W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Zimmerreservierungen können erst ab dem 18. Lebensjahr vorgenommen werden.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views, even better service We loved our stay at this property from start to finish. Rooms are Incredible with awe inspiring views of the sea, the port and the city. The pool and beach are marvelous. We tried three different food locations and each was delicious. What stood out for us most was the extraordinary service from EACH team member we met. We have too many examples to list but trust me this hotel rivals all with a dedicated team. Great location and easy access to the center of the city. We were surprised by the fact that it was very family friendly. Great walking, and fun play areas for children on beach. We will return again and again. A new favorite for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place to stay amazing food, lovely staff, the building is such amazing November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful summer trip I'm already a frequent guest at W Barcelona and every time both the hotel and the staff exceed my expectations. Definitely the place to be in the summer time! Great atmosphere and excellent experience to enjoy a few days in Barcelona. Even though the hotel was almost full, the Welcome Desk managed to get me upgraded to a fantastic Cool Corner Suite. The views have no equal and the rooms together with all the facilities are really amazing. All the staff is extremely friendly and pay attention to every detail to make your stay unforgettable. If you are a Platinum SPG, make sure you get in touch with the W Insider for an even more special attention. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W experience We were only there one night, and wished we could stay longer. Right the the start, the check-in experience was warm, friendly and helpful. We spent the afternoon at W Wet and enjoyed the beautiful pool area with exceptional service. The poolside menu was on the pricey side, but the staff made up for it with their attentiveness, always wiping our spills and ensuring that everything was to our liking. The morning breakfast had nice choices, but would have been expensive if not already covered by our room. The made to order egg dishes were inventive and delicious. The restaurant itself was a bit on the hectic and noisy side but overall still a positive experience. This is a beautiful hotel. The only drawback is that the location is a bit out of the way. However, to be by the beach in such a beautiful property is worth the 15 minute taxi ride. We would choose to stay there again in a heartbeat! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expactations The hotel provides what you would expect from a W Hotel. Beyond all the trendiness of the hotel and the location, the staff is really makes this place great. The all spoke English was were friendly and welcoming. We arrived very early as we arrived from Italy and the staff started the arrival process and got us checked in by 1:00pm after a sold out night. Brunch was recommended and it was amazing. Our room was immaculate. The staff was always available and welcoming and helped us with all our questions. I had even gotten sick during my stay and it seemed like every knew and asked me how I was doing even when I checked out. Great stay January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in Barcelona This is a wonderful and cool hotel. Vibrant, colorful, happening... You would actually enjoy being at the hotel without going out, whether in the room enjoying the endless sea or at the pool terrace watching the view...Will mostly likely go there on my next trip Lobby: Large and lively lobby area, with modern interior, lounge music, colors. Reception area is nice and the team are very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. we had personalized service throughout the stay. Check in: in reception only as there is no executive lounge. Guest room: spacious for Europe standards with contemporary design. Full wall length window with view of the beach and the endless sea. Bathroom: Modern design, could have been done in a nicer way given the hotel standard of design. Executive lounge: n/a Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: average breakfast buffet with average variety and high quality of food. The area is actually nice and has view of the beach and outdoor terrace. Concierge: friendly, knowledgable, have good connections with many places. Location: perfect location, a short walk to barcelonetta, and citadel de Olympica is 20mins walking. Anyway taxis and public transport are around with bus stop in front of hotel. Facilities: - W Lounge- very nice lounge at the top floor with view of Barcelona city and the long strip of beach. Nice going there before sunset. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views over the sea We stayed two nights at W in October and in two rooms. A Faboulous Twin and a Cool Corner Suite. The views from both rooms are just second to none. Everything in the rooms were very new and in good condition. Wonderful rainshowers in both rooms. We had breakfast and dinner at the Wave restaurant which was very nice and had good service. Unfortunately the pool area was in the shade most of the day so we did not spend to much time there. Also because the water was cold as the pool is not heated. The fitness center is great which state of the art machines and in good condition and plenty of room. Overall a wonderful and relaxing stay at W. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Incredible rooms from upper floors, excellent service. Highly recommended. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W IS THE BEST OF ALL WORLDS IN BARCELONA We just recently stayed at the W in Barcelona for 3 nights and had a gret stay. The W offers the best of all worlds in that it is a bit off the beaten path of the city and after a long day sight seeing, the hotel offers a great and relaxing atmosphere at the pool or on the beach. Since the sun never sets in Spain or at least not until 9:45, we found ourselves relaxing till 8 almost every night/ The staff is exceedingly helpful, especially Beacon, our concierege and Frank, who helped with the bags and is very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are every thing you would expect at a W and is very relaxing. All in all a great stay and we will be back. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a view! Check-in: I was a bit surprised about the poor information (to be more precise: no info at all) we received upon check-in. No info regarding restaurants, breakfast times... On the 2nd day when I went to check on my bill (they charged our breakfast 2x for the first day), another helpful receptionist this time said that if we had booked the breakfast for the whole stay upon check-in, we had a better price. We didn't know, because we weren't informed upon check-in. It was only 12h and our room wasn't ready yet, which is understandable. Once the room was ready they would call me on my mobile. At 15h00 we returned to the hotel, nobody had called so I checked if the room was ready... And yes, it was ready. Do they really call? Room: The room was absolutely magnificent. We had the best view ever... 8th floor with view on the sea & harbour where the cruise ships were docked. The mood lights, the 'sofa' next to the window where you could relax and enjoy the view... Small negative points: the bed was so/to soft, my friend had a back ache each morning; no free WIFI in the rooms; no BVN among the proposed tv channels (seeing the number of Dutch & Flemish-speaking clients at the hotel, it would be a +) Breakfast: Breakfast was ok, but I expected something more of a breakfast a the W... Location: it's a bit of a walk (15/20min) before you get to Barcelonetta and the nearest metro station. Others: I found it quite annoying that each time we wanted to enter the hotel, staff was asking what we were doing there. 'Where we staying at the hotel?'. I understand that it's quite a popular hotel and has become an 'attraction' of Bcn, but the way the staff keeps asking this same question, tends to make you feel a bit annoyed, like you don't belong at the hotel. The hotel directory is not really helpfull. Timing & locations of restaurants aren't mentioned. Seeing the lack of info we had upon check-in, it would have been handy. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but lacking the W vibe It's a great hotel and the views are amazing, but it didn't have the hip vibe that the last couple of W hotels I visited had (W Taipei and W Santiago de Chile). Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfy and the A/C is very quiet. Views of the beach and the city are amazing (loved the floor-to-ceiling windows). The subway station (Barceloneta) is a pleasant 20-minute walk, half of it along the beach. Town center is 10-15 minutes by cab. In terms of bars, I thought both Wetbar and Eclipse were below par compared to other W properties (especially coming straight from the amazing W Taipei). Cocktails in both of them were delicious though - great mojitos by the pool at the Wetbar and watermelon drinks at the Eclipse. Food at both was very average though. Breakfast on the other hand was great -- actually one of the best hotels breakfasts I've ever had. So no reason to venture out, just have it at the hotel. Concierge was great and couldn't do a better job in terms of coming up with excellent restaurant recommendations (and making reservations). Two things I didn't like: -- The person checking us in failed to recognize my status, which was really annoying. She wanted to charge us extra for the late check-out, finally spoke with the manager and said it was fine, but really, shouldn't this be the basics you teach your staff if you operate as an SPG property? This of course meant no upgrade, either, but I was too tired to talk her further. -- Another thing I found surprising was that we were charged for the water left on our night tables (labeled on our bill as "mini bar"). Not that I really care about those couple of euros, but I just found this really cheap. Don't think I've ever seen that before - minibar is inside the minibar, not in the bathroom or on the night table (I wouldn't be even able to count how many bottles of water were given to me -- free of charge -- during my three-week stay at the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong last month...). May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prime Beach Location, but Staff Under Water W Hotels normally WOWs me. However here in Barcelona, customer service was sloppy at best. At this location you must ask for a coffeemaker for the room. And ask, and ask, and ask. Yes four requests before it was delivered. The third day, we arrived back at the hotel after 10pm and the room had not been cleaned during the day. The top floor nightclub Eclipse was overcrowded such that you could not even get to the bar. We tried two nights in a row and left after 10 minutes without even a drink. It was promoted as unwind and dance. Not here. It was stand like sardines and wonder why you were there. There are several beachside lower level cafes/bars for casual drinks. They were good but no dance or dress-up opportunity. Service on the beach was equally as sloppy, always having to ask twice or more, only to wait 20-30 minutes just for drinks after the last request. This was consistent day to day. As for location, it is at the far end of the peninsula on Barceloneta Beach. You must walk the 1km to the end of the marina and another 2-3 km to get to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla and other key sites. We walked on average 5-6km per day as we sought to tour the city as well as spend a couple days at the beach. Needed the exercise, but hotels on the other side of the marina would have been better for us. Concierge was unable to help with car rentals and we had to locate on our own. By the time we finally were able to get a car, it was $200 USD for the day. On other day we sought information about city tours. No prearranged deals. Directed us into the city to a bus stop to buy tickets. They did give us a map after asking. All in all, this hotel is beautiful and great for its beach. But managemment needs to address customer service issues and see that they are prompt and courteous, and offering service in anticipation of customer needs. We had no offer to even tell us about the different facilities avaialble at this hotel. So I'm sure we missed out on something. Never felt comfortable here as a result, even to the end of the stay. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Excellent facilities, design, service. The W Insider staff is wonderful. There were couple instances where they were understaffed (I gave up on making a dinner reservation when the W Insider was gone for the day and the line at the concierge was ridiculously long; plus check out took forever). But overall, I can't wait to come back! The lounge has excellent cocktails. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOISE TOO MUCH NOISE IN THE LOBBY, MAIN RESTAURANTS, TOO MANY CHILDREN RUNNING AND SCREAMING, I DON'T LIKE TO SEE PEOPLE WITHOUT TSHIRT OR EVEN WORSE IN BATHING SUIT WALING IN THE LOBBY AND COMMON AREAS, THAT'S NOT 5 STARS, THERE SHOULD BE A DRESS CODE, LIKE IT IS TO ACCESS TO THE ECLIPSE, NO WAY! IT S HALF YOUR FAULT AND HALF OF STUPID PEOPLE TRAVELLING AROUND THE WORLD. FIND A WAY TO ADVISE CLIENTS AND FAMILIES THAT THEY R RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR CHILDREN, AND THEY SHOULDN'T LET THEM DO WHAT TEHY WANT, EVERY TIME ALL THE TIME!!! LAST THINGS, BATHROOMS AND I MEAN TOILETS ARE A NIGHTMARE, THATS A FAULT OF THE ARCHITECTS, BUT IT'S NOT DESIGN, IT'S JUST BAD TASTE. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic under all aspects Fantastic hotel, location is perfect - just a bit away from the city center to have a "beach resort" feeling, and still in a few minutes you get everywhere by taxi. The staff are really fabulous - w/w service is top notch, restaurant, beach and pool staff friendly and helpful, no attitude at all. Hotel was fully booked and still got an upgrade to a fabulous room with amazing views. Room is very spacious and very hip for a couple. Perfectly sound proof too. Online live chat and W app work perfectly to get in touch with w/w, in fact even better than the phone. I can't be more happy with this hotel, and I can't wait to be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Central! Well, if you want the best vantage point in Barcelona, you've come to the right place. This hotel has so many great attributes (e.g.: architecture, decor, restaurants), that it's hard to complain. However, be aware that DJ's crank it up on the pool deck on Saturday nights, so much so that the actual words to the songs (no exaggeration) can be clearly heard through the sealed floor-to-ceiling windows fifteen floors above. Not wanting to complain about a good party but recognizing an early departure the next morning, two phone calls to the seemingly uninterested manager-on-duty failed to resolve the noise issue until midnight. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at W Barcelona Every time I travel to Barcelona I always stay at the W. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, the staff is beyond helpful and the pool/views are amazing. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience the room is a place from where you dont want to leave... but outside it is an amazing experience too. the service is great! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Beachside Resort-like Hotel We loved this hotel. Great design and very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms have several excellent features and incredible views. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would return. A few observations on areas for improvement include the shower that does not drain well and leaks out onto the carpet. The frosted glass WC does not offer full privacy. The music at the pool is quite loud and goes on all day. The bellman stood out for their lack of freindliness which was strange given that everyone else was amazing. Finally, this hotel has a distinct resort vibe and appeal yet guests are repeatedly told to cover up when transitioning thru the lobby. Seems odd. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place In a fantastic city We stayed in a "fabulous" room on the 8th floor and the view was amazing - beach stretching out in front of you as you lay in bed! Pool area plays great tunes all day although the pool itself is a bit small for the size of the hotel. Then at night it is transformed into a funky bar. Although it is a fair walk round the harbour into the city (especially in the heat!) the bus stops right outside the hotel every 10 mins which we found very useful. You can also download a great W Hotel app which allows you to stream their music mixes.....unfortunately you have to pay for Internet access in the room which seems a little crazy - especially when wifi is free in the lobby area! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice but cold and transparent unfortunately the weather was very bad this weekend we had our conference at W-Hotel. All conference rooms were too much cooled down, I told the staff that it its too cold, nothing changed. Also for lunch we were in a garden restaurant and the staff kept on leavig the glass door open, when they came in / went out... this was not very good. What I also noticed when I came home at night, at daytime, nobody can see into the rooms, but at nighttime there is full view into the rooms. I had my room at the 3rd floor seeing a peer where police cars kept on making their breaks, standing for half an hour there looking at the hotel. At this price-level I expect the windows to be protected with a foil so that no one can look into the window... March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa You need to change your spa policy or improve communication. Wanted to visit spa and was refused entry, not even a look. 4 people in spa. Unfriendly staff. You have to call in to reserve. If that is the case,,guests need to be made aware of this! And only 6 people allowed in spa because whirlpool too small??? You have a steam and a ham man as well.. A spa capacity can't be limited by the number of people that fit into one activity at the same time! Very annoying. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Experience, Simply Unique! Excellent Facilities, Excellent Service and Cheerful and helpful staff that overwhelm you with their readiness to make your stay a memorable experience. The view from the rooms is simply breathtaking, as if you are hanging from heaven... the rooms are amazingly wonderful... Its simply the W experience that will make your stay truthfully special. The only drawback if I have to say, is that its a bit away from the downtown and you will need to get a cab to reach there, nothing significant around 5-6 Euros per way... April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is still with weak service and getting old Service has always been a nightmare at W! And I'm coming there for around 5 years! Service is still something which is a complete concept for many employees!! Then the hotel is globally getting old and rooms and corridors not as clean as they used to be. And no comment for the extra charges in a 5 stars hotel: 20€ to go to the sauna/hammam, even if you did a massage the day before for 170€! WIfi at 10€ per day... fortunately other hotels from the same category in the world do not have such a politic... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Noisy When checking in the lobby of the hotel was very busy with many travelers checking in as well as many checking out. The music playing in the hotel lobby was very loud and everyone was basically having to shout at each other in order to be heard, including at the check in-out desk. This made correct communication with the desk staff very difficult, especially if there was a language difference from the staff person to the traveler, meaning me. If you are perhaps hard of hearing or wearing hearing aides it was very difficult. Also loud music played in the room hallways of the hotel which I found to be annoying. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Room does not fit with Services While the Room is excellent the service offered is a problem: - small SPA - no indoor Swimming Pool - no access to sea (service people even shouted on you when you came back from swimming walking through the lobby but the problem is that the hotel has no specific access to the sea, though directly positioned next to the sea) - room was not cleaned on one day and when we blamed the reception first accussed us that we did something wrong - room was not cleaned well during our stay - all personal has to say there name to call them for help but this is only surface - you are treated alway as if you disturb ... - March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a great view at the sea Very good facilities, amazing view at the pool and from the pool to the sea, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel however staff not very accomodating The hotel is fantastic however some staff members were not. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful however restaurant managers were not. We were travelling with a 1 year old and only requested at midday a high chair and some boling water but were told the restaurant was closed and that there was nothing that they could do until it opened. They suggested we feed the baby in the bar! Also we had a studio suite and while the room was nice we were told that all of these suites are on lower floors and the view is not the best. It appeared that you should pay for a less expensive room and get a better view. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Barcelona The location was great, the hotel looks good. But the Spanish staff lacks any knowledge of English. At the reception was only one English proficient. When paying in cash, (while waiting for our room number) the bar tender was very reluctant to give our change after more than 45 mins waiting and having been asked twice (it was change for a bill of €50) The carpet in our room was not clean. The W rates as a 6; therefor we expected more, like clean towels twice a day, and better service at reception and concierge desk. Every night the lobby was very noisy with loud music and lots of noisy screaming people! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The W is an amazing 5 Star Hotel. We spent 4 full days in Barcelona and had an amazing room facing the coast and city. Very trendy, amazing staff, amazing pool and on the beach! We wanted a hotel that was central so we could tour Barcelona as this was our first trip to Spain. Even though the hotel is on the coast and docks, this is not a hinderance! We walked the boardwalk over to the City Tour Bus Ticket area, it took 20 minutes and very easy. The City Tour Red, Green and Blue Buses were amazing and hit everything you wanted to see. I would recommend anyone that is going to Barcelona to stay at the W! June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>