W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Not my cup of tea! Tea is symptomatic of my problems with this hotel, which is elegant, but not at all to my taste. More on the tea later. I was at the hotel for three week nights, on a government rate. This was my fifth overnight trip for the government, and the first where breakfast was not provided. In effect, breakfast was not available, since room service breakfast was obscenely expensive, and the dining room didn't open until 7 am, and offered no buffet. That's far too late to be of use for someone who had to be at his Washington office by 8 am. Luckily, there was a deli 2 blocks away that opened at 6:30, and had a by-the-pound buffet. I had delicious food for $6, or about 10% of what it would have cost in the hotel. The receptionist at check-in told me that the average breakfast was $40 to $50 per person, or more than I spent on dinners. The room was quirky. I was assigned a 3rd floor room, but asked for and was given a 9th floor room that was not under the roof top bar. The bed was, fabulous (although it was about 6 inches off center); but that sleep benefit was partially offset by the paper thin walls which let in lots of noise. The light switches were odd, particularly the "Washington lamp", and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to work them. My biggest problem was the bathroom, which was sleek and modern, and not at all to my taste. The weather was very hot, and I missed having a tub or swimming pool in which I could immerse my sweaty body. One couple found the see through bathroom wall sexy. I found it annoying. The shower itself was lovely, but I need a bath tub in order to enjoy a hotel stay. I felt that the staff was helpful, but they couldn't make up for the feeling that there was a hand in my pocket at all times. The rooms had mini bars. A friend of mine who is kosher asked to have the contents of the mini bar taken out, so she could put some kosher food in the refrigerator. She was told that there would be a $50 charge to do so. Most hotels waive the internet charge for government workers, or have no charge. Here it was about $12 a day. Someone who ordered fruit and yogurt from room service (for her, as well as me, 7 am was too late for breakfast) was charged $19. The guest internet on the mezzanine was $6.95 for 15 minutes, the first time I've ever seen such a charge in a US hotel (although it's common in Europe). As for laundry, the prices were a sick joke. I mentioned to my wife that " it will probably cost $7 to $10 dollars to wash my sweaty shirt", then found that the charge would have been $14. Who pays such prices? This luxury hotel is, in many ways, the opposite of my favorite luxury cruise line, Regent, where everything is included - tips, drinks, specialty restaurants, and even excursions. The roof top bar has a wonderful view; but it was about 90 degrees out, and the bar was outdoors. They can convert it into a glassed in bar, but chose not to do so. It was so hot that I retreated back into the air conditioning. Based on what I've read about drink prices, that was probably a good idea. Now for the tea. I carry my own tea bags, and I wasn't about to pay more than $10, including service charges, for a cup of hot water in my room. The hotel lobby has coffee starting at 6 am, but no decaf, and no hot water or tea bags. On my first morning, I asked for hot water for tea. That took more than 5 minutes, since the kitchen apparently wasn't ready for such a request. By the time I got the hot water, brewed the tea, and drank it, 15 minutes had elapsed, and it was still too early for the restaurant. I went caffeine free for the rest of my trip, which was not good for someone in meetings all day. Yawn! A luxury hotel should do much better than this. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a good choice I selected this hotel because of the location. Knowing it would be hot/humid, we wanted a location that would enable us to take a break during the day. Clare was very friendly when we checked in. The room was clean and altough small, it was still adequate for myself and my teenage daughter. As with many older hotels, you can hear the neighbors but the hotel did have earplugs. My only complaint was that we opted for every other day housekeeping and they missed the last day. I probably wouldn't have minded but with the smaller room and being hot and grimey from exploring all day, I was really looking forward to the clean room. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation Hotel is just 1 block from White House and walking distance to National Mall and most attractions - this place has the usual W vibe yet also feels historic and in place in DC. Everyone at hotel was kind and welcoming! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible I had no idea I would be staying in a "nightclub". My wife and I were coming back from dinner through the main entrance. As I walked past the front desk I was grabbed by a "bouncer" and told to show my ID. I had no idea it was W Hotels policy to allow "bouncers" to assault their guest. As well the walls are paper thin in the rooms and people hang out in the hallways after leaving the many bars in the hotel. And my wife's favorite part, a couple of short hairs on the pillow as soon as we checked in. I just recently switched our company to Starwood hotels, I've been a member for a month and have 10 stays, I hope my customers are not having the same experience I had. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip and practical The W has a good location for both business and leisure travelers. At check-in and check-out, the staff was friendly but neither process was efficient or streamlined. Room comfort is good, wake-up call came exactly as requested, and the shower in the bathroom is excellent. Some may consider the room cramped. I was traveling solo and it was fine for just one person. The rooftop bar has a beautiful view, but I found it both annoying and insulting that there was no table service for drinks (you only get table service if you want to order a bottle). I don't like having to fight my way through a crowd for the privilege of paying outrageous sums for measly-sized drinks. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Trip There were a few issues. A single cup of brewed coffee in the lobby was $6.50? That seems ridiculous. The lamps on the sides of the beds are unusual in the way they turn on, and were frustrating in the dark. The closet door handles are too slick for doors that don't want to open without a bit of force. On the other hand, the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are small but efficient, though a table or shelf in the bathroom for personal items would be helpful. Our meeting rooms were very nice, and the catered meals were quite good. I would recommend this hotel again to tourists (great location) and for professional events. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing 4th of July I reserved here for the sole purpose of seeing the fireworks on the mall. I called after making reservations to confirm that I would be able to see the fireworks from my room. I was told I needed to upgrade to anther room to do this, so I did. When I arrived to check in, I was told that while such rooms existed, I did not get enough of a room upgrade, and those rooms were now booked. I would have been happy to pay whatever it cost. Instead, I was made to pay extra for an "upgrade" that did not get me what I needed. Now I am stuck in DC, with my dog, paying $600 to listen to the fireworks around the side of the building. Horrible, horrible, horrible. Very dissapointed. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star Service The staff is excellent & 5 star service for sure. Everyone greets you & smiles. They go out of their way to take care of your needs. The location is good for seeing the city. The roof top bar has the best view in DC. I was disappointed that the hotel had no gift type shop to purchase anything. The rooms do not have a mini fridge just a stocked mini bar. The in room Internet is $14.99 per 24 hours but free in the lobby. Most hotels now have both a mini fridge & free internet. I would give them a total 5 star rating top to bottom if they had both of these necessary items. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff rocks! I've stayed at The W Washington, D.C. for several years. I'm always impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the quality of service. It's the small things that make a stay superb--like the bellmen always recognizing me and asking about my family, the front desk staff's warm welcome and efficiency, the never ending desire to meet the needs of road warriors. One rainy day, I ate at a restaurant across the street and when I came out the door to return, a bellman grabbed an umbrella and ran across the street to walk with me, keeping me dry. That's the difference that matters and keeps me coming back. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and helpful staff Was a bit nervous about staying here given some of the negative reviews but our recent stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome for the five nights we were there. Be sure to stop by the concierge desk to get complimentary 'no-wait' tickets to the Holocaust Museum and to ask about the tickets for the Newseum. The Acura complimentary car service is also an excellent resource. The rooms are typically small but they are well designed and very clean. Our stay included a Friday and Saturday night and although the hotel was very lively, we had no trouble with noise. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive staff We had superior service by all the staff. We were particularly impressed by one of your employees . When she asked me at the hostess desk on the rooftop how my stay was, I mentioned that our room was very noisy. Our room was across from the elevator and the sound of the elevator bell was very loud in the room. Also, the constant slamming of doors in the hallway was extremely loud in our room. This young woman found another lovely room for us and we were very happy with the view and total quiet of the room. She exemplifies the perfect employee. She has made an SPG member very happy. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hurricane W I checked in to the W DC when Hurricane Sanday was due to hit the DC area hoping that it would give use a nice place to relax while the storm attacked. The reason I chose the W was because the have generators in the event of a power outage. The Front desk rep Dag was nice. However I was disappointed once I got up to my room. The AUX input on the TV did not work for my playstation and I recieve very poor service trying to fix it. The radio and IPOD did not work and the TV when ordering movies gave us a lot of issues. In a storm these are the things that keep you busy and either could not use or had difficult time using any of them and the staff was not helpful at all in my opinion November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed... I have stayed in several rooms and suites in the hotel and was fortunate enough to experience the Extreme Wow Suite this week.Simply put...awesome! I always find the staff very professional, friendly and accommodating. On my last visit, they put together a great party theme for my Birthday. I can honestly say that most hotels do not go out of their way to do this. I will not argue that some of the rooms are small, but you find that with any property in an older building. I’m an avid runner and when unable to run outside, I think that the gym is great. The POV Roof Terrace shouldn't be missed, with it unparalleled views. I recommend this property to anyone staying in Washington DC. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great public areas, mediocre rooms This hotel has a great lobby and excellent bar. Staff are fantastic, as they are at all W hotels I visited around the world. The rooms, unfortunately, are the smallest and most pokey I've stayed in. It's just not laid out for the business traveller. Also the rates are ridiculaous for what you get. I also stupidly signed up for the 'green option' when I checked in, which means you get no cleaners through-out your visit. For the rate this sort of thing is annoying, even after I complained I didn't understand what I signed up to, the answer was it's too late to change since my spg card had been creditted. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff greeting me nicely, and I got a room that faced the noisy street. I could also easily hear the conversation of the persons in the next room. Otherwise, the room was very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is only a few blocks from the MetroCenter stop. Not sure I reallyget much benefit from the relationship with the Delta program of which I am a Diamond member. I am supposed to get certain perks, but they never seem to happen. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I stayed here for New Year's Eve in a Fantastic Suite and the entire experience was top notch. One issue is I had to drive to Union Station to park my oversized vehicle that valet could not accomadate but no fault of their own, it's DC. I didn't make dinner reservations and everyone I called was booked but the concierge for me reservations at the most amazing restaurant I've been too in DC and I don't know how. Would for sure stay here again! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W DC is refreshingly cool, hip, and low key I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend stay. With its great location and excellent facilities, there's not much to not like. The lobby is beautiful with lounge and cocktail bar. A dee jay starts spinning around dinner so it livens up. The POV bar has breathtaking views of the White house and the Washinton Monument(the night view is even better). The outdoor dining is nice at POV or the steakhouse. (overall food quality is good. I would add there are much better food options close by). The POV nightclub is small and with the VIP taking up half the room it feels like a house party with a guestlist September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, room for improvement The location cannot be beat, especially for those in town for fun. The property--especially the lobby--oozes charm and sophistication. In its public spaces, the W Washington DC captures the best of the W brand--luxury that's a balance of old world charm with bright and chic sophistication. My Suite Night Rewards cleared, upping my standard room reservation (and matching price) to a Marvelous Suite. This made the stay excellent. I cannot say if I would have felt the same way would I have been in a standard room (more on that in a bit). The Marvelous Suite is decently marvelous. It's spacious and occupies a corner with sweeping views of the Mall and Washington Monument. The bathroom is luxurious with a fantastic shower and separate soaking tub. It's also worth noting that they provide full-size Bliss products in the Suite (as opposed to the 100mL versions in most rooms). While realize the W is not necessarily built for the business traveler, I was--nonetheless--disappointed in the work area. The desk was uncomfortable and the lighting was completely inadequate. The bed/bath area closes entirely to the medium sized living area. You could comfortably entertain 4-6 people in the living space. There is an amazing Bang & Olufsen sound system in the living area—the sound from this system is incredible. However, there’s no way to connect your iPod/iPhone, leaving you options only to play radio and a W CD with a few tracks. Last note on this particular Suite (1001) – it shares a “front door” with another room, meaning you have to enter one door with your key card to then find two more doors—one to each of two rooms. Awkward when you run into the people staying in the other room in this teeny tiny foyer. I was put off multiple times by two things: the staff and the elevators. The staff: the gentleman who checked me in seemed devoid of all personality and seemed to be doing everything he could to check me in so he could get rid of me. At other times (two, specifically) there were only two staff members checking people in, leading to 10-15 minute wait times at the desk. The elevators: I love that they kept the structural details of the building, but the three teeny tiny elevators just don’t cut it. This is exasperated when they close one off to use exclusively for the rooftop bar. The gentleman on a particular Wed evening letting guests know that they could not use the third elevator seemed to take pleasure in sharing this bad news. Elevator wait times are long and the cars are so small—people and their luggage do not fit. During my many return trips to DC, I’ll consider the W again should the rate by low. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First TIme to W in DC I am a frequent SPG hotel stayer and have stayed in mutiple W locations around the US. Typically, I travel for business, but this last trip to DC was for pleasure. The hotel's rooftop lounge is a beautiful enhancement to the hotel (had lunch there the first day), but proved to be a complete nuisance during the evening. When returning to the hotel, my family and I waited for almost 20 minutes to get to our room due to the line for the club. The woman controlled the flow of guests told us we needed to wait for the single elevator to the left. This also occured our next night as we waited for 15 mins. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! This hotel has amazing staff members who will help you with your every need. From the housekeepers, to the concierge, from the desk clerk to the doormen, the people are friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. Our visit was 5 days long in a city we had never been, so we relied on the staff of the W Hotel to guide us in making good choices for meals, sightseeing and transportation. The property is beautiful and located in the best area for families who plan on sightseeing all over Washington DC. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations and service. We couldn't have asked for anything else! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One feature really bugs me. I love the bed, it's more like a nest for me to snuggle into. However, the lighting is horrendous. With as many women travelers as there are today, the lighting for applying makeup is inexcusable. I was told a year ago that they were going to change it. This year they told me they had one room that had been changed. It's so dark that a maintenance man brought me an extra lamp to I could see well. A decorative overhead chandelier is ridiculous, even though somebody thought it looked cool. NOT. It's just annoying. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W standard I had high expectations when booking my room for my sorority's 100th anniversary and wanted to stay where the standard was high. Unfortunately my stay did not measure up to the typical W standard. There was a cobb web on the lamp in addition to a red stained towel brought to my room when I requested additional towels. The only other thing I would say is that the experience is not consistent. For example, I noticed people were being offered champagne upon check in; however I wasn't but asked for a glass the following day. Depending upon your lodging needs, it will probably be an "okay" experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great service I recently stayed at this hotel before the Shamrock Shuffle. I found the location to be excellent. Just one block off Michigan Ave and in the heart of great shopping and eating. The room was nothing special but clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and welcoming. We had an issue with our closet door being off the tracks and it was immediately fixed and the matience team was very kind. I would definitely stay again. The only recommmendation I have was that there needs to be a better location to check bags at with the bell hop. It was a busy weekend and there were bags all over the lobby. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy, but not necessarily great for the business traveler Upon entering hotel, greeted with blast of music coming from the lobby. I'm OK with hip, but not when the person checking me in can't hear me. Room was fine. It's kind of weird when the bathroom is larger than the room. Coming home from dinner, I almost had to wait in the same line as the people being checked by the bouncer to go up to the rooftop. Would have been nice if rooms were soundproofed a bit better -- that's what I thought at 3:30 am when people were outside in the hall slamming doors. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I had a great escape weekend at the W. The location is excellent, the staff responsive and attentive, room in good condition, food at J&G for breakfast and dinner was great. Since nothing is truly perfect, the one suggestion I'd make is to manage the elevator access for guests so they aren't competing with the rooftop lounge visitors. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the moment we walked through the doors, we were treated like royalty. They immediately met every request and offered amenities without our asking. Everyone was extremely helpful and no one waited around for tips. It was like they didn't expect me to tip them and were extremely gracious when I did. We could not have asked for better service. And the view from our room was simply incredible. January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good hotel for biz travelers (disappointing service; noisy) "Whatever/Whenever" is meaningless. I wanted to use the house car to go a business meeting on Monday morning but was told that it doesn't start service until 11 AM. When I checked in, there was no recognition or thanks for my loyalty to the SPG programme, unlike many other and nicer hotels that I've stayed at. Also, the front desk refused my government ID but was given no options to solve the problem. At 7 PM on a Sunday, I wasn't going to hunt for another hotel. I had to ask staff what's available. They clearly had rooms so I don't understand why they couldn't accommodate me this one time. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a nice weekend at all We checked in on Friday night after flying in. I had ordered flowers for my wife's birthday and had indicated on the Delivery that we were arriving late and please deliver to the room. The flowers arrived sometime on Friday and were left in the box somewhere "out back". When I asked for them, I was told "Oh yes. They are out-back". After a 15 minute wait, the clerk arrived with the flowers still in the shipping box. It was a pretty poor presentation to my wife for her birthday. I found the decor of the hotel to be marginal, not very warm and inviting and the room to be quite small with a shower that leaked out onto the floor. Overall, a very disappointing stay at what I thought would have been 5 star. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is for 20 somethings who like to party We suggested to a friend that we go up to the roof top tapas bar and get a drink because it was suppose to have such a beautiful view of Washington. We couldn't get in but we walked around and took a look. The noise level was deafening. My friend described it as a meat market for dating. We wouldn't have stayed even if they had room. In the room the sink and the area around it was very small and I found it very difficult to find places to put toiletries, etc. Fine for one person but not for two adults. In addition, for such a high end hotel one would not expect to have so many items i.e. candy, bottle water, wine, etc. promoted in the room. It seemed like a concession area rather than a world class hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service The hotel staff were amazing...very kind, professional and helpful. They literally made our visit. The listened and cared for what was important to us. I highly recommend! April 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>