W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 16th wedding anniversary the hotel met our expectations. corner room with a great view and amenities! the spa package was great. we had our own jacuzzi with view of taipei 101. we were disappointed that there was no surprise from the hotel after we told them that we were celebrating our 16 th wedding anniversary on that day. so that was a minus for the staff. we had also booked a table at the kitchen table and was totally disappointed that they were offering a buffet. we did however order from the card but it was not a romantic evening! the yen bar had good drinks and great view of 101. the wet bar was okay. we still enjoyed our stay there. i would suggest that the staff be more flexible. there should be more personalized service for such a high rate hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at W Taipei in the past 9 months.. I'm truly impressed with the high level of service, starting from reservation to checkout this time round.. Service has way surpassed my last stay, and I'm glad I've made the right choice to revisit W Taipei. Many thanks to the hotel manager Mr H Huang for the fantastic service and arrangement, truly appreciate that. Room service was good, W spa was great and I highly recommend to those planning to visit Taipei! Will definitely stay at this hotel again! Cheers! Sharon Singapore July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be a lot better Nice hotel. Areas which be improved: 1. Bell service/security at the main hotel entrance 2. Efficiency of reception and registration 3. Overall value/money performance December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel w/minor complaints The room itself was excellent & extremely comfortable. Two minor complaints: 1) it took awhile for my luggage to be delivered to my room. (i had to call before it arrived). 2) Later on my first evening I called down to have an extra wine glass sent to the room & it never arrived. It was not a major problem so I did not call again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one cons of W Taipei I enjoyed staying W Taipei from 17th to 19th Dec. Room was upgraded to Sweet room and I was impressed because it was well organized design and great space. The only one cons was bowl in Restroom. The faucet outlet is out of center of bowl and it was in the edge, so when I wash hands water went easy to notoriously off the bowl and spreded around bowl. I have to clean water every time after washing hands and it was made me exasperate. I think it is very good design, but good design must be a good for user. Hope it will be remediated in near future. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 one of best w hotels now Due to my nature of work, i tend to travel alot and staying in hotels are very much about service and quality these days. I used to go for the other hotel under spg but w taipei won me over, if only the other hotels have half the service standards like the great staff at w taipei. W taipei also has a great location which is close to shopping, convention centre and the added plus is that they maintain the rooms well. If you love a good workout, check out the gym. It is by far one of the best gym overall in all my travels. Keep it up w taipei! September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't tell what it is ? The front desk staffs are not professional as they shall be ! and the servants in 10 th floor restaurant is terrible . I won' t stay here again if the situation is the same like this in the future ! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features and staff I was impressed with the staff swift responsiveness towards our needs on the toiletries. The one thing which meets my satisfaction was the toilet installed with a special function cold weather. It was so useful. Excellent hotel ! December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEEE Thumb-ups: (1) Attentive staff helped up in our requirement (2) Perfect location for leisure and dining (3) Good recognition of SPG member Things need to be improved: (1) I am expecting an impressive lobby for SPG 6 category hotel. First floor is way too empty/ simple and 10th floor is too small (only few chairs are available) (2) Rooms are too dark for reading (3) Personally; I cannot accept an see through bathroom on certain room category November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient W, Taipei is located at the heart of Taipei, subway station and several major tourist attractions are all within walking distance. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The hotel has great location, specious and comfortable guest room, stylish spa, fully-equipped gym, good breakfast and beautiful dining room. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern hotel but lacks personal touch This is a modern hotel in a convenient location. However it lacks the personal touch and warmth. I stayed for 5 days 4 nights in March, Generally, the service is ok, but it is simply superficial. Spectacular room was not spectacular but average. Bathcoom has no proper doors when bathing you get the cold draft all the time. Bed is so soft that one sinks in it. The only thing we enjoyed was the toilet bowl - serious!. All in all, if you want to be seen in a hip hotel go for it . but if you expect warmth and personal touch, forget it!. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Experiance We decided to stay at the Taipei W, to celebrate our daughters Birthday and what a fabulous choice, Balloons and a birthday cake waiting in the Room, Cary the general manager and a few of his staff coming to the room to sing happy birthday to her, Free Mock tails for my daughter and her best Friend at Yen, not to mention happy smiling faces and great conversation , no matter where we went in the Hotel. A truly outstanding experience, the only problem is i now hate my bed at home after sleeping on a W heavenly bed........ November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a wonderful hotel! This is without a doubt my favorite hotel ever. Attentiveness to the guest sums up my experience here. From the clean design aesthetic to the "welcome back" you hear every time you cross the threshold, everything about the W Taipei is working together to make you feel like you're the center of attention. The staff is great--friendly, patient, helpful, knowledgeable. The location is great--right on top of the Taipei City Hall MRT station, you can get anywhere in the city in a flash. Within walking (or stumbling) distance are some of the most interesting cocktail lounges you could hope for, as well as outstanding local food at hundreds of stalls nearby. The uber-cool bars in the hotel attract a hip young crowd, so if you don't feel like leaving the building, you can still be social. The W Taipei is an ideal spot for an urban getaway. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond my expectations I would like to commend Mr. Mike Han, the Welcome Manager of W Taipei, for his genuinely warm hospitality. Mr. Han went above and beyond his normal duty to ensure his guests of the most pleasant experience at the W Taipei. SPG and W Taipei are very fortunate to have Mr. Han as their representative and I was fortunate to get to know Mike. Every facet of the stay was excellent and W Taipei is my home away from home, when I can afford it, that is. ;) November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room is very comfort I like the Toto toilet, I like the automatic features that come with it, ie. flushing of the toilet. The drapes that cut off the sunlight completely. Perfect design December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has theme, but lack of details Stayed in Marvellous suite. Staff is polite and friendly. Big space, However, hardware wise failed. Accessories lack of details to produce comforting experience. Sharp door and towel handles cause pain, edgy desk whose corners already broken, long and uncomfortable sofas, small hand washing basin, and splashing everywhere water faucets. All these show that design of this hotel misses the core very badly. Why I chose this hotel was mainly the location, hotel supposed to be good, and in shopping area. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel frequently and have stayed at W hotels worldwide. W Taipei is simply the best W Hotel that I have experienced. The location is great, the staff is amazing, and the amenities are superb. If you are into fitness, the gym is state-of-the-art. The locker room has amenities similar to high-end country clubs. All the great restaurants from high-end to local cuisines are within walking distance. I've stayed at W Taipei over 60 nights this year and it make me feel at home everytime I stay there. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Business in Taipei and.... a great hotel for any reason in Taipei too. Staff is exceptional, fitness and pool facilities are top notch and the restaurants are excellent. I had various transportation needs from the airport and then to meetings and they were accomplished in a seamless manner. Staff is all very well trained and friendly. I have now stayed at the W Taipei twice and both times the rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. All in all, one of my favorite W hotels in all of APAC! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respect your guests' privacy. Overall, the hotel staff react swiftly to guest's request which is good. Just one question for W-Hotel Management; why do front desk put an external telephone call to your guest's room at 1.15am without checking with your guest whether they wanted to take the call? November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! Everything is just perfect! Nothing to think of to be improved. We will definitely recommend W hotels! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Every time I stay at the W Taipei I am treated like a VIP. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and always clean. The staff at the Kitchen table are excellent. In particular, Justine (one of the hostesses) always greeted me by my first name and made me feel like a welcome guest when I arrived for breakfast. It is employees like her (and the entire staff) that will keep me coming back to this hotel when I am traveling in Taipei for business. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! The service was just faultless! We encountered some problems getting money using our international credit/ bank cards and were unable to contact our banks as it was the weekend. Fortunately, the Manager at W Taipei came to our assistance and sorted our problem out! This is by far the best W hotel we've stayed at!! We have already booked our next stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in facilities, average at service This is my first stay in W Hotel, I feel this is still a good stay.. Facilities & in room: all the things go good but just some minor things in washroom, the cleaning should more focus on detail (e.g. some face washing cream on the wooden container). I don't know may be I cannot truly understand what W service standard is. I cannot feel I got a warm welcome, from the first step to the hotel. I would focus on service more than facilities in a stay. In a certified service auditor point of view to rate this hotel. I really do think the service need to be improved. I can see the service different between walking in the hotel and drop off taxi from hotel, Chinese(I am) and Foreigner when check out, that makes me feel disappointed. Although all good, I may not come next time as this may not a right style type I am looking for April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Stay This was my first stay at a W and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Thank you. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better W Hotels Good location, friendly staff both on G/F and on Lobby (10/F); I used a suite upgrade for one of my nights and hotel upgraded me one more level for both nights; Suite was excellent, corner room so great view from both sides, very nicely decorated and comfortable. I was craving food at 2am and had one of the best Reuben sandwiches. The bar on lobby was great fun, late night DJ party. everyone always smiles and is very friendly. Will be back for sure. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Second time visit to this hotel and returned to enjoy the great room and comfortable bed! During check in, was recommdned to upgrade room and was given a room on the top floor with great city view. Excellent stay and hotel was in close proximity to shopping malls and Taipei Metro. Love the fact that the hotel has a linked doorway with the shopping mall thus we need not be exposed to the weather. Chic hotel - will definitely visit again when next in Taipei. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, knowledgeable and smiling Concierge staff, front desk all have great English language skills and are extremely efficient and knowledgeable Kitchen Table and Yen--(High level cuisine) have excellent food and service was immpeccable! Back ofc staff also amazing and gracious. SPA and gym had terrific staff--We had massages daily and training at the gym as well. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and energetic hotel I had a great time staying at this property. It is fun, energetic, conveniently located, and has an atmosphere that makes you want to invite your friends over to hang out. It is right near the 101/Shin Kong Mitsukoshi area, so of course shopping and dining are no problem. Transportation is also easy as there is the MRT right below the hotel. The room I stayed in was also fantastic, with great amenities and views of the city. A few areas of improvement: - The ground floor taxi area is quite chaotic - The lifts up to the rooms sometimes smelled of sewage - Check-in process could be a little more streamlined - Staff on ground floor seemed more energetic and helpful than the staff on the lobby floor Probably not your first choice for a business hotel, but certainly where I would choose to stay for leisure. All in all a great experience. April 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>