W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s'enregistrer à l'arrivée à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel, Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay at The Foshay. Rooms are spectacular. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Meeting room was excellent. Cafe is good food. Manny's food, ambiance, staff are excellent, prices are astronomical. I get that it's a hipster hotel, but in deference to guests that are not hipster aged, but like a well-managed, quality hotel, it would be nice if the common areas, hallways, and elevators were a bit brighter lighted. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel! service was amazing. Ryan at the front desk had impeccable service. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night of restful bliss We are newleyweds who received a complimentary stay at the W as a wedding gift. After 3 months of wedded bliss, we really needed the stay. We would have preferred to use the gift on a weekend rather than a weekday, but nevertheless it was well worth it. The bedding was extremely comfortable and we felt welcomed. We give you an EXCELLENT review rating which is well deserved. A big THANK YOU to all your staff. We shall return. :-) November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Foshay 5 star Delight Gorgeous, historic building with the hip-modern "W" vibe. Platinum recognition special delight for my 20th anniversary, even thought hey were fully committed. Cupcakes and bottled water welcome celebration gift with handwritten card was an unexpected little something extra the W staff took care of (thank you Lisa)! Great central walking and shopping location, with excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. Highly recommend! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good This hotel needs improvement for the business traveler. No coffee makers which seems very strange in this day and age. The first coffee maker i requested did not work then finally received another. Terrible water pressure from the shower head. The hotel markets it as saving the environment / green hotel, although we know this is more of a cost savings attempt. Took me 3 times lonmger to take a shower. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Room tempeture is horrible Our room was very cold- the heat would not kick in. Called the front desk and the solution was to provide a space heater. Shocked that a high end hotel in 2014 solution is providing a spec heater- only real disappointment we experienced. Staff were outstanding. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for a W The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel was trendy and the view was excellent. Bar was well stocked. I was not pleased to spend the night super heated, despite having turned the heat down (and eventually off). Even after I shut the heat off the registers remained hot. The water pressure in the shower was low, and I was limited to either taking a cold shower or a super hot shower. On my way out in the morning, I told the front desk to check the heat in the room. They were responsive, in that they said they would check on it. That's great for the next person--not so great for me. Last, the bartenders and staff were a bit uneducated on certain drinks--popular drinks. Without consideration of the high cost, the drinks should have nonetheless been made properly. This visit did not leave me with a good impression. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY FABULOUS Juat a quick one night stay. ROOM: Thank you LISA for upgrading me a to a Fantastic Suite and for the in room amenity. DINING: Walked into Manny's Steakhouse and as always the service was excellent. OVERALL: Relaxing and enjoyable stay as usual. This is my most favorite hotel in the Twin Cities. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W" Stands For Wounderful!! I have stay at this hotel a few times but this last stay was the best. I made a last minute reservation and found out the hotel was sold out, but the hotel still found an upgrade for my wife and I. The staff was so nice and helpful. At every position the staff was perfect from the valet, doormen, front desk and even the bar. At some hotels the staff are nice but at this hotel the staff is genuine !!!! There is a difference. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So romantic! I feel I have to give a special mention to James, at reception. Although ALL the staff was amazing, James was exceptional. The hotel is beautiful, romantic and is a perfect place for a special celebration. My ONLY complaint would be the bathroom...not enough lighting to do make-up in the mirror (need an illuminated shaving mirror, maybe?) and only one bar of soap..really needed three.. one for sink, for shower and for tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place I had two stays here recently. Both times received suite upgrade without asking. That's what I like to see when I arrive at a property. Great steaks downstairs. Nightlife on weekends led to new friends. I was disappointed with the platinum breakfast benefit. A grab bag with a pastry,a banana, yogurt and a bottle of juice. Maybe the worst platinum breakfast I've had anywhere. I will return and will just pick the points. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Ideal Customer Service I have never had such a positive experience making a reservation at a hotel, ever. I spoke with practically everyone from the concierge to the Administrative Faculty & between the fluency of making my reservations and the genuine personalities (of the staff) only enhanced my enthusiasm!! I look forward to leaving another review, about the room, but for now just know that the Customer Service will exceed your expectations. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Minneapolis Fantastic weekend in Minneapolis. W hotel room was ready for us even though we got in way sooner than we thought. Great distance to walk around the city and enjoy an afternoon. Attended party at Prohibition and our waitress, Jasmine, was outstanding! Only down fall was that the water in the bathroom sink and shower was only minimally hot, making a shower less than enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner and Noise I didnt have a great experience trying to do dinner at the steak house, It should be a service to hotel guest or should be a resturant connected to the hotel. I was a single and you would have thought i ask them to give me dinner, not treated well. Not sure of wht you can do about this but the noise in the room next to me was unbelievable and it lasted until 2:30 AM and started at 11:00 PM. i was in rom 812 I was December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Atmosphere Hotel has a fun party atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. Personally we were seeking a more serene and romantic experience and were disappointed when the room next to ours was having a loud party. Security did what they could after we called, but it's what shaped our experience. It was a frigid night in Minneapolis when we stayed and the hotels heat had trouble keeping up. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as ever Starting with the welcome from James and Brian at the front desk, to the room service delivery from Shaady, and Kate in the Living Room Bar. Every time I come back to this hotel I have an exceptional time, fantastic service, great food and drinks. What more could you want? The only downside is the fitness centre - it's a bit on the small side, but really, the Foshay Tower wasn't designed to house a gym. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience We had no hot water (luke warm at best), the heating system was so loud (even when not running) that we couldn't get a decent night's sleep, and we were mysteriously charged $12.04 for Honor Bar items that we didn't consume. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing From the time I initially contacted The Foshay to checking out, the customer service was above and beyond outstanding. Lisa Hearth provide a great deal of assistance as I planned the perfect evening. I would highly recommend staying at The Foshay for every and any event. Thank you everyone at The Foshay!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W needs improvement Shower temp and pressure uncomfortable. Room service order was not correct, when attendant called to check on it, he was told about missing items and his response was "oh". Not a problem, just below expectation for W brand. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time... Only thing this time around was there were little things in the room that were not so clean such as the placement mats that the glasses were on, they were stained pretty badly, which discourged any use of the glasses themselves. And more importantly the bed was rock hard. in all the rooms I have stayed in, at the W I have never had such an uncomfortable bed.Everything else was as normal-Perfect! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent I've been dealing with a flooded loft for the last month, so the W has been one of my go to Starwood properties. The staff here is awesome, and genuinely cares for you. The housekeeping - especially compared to some other Non-SPG properties - is very good, and the valets are very quick. About the only thing that could be a drawback are some 'neighbors' who have a ton of people to their room. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They really made the difference with our stay last weekend. they were the absolute best staff that I have experienced in 30 yrs of travel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place I've never stayed at a W hotel, but I'm hooked after only staying 1 night. The room was amazing - fun design, quality finishes and absolutely huge. I was at the hotel for an event and the event and catering staff were very attentive. If you have poor eyesight, this is probably not the hotel for you due to the dim lighting, but it adds such an element of class. Can't wait for my next stay. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS CHOOSE THE W FOR VALENTINE'S DAY Another fabulous stay at the W. This time for Valentine's day weekend. The hotel was booked to capacity and there were a lot of floral arrangements seen at the hotel. In spite of being super busy the staff assigned me a fantastic suite. The staff is always very friendly. If you choose the W then your Valentine will have the best time of her life and feel very special. The W is the best. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off the charts! I haven't stayed at a W before because there were always less expensive "4-star" options, but I know now that the W is worth it. The level of service at this hotel surpasses other four-star hotels by such a large margin that there should be another category added just for this hotel. This was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Looking forward to returning! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Style Downtown! From the minute you walk into the lobby, you are transported to a perfect get-a-way with the modern/retro look and fabulous historic features. The staff was friendly, we received an upgraded corner room for being SPG members and had a very cool view of the city from the 22nd floor. I would absolutely recommend requesting a high floor as I am not sure the lower floors would have the WOW factor. Our room was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Happy Hour at the Prohibition Bar was fantastic and affordable for the budget conscious. We enjoyed the Living Room to relax during the day and left the partying for the younger folks at night. The location can't be beat for access to the sky walk and the Theater District, as well as the Target Center and Baseball Field. We chose to park in the public parking ramp in the TCF building and it worked out quite nicely and was more affordable than the valet service. All in all I would be back in a flash to the "W" for a superb get-a-way experience in the heart of Minneapolis. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - Incredible staff We stayed with another couple to celebrate a 40th Birthday. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class stay in Minneapolis. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as Always! This continues to be my "go to" hotel in Minni. I travel for business 1-2x per month and always enjoy my stay here. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good time in Minneapolis We live in an eastern suburb of St Paul and were coming to Minneapolis for dinner and a show. We decided last minute to make it a night. The accomdations at The W were great. It's location to the Orpheum, restaurants and nightlife were perfect. We walked to and from the show and had a very comfortable room. Not one complaint from this satisfied consumer. October 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>