W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs sound proofing We were placed in a room near the elevators. We should have known there were sound issues upon walking into the room. There was a noise maker, like the ones we use for our kids, going full blast. We left the room rather quickly only to come back late at night to go to sleep. I was woken up, in the middle of the night and early morning, every time a guest walked out of the elevator chatting. I could hear their entire conversation! We called and complained and were switched to another room, away from the elevator. The new room away from the elevator did not have a noise maker - hint, hint! The rest of our stay was better... We could still hear our neighboring rooms flush their toilets. This is a beautiful hotel that needs to better sound proof their hotel rooms! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay W Buckhead has been my favorite place to stay for the past 3 years, but this weekend, I experienced a level of service that surpassed any other experience at your hotel. From the time I valeted my car to the time I checked out, I was taken care of and treated wonderfully. I can't wait until I have a reason to return. Great job to all of the staff members that attended to me during my stay. Well done!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel The hotel was very comfortable and even provided a White Noise Machine to help with sleep. The hotel staff was excellent and the location is ideal for shopping. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel in Buckhead This was my first stay and it was beyond perfect. The room was well appointed. The bed was excellent to sleep in. I enjoyed the interaction with the employees who were professional and very user-friendly. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead Overall, I just was not impressed with this property. Upon arrival the bathroom door was completely broken. We were able to change rooms right away and easily which was great. However, our escort to our new room made some really distasteful bathroom jokes along the way. Not something I would expect from this caliber hotel. The lobby was dark (standard for the W I understand) , tight, and totally chaotic. The design of the property just seemed fatally flawed overall. Love the W, will elect for another property in the future. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing A seriously goofy, unprofessional guy checked me in. Rooms are comfy and clean, but the amenities are limited: curfews (what?), no glassware in the room, no wine in the room, no working iPod dock, and lots of little signs with rules about not having parties in your room, not having guests after 10pm. I get the sense their usual clientele is badly behaved.... Food was decent and room service workers polite. Overall seems like they're cutting corners and have given up luxe and creativity in favor of average. Won't be back. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home I've been staying every week exclusively at this hotel (W Atlanta-Buckhead) so far this year, and plan to do so for the rest of the year. Staff (front desk, whatever-whenever, to valet attendance) clearly show appreciation and genuine care to your need. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service; Somewhat Constrained Facilities First and foremost, the hotel staff is terrific, and I will stay here again anon. My only issues with the hotel relate to its "bones" -- like many Ws, it is a renovation, so there are things about the hotel that one must accept and live with (and I am happy to do so). The rooms are on the small side, but still very comfortable, and the in-room HVAC units are nosier than central HVAC (although the rooms themselves are well insulated from exterior noise). Given the hotel's configuration, there are also limited true room upgrades available. But with all that said, the service is as good as any of the best Starwoods, and the staff goes out of their way to provide superior service. And I would be remiss not to mention having Whiskey Blue upstairs is a terrific amenity. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My standards are set high when it comes to W-Hotel and until yesterday, W-Hotels around the world have met them beyond my expectations. That said, the W-Hotel in Buckhead, however, lacks not only the standard, but every customer etiquette starting with the unfriendliness of the front desk cleaks from check-in, wakeup calls and checkout. To the inability to accommodate early arriving guest or the sensitivity to find a solution to make the guest feel more welcomed I'm sorry this is the last time I will stay there. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury In my quest to stay at every W in the country (joking, kind of, but this completes the Atlanta market), I had the chance recently to stay at one of Atlanta's 3 W properties and the W Atlanta Buckhead does not disappoint. The hotel has a hip vibe and I was cheerfully checked in with no issues. Valet was also superb. As is typical of most Atlanta hotels on the weekends, the crowd was good and rowdy, quite loud throughout the hotel, and quite fun! (No complaints here!). I met some really interesting people on the elevators and in the halls! SWEAT was adequately equipped and I had a great workout before departure. Room service was fast and the food was great. For a last minute reservation I was quite pleased and would consider this property again. Thanks for a good weekend! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel dynamic Hotel was very comfortable with outstanding service! Facility great for conferences and room temperature just right. CLEAN and great location. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta W...a staple The Atlanta W is a staple for easy, nice and conveniently located hotel experience in a great town. The bar scene on the roof is hip and a great end to a busy business day. I have stayed at least 5 times in the last 12 months...consistently good. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My daughter arranged for group accommodations at this W, for the occasion of my granddaughter's bat mitzvah celebration. I was greeted warmly upon check-in with my husband. The employees at the front desk were very gracious, efficient and helpful. Two of the outstanding employees there were Eric and Steve, They beautifully handled some of the glitches that occurred regarding a couple of other members of our party. The negative areas, which distressed my daughter and therefore, distressed her husband, my husband, numerous other family members, and myself, concerned some non-communication and follow-up with the central reservation office, in one case, and with the hospitality department, in another. As I've mentioned, Steve and Eric put things to right, for which we're very grateful.. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some areas of maintenance needed I have stayed at this W location several times, and historically have been very pleased. Upon this visit, there were definetely multiple items of deferred maintenance that caught my eye. In our room, the paint on the ceiling was peeling, hanging, and missing from a large section. Some small mold growth in the corners of the shower. Outside our door was a giant coffee stain on the carpet. Lastly, the ice maker on our floor didn't work and had an out of order sign. Given the floors are restricted access by key card, there was no alternative noted for finding ice. As I indicated, I have stayed here multiple times and have not previously had any bad experiences. These small issues didn't completely ruin the stay, but defintely wasn't the expectation I had from the prior stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stylish weekend in Buckhead The Buckhead W is stylish, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite good. Toiletries were above average. We stayed in a junior suite which has wood floors. Wood floors tend to stay cleaner than carpet. The hallways are VERY loud. If you like to sleep in it is difficult. Our room included a Bose sound system. This system was however not set up to use and there were no batteries in the Bose remote. Seems to now be in the room for decoration. Parking is outdoor. I brought in a clean car and a filthy car was returned to me. For the amount that is charged for parking I would expect my car to be returned as I had left it. I would have rather parked in a public indoor lot. Overall this is an above SPG property as U.S. SPG properties go. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY NIGHT OUT I stayed at this W hotel with family members for the evening. Staff was responsive to having us on the same floor, and were every pleasant during our stay even with the chaos of a High school prom at the hotel.Stayed here in the past, and would do so again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the Key The attraction to stay at the W in Buckhead will always be the location. There's about 50 noteworthy bars and restaurants within a mile radius. The MARTA station makes it convenient for airport travelers and the Wetdeck outdoor pool and rooftop bar make it a suitable place for a "stay-cation" as well. The best quality of the hotel experience for myself and my guests was the hospitality of the staff. Those looking to primarily stay in their rooms may want to explore other options. I hope the W Management considers changing the see through acrylic screens for the bathroom doors as it has become a running joke for both locals and visitors. Some of the decorum feels dated or shabby despite wanting to achieve a contemporary setting. A few simple upgrades would drastically improve the room quality and stay of the guests. The room snack and beverage prices may be the highest out of the area, but doesn't trouble me or my guests since we rarely indulge at the room. I honestly did not see any children during our stay which isn't surprising as it is not a Family market driven hotel at the Buckhead location. The room quality at the W Midtown is better in my opinion than at Buckhead but both are more than satisfactory. Overall, for entertaining and visiting Atlanta, the W Buckhead is a good place to stay for traveling business professionals, bachelor or bachelorette parties, couples, and the singles crowd. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food needs improving Hi, the room was comfortable, though a bit small compared to other hotels. The room service food was mediocre. This is the second time I ordered room service and the food that came was cold (when it should be hot) and bland. I appreciate the Bliss shampoo and conditioner though. The staff was very nice. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience . . .STAFF is AMAZING I’ve been a regular at the “W” Buckhead for over a year, the STAFF never ceases to amaze me. Always attentive, warm, knowledgeable and just overall incredible. I’d like to clone them all, the world would be a better place if we had more Scott’s, Felicia’s, Amy’s, and David's. That said, I can’t forget to mention the new folks (at least to me) Patrick and Melinda, let me tell you…the “W” Buckhead has cracked the code on recruitment! Their competition must be going crazy…all the talent is at the “W”. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by first review this is my first ever review. the reason i had to write is that this hotel just isn't up to par with usual W or other SPG hotels. Overall, the hotel is just run down and the rooms really need updating. I guess the worst part was the room service. Order breakast. Was an hour late. Food cold. Omelette was not edible. Smoothie was disgusting (though they didn't give a straw which i guess was a good thing). They forgot the coffee. Just overall not good at all. I definitely expect way more. May 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 32 Dollars for Parking!! This hotel is fine, but 32 dollars for parking...in Atlanta, for one night, is outragoues. Shame on me for not looking first, but I assumed a reasonable parking rate. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stylish but no value The hotel is a short walk from the Buckhead Marta station and the staff was efficient and helpful. However, the rooms are not a good value, particularly convenient to work from or well maintained. In my room, the blinds were stuck, the safe would not lock and the toilet leaked and flushed itself every 30 minutes. There was no coffee or tea and basic internet access cost $11 a day. All of this was out of line with a rate charged. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge made my stay I arrived early and I had prepared the hotel for this with my early room request. Because of the 100% occupancy I was unable to enter the room before my noon meeting downtown. Your hotel staff was very helpful in giving me suggestions for where in the hotel I could "freshen up" before this meeting. My room was comfortable the the shower had mold in it. Since I am highly allergic I was mindful of not touching it. Also the ipod jack was a little tricky to work. I enjoyed my stay at the W mostly because of the time and addition from your concierge team. David-Michael handled most of my needs. I am used to traveling around the world and depend on the expertise of the hotel staff easily aquatint myself with the city I have traveled too. David-Michael could work in any of the 4 and 5 star hotel on any continent. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was not relaxing. Although the hotel was beautiful, it catered to a younger crowd and there were parties and noise all night long, making it difficult to sleep through the night. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faclities surprisingly below par The W brand is my favoite and I was looking forward to my Atlanta visit. While SPG recognition was as expected and the staff was more than accommodating, the facilities were below par. The locks to my room didn't work, so I had to call security to let me in (after each time I left my room) and then the elevators were down for much of my visit. The W made good on its service promise, but there are other, higher quality Starwood hotels in the Atlanta area. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally nice hotel very nice hotel. I would definitely recommend. Get a suite though as the rooms are rather tiny. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay... This is out go-to hotel when we visit ATL. We absolutely love the decor, the music, the general ambiance. It is also equipped with one of the best gastro pubs I've frequented...Cook Hall. W's are fairly consistent across the country, but the staff at the W Buckhead really set it apart. They are extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique style The hotel style is very unique for sure and its a nice change of pace. The room is ok, but you have to question the design of the shower room as its pretty darn small and the half glass door with nothing else means the water splashes everywhere. You can see the wall is already taking a hit from all the water exposure. The TV operation was a little sub par. When advancing to the next channel if there was nothing available you just get black with no feedback, you just keep pressing UP until eventually something shows up. I set the TV to wake me up and it did turn on, but the screen was just blank and I could not get it to respond any further. I could not use the checkout function so I just informed the front desk about the TV as I checked out the old school way. Really nice location to subway, mall, and other downtown locations. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Buckhead The hotel offers a shuttle service within 2 miles, great to explore restaurants in the area and shopping. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent visit The staff was excelent, cooperative, helpful, and polite. Your bathrooms are seriously lacking. No place to hang a towel after showering. Turning shower on requires putting your arm through hot water to adjust temp. March 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>