W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel... Everything was great. Alex at the front desk was very helpful and was a class act! The guys who parked the car was right there to help and didn't have to wait at all. Thank you. matt weisbrod February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I had extremely poor internet access this week. I emailed and got a response but eventually after the initial troubleshooting did not work I heard nothing. This was extremely frustrating and I question my desire to stay in this hotel again because internet connectivity is such an elementary need when traveling. Even worse, since the W lounge is akin to a 60's mod swinger's pad there is no way I could have utilized the public wifi for my work January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was too hot Was very hard to regulate the temp in my room. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing From the time I initially contacted The Foshay to checking out, the customer service was above and beyond outstanding. Lisa Hearth provide a great deal of assistance as I planned the perfect evening. I would highly recommend staying at The Foshay for every and any event. Thank you everyone at The Foshay!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and comfortable The room had very great features in all aspects of the room. Great shower, great view, comfortable bed, DVD player, overall great experience. Also the smell from the steakhouse is like perfume throughout the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - Incredible staff We stayed with another couple to celebrate a 40th Birthday. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class stay in Minneapolis. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is alive and well at the W Minneapolis! Excellent accomodations and truly fun stay. They know how to treat you right here, trust me. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but that's the city for you. We had a cool corner room and it was great for our needs. I'll be back in a heartbeat. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic W experience It is becoming common place to expect outstanding service at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to my favorite Wow suite. My favorite Keurig coffee was waiting for me along with chocolates and a bottle of wine. Quite simply, I was Wow'd, again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place..... Very welcoming staff and FUN place to stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Good stay and nice facility. Check in and check out very efficient Problem with shower with getting proper hot water temperature and pressure. Also faucet adjustment to get water temp somewhat tricky January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Amazing Hotel!! I was transported to another place from the moment I walked in the door! Pefect mix of vintage and modern. Spacious lounge/bar areas, extremely quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds, great restaurant on-site, prohibition bar and observation deck with awesome views, skywalk access and wonderful attention to detail-from apples and earbuds in the excersize room to plush robes in the rooms. Staff is professional and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my requests and help with directions and parking. The lighting everywhere is fabulous- so cool and romantic- I swear it makes you look younger and skinnier! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Minneapolis Fantastic weekend in Minneapolis. W hotel room was ready for us even though we got in way sooner than we thought. Great distance to walk around the city and enjoy an afternoon. Attended party at Prohibition and our waitress, Jasmine, was outstanding! Only down fall was that the water in the bathroom sink and shower was only minimally hot, making a shower less than enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very cool hotel. Immaculately clean. Would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience My wife and I stayed for a night away from the kids and to celebrate her birthday. Couldn't ask for better service from the staff. Front desk person determined why we were there and let us know of everything going on within the hotel that we would like. i.e. Happy hour on 27th floor, ability to order from Mannings restaurant, musuem tour on the 30th floor and an "ugly sweater" contest and dancing on the main floor during the night hours. Rooms are very modern, love the look, very comfortable. Restaurant - just had a few drinks for happy hour but I know Mannings steakhouse is suppose to be great. Nightclub - looked very fun but was little too crowded for my taste. Location - center of Mpls, walking distance to Nicolet Mall, Target Center, heart of Mpls. Great stay, great experience. Will stay again sometime. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cool Corner Room No internet in room, The heat and fan did work. The room was very cold... I felt like a meat locker. I would never stay there again in the Winter. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good This hotel needs improvement for the business traveler. No coffee makers which seems very strange in this day and age. The first coffee maker i requested did not work then finally received another. Terrible water pressure from the shower head. The hotel markets it as saving the environment / green hotel, although we know this is more of a cost savings attempt. Took me 3 times lonmger to take a shower. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST Ws! This is a fantastic W in every sense. POSITIVES: 1 Beautiful infrastructure. 2. FABULOUS staff: Thank you JAMES, LISA AND CYRIN. 3. Beautiful living room and service. Thank you JASMIN. 4. Great dining options. Thank you all staff at MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE especially SAMANTHA for getting me a special order of onion rings. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: Beautiful W with great service. Please check this hotel out and you will enjoy it. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Atmosphere Hotel has a fun party atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. Personally we were seeking a more serene and romantic experience and were disappointed when the room next to ours was having a loud party. Security did what they could after we called, but it's what shaped our experience. It was a frigid night in Minneapolis when we stayed and the hotels heat had trouble keeping up. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I stayed this last weekend (December 6th) the first room was cold and changed me to a second one wich was not realy warm, the view was bad, There is a night club a the top of the building and instead of having a special lift for their customers they use any lift so if you are a hotel guest you have to wait in line for more than 15 minutes to be able to go to your room...I can continue but the truth doesn´t worth it...First and las time to a W hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with the size and facilities I stayed in the W two times and both times it has been disappointing.. 1. No breakfast for premier members 2. Small rooms 3. Shower didn't drain 4. No platinum lounge 5. Room was always cold even with the thermostat at 80 December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel of an awesome historic building! Great interior design. Room was great. Front desk staff top notch. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY hotel to stay in Minneapolis This hotel is super cool. Not your typical hotel. Perfectly located, dwntown but no need to leave the property as they have two vibrant bars, a roof top observation deck, and Manny's Steakhoouse attached. You will not be disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traverler 4.4 average review seems a little over the top for this hotel compared to other w hotels i've stayed at... therefore my 2 point review should help bring the average down closer to a 3.7-3.8 where it should be... November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistent problems Experienced multiple problems before, during and after my stay. I happened to book the hotel through a convention listing website as part of my work, only to find out that you are not treated as the same when you do so. The hotel decided to cancel my prepaid reservation the day I am about to fly to Minneapolis for my business trip and I was left with no other hotel confirmed for me. I had to call the hotel as nobody called me back, after being told that only 'direct bookings' are honored, I found that statement very strange. I finally was allowed to stay and my reservation was honored. I find it strange that you would make a statement that unless you book direct, your reservation is not honored? Also kind of concerning to call me before I fly out and not resolve it. Had I not called, I would have arrived after traveling all night to find out that I would have no hotel room? During the stay the room had a strange smell - that of cat pee. The entire stay nothing was done to resolve the smell. I also did not have a trash can in the bathroom which I thought was odd. The shampoo was never replenished in the shower and I wondered why the housekeeping staff would have never noticed any of these small details. When I returned home my credit card statement showed an extra charge from the hotel that I did not authorize. I called the hotel and the staff told me it was for water consumed in the room, which I told her I did not use it. She confirmed that she would take care of it and have another staff member call me back to confirm the refund. |A week goes by and still no call back. Overall I am disappointed that I was someone treated 'less' than your average SPG guest because of how my reservation was made. Great hotel otherwise. I chose it for a reason but not sure I will chose it again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply outrageous! Every stay at the W Minneapolis is quite simply the best hotel experience a frequent business travel can expect. I highly recommend The Forshay to every traveler to the Twin Cities. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is fantastic. The Hotel and amenities far exceed other nearby facilities. We enjoy the Hotel and the Night Club each and every time we have stayed at The W. It is by far our favorite hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!!! Talk about romantic!!! This place is amazing and if you would like a romantic stay I would definitely recommend the W! I will definitely now be choosing the W when traveling! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Downtown From Miami and I always stay here. Everyone is very nice and they always cater to your needs. I am a runner and the River is amazingly beautiful in distance of hotel. Also all your basic needs are walking distance away AKA Starbucks :-) October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is simply one of the best I stayed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. October 21, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:50:20.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>