W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor management of services/collaboration on reservations, etc. When I made the reservations, I made reservations through the website, and I asked for specific things such as late check-in, late check out, putting all charges on my account instead of my guest's account. I asked that the guest not be asked for his credit card. He was asked for his credit card, and I had to speak with a manager to insure all of this was annotated on his record, and they still asked for his card. Didn't seem like the reservations and the hotel itself were in sync with each other's systems. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointed Our room was very loud and there was a constant beeping noise every 2-3 minutes. Engineer came to deal with it while we were at dinner. Staff told us they did not hear anything. We were tired so used ear plugs and went to bed. Construction started at 8:30am on Saturday AM. After a bad night of sleep we were woken up to men yelling at the construction site. Coffee was delivered, it was cold and they only brought 1 coffee cup. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W_SANFRAN sleek hotel, trendy given nighttime crowd in lobby bar. locaton across from Museum (but closed for now), else not ideal location. extra perk from Acura giving (limited) free xport to local spots (RESERVE, else you won't get ride at time you need). front desk and bellhops very nice. concierge nice but said Acura ride didn't need advance rez...couple issues w/ 1st room were addressed immediately with energy & interest. overall, rooms nicely appointed and staff responsiveness made for a great stay. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious, Professionl, Welcoming ... Cool! The staff is excellent. Every staff member wants to please and make your stay the best ever. They all succeed. The front office personnel are extraordinary. I wish I could remember all of their names: James, Ximena, Natalie, Marlene; Alex at the Concierge's Desk and the other concierges that I can't remember; the bellhops and doormen are full of vibrancy and smiles and are so willing to "make your day," and they certainly do! Extraordinary hotel with an extraordinary staff!!! Thanks!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on the service For this level of hotel, I expected a little more in terms of service. On check out I called for a luggage cart to help take my luggage downstairs. I waited for 15-20 min and finally grew frustrated and we hauled our luggage down ourselves. Once in the lobby and in the carport, I had to hunt down the valet to hand my ticket over. Lobby staff seemed to be in a state of disarray. Suggestions: Upon check-in I should be asked when I was expecting to check out. When calling for a luggage cart, I also expect to be asked if I needed assistance and/or how much time it would be to get a cart to my room (if it will be delayed). There should be someone dedicated to guiding guests to their transportation (Taxi, valet, etc). Great service means anticipating the needs of your guests, and delivering to meet them. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Erroneous Charges Received an updated folio bill after checking out with erroneous mini-bar charges (total $75)--didn't consume a darn thing. Staff and management has thus far been unhelpful and unresponsive. Have had to take the standard route of constantly following-up to ensure the correction of charges. Thus far, I'm 4 phone calls and an e-mail to the manager into the process--still without resolution. Cautionary tale to make sure nothing is billed and to review your folio (even after checking out), as weird charges can "suddenly" appear. Can't believe I've arrived at the point where I'm that guy who says, "I need to speak to the Manager," but am at my wit's end... On an unrelated note, rooms are small and lack the design element of other W properties, but I suppose I shouldn't expect a ton from a SF property. February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but questionable service The location is solid, close to MOMA, Union Square, and plenty of quality restaurants and bars. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and modern. Service at the bar was pretty bad however. I would recommend sitting at the actual bar if you expect to get served. We were at a table and were pretty much ignored the entire time we were there. It only accounted for 90 minutes of our stay there, but it was annoying enough that I probably won't go back anytime soon. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Green program needs to be better explained. My room was not cleaned or my bed done. When I called the front desk I was told when you participate in the green program they do not make your bed or clean the room. I wish I had been explained when I checked in. In other hotels green programs do not change the linen but your room is serviced. It was very embarrassing when I walked in with my staff for a brief meeting before the start of our program and found my room the way I left it in the am.!! Bed undone, bathroom not cleaned or waste papers emptied!! I was the group coordinator for a medical group and I must say this was the first time the CSM did not send even a Welcome to the hotel card upon my arrival. Other than this, the staff was great and the meeting space was great. Very convenient walk from the Moscone Convention Center, about 420 feet. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why this is my favorite SF hotel Let me count the ways this became my favorite San Francisco hotel: 1. I asked for Perrier in my room, and it was there when I arrived. 2. Restaurant and room service were fast and outstanding. Food much much much better than typical Starwood. 3. The beet salad and duck breast are not on the room service menu but they will make them for you -- and they are phenomenal. I ordered it two days in a row. And try the cookies! 4. Hotel provides a charging station by the bed that works for all phones! I didn't need my own charger. Great idea that should be in all rooms. 5. Staff goes out of the way to accommodate any needs. Allison in the restaurant was especially helpful. Thanks, Allison, for the treats. 6. It is convenient to the convention center (next door). This is truly one of Starwood's best properties. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Decor. Courteous Staff. This hotel has all the markings of a modern contemporary style. Welcome mats on the elevator for each time of day was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a little smaller than I expected but featured convenient amenities like a multi charging station for mobile devices (no Lighting connecter for newer Apple OS devices). My only complaint was the breakfast menu at Trace seemed a little pedantic. Otherwise an enjoyable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not up to par with Westin Resort/Hotel In my previous experiences with W Hotels in the past, which was usually for a special occasion or anniversay, the manager/customer services have always emailed me or contacted me prior to arrival or at the very least, AT arrival, and asked if we were celebrating anything special. This W Hotel NEVER asked me a thing. I was pretty disappointed, and would have stayed at the Westin up the street had I know that there wouldnt be anything "special" added customer service at the W. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay attentive staff, pleasant decor, conveniently located, hip vibe September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W puts the W in Wow I selected this W property last Fall for a January show at the convention center across the street. When I made the reservation I did not know that I would be a SPG Platinum by year's end. I was really surprised and excited to be upgraded to a Cool Corner room which is very suite like in its size and amenities. I work hard at earning and maintaining elite status in the SPG loyalty program and it is a great feeling to be rewarded for my effort. Thank you W San Francisco! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Chic First timer at the W in San Francsco, and I'm thoroughly impressed. Not only did they go above and beyond my expectations, but they continued to greet me with a warm smile and acknowledged me anytime I made eye contact. The atmosphere is similar to that of a Virgin America flight, which makes it feel like they were gearing for a younger, more affluent market. Service was excellent. I'd definitely come back, although I didn't get a chance to try any food downstairs. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun night in SF This is a great place for a girls getaway! The bar has dancing at night and the chocolate Martina's are spectacular! Because it offers great nightlife, it was a little noisy at night. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Top-of-the-Line W Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: This property has the uber-chic design and fabulous artistic sensibility that one expects from a W but with the service standards and attention to detail of a grand hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: We used a Suite Upgrade Certificate and we assigned a Fantastic Suite - and it was! In-room amenity was a lovely fruit arrangement. We left too early to enjoy the Platinum Breakfast but did appreciate the complimentary Coffee in the Lobby. THE ROOM: 27th Floor, two bathrooms, six pictures windows (including in one of the bathrooms!) overlooking SoMa, whimsical art and beautiful design...what’s not to love? LOCATION: Next to Mario Botta’s masterpiece Modern Art Museum, seconds away from the Moscone Center and the Metreon...this is the heart of SoMa. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Everthing! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Nothing! January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I was very excited to be staying at a W hotel for the first time since they have such a great reputation but excitement turned to disappointment. First thing walking in the door I noticed that the carpet in the room was stained and wrinkled, not a good first impression. Then I noticed that the art work in the bathroom was covered in dust and, worse, a long dark hair. Ewww! The next morning I was disappointed to find that there was no coffee maker in the room. The second night of my stay was Halloween and there was a huge, loud party in the hotel lounge. I was staying on the 8th floor and I could hear the music in my room. Since I was in San Francisco for work, not play, this was not terribly amusing. Overall, I was really surprised and unimpressed with this hotel and would not stay here again, even if my employer pays for it. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet charges and room facility While checking in, Priya told me Internet was paid for by the convention room block fare and then when I told the staff at checkout it should be removed, they said I was wrong. I said, please check with Priya and they refused. He also said other attendees at the convention had the same confusion. Also, why is there not a coffee maker in the room even if it was just to heat some water? (San Fran location on Mission St, across Moscone and Chevys) May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected The hotel is at a great location with easy access to restaurants and a Whole Foods is only 2 blocks away. The staff upgraded me to a corner room because of my Starwood membership status. That was a huge bonus! September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed As an SPG Platinum I must say any recognition is minimal at best. No room upgrades, room not ready, I am not even asked about the Platinum amenity, breakfast or points at check in. Rooms are not cleaned well. Found debris all over. To call a room spectacular that looks at metal beams is absurd. Check in and check out are very very slow. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is outstanding From the valet service to the bar to the housekeeping staff, the service was outstanding! All our questions were answered, a fabulous recommendation for dinner was provided (Alexander's Steakhouse) and when we checked out but left something in our room, it was not a hassle to get a key card to go back up and retrieve it. The room was cozy and quiet and the view was incredible. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful "date night". January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out When we checked out I told the clerk we had used a bottle of water. She said "do not worry about it" and did not include it on our bill. When I got home I received an email from W San Francisco with a revised invoice with a charge of $6.52 for the bottle. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Card Issues This hotel is fantastic. Comfortable and classy at the same time. It has some flaws though, namely in their key cards. I had 8 over my 4 night stay this weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, but that can't make up for the 5 min I spent trying to open up my door every evening bc the door would never register my key card. Unfortunately, a problem like that is the only thing that will stick out in my mind about the hotel :/ March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but great stay We stayed just a single night, though wish it would have been longer. The staff was extremely helpful on check-in, upgraded to a corner room with great views on request. The newly remodeled rooms are tastefully done, though slightly eclectic in some ways (to be expected from the W) and felt surprisingly spacious. It should be noted the sliding bathroom door does not afford much in the way of privacy to the rest of the room if that's a concern. February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property in a good location! Your typical, hip and trendy W property in a good location just south of Market. Bar scene VERY cool and sheik. Staff at reception quite friendly and service was good. The rooms are a bit small but I had a good view so no complaints. Bed was a bit soft as I prefer a firmer mattress. Perhaps mattress needed replacing.Also, of the 4 pillows, only ONE pillow was down/feather and my preference is documented on file as "down or feather." Not a huge big deal, but nevertheless a slight subtraction here with respect to housekeeping. Bathroom quite small but nicely appointed. Weak water pressure, and would have liked a shower with more pressure. But overall it was a nicely appointed and comfortable room, with excellent staff attitude. I'd recommend for sure, and would give it 4.25 stars if I could. Very good hotel, simply not "over the top" 5 star. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, lots of amenities The spectacular room was very spacious with great work and relaxation spaces. Terrific bathroom with good lighting and lots of room for my things. I had a 16th floor view of the Bay Bridge which has a light art exhibit for the next two years. The only thing that needs improvement is that the carpets need to be cleaned. I moved a side table and was shocked at the difference between the clean carpet under the table and the dirty carpet elsewhere. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The W is conveniently located, easy access to all the tourist destinations. There's an Acurate car service at he hotel, with a reservation, a driver (in a brand new Acura) can drop your party off within a 3 mile distance to the hotel, they do not pick up though. I thought the room and bathroom looked a bit dated, but the service was pretty awesome! We did not care for the room service food, didn't care for the oat meal, and pancakes we ordered. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy and Loud W Hotels all seem to be very modern with style and theme. The croud seems to be the late 20's and thirtys. Nevertheless a nice hotel, with a cool and hip crowd. The front desk/check in area is small and confusing. Hotel bar area is very loud and busy, especially at night. Rooms, small and clean, I would expect more elegance for the rates charged, but it is SFO... Staff is hit and miss, some great and some not so great. Overall a good hotel.... October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas I have stayed at many W's throughout the us and this one ranks almost at the bottom. The upgrade to a spectacular was cramped for 2 double beds. The hotel was almost empty as it was Christmas but they upgrade was miserly. The restaurant was very good but the club atmosphere is dated and the music was really loud. I most recently stayed at Ft. Lauderdale was awesome-there is no caparison in terms of accommodations. This hotel needs updating. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel and location. I always love staying at a W Hotel. Staff is wonderful, attentive, and very accommodating. My only challenge is not providing complimentary wifi in the room. In today's world you should be offering wifi throughout the entire hotel. I hate being nickel and dimed and at W prices I expect complimentary wifi. August 13, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>