W Singapore – Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapur,
  • 098374
  • Singapur
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei. Zusatzbetten und Babybetten stehen auf Anfrage kostenfrei bereit (vorbehaltlich der Verfügbarkeit zum Zeitpunkt der Ankunft). Das Frühstücksbuffet kostet für Kinder den halben Preis.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very unique experience Great architecture and artistic design everywhere. I would love to come back again! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect modern style hotel Everything was just perfect. Room, facilities, food, personell March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Good Hotel To Sleep In Excellent hotel for a staycation. Good: The W Signature bed really lives up to its name and the W Scent in the room is unique. The steak from the in-room dining is very good (wonder if that came from Skirt) Not That Good: Breakfast timing and choices should be more flexible. More choices and selections should be made available. Check-out time should be more accommodating too especially for guests like me with late flights. The welcome desk and concierge needs major improvements ... there is nobody to show us the rooms ... the welcome letter is not issued and that caused confusion. The swimming pool hosts did not offer any voluntary assistance. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable stay We booked three rooms for 2 nights to celebrate Mother's Day. My mom, and our children, 3 generations were celebrating this special weekend at W Hotel was an excellent choice, we enjoyed the scent and sight of the hotel, the facilities and ambience were great. The breakfast spread was so good and it changes the menu in the few days we were there. The snacks at the Woo Bar have a nice twist such as fish and chips. I can't get over it. The location is a plus. The tranquility, the busy yet not over crowded Quayside Isle was a tasteful place to visit yet and again. We truly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely come back for more staycation. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Skirt Restaurant Skirt Restaurant is very disappointing. Here is why. 1) We waited about 2 mins at the entrance counter before someone shows up to bring us to the table. 2) I have requested for a quiet table 2 days in advance. Lady who took the appointment acknowledge it but on the day, we were given a table where we have to raise our voice to talk. 3) We ordered sparkling water but no staffs came by to refill empty glasses, something you would expect even of much cheaper restaurants. 4) Food presentation for steak is terrible and cheap looking. A piece of brownish looking steak with a brownish onion on a big empty plate. Fork and knife design also does not go with the plate. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family resort not a romantic escape I have stayed at several W's and indeed twice at Singapore perhaps it was my daughter whom brought allot of these comments that likely I just got used to, but she is right and I would like these comments passed on to the Hotel management and SPG Overal W concept is upscale Boho style, relaxed especially for younger "trendy" guests but the W Singapore is a very noisy, overrun with loud out of control children, with facilities that cannot cope with allot of guests outside access is totally absurd. I would strongly suggest that young/romance etc be pulled from any advertising instead essentially a family resort Major Points Pool, breakfast, WooBar !! full of kids running and screaming made use of the facilities almost un useable at least Woobar some restraint should be in force, twice we asked the staff to tell parents to keep the kids under control, they Just smiled so we just left. The room next too our suite 562 was in morning and evenings incredibly nosiy so much so that my daughter was unable to sleep. Breakfast even with overflow into the restaurant you had to share tables with strangers, the food quality was very average very very noisy - rating out of 5 - 1. Access, I tried to access the hotel from the pool impossible except via restaurant then the stairs to lobby - how absurd ! the door to the gym - locked, the main ground floor door - access card - did not work ( when my daughter checked it was LOCKED ), the stairs directly to the lobby barrier how totally ridiculous. Minor points the taps in the shower are very differcult to use ( turn ) the door does not shut unless strongly pulled shut Wait for Taxi's is almost un-useable My daughter would like to add that the one redeeming thing was the wonderful Saa ( the thai waitress ) that tried her best find my daughter somewhere to sit without sharing and offering to collect her breakfast items I appreciate the upgrade, but I will not be staying at the W Singapore again, and I will post the above on trip advisor, something has to be done asap. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service the service needs improvement, my room was never make up without me asking many times, first day I called the service line at 12.00 H ( before was no disturbing) to make up roon, came back 17.00 h, room was not done, called again and went out , came back 19.00 h room not make up , called again nobody came, at least 20.30 they came to claen, same experience next day! Then the service tel.line was most of the time not reachable, tooks always long time before answer, the concierge has no idea about Singapore and where to go, does not know any of the famous places, and taxis was big problem ,this can maybe imroved if you can make agreement with taxi company October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice and comfortable All staff where helpful and nice. Except when we arrived at around 9pm on the 27/012/2013 due to my wife not being very well as she had taken a fall two days previous however we did not want to miss our holiday as only time available. Prior to taking this trip from Perth Western Australia we were told by our travel agent that we would have no trouble to up grade to a superior room when we got there. When we arrived on the evening of the 27/01/2013 we were served by a very nice and friendly female who's name was Jill, After explaining to her that we would like to pay for a superior room she said she would assist us with this. She checked rooms available and it appeared to us a room was available for us however she stated she had to speak with her supervisor who was a male standing at the next counter working on the computer. at this time we were the only customers at the counters. Jill spoke to this male supervisor who did not even acknowledge us and kept looking at his computer and did not even acknowledge what jill was trying to explain to him he then looked at my wife and I with what appeared to us to be distain and said straight out NO jill further slope to him however he kept shaking his head no and ignored us. We could see that Jill appeared to be embarrassed and and uncomfortable and she said sorry no room at that time available but she would try and assist us to move later. We were booked into room 525 and after a couple of days we approached Jill and informed her not to worry about changing rooms as we did not want to unpack and pack again as my wife was not well for the first five days of our stay I have brought this to you attention as I own my own business in Australia and found that the male manager on duty was rude and unhelpful and that evening he did not afford us the proper respect and customer service I would expect from your hotel Unfortunatley we did not get his name but will always remember him. We will remember Jill as a very nice and considerate person and a asset to your establishment. Other than this incident at the beginning of our stay at your hotel we had a good time and thank you for the opportunity of giving this feedback that was of some concern to us We have ticked that we would recommend your hotel but the incident raised with you does not help that decision January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel for a quick recharge Due to our busy schedules, my husband and I decided on a staycation (local holiday) at the W Singapore to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. We were not disappointed. We arrived at the hotel slightly early (2pm – usual check-in time is at 3pm). As our room (An Away Room) was not ready, we decided to head for lunch. The lunch options were limited. The Kitchen Table was the only restaurant serving lunch. However, it only served buffet and was extremely crowded. We wanted somewhere quieter, so we headed up to the WooBar. The WooBar is a lovely venue that overlooks the pool. The drinks menu was interesting, however, the nibbles list was limited. (This meant that we had to order food via room service later.) At 3pm, we checked if our room was ready. Unfortunately it was not. At this point, the welcome staff kindly upgraded us to an Away suite. Our upgraded room was spacious and had a spacious plunge pool. The room had all the usual 5-star hotel amenities. For dinner, we decided to dine at SKIRT. We were extremely pleased to be served by Navin, as he was not only knowledgeable (gave great recommendations), he was attentive and made a mean cocktail. Food was good, and comparable to other steakhouses on the main island (e.g. Mortons, Ruth’s Chris, Wooloomooloo). As it was my husband’s birthday, I worked with the Welcome staff to surprise my husband with a cake. Shilpa went above and beyond by personally decorating the room with balloons and other decorations. It was definitely a lovely surprise, and made the stay very memorable. What we love about the hotel is the thought that goes into the little details to take the stay from “great” to “wow”. Overall, it was an exceptionally relaxing stay. We would definitely be back, especially when we need a quick recharge. Pluses • Lovely room – clean, well maintained • Lovely grounds – clean, well maintained, relaxing • Friendly staff – great service Minuses • Limited lunch options • Seems to have limited SPG participation • No complimentary parking Note: The W-brand has more of a “Miami Club-vibe”. It is great for professionals and couples. If you are looking for a family friendly hotel (traveling with children/ grandparents), this might not be the best choice for you. And, if you are looking for a hotel that is close to shopping malls, restaurants, etc, this will also not be the best choice for you. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster Hotel One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Unbelieveable the W Sentosa can get away this with absurd level of quality and professionalism. I made the following complaints, in a written note, to the management of the W Sentosa: 1. Shower failed to maintain a consistent temperature - either too hot or too cold. 2. Outside lounger (the only lounger in the room) had a terrible smell and could not be used (the management agreed!) It was the only lounger in the room so nowhere else to sit except on hard wooden chairs. 3. Three doors in the room, two had locks and one didn't. As this was a ground floor unit this was a clear security flaw and unacceptable at a W hotel. Anyone could walk in. 4. Room on the first day was not cleaned until 3:30pm and only after I called house keeping. This is unbelieveable because I spent the day outside only to return for a rest before dinner and my room was not cleaned! I do not believe they would have cleaned the room until 5pm or later unless I called for service. After the room was cleaned I noticed they forgot to remove my breakfast from the table! 5. The room was an expensive (W called it an 'exclusive' pool suite) suite with a pool leading to the front lawn. On one side of the pool was a tall wall, but on the other side overlooking the gym and main walkway to the hotel pool area was only a small, glass fence. So onboth days we had wedding party visitors leaning over the glass wall and looking into the room. W management says that the hotel is designed to be 'visual and open' but I dodn't think that meant we would be the main attraction! This was a design flaw - in the least the fencse should have been made of frosted glass and taller to keep people from leaning over and looking into the room! 6. Mosquitos were bad when sitting outside, I had to go to a local store to purchase mosquito spray. Not cool in a city known for Dengue. 7. Wifi was patchy and slow. I don't think a business traveler could use the wifi successfully. Both my wife and I have PCs and iPads/iPhones that consistently timed out or the connection simply dropped. Management visited us in the room and acknowledged the issues and offered a complimentary breakfast (~$45). I would have thought that paying $750++ per night for the room, and management fully accepting the failures of the room, that they would have offered another room. We had nowhere to sit as the lounger was disgusting, the shower didn't function, there were clear security flaws, and we had people leaning over the wall. I was truly shocked. The final straw? We had dinner that evening in-room and when it arrived I noticed something odd on my plate. Looking closer I noticed the cooks failed to remove the manufacturers label from one of the food items - I have a photo! This is an oversight of epic proportions because it concerns me that the food may have not been cleaned, and secondly that it was cut and put on the plate without anyone even noticing a giant green sticker on the food! The W Sentosa is a disaster of a hotel. It met none of my expectations and I am a frequent visitor to W hotels around the world - in fact they are my primary hotel (or Westin at least). There is something dramatically wrong at the W Sentosa that needs serious management attention. I cannot return to this hotel and would advise others to avoid it for other, much better, hotels in Singapore and on Sentosa. In fact I noticed that the W wasn't particularly full at any time during our stay, so perhaps the word is out already that this is a no-go hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-away experience! Room - The rooms were very nicely designed. It is exactly as how you have seen from the website. We stayed in the Wonderful room, the smallest room in the hotel, but yet we already find it pretty amazing. Although it is a little expensive, it was worth it as the room was spacious and we had the nice view of one marina. We loved the sound system in the room and the unique lights in the room! You can choose from pink, purple, white, blue, etc to suit your mood. The toilet is pretty amazing with a nice tub and showering area. The best part is, the design of the toilet is great that even when you use the tub or the showering area, you are still able to keep the toilet dry. The room had one of the best bed I slept in, but the pillows were a little too soft for my liking. The toiletries provided were pretty amazing, from the brand BLISS. They had a wide range of toiletries even facial wash and body butter. Customer Service - Checking in was a breeze. This is the first time that the customer service at the check in counter explained everything in detailed to us, from the room, to the use of the facilitates, the restaurants available, etc. Thumbs up for that! Apart from that, we notice that every staff who walks pass you will attempt to say hi or at least smile at you. The security of the hotel is also good as you have to place your room keys into the lift before going up. We would also want to give special recommendation to the people working at the pool and the pool bar. As we visited the hotel during the valentines weekend, everywhere was serving the Valentines Menu which we were not keen on having. The only place available with 'normal' food was the pool bar - WET. The bartender, Kelvin was really friendly and chit chatted with us through the dinner and offered great recommendation for the burgers there! The pool manager came by and said hi to us. When he knew we were on our honeymoon staycation, he actually surprised us with a lovely chocolate cake! Really impressed with this gesture made our stay even more memorable! Environment - The only facility we made use of was the swimming pool. The pool was great and it was good to know that it is 24 hours! They even provided floats and stuff for guest to use at the pool that made it a nice place to chill out. There were plenty of chairs and even hammocks for guest to laze around in. Iced water was also served regularly at the pool. The rest of the place like the main lobby or the lift lobby is filled with cool art pieces that added to the atmosphere of the hotel. Drinks were also provided at the lobby. Although it was the Valentines Weekend, we did not feel that the hotel is overcrowded, but yet it was still cozy and quiet that made this trip really relaxing. Other services - The Wifi provided had very strong connection and we could connect our gadgets to the wifi anywhere in the hotel! They also did not limit the number of gadgets we could connect to. We would definitely recommend people to visit this hotel and thank you for living up to the expectations of the 5 star hotel. You have provided services beyond our expectations! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Woes and More My family booked a "staycation" at the W in Sentosa to celebrate my daughters birthday. We used a Suite Upgrade to really make it special. Well, it was a bit of a roller-coaster ride with the W. The good. Wow. Beautiful hotel and amazing room! We had a Marvelous Suite and it lived up to its name. Amazing view, amazing bed, amazing technology, great pool, and really nice people throughout the hotel! It was my daughters birthday and they brought her a cake to the room. I really liked so many of the people working at this hotel. It really has super potential. Oh, and the guys at the pool bar.. all the pool staff.. were so friendly and helpful. Loved loved the pool! The OK. So, the manager emailed us to let us know that we would have to check out by Noon on Sunday. I think we have never Not been allowed to have a late check out as Platinum members before and we were bummed out that we could not stay later in our suite. That said, the GM was pro-active and told us we could still enjoy the hotel, but they were having a special event. What made this worse that we then received a letter in our room that said check-out would now be at 11am the next day. Ugh, another hour of our staycation lost! Also, we took the Breakfast benefit at the Kitchen Table which was nice. Staying in about 15 SPGs over the past 3 months, this was the only hotel to actually bill us for our child's breakfast! The food was good, but not $30 for a kid good. The reality is that we were spoiled by an extra benefit we really were not entitled to... so not too much of a complaint. Concierge was extremely nice but recommended a not so good restaurant for lunch... we should have followed our good senses when we noticed many people at other restaurants and no one at the one we were directed to. The Really Bad! Transportation at the W is HORRIBLE! The hotel is on Sentosa and close to so many activities. We wanted to play but were repeatedly gouged by the local taxis. $10 just to get in the taxi! $20 for a 1 mile ride! The W NEEDS shuttles that run regularly and at later hours (say to 10pm even!) and more frequent intervals. We spent over 1 hour trying to get a taxi to the hotel at 10:30pm (4km). I called the hotel and they said they would send a car to get us for only $50!!! The next day we took the shuttle to Resorts World and it filled up quickly. Several people could not get on and were told the next shuttle would leave 2 hours later. They did not look happy. This is simply unacceptable. The W should make it easy to play on Sentosa. Instead, it is very overpriced and a hassle to get around... there is an island bus but it is not really that close to the hotel. So. our plan for Saturday night (since we now had to leave early the next day) was to swim in the pool and sit on the really cool lighted chairs in the pool. So much for that. My daughter was too tired by the time we finally got our ride and she cried and has felt disappointed since. Bummer way to end one's birthday. Final notes: The wonderful cake remnants ie plate etc. were never collected from our room in spite of turn down service and still outside the room the next morning. And then there was the mold in the shower. We informed the hotel directly about this. Really great shower though. Sorry W Sentosa as I really liked you, and really wanted to like you and come back to stay more often since you are so nearby. Until the transportation issues are corrected I would not use this hotel for a trip to Sentosa. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway We stayed at W Hotel – Sentosa Cove over a weekend to celebrate my boyfriend’s birthday. It was also our first visit to a W Hotel. When we first stepped into the lobby, we were awed by the space and décor. The sofas looked very comfortable to even just sit there for hours. We had reached the hotel earlier at around 1+pm and were happy that we were able to check in. Our room was Spectacular room, which was indeed spectacular. The room was spacious and cozy. We loved the purple theme in the room, and the mood lighting in the room created more ambience. The balcony oversees Sentosa Cove, with view of the yachts and other clubs nearby. There were tables and chairs in the balcony, which allowed guests to enjoy the view (if the weather is not too sunny and hot). The pool area was just as nice. We were glad that the pool was opened 24 hours, which allowed us to swim/dip in the pool whenever we want. Probably because of the fact that the pool was opened for 24 hours, the crowd at the pool was more manageable, allowing us to enjoy the pool without worrying about bumping into someone in the water. We were on waiting list for dinner at Skirt restaurant. The staff was prompt in informing us that we had a seat. The waitress who served us was well-trained and friendly. She recommended us the restaurant’s specialties, and was able to recommend items that suit our preference based on our conversation. The meal was delightful and the price was affordable. It was unfortunate that we did not get her name, but if there is any mean, we hope that the management will pass our compliments to her. The breakfast at Kitchen Table was delightful. We went at around 8am; hence it was not too crowded. The spread at the breakfast buffet was not wide; however, there were additional dishes that the served to the table (e.g. poached egg on toast, kaya toast, peanut butter toast). It was a nice surprise for us, as we were not expecting that. We loved the fact that the juices and cereals were packaged into individual servings and covered, making it more hygienic and personalized. The staff were attentive in refilling the coffee/tea as well as clearing the plates. It was unclear where to order any scrambled eggs or fried eggs; however, the kitchen team also took the initiatives to approach the guests. We had a wonderful experience in the hotel. Nevertheless, we would like to provide some feedback on areas of improvement. a) Reservation details should be checked and prepared i) The room package that we had booked allowed us to have late check-out at 4pm. The front desk staff was not aware of that and informed me that the latest permissible check-out was at 2pm. I had to show him my printed reservation and he then agreed to the late check-out. ii) During my reservation, I had informed that hotel that it was for my boyfriend’s birthday. The hotel informed us that they would provide us with Whimsical Birthday Amenity [ W welcome amenity upon arrival in the room], Twilight Bath Bomb [ Signature W Bath] and serve cake or dessert as a Sweet Ending to a meal at the venue. The cake was served in our room at 11pm as requested. However, the welcome amenity and bath bomb were not prepared in the room when we checked in. I had checked with the staff in the lobby, and she informed that those would be delivered to the room in 2-3 hours time. After 3 hours, we checked again and I had to repeat the same thing to the staff answering the call. It was another 30 minutes to 1 hour that the bath bomb. Till end of the stay, we did not see the whimsical Birthday amenity. We were also disappointed that we had to remind the hotel of the promised amenities. b) Room facilities i) Each request for items to be sent to the room, e.g. tea bags, tea cups etc need around 30 minutes. ii) There was an instruction in the room, on how to operate the bathroom TV. We tried to search around the room for the “White remote control” in the bathroom, it was nowhere to be found. We called the front desk and were informed that there was no bathroom TV. If the room does not have the amenity, such instruction should not be in the bathroom to mislead guests. iii) There should be clear instructions on how to operate the TV in the room, and the speakers. There was no instruction to inform guests that the room speakers should be on for the TV. iv) Slight disappointment that W Pillow menu is not an option for the hotel for the time being. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and nice hotel on Sentosa, Singapore While the hotel is nicely located at a marina and has a nice pool for adults and children, also with a well equipped gym and spa, it offers relaxation but still is easy to reach from singapore island and is close to all the attractions on Sentosa itself. The pool is nice but offers to less shade, especially at the kids pool. The inroom service and food was ok, but the breakfast was not that good: The food selection was not as good as expected for this category of hotel and due to the split breakfast rooms you always have to walk over to the other room to get some things. Hotel room was ok, but not too big and it was marked to be able to sleep 3-4 adults. I wonder how that should be possible. It was room 538.... When checking out there was an item of 160 S$ on the invoice which was not from us, but taken off after complaining. The afternoon Tea we had as a teaset was tasting like nothing and the tea was not well prepared. This was even worth quality than the breakfast. Some things are definitely worth of improving! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in room facilities Best in room facilities I have ever had! Sound system, lighting, beds, toilet facilities, everything was top class! Even had a charging dock for every kind of phone ever existed! I was impressed. Service by the staff however fell short of expectations. Pressed quick dial to Dining department and Housekeeping department and no one answered both times. Finally got through to the operator and got my matches only after calling twice and waiting for 30minutes. All in All, I am impressed with the hotel and room facilities and am happy with my stay! Will definitely be staying with W Hotel again when I have the opportunity to. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. It was a busy Holiday weekend yet the staff was able to make me feel like they were there for just me. Each time I entered the hotel, they welcomed me back by name. I had a little present in my room each night with a letter from the GM. It made me feel like I was Platinum again. My flight from Singapore was extremely late, again no problem, late checkout was provided. Thank you for an amazing stay. The restaurants, Skirt and Kitchen Table were both excellent! I must mention that this hotel is more family oriented than the typical W Hotel. Will definitely be bringing future little ones here. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Awesome Staff the facilities and the staff are awesome, especially 2 of your staff who have gone beyond their duties, Lorraine and Dwi. They have make my family and my stay a memorable experience. Lorraine has been patient and helpful during my check-in and organizing a surprise birthday for my son. As for Dwi, she has been helpful in rendering her extra effort during the process in checking out by making sure my aged parents are safe and comfortable. As for the hotel, the view from my room are priceless. My only negative comment are it will be perfect if the WC are also installed with a spray gun or bidet like those in Japan WC December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great but cleanliness need more improvement This a great hotel with a fun pool and nice design. But a very bad point is Algae started to form around the silicon area at my room bathtub and the pool despite this is a new hotel. i could see that the dust particles in the air when i happened to shift my pillows. For the spa area, i went to the steam room. Despite the steam room is quite dim, the smell of the mould is noticeable n the tiles surface is slimy... Its really disgusting. A deep scrubing is need for that steam room. This is such a new hotel, yet alage started to form around areas, what will it be in another few years. Its quite a huge turn off seeing a 5* hotel with such a low maintainence in cleanliness. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms were incredible, but hotel needs to improve transportation. Enjoyed our room immensely, once the door nob issue was resolved. Room failures in a new building are expected, The Hotel General Manager was very helpful, was nice to have met him personally. Due to the proximity of the hotel from the downtown area a taxi or shuttle bus is required. We took the shuttle bus in the morning, which worked perfect, however the pick-up is not consistent. In 2012 I've stayed at the W Taipei, Nines-Portland OR, W Seattle, W Hong Kong...Typically W hotels are downtown (excluding Kowloon-Hong Kong), hip, young and energetic hotels, so I was not prepared for the "Resort Location". Looking forward to checking out the W in Hawaii in a few weeks. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Check in was fast and efficient. Staff were friendly and generally pretty good. The room was nice, however the shower was disgusting with mold on the floor and when you tried to use the front jets the water leaked underneath the door and all over the bathroom. The Hotel is quite new but the mattress was very soft and the springs felt like they had seen better days, my wife and I both woke up with sore backs. Breakfast when it did arrive was cold and below average to say the least. The room could have been cleaned a bit better but was not bad. Overall the experience was good but these things little things did annoy me enough to log on and write a review. Please improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection away from it all We arrived on an early morning flight, and our room was made available without advance request very nicely at about 9.30am, which really made our day. We used a suite award and it was really worth it - easily the best room I have ever stayed in in Singapore. Sentosa Cove is of course a bit out of the way so W may not be best suited for a business stay, but visiting this ultra-exclusive enclave is an experience itself. The seats in the lift were a very nice touch. All in all, we will be back December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool, Great Bed, But lost my Cartier It was Excellent trip before I recognize lost my ring, Cartier. Bed was nice, Staff was kind, but I left my rings in the room. and I didn't remember that i didn't bring my ring. I just check out immediately. and.. I was recognize on the airplane that I left my ring in the room. I was contact with hotel, but they say there is no ring. and they just get the gust right after me. So they can't find anymore... September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST ONE!!! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Great hotel located in Sentosa Cove. This is a new W Hotel property and it is consistent with the W Hotels brand and elevated class of service. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Very good. Was upgraded to suite with great views. THE ROOM: Classic W decore with all the high-end electronics in the living room and bedroom. Also, the curtains were automatic which was a nice touch. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room upgrade. Robes. Toiletries. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I particularly enjoyed the huge assortment of pastries and desserts. Nicely done! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the W Life! After hearing so many first hand experiences from friends who stayed at W hotel for a staycation, I was convinced that spending my anniversary will be no doubt at W Singapore. And they did not disappoint us! From the funky designs, to the interesting descriptions and copies of the materials and amenities in the room, everything was entertaining. We loved how the lights are played in the room when you choose flirt, home, escape and hello. We also loved the location! Our balcony overlooks the dock. Speechless! Every penny was worth it! Thank you to W team for making our anniversary memorable. I have already recommended it to a couple of friends and will continue recommending it! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Singapore This is the best hotel in Singapore. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Poor Service The hotel is great, with good facilities, a very nice location, and great restaurants and bars. Overall the setup is very good. The one major thing that unfortunately lacked is the service, in particular at the reception. It was slow, the people seemed quite lost not knowing what to do, and unresponsive to particular requests. No point in going into specifics, but as a Platinum member and frequent Starwood customer I can honestly say the service significantly lacked compared to a lot of other SPG hotels I've stayed at around the region. Overall a very good hotel, but the service really needs improvement. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Nice and comfy wonderful room but with no view at all. Its totally desserted in Sentosa Island. Good for those looking for a relaxing resort at a hippy hotel but do not expect any cultural activities in the close proximity. Can be 30 mins taxi ride to city during heavy traffic. Excellent Spa and a good gym. The hotel is packed with locals on the weekends. Food is unadventurous. Buffet breakfast is limited and can be repetitive after staying for a few days. Staff need to smile more. Service is on time in general but no surprises. Not really value for money overall considering other hotel options in town. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay in Paradise at W Singapore Sentosa cove Thank W SENTOSA COVE for such an AMAZING week stay for my first time ever in Singapore. Beautiful City , staff at Hotel W so caring and attentive. The Housekeeper put a nice note next to my toothbrush saying DO NOT FORGET TO BRUSH as my toothpaste was almost empty she put a brand new one.. My King Bedroom suite was just beautiful...rich colors food so nice at the restaurant and the drinks at the bar so good. The Welcome gift sent to my suite was so nice... The pool and spa superb..... A GEM IN ASIA September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay in Whotel was great! Celebrated my Son 2 years old birthday celebration at W Hotel Singapore in marvelous Room. This is one of the Best hotel I have ever stay, it was so good that I did not regret paying for the room for the first time. from the design of the room to the small little details in the room which suit the theme room marvelous. The view from the room is fantastic, Sea view with yachts parking around the area. staff were very polite and helpful. I cant wait to stay in other W Hotel in other country since I love traveling around! :) . August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble with Taxi's While I enjoyed my stay, I found getting to and from the hotel to be a large hassle. As a business traveler, the lack of number of cabs and their lack of credit card use made my experience less than desirable. Even when I tired to pre-arrange a taxi it was hit or miss on if they would accommodate my use of credit card. Almost every night, when I was finished with work, it took me a long time to find a taxi that would take a credit card and also find someone who was willing to drive out of the town to the hotel. Most drivers did not even know how to get to the hotel. I had to direct them myself. I hope as the area continues to develop this does not continue to be an issue for visitors. June 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>