W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel The W is much nicer than other business hotels, but I wouldn't consider it a "boutique" hotel. During our stay they were having trouble with their computers, which took up a bit of time and was a little annoying. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Final thought: $15 wifi doesn't say "nice hotel" to me. It says corporate penny-pinching. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was superb! Everyone at the hotel was so very kind and accommodating. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No coffee in the room?!?!? Hey I had a great stay and the staff were awesome - but two MINOR things bothered me 1. no one refilled the soap and stuff the next day - I might have signed up for the green thing, but I didn't get any points either 2. How come you don't have some coffee in the room? January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by has everything you are looking forward to experencing Unique layout, CLEAN professional to point inside team needs to get along with valet and vice versa beds to die in great room amenities spa great while we waited for room February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by S-L-O-W Elevators Seems like I spent most of my stay waiting for an elevator. One day it seemed that only one was working; another day two were working, yet the wait seemed to be just as long. Such poor and grossly inadequate elevator service is simply unacceptable. Such a shame -- the room was great and there were were so many attention to detail touches that were great, but oh those awful elevators. Completely inexcusable. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous time in Austin This is the place to stay. In the middle of Austin nightlife yet an oasis to rest and relax. Beautiful rooms and great views of the lake. Staff was top notch and met my every request. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown W Marcus and company very helpful in securing us a room we would enjoy. Room #1224 was a winner. Great view of Town Lake and beyond. Friendly service all over. Manager of Trace helpful despite the chef's missteps with our breakfast. Truly hope that Trace can live up to its loveliness. Valet attentive and Doorman Justin always ready to assist. Cant wait to go back and we already live in Austin! Dr. Ray July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service My stay was great. Excellent customers service. Started with being greeting by about 9 employees on the way from the cab to check in desk. Great welcoming party. Contacted whatever whenever for shoe shine, the lady said she don't think they have polish for burgundy, but then said it doesn't matter we'll get it done. I supposed they went and got some. Had some left over food in my room and ask the front desk if there was a microwave somewhere that I could warm up. Instead, rooms service came and got it, heated up and then plated it on the normal dishes that you get when you order room service. I would have been fine with it still in the styrofoam. Great service. Acura ride was always available. Some hotels it's hard to use b/c it's always booked or they have weird hours like only running from noon to 6pm. They had 2, the suv and car, and was always available. Great staff and great hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking on service and maintenance Great location and design. The staff needs a serious overhaul so that they can provide better service and room maintenance. A few examples: poor valet service, cold room service, cold water didn't work in sink, baseboards had scratches and needed reprint, carpet fraying. Its a shame that for an iconic location and building that the mgmt is so poor. Staff needs to be less cool and more trained. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper I visited the W Austin this past weekend for a friend's wedding. My boyfriend and I were upgraded to a great corner suite which was really comfortable for our 3 night stay - and we ended up hosting the after-after party there as well. Following the wedding everyone went back to the hotel bar. The staff could not have been more accomodating. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Austin. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional staff We stayed here for my best friend's engagement. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of and that the proposal would be a memorable moment. Everyone from the staff member checking us in, to the wait staff at the restaurant were so friendly and genuinely cared about our experience at the W. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel while in Austin. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel For the price I paid for this hotel...and what I expect from a W Hotel ... I was astonished at the room I received. I have stayed at several W Hotels...including the W Hotel on Broadway in NYC. This hotel was extremely highly priced, the room was tiny, the amenities were minimal and there was only a shower...no bath. I was shocked and would never stay at the W Hotel Austin again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay in Austin I am a lifetime Platinum member and recently completed a 5 day stay at the W Austin for business and was again impressed with the professionalism and caring of the staff. There were a few glitches that were quickly remedied.The rooms and public spaces are always beautifully maintained. It location cannot be beat. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel if going to Austin. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I live in Austin, but decided to take advantage of the wonderful rate the hotel had offered our guests and stayed. Elegant, comfortable facilities, accomodating staff, available resources; everything was top of the line. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ausitn Vacation to see Paul McCartney concert Firstly, we used our points for our stay. One gets a lot of value for the points spent. This hotel has a great location and has comfortable beds in great big rooms. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. We left some items in our room after checking out; we were at an airport when this was discovered. No problems getting them back! Valet parking is quick and friendly. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND Highly helpful & motivated staff, especially concierge and front desk people. I have stayed at the W Hotel Austin many times for business and appreciate all the efforts of the entire staff in making my stays successful. The location cannot be beat. You are truly in the center of Austin and can walk to almost any downtown destination. I look forward to returning soon. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Unexpected Upgrade Reserved the Wonderful room for my wife and I for 4 nights to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. Found out during check-in that they were upgrading our room to the Cool Corner Suite, no charge. Then after returning from dinner, the staff left a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card congratulating us on our anniversary in our room. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High End Hotel Downtown The hotel staff went over and beyond to help make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The room was spacious and well appointed. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute!! Clean, Friendly, FUN hotel. the service was outstanding especially our server at the pool Brittany who was exceptionally attentive and professional. She made our stay there special. She overheard us discussing that we were there celebrating our anniversary and brought us a bottle of champagne. Very nice and thoughtful touch that was completely unexpected. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Not knowing the Austin area I was somewhat anxious about what to expect about the hotel and the surrounding area. NOT TO WORRY. The staff was VERY helpful . Great room and everyone was Texas friendly. Enjoyed a delicious lunch at the hotel .\, but casual dining close by. I look forward to my next visit. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation experience From check in to checkout the time spent at the W was truly enjoyable. The hotel has a great location and offers modern, comfortable rooms. The staff goes out of its way to take care of your every need. The bars and lounges are great and the food at Trace, the hotel restaurant, is excellent. The pool provided a nice break from the summer heat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We've stayed here before and enjoy the W Austin more every time. The service is top notch and our Cool Corner Suite was in great shape and extremely comfortable. We also love the very complete gym and beautiful pool area. Elevators can, as others have said, be a bit slow but that is really our only criticism of an otherwise outstanding stay. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff, specifically M Lopez, went above and beyond to make this an extra special weekend trip for us. Thank you guys! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and amazing. Everything you'd expect from a W Hotel. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was top notch. They gave us several suggestions of places to eat and things to do weeks before our trip. The overall experience was very good and can't wait to stay again the next time we visit Austin. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such Mixed Feelings This hotel could be so great...and because my feelings are so mixed, I've put together a list of pros/cons below: Pros: New/fresh Great decor Super convenient location downtown Wonderful views of Town Lake and the Lavaca bridge Responsive room service - always delivered sooner than the expectation My last day there, my room was cleaned by a true professional - I walked in and was "wowed" by the level of cleaning detail. Cons: Bathroom didn't have a tub (I need to know this when making my reservation) Room was a bit cramped The lobby is a night club in the evening Some of the people who stay here are a little full of themselves (i.e. bridal parties) The bed was not comfortable - in an era with so many hotel chains that specialize in a comfortable bed, it really is a must have. Staff in the gym was non-existent and when he showed up was put out that I was calling the front desk for assistance. For such an amazing gym facility, the service should be on-par. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Austin I have become accustomed to high quality service and sheer "cool" factor when staying at W hotels around the country - the W Austin did not disappoint. In fact, it may be one of my favorite W hotels! The pool deck is amazing and fun. Location is perfect. Just a great experience - can't wait to get back to Austin and the W hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Austin on a Saturday night Hotel room very comfortable. Hotel staff needs to work on making guests feel as important as the crowd in the nightclub. A separate entry for the club is a must for the comfort of paying hotel guests. This is the 2nd time we have encountered this during a W Austin stay. Will probably try a different downtown hotel next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hip Hotel close by sixth street My friends and I were on a road trip and decided to stay close to 6th street. I redeemed for a night at this hotel with 4800 points and 90$/night. the hotel decor was hip and luxurious like any other W hotels. The beds were comfortable which prepped us for our long trip home after a night full of party on sixth street. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin Room was great-- really large and very comfy! Loved the separate seating room. We had a corner suite. My only complaint--- I wish the AC had worked better. We got up in the middle of the night bc we were sweating and our AC said it was on 65*! Need to work on that. The bed was super comfy and the bathtub was amazing! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought of every detail. Amazing staff and facility Can't say enough about how great the staff was at the W for our anniversary stay. Surprised us with a handwritten card and gift when I mentioned our reason for staying passing. Took care of us for anything we needed. Hotel is beautiful and rooms so pleasant. Wish we could have stayed all weekend! October 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>