W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Mineápolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for a W The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel was trendy and the view was excellent. Bar was well stocked. I was not pleased to spend the night super heated, despite having turned the heat down (and eventually off). Even after I shut the heat off the registers remained hot. The water pressure in the shower was low, and I was limited to either taking a cold shower or a super hot shower. On my way out in the morning, I told the front desk to check the heat in the room. They were responsive, in that they said they would check on it. That's great for the next person--not so great for me. Last, the bartenders and staff were a bit uneducated on certain drinks--popular drinks. Without consideration of the high cost, the drinks should have nonetheless been made properly. This visit did not leave me with a good impression. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W" Stands For Wounderful!! I have stay at this hotel a few times but this last stay was the best. I made a last minute reservation and found out the hotel was sold out, but the hotel still found an upgrade for my wife and I. The staff was so nice and helpful. At every position the staff was perfect from the valet, doormen, front desk and even the bar. At some hotels the staff are nice but at this hotel the staff is genuine !!!! There is a difference. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So romantic! I feel I have to give a special mention to James, at reception. Although ALL the staff was amazing, James was exceptional. The hotel is beautiful, romantic and is a perfect place for a special celebration. My ONLY complaint would be the bathroom...not enough lighting to do make-up in the mirror (need an illuminated shaving mirror, maybe?) and only one bar of soap..really needed three.. one for sink, for shower and for tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Ideal Customer Service I have never had such a positive experience making a reservation at a hotel, ever. I spoke with practically everyone from the concierge to the Administrative Faculty & between the fluency of making my reservations and the genuine personalities (of the staff) only enhanced my enthusiasm!! I look forward to leaving another review, about the room, but for now just know that the Customer Service will exceed your expectations. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place I had two stays here recently. Both times received suite upgrade without asking. That's what I like to see when I arrive at a property. Great steaks downstairs. Nightlife on weekends led to new friends. I was disappointed with the platinum breakfast benefit. A grab bag with a pastry,a banana, yogurt and a bottle of juice. Maybe the worst platinum breakfast I've had anywhere. I will return and will just pick the points. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner and Noise I didnt have a great experience trying to do dinner at the steak house, It should be a service to hotel guest or should be a resturant connected to the hotel. I was a single and you would have thought i ask them to give me dinner, not treated well. Not sure of wht you can do about this but the noise in the room next to me was unbelievable and it lasted until 2:30 AM and started at 11:00 PM. i was in rom 812 I was December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room While my room was clean, comfortable and had all the necessary amenities, the decor is ultra modern which feels a bit 'cold' to me. But that is just a perosnal preference. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The bathroom only had hot water. The toilet flushed extremely slow. There was absolutely no coffee to be had in the morning. The room was small and stiff. They fooled you into thinking water was free and then charged $12.00. Very very disappointed. Not worth the money. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly the best W Checked in to the room and could still smell smoke from the last occupant. Called the FD manager who promptly came over and changed the room. However, last thing I expect from a hotel of this standard is something like that. The staff was kind nice enough to send a treat up to the room acknowledging the special event and changed us to a suite for the next day. I have stayed at quite a few W properties (Hollywood, Chicago, Atlanta, etc) so I guess I had different expectations. Don't get me wrong, its a nice hotel but not Hollywood or Chicago level. Actually quite a small hotel. Not sure why all the Ws seem to be focusing more on the club and parties. I think it drives away the business travelers but it is what it is. It was actually pretty cheap which I was surprised to see so I guess that's a plus and the fact that its very conveniently located as compared to the Westin or Le Meredien. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as ever Starting with the welcome from James and Brian at the front desk, to the room service delivery from Shaady, and Kate in the Living Room Bar. Every time I come back to this hotel I have an exceptional time, fantastic service, great food and drinks. What more could you want? The only downside is the fitness centre - it's a bit on the small side, but really, the Foshay Tower wasn't designed to house a gym. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good This hotel needs improvement for the business traveler. No coffee makers which seems very strange in this day and age. The first coffee maker i requested did not work then finally received another. Terrible water pressure from the shower head. The hotel markets it as saving the environment / green hotel, although we know this is more of a cost savings attempt. Took me 3 times lonmger to take a shower. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time... Only thing this time around was there were little things in the room that were not so clean such as the placement mats that the glasses were on, they were stained pretty badly, which discourged any use of the glasses themselves. And more importantly the bed was rock hard. in all the rooms I have stayed in, at the W I have never had such an uncomfortable bed.Everything else was as normal-Perfect! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Wonderful hotel with excellent staff! Great bar area and atmosphere of the entire hotel. We will definitely be back and I will try to always book at a W Hotel in any city that I travel to for work or for fun! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Weekend hotel is ideally located for downtown activities, staff was friendly and helpful, bar and 2 connected restaurants excellent. will return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent I've been dealing with a flooded loft for the last month, so the W has been one of my go to Starwood properties. The staff here is awesome, and genuinely cares for you. The housekeeping - especially compared to some other Non-SPG properties - is very good, and the valets are very quick. About the only thing that could be a drawback are some 'neighbors' who have a ton of people to their room. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place I've never stayed at a W hotel, but I'm hooked after only staying 1 night. The room was amazing - fun design, quality finishes and absolutely huge. I was at the hotel for an event and the event and catering staff were very attentive. If you have poor eyesight, this is probably not the hotel for you due to the dim lighting, but it adds such an element of class. Can't wait for my next stay. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Downtown stay Our fourth visit to the Foshay Minneapolis was a treat again. We got upgrade to a perfect room on the 26nd floor with a magnificent view. Beds were awesome and the personal very responsive! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS CHOOSE THE W FOR VALENTINE'S DAY Another fabulous stay at the W. This time for Valentine's day weekend. The hotel was booked to capacity and there were a lot of floral arrangements seen at the hotel. In spite of being super busy the staff assigned me a fantastic suite. The staff is always very friendly. If you choose the W then your Valentine will have the best time of her life and feel very special. The W is the best. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Atmosphere Hotel has a fun party atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. Personally we were seeking a more serene and romantic experience and were disappointed when the room next to ours was having a loud party. Security did what they could after we called, but it's what shaped our experience. It was a frigid night in Minneapolis when we stayed and the hotels heat had trouble keeping up. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off the charts! I haven't stayed at a W before because there were always less expensive "4-star" options, but I know now that the W is worth it. The level of service at this hotel surpasses other four-star hotels by such a large margin that there should be another category added just for this hotel. This was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Looking forward to returning! March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Minneapolis Fantastic weekend in Minneapolis. W hotel room was ready for us even though we got in way sooner than we thought. Great distance to walk around the city and enjoy an afternoon. Attended party at Prohibition and our waitress, Jasmine, was outstanding! Only down fall was that the water in the bathroom sink and shower was only minimally hot, making a shower less than enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In hot water, or not.... My recent stay at the W Minneapolis was very disappointing since there was no hot water on the second/final morning I was there. After waking, I worked out in the hotel's gym (clean but small and limited). You can imagine my surprise when I went to hop in the shower and had only late spring Minneapolis ice water flowing from the shower head. I called reception and they said it was a hotel wide issue and I could use the Y down the street. Since I was in a hurry, I did not have time to do so and took the polar plunge. On the plus side, the room on bed were comfortable and I had a great cheeseburger from room service. It was delivered vwery quickly. All staff at the hotel were pleasant and professional. On the negative side, in addition to no hot water, there was a loud group in the hallway making tons of noise in the middle of the night and the wifi is slow. To stay there again, I would want reassurance that the water issue is not a recurring problem. The starpoints the hotel provided did not seem like adequate compensation for the problem, but that is a separate matter. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The reservationist told me my room was on an upper floor with city views and when I checked in, my room was on the second floor with a view of exhaust vents which were loud even through the windows. On day two they moved me to an upper floor. The "Spectacular King" room is small. Bed, desk, TV mounted on the wall. You could not have fit an extra chair in that room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was rough. Largest "Mini Bar" I have ever seen; but inclusion of condoms in the Mini Bar made me feel like I was staying at a seedy motel. Girl hanging out in the lobby hallway at 2:30 in the morning asked me if I "wanted to buy her something to eat". I think that dinner may have ended up with me in jail, so I declined and kept walking. "Town Car" service was inexpensive, but Town Cars were old and beat up. I thought I was going to treat myself to someplace nice while away on business, but was very disappointed and won't go back. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Downtown Landmark Stayed here for 2 nights while I was in town visiting friends. This hotel blew my away!!!! an awesome experience overall. Great room location, fantastic amenities, wonderful staff. Ryan and Brian at check in were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the downtown area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARVELOUS SUITE Booked another stay as I love this W. This time was given a beautiful and spacious MARVELOUS SUITE on the 25th floor. A true beauty. You have to stay here to experience the rich and elite luxury. The room had stunning views of Minneapolis and the most amazing shower. AMAZING SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION. You have to check this W. out and you will absolutely LOVE it. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bar, Fun hotel!! I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times This Hotel is located in a histortic building so the rooms are limited in size but nice with a tipical W decor. the staff is great and the Hotel bars are great. We have stayed at a lot of W hotels and this one has the best bar "The Living Room" also a great steak restaurant. As a Platinum I have been upgraded every time! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good time in Minneapolis We live in an eastern suburb of St Paul and were coming to Minneapolis for dinner and a show. We decided last minute to make it a night. The accomdations at The W were great. It's location to the Orpheum, restaurants and nightlife were perfect. We walked to and from the show and had a very comfortable room. Not one complaint from this satisfied consumer. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday I have always loved staying at the W but this time they made it even better! I stayed their for my birthday- a night out on the town. The front desk staff from that night sent up the huge piece of chocolate cake and a very nice note saying happy birthday. It was great and i will always remember that they did something a little special for me! Thank you ! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt very welcome Every time I walked into the hotel, I was greeted by name. For the size of your hotel, I thought it was incredible. I felt very welcomed. June 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>