W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it once was This was not my 1st stay at this hotel. I stayed here once for my birthday and this time we were in town for the weekend for a getaway. The bathroom tub needs to be replaced because there were brown spots in there that were not expected and definitely do not match the description/ pictures of the room. There was also hair in the bathtub, which was unsanitary. I contacted the 'whenever/ wherever' front desk and didn't get an answer. I'm hoping that since this was the weekend that was the only reason that I did not obtain a response. 1 of the bathroom towels I unfolded to use also had a spot on it and I feel as if it should've been discarded by housekeeping if it couldn't come clean. Definitely another disappointment. Just wasn't up to par. I do not know if I will be returning in a month as I was thinking I would, definitely will be checking into other properties with other hotel chains. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The W never fails to meet expectations. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living Social Memorial Day Weekend My boyfriend and I stayed here for the holidays as a getaway....all in all the hotel was nice. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. Robert who helped with our luggage was extremely helpful...he went above and beyond to answer any questions we had. The staff at the front desk were very polite and professional. The only thing I didnt like was having to wait in such a long line to check out and waiting on the valet to bring the car around. Oh and we also purchased a living social deal for a pool side party, not knowing that the pool was smaller than what we expected, but we made the best of it. Other than that, it was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I will recommend it tofriends. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful! The staff at the W Hotel is amazing! I was there for my bachelorette weekend in mid September. Everyone from the bell captain, front desk, shuttle drivers, housekeepers and manager were so kind, courteous and professional. It was never forced or fake. Very personal and natural! Erin was extremely helpful as well. She even sent a bottle of Moet and card to welcome me, The Bride! Everything was spot on and coming from Los Angeles and Orange County, the Southern Hospitality was really appreciated! We were so pleased with the great staff, that we left them sodas, snacks, cookies, and chips as a THANK YOU! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for party of friends..... Everything from the Valet team to checkout with the Desk Manager was conducted by the most professional of staff. It was immediately apparent that our hotel was dedicated to fulfilling all of our needs. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W for business Overall this is a great hotel, particularly for business travelers in the area. While it definitely has characteristics of a W, they are perhaps a little more subdued than other properties. You still get the great rooftop bar, great, stylish staff and decor, but a little more business orientated and quieter than a typical W. That being said, if you don't want the atmosphere that a W brings, stay elsewhere. From the airport it is really easy to get here on MARTA if you are up for it and it's not the middle of the night. Overall, one of my favorite places to stay in Buckhead and Atlanta in general. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Shabby Around the Edges Hotel in need of attention - carpets stained in spots, doors scuffed, bed throw a bit too natty. Employees nice enough, but just because you are in the south does not mean that service has to be so SLOW (exception being the car valet). Cleaning crew inattentive. Examples include: Old pizza box and deli carton sat on floor outside my guest room (not mine!) for 18 hours and turn-down service apparently does not include providing new towels. Other (easily corrected) flaws include no garbage can in bathroom area - only one serving entire guest room and no alcoholic beverages in the mini bar. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed with this W We stayed four nights and all but Sunday night, it was like living in a Frat house. The bathroom was incredibly small and it just wasn't a positive experience for my wife and I June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond superior service I have been traveling for 20 years and can't say enough about the exceptional service at the W Buckhead. I needed to have some copies made and Lawanna made sure it was taken care of. I asked for my room snacks to be re-stocked because I like to take the jars of gummy bears home to my boys. The staff member brought me two jars right away and said they were complimentary. The best part was the amazing bartender at Cook Hall. He spent time with me explaining the amazing cocktails he created and even shared recipes. I wish all of my stays at Starwood properties were as amazing as this!!!! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this really a SPG experience ?? Have stayed in Westin hotels in the past and this was the first W stay. The room design is very different and confusing. The toilet is right next to the bed, and a painting of a woman's bottom right in front of the bed. I tried to have my clothes sent for Laundry on Monday morning and dutifully called for these to be collected. However to my surprise these were not collected even by Monday evening when I was hoping to get them back. I had requested these to be ironed and folded in a box and was clear in telling this both in person and on the form provided. Again on Tuesday, when I finally got the laundry, these were on a hanger. I was forced to call the helpdesk and was assured that it was a mistake of an outside vendor and would definitely be rectified but will have to wait for another day. I was instructed to leave the hangers in the closet for the staff to pick these up. Surprise, surprise on Wednesday evening, all the handers were still in the closet with the clothes on them untouched. This again was blamed on the third party since the hotel does not have any laundry of their own. However, as a matter of solidarity, I was promised to compensate by gifting me 3500 SPG points and have the clothes folded by Thursday evening, I was to checkout on Friday morning. Finally on Thursday, I had the laundry delivered in the manner requested but only 4 days too late. And the best part, the promised 3500 points are still awaited. Anyone can guess how do I feel about staying for another trip in one of the W hotels ever again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality I have stayed at the W Midtown and by far this hotel is much better looking and has even better hospitality. Luke the front desk attendant was very attentive to welcoming my stay and providing any information I need about the area that would help provide a better vacation outside of work. Great looking hotel as well as staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN AND PLAY PACKAGE Another amazing W experience. This hotel is located in the elite and posh BUCKHEAD area. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were great. The MARTA station is right across from the W and MARTA takes you straight to the Atlanta airport very quickly and for cheap. Choose for a fun and play stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and may have bedbugs I reserved a room as a surprise for my husband's birthday. Initial appearances were encouraging - the staff was certainly pleasant and helpful - but despite the warnings outside the elevator on the floor, the other guests were very noisy. The A/C was very loud too. Finally, a day after our stay, we're both itching like crazy and have discovered at least ten tiny bites each. I can't say for sure that it was bedbugs - I checked and this hotel didn't have any reports anywhere - but we haven't been anywhere else in the last 48 hours. We won't stay there again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First Class Experience The W Buckhead proved to be an excellent hotel for attending the wedding of a friend's daughter at the Swaan House at the Atlanta Historical Society. Your concierge, sorry I cannot remember his name, was gracious and offered a number of recommendations for sight seeing in Buckhead and Atlanta. Each was an enjoyable and memorable experience. He was always attentive and professional. We have not experienced concierge service like this since living in Europe. Also, since this was our fist visit to ATLANTA in many years, the advise and counsel offered was valuable. We took advantage of the Hotel's car service often since we were apprehensive about Atlanta's well publicized traffic jams and delays. Both drivers were a pleasure to be with in each and every respect. They offered intelligent insight into Buckhead and also offered a number of restaurant tips in the neighborhood. The W Buckhead experience is something my wife and I will remember. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Excellent customer service. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy Hotel I am a business traveler and enjoy staying at the W. Overall the facilities are trendy and nice and the hotel is in a great location in Buckhead. Areas for improvement - the hotel could use more attention to detail to be consistent with the amenities and presentation of each room. I constantly have to call the front desk shortly after check in to notify them of missing food/drink items and damaged items in the room so I am not charged upon checkout. As for service, the staff is very friendly, however they should be empowered to provide customer service without having to follow up with senior management. There have been multiple occasions in which the staff was not able to cater to simple requests as they had to confirm with management. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it started good, but my first impression was excellent. However if someone confirms that I will receive my bill by mail (and I had out my business card to make sure they have my correct email address) and I am NOT receiving my bill the impression drops. I tried to call, several times, but the line is always busy, emailing doesn't work (I receive a auto reply with numbers, which doesn't work)........... May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff needs more training at the Front Desk Upon arrival, front desk staff did not smile, was not pleasant nor friendly, it appeared as if my business was not wanted. I was not acknowledged as a SPG Preferred guest. In addition, upon reviewing my folio, I noticed a duplicate charge and no one, including the GM has contacted me regarding a resolution to this matter. My experience during my stay made me feel as if I had made the wrong choice in choosing to stay at the Buckead location. At this time I would not recommend the W Hotel Buckhead to anyone. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs sound proofing We were placed in a room near the elevators. We should have known there were sound issues upon walking into the room. There was a noise maker, like the ones we use for our kids, going full blast. We left the room rather quickly only to come back late at night to go to sleep. I was woken up, in the middle of the night and early morning, every time a guest walked out of the elevator chatting. I could hear their entire conversation! We called and complained and were switched to another room, away from the elevator. The new room away from the elevator did not have a noise maker - hint, hint! The rest of our stay was better... We could still hear our neighboring rooms flush their toilets. This is a beautiful hotel that needs to better sound proof their hotel rooms! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead Overall, I just was not impressed with this property. Upon arrival the bathroom door was completely broken. We were able to change rooms right away and easily which was great. However, our escort to our new room made some really distasteful bathroom jokes along the way. Not something I would expect from this caliber hotel. The lobby was dark (standard for the W I understand) , tight, and totally chaotic. The design of the property just seemed fatally flawed overall. Love the W, will elect for another property in the future. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing A seriously goofy, unprofessional guy checked me in. Rooms are comfy and clean, but the amenities are limited: curfews (what?), no glassware in the room, no wine in the room, no working iPod dock, and lots of little signs with rules about not having parties in your room, not having guests after 10pm. I get the sense their usual clientele is badly behaved.... Food was decent and room service workers polite. Overall seems like they're cutting corners and have given up luxe and creativity in favor of average. Won't be back. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service; Somewhat Constrained Facilities First and foremost, the hotel staff is terrific, and I will stay here again anon. My only issues with the hotel relate to its "bones" -- like many Ws, it is a renovation, so there are things about the hotel that one must accept and live with (and I am happy to do so). The rooms are on the small side, but still very comfortable, and the in-room HVAC units are nosier than central HVAC (although the rooms themselves are well insulated from exterior noise). Given the hotel's configuration, there are also limited true room upgrades available. But with all that said, the service is as good as any of the best Starwoods, and the staff goes out of their way to provide superior service. And I would be remiss not to mention having Whiskey Blue upstairs is a terrific amenity. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My standards are set high when it comes to W-Hotel and until yesterday, W-Hotels around the world have met them beyond my expectations. That said, the W-Hotel in Buckhead, however, lacks not only the standard, but every customer etiquette starting with the unfriendliness of the front desk cleaks from check-in, wakeup calls and checkout. To the inability to accommodate early arriving guest or the sensitivity to find a solution to make the guest feel more welcomed I'm sorry this is the last time I will stay there. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury In my quest to stay at every W in the country (joking, kind of, but this completes the Atlanta market), I had the chance recently to stay at one of Atlanta's 3 W properties and the W Atlanta Buckhead does not disappoint. The hotel has a hip vibe and I was cheerfully checked in with no issues. Valet was also superb. As is typical of most Atlanta hotels on the weekends, the crowd was good and rowdy, quite loud throughout the hotel, and quite fun! (No complaints here!). I met some really interesting people on the elevators and in the halls! SWEAT was adequately equipped and I had a great workout before departure. Room service was fast and the food was great. For a last minute reservation I was quite pleased and would consider this property again. Thanks for a good weekend! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location is great I always stay here when visiting Atlanta May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and awesome rooms! I'm always a fan of the W hotel chain. Loved this W too. Service was fantastic and very accommodating when I had to change my reservations. I was quickly assisted with issues I had. The room was great, slept well, and enjoyed the rooftop pool. I would definitely come back. The only thing is that there isn't much around the area that is walkable. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some areas of maintenance needed I have stayed at this W location several times, and historically have been very pleased. Upon this visit, there were definetely multiple items of deferred maintenance that caught my eye. In our room, the paint on the ceiling was peeling, hanging, and missing from a large section. Some small mold growth in the corners of the shower. Outside our door was a giant coffee stain on the carpet. Lastly, the ice maker on our floor didn't work and had an out of order sign. Given the floors are restricted access by key card, there was no alternative noted for finding ice. As I indicated, I have stayed here multiple times and have not previously had any bad experiences. These small issues didn't completely ruin the stay, but defintely wasn't the expectation I had from the prior stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stylish weekend in Buckhead The Buckhead W is stylish, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite good. Toiletries were above average. We stayed in a junior suite which has wood floors. Wood floors tend to stay cleaner than carpet. The hallways are VERY loud. If you like to sleep in it is difficult. Our room included a Bose sound system. This system was however not set up to use and there were no batteries in the Bose remote. Seems to now be in the room for decoration. Parking is outdoor. I brought in a clean car and a filthy car was returned to me. For the amount that is charged for parking I would expect my car to be returned as I had left it. I would have rather parked in a public indoor lot. Overall this is an above SPG property as U.S. SPG properties go. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My daughter arranged for group accommodations at this W, for the occasion of my granddaughter's bat mitzvah celebration. I was greeted warmly upon check-in with my husband. The employees at the front desk were very gracious, efficient and helpful. Two of the outstanding employees there were Eric and Steve, They beautifully handled some of the glitches that occurred regarding a couple of other members of our party. The negative areas, which distressed my daughter and therefore, distressed her husband, my husband, numerous other family members, and myself, concerned some non-communication and follow-up with the central reservation office, in one case, and with the hospitality department, in another. As I've mentioned, Steve and Eric put things to right, for which we're very grateful.. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience . . .STAFF is AMAZING I’ve been a regular at the “W” Buckhead for over a year, the STAFF never ceases to amaze me. Always attentive, warm, knowledgeable and just overall incredible. I’d like to clone them all, the world would be a better place if we had more Scott’s, Felicia’s, Amy’s, and David's. That said, I can’t forget to mention the new folks (at least to me) Patrick and Melinda, let me tell you…the “W” Buckhead has cracked the code on recruitment! Their competition must be going crazy…all the talent is at the “W”. May 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>