W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 673 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Staff was very good but the room arrangements were very small. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel...small rooms I may not be "hip" enough to appreciate the guys in black tee shirts parking the cars and working the front door. It confuses me, because I'm not sure if they are guests are employees of the hotel. Once I got through this initial reaction, they actually did a pretty good job. The check in process is flawless and the staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms, while small, are comfortable and the beds are great; and let's face it....we stay in hotels to sleep. I like this hotel, but I don't love it. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't handle the smell I've never in 18 years of weekly travelling asked to get my room changed. The smell in the room was overwhelming. They said it was their 'signature smell' and changed my room, and had the same problem. I'll deal with it tonight, I've had three windows open and it barely helps, but move on tomorrow. Additionally, they didn't recognize I was platinum or ask if I wanted my amenity. They even gave me a key holder that said to check into becoming an spg member. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room and expansive parking and internet Hi i really liked the location of the hotel; and the staff, my problem is that in 2013 free internet should be the norm, second when i make a reservation i would like to know that the parking will cost me $65.00 a day. i don't like surprises, apart from these two points the hotel is very well located in midtown new-York. the room i had was not small it was really small... the concierge and the staff was very helpful in finding good restaurant, and direction for yankee stadium. thank you July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, small rooms I'll echo what everyone else has said about room size - the standard room is indeed tiny, but comfortable. I have had good experiences with upgrades (currently writing from my lovely Fantastic Suite) - as a Platinum, I've gotten suite upgrades on 2 of my last 4 stays, and in-room gifts from the manager both times. Service is very good, especially compared to the Le Parker Meridien and other non-SPG properties I've stayed at in the same area / price range. Overall, I would recommend this. November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing as usual If it were not for the location, this hotel would be empty. Arrived at 1030 to a room with a broken AC unit. Finally by 1145, they had fixed the unit, only to have a thermostat that now was broken (figured that out after waking at 1245 in an 80 degree room). Was reassigned to a Queen closet-sized room for the balance of my two night stay. After emailing the Whereever desk, I traded a few emails with someone followed by me leaving two unreturned phone messages. While we all know this hotel exists due to its location, the rooms and systems are in serious need of upgrade. They also ran out of Wall Street Journals at 730am. This is clearly and execution issue, because our expectations are generally not up to W standards anyway. I am a lifetime Platinum and this is my least favorite Starwood property. March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard W experience This is a run-down and dingy W. There is little water pressure, the fixtures don't work, there are dings in the walls. It looks like a hotel where zero effort has been put into maintenance and periodic updgrades. It's also filthy. I lifted up the top sheet of the bed and there were long strands of black hair. There were napkins dropped in the hallway and a general bad odor permeated the hallway. I'd avoid this hotel if I have the chance. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+, highly recommend Was a little worried after reading the reviews of the small room size but I was pleasantly surprised. At check in, I asked about upgrading to a larger room. Cindy told me that I could, but she also had a handicap cozy room available. I decided to take my chance with the handicap room as it worked out perfect. Room was slightly larger and really only difference is that the light switches are a little lower and there are grab bars around the toilet and the shower. Beside that, its the same room, just a little larger. Best part was, there was no extra charge for it. Cindy was great at check in as she also offered us 2 glasses of champagne. Location of the hotel is perfect, and security was very effecient. Overall, I would definately recommend staying here to others and would definately stay here again. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the W New York We stayed at the W New York for a long weekend. When we booked we were a little worried about the location, but after getting there we were really pleased with the location. It is within walking distance toRockefeller Center and Times Square. We were also really surprised by how nice and helpful the whole staff was. My wife as a little sick, and they did everything they could to help get her some relief. Everyone went above and beyond compared to the service we get at other hotels. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely dirty dirty dirty I have stayed at this W several times. This time was absolutely the worst. I was so surpirsed how quickly the W was able to turn the room over, however, much to my dismay the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest and they were blood stained. The spa is aging, the decor is aging and in a city with a lot of hotel opions I will choose to spend my time and money elsewhere. I have the pictures to prove the sheets, however, a manager has yet to get back in touch with me. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New York Tiny room, even smaller bathroom. Dark and dingy corridors. small elevators - always crowded May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Least Favorite W A great midtown location and a stunning lobby raise expectations that are immediately shattered by the long wait for check-in (or any dealings at the reception) and an I'm-too-cool-to-be-serving-you attitude. We were on a redemption stay and I was crestfallen to see the miniscule room with tired and dark decor, overlooking an air shaft. The ancient bathroom wouldn't rate 2 stars. We were expecting an urgent Fedex delivery and I advised of such upon arrival. The following morning I called Whenever/Wherever to inform the day staff and stressed the urgency. Five hours after it was confirmed delivered, the hotel still couldn't find it and claimed that the name of the person who signed for it was not even on staff! We spent an entire morning chasing this package and that was sufficient to sour me on this hotel for good. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i felt welcomed and appreciated. from the door man to the front desk to the guys who delivered my in room dining i received great customer service. hotel was clean, great location. really good in room dining compared to other hotels March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Everything was perfect until we checked out. Instead of using the express checkout we decided to go to the front desk and see the bill. We stood in line while the two desk clerks stood there looking at their computer screens for at least 10 minutes before they even acknowledged that anyone was in line to check out. As the line grew they continued to stare at their screens. Everything else was perfect but these clerks need some additional training. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W in NYC I had a wonderful experience from the booking to the checkout. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive. One major plus is having the Bliss spa right next door. I had a wonderful treatment and will be sure to come back to the spa on my next booking. The hotel itself is everything you would expect from an W hotel... PLUS... it's centrally located to shopping on Park and Madison Ave and walking distance to the Theater District. What else could you ask for? May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff This is a great hotel and very close to many attractions in New York. My wife was not sure about the hotel, but once she was there she changed her mind. I was upgraded to a suite and it have a lot of space, bathroom was great. It is one of the best stays in new York. The room was keep it clean every day and the cleaning staff was very friendly. Check in was fast. I will try to book my next stay i this hotel if possible. Thanks W Hotel for a great stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met EXPECTATION !! Very Satisfied.... I stayed at the W Lexington December 2011. The staff were excellent . I arrived early before check-in time , and I was allowed early to check-in, I got a complimentary breakfast, and a larger room , for no additional charge. Room were very clean. Perfect. I would definitely stay here again. Great Service, and very clean. Did I mentioned that already., It was... Not to mention very close to all the main area , Walking distance to Times Square ETC.... February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go somewhere else I was upgraded to the "spectacular room". Trust me there was nothing remotely spectacular. Actually thought it was a joke. The room was supposedly 2 notches up from the standard room. No view. Room looked into other rooms when shades were drawn, therefore had to keep shades drawn while in the room. Only one sink. Wallpaper peeling off wall. Room was I believe 230 sq ft. In room fridge broken. Was reported but not fixed during my stay December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my suite away... I recently used a suite award night to book a room for my parents who were visiting NY for Father's Day. I recieved a confirmation a week before the visit that I would be upgraded. When i got to the hotel to check in, I was given a suite, however when I walked into the room, someone's stuff was already in there! They gave my award away! The staff was friendly and after about 20 minutes, they gave me another room, but it was a regular room - no upgrade, nothing. I was so disappointed because this was a special weekend for my parents. Not only did the entire check-in process take over 30 min (hey, time is precious) but I wasn't given what I reserved or what I was told I would receive. Poor inventory management and a terrible experience. i will give credit to the staff at the front desk - it was their fault and they couldn't do much but they seemed sorry. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing - not a true W As a long-standing platinum member, I have come to expect a certain level of room comfort. My room was cramped, the walls were scuffed and the lighting was terrible.And the bathroom? Almost non-existent. I asked for a different room, but the staff was unable - or unwilling - to accommodate. I've read some rave reviews and I just don't see it. This is definitely not up to W standards and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was blown away when the staff provided me an umbrella before I asked for one. Not only did the staff do everything possible to make my stay comfortable, but they were exceeded all my expectations with there kindness and professionalism. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi I am a Gold member and when I checked in I requested as my reward the free internet access. Later that evening I tried to use the internet only to discover that the room I was given (in a far away corner of the hotel) had a really weak signal and I was unable to log in. I had already unpacked and did not want to move. If I requested internet access, why would the check in staff assign me a room with no signal? January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An awful experience Lobby was always packed and loud. bar was packed and load. had to stand in line forever to check-in, speak with cocierge or buy a drink. carpet in room was dirty, room keys ALMOST NEVER worked. I had to have new keys cut at least four times in 18 hours, totally unacceptable. bar patrons got in a fight at front door of bar and I had to listen to one of the loud, drunk and profane participants in the aftermath. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This past weekend my wife and I came into the city for dinner and a play. Lucky for us we were able to get a sitter so we had the night solo. Our stay at the WNYwas wonderful. Everyone was so friendly, the room was spectacular, the spa facilites fantastic. After the play we sat in the lobby and had a night cap. The energy in there was great. We would defintely stay at the WNY again without hesitation January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W without being too 'W' One of my favorite W hotels. Great location, superb staff, cozy rooms. Yes they may be small, but if you get lucky enough to get an upgrade you'll be in for a nice surprise. W Sweat is a great workout facility with lots of free weights and great SMITH machines. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Nightmare Checked in on 5/21/12 under what I thought was my corporate rate. When I received by emailed bill at check out it was for the full rack rate of $450+ a night. After calling the Platinum line and a half hour of complaining. Starwood HQ fixed my rate back to $379. Rooms they call special or spectacular are glorified closets. Worst starwood property I have ever stayed at and I am a lifetime Platinum! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This hotel has an outstanding staff. It is not every day that you are welcomed at check in with a complimentary glass of champagne and a W teddy bear for your 5 year old son. All the staff, from the doormen to the check in are super friendly and professional. The lady at check in really went out of her way to put us in a nice room. I really believe this hotel deserves higher and better reviews! December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ongoing Frustrations 1) Canceled my reservation incorrectly. 2) Charged me full amount without telling me. 3) When I showed up expecting room, I had a long wait. 4) Thermostat broken in room I was finally given, I couldn't get temperature below 75 degrees. 5) Standing puddle of water in room. 6) Charged incorrectly for internet access. 7) Charged again for room despite already charging me incorrect cancellation fee. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small but comfortable The room was smaller than what I expect for a W Hotel property but it was well laid out. A bit too tight for 2 people- would be better for one. May 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>