W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, but... Food is not enough... Location and feeling is very good. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by From Good to Excellent Overall experience of my stay in this hotel should have been excellent, if the lobster spaghetti I had in one evening was al dente enough. This is basic quality required in cooking pasta, and can raise the overall experience from good to excellent. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locations and room The location of W Taipei in the centre of shopping malls and Elite bookstore provides the easiest access to anywhere. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by (A)Wesome Stay! We stayed 4 nights at the W Taipei and the stay overall was really amazing. From the moment we left the departure gate to the moment we got back at the airport 4 days later. The staff was friendly, fun, professional and anticipated on the complexity of requests with 3 rooms, 5 adults and 4 young children. The pricing is definitely not the most economical in a destination like Taipei (a la carte coffee at almost HKD70), but the facilities and employees make it a fun, luxury and therefore good value for money place to be. Our kids absolutely loved the hotel and we unanimously agreed that the W Taipei is a must stay hotel when you go to the city. We would love to return. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My favorite W-Hotel in the World! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Hotel in Taipei Friendly and attentive staff, great food and hip bar. Woobar is one of the best pre-party drinks venues you can find in Taipei. Rooms were very comfortable and no shortage of things to spoil you in the rooms. Centrally located, near Taipei 101 and the Mitsukoshi Department store, stones throw from the shopping at Zhongxiao East Road. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lively Hotel Great hotel for business travelers and family vacations alike. The rooms are comfortable with great exposure to natural light. The only downside is how hard it is to snag a table at the Market Cafe on the weekend given its popular brunch destination for both hotel and non-hotel guests. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome SPG member experience I made a reservation of Marvelous Suite for a special day, and they turned out to upgrade me to Wow Suite (which was really a wow to me because I was only a gold member at the time). Super experience! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hospitality Nothing much to say, but just perfect !! Couldn't have imagine it any better and I have 0 tolerance ! Just Simple Awesome !!!! This is also what I wrote on TripAdvisor Service is excellent very accommodating to my needs and they truly did their best and exceeded my expectation to fulfill my needs ! You don't need to go out of W Taipei you can just spend the whole day there and be quite satisfied, but still location is very central and there is always taxis standing by and it's 1 min walk to the MRT or Metro (City Hall Station). April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is fabulous! Nothing to complain at all! Everything is so "user-friendly" that we are "spoiled"! The 24-hour open gym is one of the key reasons for our second stay in less than 3 months! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE UNBEATABLE FOR THE LOCATION AND VALUE if you want to stay somewhere close to everything you need. You have the MRT system downstairs, shopping mall, transit to anywhere by bus terminal. Also, walking distance to famous 101 Tower. Used to stay there but just a little bit concerned about the noise but the food quality and breakfast has been improved. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staffs and services 3rd stays since March. Still delivering the exceptional services. Special thanks to Neil at the ground floor, he was super nice to my kids. Charles at the check-in counter, remembered our name and provide speedy service. Mr. Gary, you have excellent staffs on your team and thank you for making my wife's special request happened. Hope to go back there soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay By far the best W I have ever stayed at, and an overall phenomenal hotel. Service was impeccable, and the food at Kitchen Table was very good as well. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK B'fast buffet is impressive, but if it's not included in the room rate, it's not worth the price. B'fast room was freezing, and the bedroom was cold as well, in spite of turning the temp up to 24--I doubt it got to 19…staff v. responsive, hotel terminally hip…lots of people will love that, but biz people, um, well, sometimes it's too cute. i love the location, staff truly helpful, starwood benefits worthwhile here. I'd recommend it and would return. But for the price of the place, there are probably better values in the city April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Woo Bar It's a great hotel for business guys but also enjoy some holiday feel after work. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an amazing stay! We were a unsure the W Taipei was the right hotel for our family (me, my wife and two young boys) and were worried when we entered to the beat of club music. Surely, we wouldn't be cool enough to garner 5 star attention... but we were so wrong. From check-in to check-out, this was by far one of our most enjoyable stays in a hotel. The staff truly defines the hotel and everyone there treated us like VIPs - including the front desk who lavished my kids with little treats :) We will be back! Oh ya, awesome pool too! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rank W Taipei as the best hotel in Asia I am a frequent traveler within mostly Asia. I have experiences with different hotel groups and different hotels of the SPG group. W Taipei is the top ranked hotel in my list for one major reason .... the best service. It starts from getting off the taxi before you lay your foot at the front entrance, to the reception, concierge, the kitchen table (10/F restaurant), the bar, etc, everyone is very attentive, friendly and extremely helpful. My spacial salute to the crew at the kitchen table each breakfast morning, they not only bring a smile, but top quality service that ensures you start your day the easiest and best way. Thanks as usual to the crew. I have been to many other 5 stars or Ws in Asia, no service comes close to W Taipei. The only thing I would complain about is the poor audio transmit of the phone in every room. But this is not just W taipei's issue as I have been to other W that uses the same phone vendor with the same issue. Perhaps W should consider using another phone vendor. I mostly have to rely on my mobile (roaming) phone due to the poor phone quality. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked this hotel and will give it another chance. I have stayed at many W properties. This location has many good point, but is lacking in some areas. There is definitely room for improvement. Specifically, the bar and the front desk are simply weak. I checked out the night prior to departure because of a really early flight. Checking one last time, I was informed I hadn't been charged for the last night. The manager attempted to correct the issue, it shouldn't have happened in the first place. There also seem to be many people standing around in the bar area, clueless. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Stayed at W Taipei at end of March for 5 nights. There were 4 of us; wife and 2 kids (3 years and 8 months). W Taipei was able to get us a connecting room and everything that we requested. Friendly door and speedy bell services. Check in and out was fast and easy. Excellent staffs. You have to try Away Spa, great service and value there. One of the best location in Taipei. Going back for another 5 nights soon. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel like I have returned home! The genuine attention every staff pays to recognize me and address me by name makes all the difference for me. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with perefct staff!!! I am a frequent Asia Pacific traveler, I rank W Taipei at the top of my list. From the moment you arrive, all staffs are friendly, professional, and extremely helpful to make your stay flawless. The location of the hotel is central and only a few steps from the shops and public transport. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spacious, clean and modern yet warm. The Kitchen table, Woo Bar and Yen Restaurant with exceptional service, great food and drinks and very nice atmosphere. All staff really went out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay . April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, some unexpected problems Hi, thank you for asking me my feedback. My stays at the W Taipei was great. The service was excellent, I must say that in whole Taiwan the level of service in all business is surprisingly excellent in general. The room at W was large, clean, well organized and decorated. Can be improved : how to turn off the lights, each night need to try several buttons before to understand how to turn off some lihts only. I had a GREAT exeperience with ROY at concierge, he gave me very complete and detalled information about art galleries, bravo Roy. one bas experience : I wanted to make pilates and you dont have, so I choose yoga but that was only on weekdays and I wanted on week end, and so I booked Tai Chi with concierge for a saturday, but when I arrive at the gym it was on sunday. So no sports for the week end. I found the food excellent, I went several to breakfast, buffet dinner , group meals or A La Carte meals at Kitchen and at the bar. if all is delicious, well prepared, very nice service, I was however disapointed by the CARTE menu, too small, and sometime you dońt want to eat at the buffet. You trained your chef at The kitchen to be very friendly on the morning, I appreciate that A LOT. I will recommend the hotel to people who like loud music, not to people who like calm and zen. I feel the level of music great and energetic, but sometimes a little bit "supermarket" style, and a mix, one music in the lobby, then another in the elevator, then another when arriving at the bedroom floor, that makes too much, may be one every where, or one energetic in Lobby and more chill out in elevator and rooms floor. Had problems sometime to speak English with the staff. Very nice, very helping, but level of english can be a little poor. Train them more. Thanks again, great experience, I hope my feedback helps Bertrand Bonnet Besse April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I have ever stayed The staff were very friendly and helpful. Modern design Clean Comfort Easy access to shopping malls and public transporation. If there are salon services in the hotel, that would be perfect. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great Improvement This is my 6th times visit W Taipei, I stayed 2 nights in last week, I am satisfied with the services! No doubt for the room and facilities, very nice, trendy, clean and tidy as always! The staff in Welcome counter was very helpful this time, especially the staff Olivia, she is friendly and helpful, with great smile face too! And the concierge staff is helpful and provided great support, the foreigner staff is very polite! There is great improvement when compared with last 2 times I visited! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I recently stayed,! This was A one experience. Staff excelled in continuously exceeding expectations!!! They set the bar for the industry very high! Great job! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service all around Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was my first visit to Taiwan and they made me feel right at home. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge service is excellent I am very impressed with W Taipei's concierge service. I would like to compliment 1 of their staff, George Liu, for providing such a detail and personal guidance to Taipei's attraction. I can see that he extend his help to ensure that I have a good experience in Taipei. Thank you, George Liu April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service of House Keeping staff Dear GM i would like to praises the staff in house keeping dept, Sasa & Elsie As i had the very important documents was lost in room, they helped me to send it to my clients directly on the next day we checked out. That is efficiently and shows enthusiastic about their work . i am highly appreciated their help and the top performers like them should be recognized and rewarded . Thanks again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love W Taiepi My experience here was PERFECT!!!!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Thank you. I really enjoyed my stay at W. I really liked the comfort of the bed. I had a good sleep. The staff was very helpful. March 31, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:24:23.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>