor with a view of exhaust vents which were loud even through the windows. On day two they moved me to an upper floor. The "Spectacular King" room is small. Bed, desk, TV mounted on the wall. You could not have fit an extra chair in that room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was rough. Largest "Mini Bar" I have ever seen; but inclusion of condoms in the Mini Bar made me feel like I was staying at a seedy motel. Girl hanging out in the lobby hallway at 2:30 in the morning asked me if I "wanted to buy her something to eat". I think that dinner may have ended up with me in jail, so I declined and kept walking. "Town Car" service was inexpensive, but Town Cars were old and beat up. I thought I was going to treat myself to someplace nice while away on business, but was very disappointed and won't go back. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly the best W Checked in to the room and could still smell smoke from the last occupant. Called the FD manager who promptly came over and changed the room. However, last thing I expect from a hotel of this standard is something like that. The staff was kind nice enough to send a treat up to the room acknowledging the special event and changed us to a suite for the next day. I have stayed at quite a few W properties (Hollywood, Chicago, Atlanta, etc) so I guess I had different expectations. Don't get me wrong, its a nice hotel but not Hollywood or Chicago level. Actually quite a small hotel. Not sure why all the Ws seem to be focusing more on the club and parties. I think it drives away the business travelers but it is what it is. It was actually pretty cheap which I was surprised to see so I guess that's a plus and the fact that its very conveniently located as compared to the Westin or Le Meredien. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel... Everything was great. Alex at the front desk was very helpful and was a class act! The guys who parked the car was right there to help and didn't have to wait at all. Thank you. matt weisbrod February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I had extremely poor internet access this week. I emailed and got a response but eventually after the initial troubleshooting did not work I heard nothing. This was extremely frustrating and I question my desire to stay in this hotel again because internet connectivity is such an elementary need when traveling. Even worse, since the W lounge is akin to a 60's mod swinger's pad there is no way I could have utilized the public wifi for my work January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was too hot Was very hard to regulate the temp in my room. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing From the time I initially contacted The Foshay to checking out, the customer service was above and beyond outstanding. Lisa Hearth provide a great deal of assistance as I planned the perfect evening. I would highly recommend staying at The Foshay for every and any event. Thank you everyone at The Foshay!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and comfortable The room had very great features in all aspects of the room. Great shower, great view, comfortable bed, DVD player, overall great experience. Also the smell from the steakhouse is like perfume throughout the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - Incredible staff We stayed with another couple to celebrate a 40th Birthday. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class stay in Minneapolis. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is alive and well at the W Minneapolis! Excellent accomodations and truly fun stay. They know how to treat you right here, trust me. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but that's the city for you. We had a cool corner room and it was great for our needs. I'll be back in a heartbeat. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic W experience It is becoming common place to expect outstanding service at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to my favorite Wow suite. My favorite Keurig coffee was waiting for me along with chocolates and a bottle of wine. Quite simply, I was Wow'd, again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place..... Very welcoming staff and FUN place to stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Good stay and nice facility. Check in and check out very efficient Problem with shower with getting proper hot water temperature and pressure. Also faucet adjustment to get water temp somewhat tricky January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Amazing Hotel!! I was transported to another place from the moment I walked in the door! Pefect mix of vintage and modern. Spacious lounge/bar areas, extremely quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds, great restaurant on-site, prohibition bar and observation deck with awesome views, skywalk access and wonderful attention to detail-from apples and earbuds in the excersize room to plush robes in the rooms. Staff is professional and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my requests and help with directions and parking. The lighting everywhere is fabulous- so cool and romantic- I swear it makes you look younger and skinnier! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Minneapolis Fantastic weekend in Minneapolis. W hotel room was ready for us even though we got in way sooner than we thought. Great distance to walk around the city and enjoy an afternoon. Attended party at Prohibition and our waitress, Jasmine, was outstanding! Only down fall was that the water in the bathroom sink and shower was only minimally hot, making a shower less than enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very cool hotel. Immaculately clean. Would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience My wife and I stayed for a night away from the kids and to celebrate her birthday. Couldn't ask for better service from the staff. Front desk person determined why we were there and let us know of everything going on within the hotel that we would like. i.e. Happy hour on 27th floor, ability to order from Mannings restaurant, musuem tour on the 30th floor and an "ugly sweater" contest and dancing on the main floor during the night hours. Rooms are very modern, love the look, very comfortable. Restaurant - just had a few drinks for happy hour but I know Mannings steakhouse is suppose to be great. Nightclub - looked very fun but was little too crowded for my taste. Location - center of Mpls, walking distance to Nicolet Mall, Target Center, heart of Mpls. Great stay, great experience. Will stay again sometime. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cool Corner Room No internet in room, The heat and fan did work. The room was very cold... I felt like a meat locker. I would never stay there again in the Winter. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good This hotel needs improvement for the business traveler. No coffee makers which seems very strange in this day and age. The first coffee maker i requested did not work then finally received another. Terrible water pressure from the shower head. The hotel markets it as saving the environment / green hotel, although we know this is more of a cost savings attempt. Took me 3 times lonmger to take a shower. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST Ws! This is a fantastic W in every sense. POSITIVES: 1 Beautiful infrastructure. 2. FABULOUS staff: Thank you JAMES, LISA AND CYRIN. 3. Beautiful living room and service. Thank you JASMIN. 4. Great dining options. Thank you all staff at MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE especially SAMANTHA for getting me a special order of onion rings. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: Beautiful W with great service. Please check this hotel out and you will enjoy it. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Atmosphere Hotel has a fun party atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. Personally we were seeking a more serene and romantic experience and were disappointed when the room next to ours was having a loud party. Security did what they could after we called, but it's what shaped our experience. It was a frigid night in Minneapolis when we stayed and the hotels heat had trouble keeping up. December 9, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T06:00:28.656-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>