W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The service at the W hotel in DC is consistently fabulous, they really go above and beyond to accommodate you in every way. They offer a fresh, modern approach to top notch hospitality. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FANTASTIC LOCATION, BUT BAD SPG It is a location just front of the White House, so there is no other hotel, like this in DC. Rooms, facilities are super nice and clean and comfy. However, SPG recognition is ZERO, beside, instead of looking the White House got an unasked suite facing nowhere...and got charged $25 for ONE MUNCHIES withy out my authorization and with out reply for my question for this charges afterwards since. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience We had a great weekend at the W in Washington. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced I booked this stay for business travel. I looked for a place close to where I needed to be. It was close. the price was way over the top, room small, but laid out well. Very noisy. The outside noise was heard while trying to sleep. Be ready to tip the staff for being in your way, everyone wants a tip. Hotel is dark in hallways. Bed was comfortable and clean, that's the good and only good. A bottle of water they wanted $5.00. Lobby crowded with people not staying in hotel but going to rooftop bar. Better properties out there. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities. Great style. Fantastic location. With unbelievable views of the White House and its vicinity from the roof garden, its very enthusiastic and helpful staff and its very modern and lively style, this is a hotel you can't beat in downtown DC. Frequented by both business people and tourists (and rather too noisy for the former who seem to be doing formal and informal meetings from breakfast to dinner time). April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality exceeded our expectations Jason in the Wellness Office was dedicated to helping me with a special request about a cocktail we enjoyed during our stay. His dedication to "the project" exceeded our expectations of any hotel's customer service. He could have ignored my request since this fell on the day we were checking out. He followed up with the information I needed after I arrived home. We appreciate the hotel employing conscientious people. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation Hotel is just 1 block from White House and walking distance to National Mall and most attractions - this place has the usual W vibe yet also feels historic and in place in DC. Everyone at hotel was kind and welcoming! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by President of LLC For the price of the room, I would have liked a coffee machine. Lighting was too dim. It was difficult to figure out how to turn on bedside lamps. Shower was nice. I was put in a handicap room and was not notified ahead of time so I did not have a bathtub. I take daily baths. I did not have time to return to check-in for a room change. Until about a year ago, I traveled 80 days per year. The hotel, which I stayed at previously, was a big disappointment. I have eaten at the steak house before and thought it was quite good. No food and beverage this time. Location is great for sightseeing. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, room for improvement The location cannot be beat, especially for those in town for fun. The property--especially the lobby--oozes charm and sophistication. In its public spaces, the W Washington DC captures the best of the W brand--luxury that's a balance of old world charm with bright and chic sophistication. My Suite Night Rewards cleared, upping my standard room reservation (and matching price) to a Marvelous Suite. This made the stay excellent. I cannot say if I would have felt the same way would I have been in a standard room (more on that in a bit). The Marvelous Suite is decently marvelous. It's spacious and occupies a corner with sweeping views of the Mall and Washington Monument. The bathroom is luxurious with a fantastic shower and separate soaking tub. It's also worth noting that they provide full-size Bliss products in the Suite (as opposed to the 100mL versions in most rooms). While realize the W is not necessarily built for the business traveler, I was--nonetheless--disappointed in the work area. The desk was uncomfortable and the lighting was completely inadequate. The bed/bath area closes entirely to the medium sized living area. You could comfortably entertain 4-6 people in the living space. There is an amazing Bang & Olufsen sound system in the living area—the sound from this system is incredible. However, there’s no way to connect your iPod/iPhone, leaving you options only to play radio and a W CD with a few tracks. Last note on this particular Suite (1001) – it shares a “front door” with another room, meaning you have to enter one door with your key card to then find two more doors—one to each of two rooms. Awkward when you run into the people staying in the other room in this teeny tiny foyer. I was put off multiple times by two things: the staff and the elevators. The staff: the gentleman who checked me in seemed devoid of all personality and seemed to be doing everything he could to check me in so he could get rid of me. At other times (two, specifically) there were only two staff members checking people in, leading to 10-15 minute wait times at the desk. The elevators: I love that they kept the structural details of the building, but the three teeny tiny elevators just don’t cut it. This is exasperated when they close one off to use exclusively for the rooftop bar. The gentleman on a particular Wed evening letting guests know that they could not use the third elevator seemed to take pleasure in sharing this bad news. Elevator wait times are long and the cars are so small—people and their luggage do not fit. During my many return trips to DC, I’ll consider the W again should the rate by low. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding customer service I have staye at the W DC many times and have always been impressed by the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff- they are unmatched. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Rooftop - So/So Service The hotel is in an unbeatable location, but management needs to decide if they want to be a night club or a hotel. Responsiveness of staff was not up to expectations, housekeeping on one day failed totally, internet access in room was intermittent throughout stay, reaturant wait staff could not care less about customers. what really sels this place is the location. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Stayed April 11th through April 15th 2014. It was the worst hotel experience ever. I was there with my wife and two children. Friday night and Saturday night we were awoken several times by loud hotel guests on my floor (9th) outside our room 946. On Sunday morning at 3am I had go out in the hallway and tell people to keep quiet. I was rudely and profanely spoken to by several drunken guests yelling and screaming in the hallway. I then called the front desk and was told they had received several calls and security would take care of the matter. The next morning when I went down to complain there was no manager on duty just a clerk named “Robbie” who feigned concern and told me a manager would get back to us and call the room. That did never happen. So I went back down later and talked to Aurelin Harris the manager. I explained what happened and that my wife recorded the incident on her cell phone. She couldn’t have been less concerned and did not want to listen to the recording. She said the hotel could not control what went on in the hallways! She was not very helpful. She did offer to move our room but that wasn’t helpful since we were staying with family in the room next to ours. I asked that we be compensated for that night. She would not do that. They took off $130 on a four night stay! Also, we were told there were no vending machines so you can’t get a cold bottle of water anywhere. We finally asked at the desk for water and they gave us each a warm bottle. And don’t book a room when there is a wedding going on in the basement and the rooftop bar is crowed….the elevators can’t handle the capacity and you end of waiting a very long time for an elevator. All in all, way overpriced, staff is not that friendly or accommodating, rooms are not that great for the cost. Would never recommend this hotel and actually make a point to tell everyone every chance I get about how poor my experience was. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Aloof and Hostile When we first checked in, the front desk staff did not acknowledge my platinum status and forgot to offer my amenity until I asked -- this is extremely annoying because these should be automatic and part of the standard operating procedure. None of the staff wear name tags so it's impossible to identify them. The worst part was when we returned after moving rooms to ask for assistance in informing the housekeeping staff about a credit card that we might have left in the room. The front desk staff did not make eye contact and continued to scribble on some paperwork she was working on, glancing up occasionally to and then making a hasty inquiry on the walkie talkie. She made me feel that we were a chore and nuisance for seeking her help, rather than feeling welcome -- this is just unacceptable. Management does not respond to emails, so don't bother writing. I stayed at a 5 star SPG property a couple of blocks away when I returned to DC the following week, where the service was much better. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cherry blossoms Lovely stay. But room wasn't ready until 4:30p vs. 3p check-in. We waited for a bit, then asked that our bags be taken to room while we were out touring. Worked out fine. The only other negative is sort of a positive for you... it was very difficult to get through the line in the lobby to get an elevator to go to our room, as large crowds were trying to get to the rooftop terrace. And the music was POUNDING at night. I was glad I was there with my sister, not any of our older relatives. LOVED the nods to yesteryear, keeping some of the Hotel Washington signage, fixtures. Thank you for a lovely visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkout At checkout at my request a charge of USD6.19 for a munchie consumption was removed because I had not consumed the product. I have now discovered that the charge was put back. The charge is being reversed and my foreign exchanges costs are being compensated. This is disappointing since I was not informed that the charge was put back. A hotel such as W which incessantly prides itself in its promotions and during my stay as a top class hotel should not make such a fundamental error in client service, that is making a change to the final client bill without informing the client or providing an explanation. I am ambivalent as to whether I could recommend this hotel. It has a good location and good facilities but overbearing self promotion is over the top! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service The hotel staff were amazing...very kind, professional and helpful. They literally made our visit. The listened and cared for what was important to us. I highly recommend! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I had a great escape weekend at the W. The location is excellent, the staff responsive and attentive, room in good condition, food at J&G for breakfast and dinner was great. Since nothing is truly perfect, the one suggestion I'd make is to manage the elevator access for guests so they aren't competing with the rooftop lounge visitors. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice Euro feel to the room I felt as if I was in a European hotel. There were some quirks in the compact room such as the closet doors not being able to fully open, but it was comfortable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Hotel was very nice and at a great location. However the room was very dark. I know it's a trendy look, but I felt very old trying to find sufficient lights to see where things were in the room. And I'm 31 yrs old!! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff greeting me nicely, and I got a room that faced the noisy street. I could also easily hear the conversation of the persons in the next room. Otherwise, the room was very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is only a few blocks from the MetroCenter stop. Not sure I reallyget much benefit from the relationship with the Delta program of which I am a Diamond member. I am supposed to get certain perks, but they never seem to happen. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What does "Green" includes? I had a great experience at the W. THe restaurant at the lobby and the Rofftop bar are really priceless. The only thing left unclear was the "green" offer given on my arrival. It usually includes no need for towel exchange to reduce laundry requirements and save precious water and natural resouces. The attendant offered 500 reward points for picking this choice, which I gladfully accepted. However, although my room was cleaned and toiletries exchanged, my bed was left undone throughout my stay. I'm not sure if this was part of the "green" deal, but I think there is no environmental benefit in leaving the bed undone. Overall service was great, but this left an unclear impression on the "green" deal. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Weak WiFi Hot water was lukewarm Lights inadequate for shaving Room 851 Overall not adequate for $500/night March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by is this a W? Unfriendly, not very cool, loud, boring March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem Property Everything about my stay was a mess. From a room facing a dark courtyard to the rooftop bar, my experience wasn't good. Reached out to MOD and they were ineffectual. A month later still trying to get a copy of my folio. Stay away. Not ready for prime time. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Washington DC Fantastic experience. I am an SPG member and get upgraded periodically. I stayed one night on business and the W upgraded me to a crazy beautiful suite. Nicest I have ever been in. Too bad it was just myself.....my family would have loved it. Lobby is very elegant and relaxing. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff When I arrived to check in late in the evening there was no reservation for me under our group. Jason at he front desk worked hard and covered a drink while I waited. He was able to secure a room and it worked out well. All of the staff were eager to assist throughout the two day meeting. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy, but not necessarily great for the business traveler Upon entering hotel, greeted with blast of music coming from the lobby. I'm OK with hip, but not when the person checking me in can't hear me. Room was fine. It's kind of weird when the bathroom is larger than the room. Coming home from dinner, I almost had to wait in the same line as the people being checked by the bouncer to go up to the rooftop. Would have been nice if rooms were soundproofed a bit better -- that's what I thought at 3:30 am when people were outside in the hall slamming doors. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awewsone Experience!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment I stepped in the lobby to check out , the experience was superior. Staff very friendly, fast and accommodating. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this W Stay in a lot of W hotels here from Paris to Santiago... this is one of the best executed ones. Rooms are good, views are fantastic. Service is top notch. Have stayed here about 30 times and its nice to be recognized by name... makes the whole experience feel a bit more like home. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One feature really bugs me. I love the bed, it's more like a nest for me to snuggle into. However, the lighting is horrendous. With as many women travelers as there are today, the lighting for applying makeup is inexcusable. I was told a year ago that they were going to change it. This year they told me they had one room that had been changed. It's so dark that a maintenance man brought me an extra lamp to I could see well. A decorative overhead chandelier is ridiculous, even though somebody thought it looked cool. NOT. It's just annoying. March 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:15:11.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>