W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima requerida

Para reservar habitaciones, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Francisco - Too much construction When booking this hotel via spg site there was not an indication of the construction that was happening around the hotel or at the property. Due to this, the experience in Downtown San Francisco was very challenging. The make shift gym was in a small space covered with white tent. Condition was crammed, and very sub par to W/Starwood standards. Construction around the property while it is out of your control, it would have been better to receive notice about this. At minimum recommend it being reflected in the room rates for guest. The staff on site was very understanding to help accommodate a room change immediately. Our original room was very dark due and look directly into the construction zone. Fortunately staff helped improve our location which we appreciated very muhc. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience @ W San Fran Beware of the 'complimentary' bike rentals. Bikes are not maintained and a flat tire left me stranded 4 miles from the hotel. Hotel staff did not appropriately or effectively respond to this issue. Also there is extremely noisy construction going on next to the hotel - even on Saturday and Sunday starting around 8am. Hotel will claim that they have 'no control' over the noise. While this may be true, when one is seeking a weekend relaxation getaway, being awoken my jackhammers and drills at 8am on a Saturday and Sunday is not my idea of serenity. Daily room rates should be adjusted for the inconvenience. I will not stay at the W San Francisco ever again, in fact I checked out early from what should've been a 7 night stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to W Hotel Standard. Over the past 5 years, I stayed at many (> 10) W Hotels over Asia and US. Sadly, W San Francisco ranked last in my book... As ambassador level SPG member, I had not been disapponited often. The entire stay experience in W San Francisco had a feel and quality of a category 3 SPG hotel. The room was very small, air in the room was stale, lobby has no character of typical W Hotel. Breakfast was uninspired... One thing is helping W is its staff: from reception to parking, most of them are excellent and helpful employees. Just the hotel itself is below average. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Decor. Courteous Staff. This hotel has all the markings of a modern contemporary style. Welcome mats on the elevator for each time of day was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a little smaller than I expected but featured convenient amenities like a multi charging station for mobile devices (no Lighting connecter for newer Apple OS devices). My only complaint was the breakfast menu at Trace seemed a little pedantic. Otherwise an enjoyable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel San Francisco I have stayed at the W Hotel in various cities and always had a great experience. Sadly The W hotel in San Francisco really needs to be refurbished - the throw pillows in my room had clearly never been cleaned, there were stains on the carpet and the decor was very dated. Dinner at Trace was extremely disappointing - there was a lamb dish served that was shredded and pretty tasteless and the service was sub par to say the least. The saving grace was the service at the bar which was super but I will not be staying at this property again..... April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group stay from PDX I booked 8 rooms at the W for a conference being held in San Francisco. The hotel was the perfect location, just blocks from the conference center, shopping, and nightlife. We were disappointed that the hotel advertises having a pool and fitness center. In reality the pool and hottub are closed and are being removed, the gym is really a few cardio machines located on a outdoor terrace covered by tents. I was offered a guest pass to swim at a neighbor hotel but I wish these details were disclosed before check in. Great staff and very helpful service! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by central & fun We were very impressed when they gave us a $50 comp for breakfast after putting us in a different room than we requested. overall the staff was more friendly & we liked the changes of the duvet cover & the hotel decor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greathotel Great rooms, great location! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, funky hotel in a great location! I was in San Fran for a business meeting, but stayed behind in order to hang out and visit and old friend. I got a high room and great view of the Bay Bridge (with light show at night). The staff was nice, responsive, and cheerful. I ordered room service my first night in town by using the W mobile ap on my iPhone...the process was flawless and my meal was delivered to my room in under 20 minutes. The chef even included a special dish for me to try at no additional cost. Great experience... I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel... awesome stay...staff was great, view amazing, bar was okay...a little slow. Highly recommend the concierge Gordon...really appreciate him! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! My stay at the W couldn't have been better! Caesar at the front desk is an amazing asset to the Starwood hotel and the W. He was warm and helpful each time he assisted us. The concierge were all wonderful as well, from making change to proving clear directions to places and for many other things. Fresh fruit, newspapers, hot chocolate, and my favorite, the Friday afternoon Moscow Mule shots available in the Main Lobby were great surprises that I enjoyed! The room was nice with big windows opening onto the city. The beds were very comfy. The room was outfitted with a variety of beverages, the regular, and then splits of patron, makers mark and vodkas! All in all the stay was relaxing, fun and easy!! I highly recommend a stay at the SF W hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Asked for a few extra face washes, and they left a half dozen in the room before I checked in. Thanks! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff at a great location! Wonderful staff, highly dedicated. We had a 2 week business event and all my 30 people gave me an excellent feedback. We had people from Germany, Switzerland and other US states. Central location with wonderful ambiance. Cool bar with again lovely bar staff serving all kind of international drinks. The daily meeting location showed a perfect set-up. Food quality & presentation excellent. Every little wish was fullfilled in 2 min. Manager's were all time nearby to help for any kind of questions. Great experience - we will come back, promised! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of construction next door! I had a very unpleasant stay at the W recently. They are apparently doing some construction right next door. There was a note on the bed apologizing for the closed pool and gym. It was a little bit of a bummer, but fine. But no where did it say pardon the noise and not once did a staff person mention there may be noise in the morning. I had a 10:00 AM work meeting and was looking forward to sleeping in a bit since the hotel was so close to my work. But no - I was awoken to the sound of construction at 6:50 AM! It was beyond ridiculous! I was so upset and spoke with the staff at check out and they did nothing to make up for it. I would never stay there again just for that reason. I don't appreciate that kind of non-responsive customer service. What ever happened to the guest coming first?! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need some refresh the hotel's bathroom needs some refreshments. please remove bath curtains and install a shower. it's more hygienical. breakfast included in the package was very poor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was so knowledgable and friendly. My daughter got sick and everyone was so nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful guest service The staff at this hotel was very attentive and catered to our every need. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and overall vibe of the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the W I stayed here recently for one night because I like the location of the hotel. Bedroom decor was nice and peaceful and the room smelled really good. The pool and hot tub are small but are nice. I do not like however how they charge for every single thing. Parking is very expensive if you decide to do the valet option, so we decided to park in the nearby garage. The minibar inside the room is very expensive (prices were listed thonso no surprises there) but apparently they charge tax on the items. Also apparently you are charged for local calls from your room even though it's in the same city. The hotel also has many taxes making my total bill very very expensive. It's a nice hotel and convenient but don't think I'd be staying there again anytime soon. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff - Clean but oldish rooms Love the vibe here. Rooms - are spacious with good views and very clean. The rooms are a little run down with chipped paint, older furniture, loose wallpaper, but still okay. Bathrooms are large and amenities rule People here are great. Awesome customer service. Special shout out to Marlene at the front desk. Professional, super kind, and really made me like this place. The pool was closed and the gym was temporary. Wished management told me this when we booked. Disappointed there. But all else would recommend. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel rocks. Very swank, upbeat, and hip atmosphere. Great lounge downstairs. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. This is one of the best W properties in the US. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable yet trendy and fun I have stayed in a few W Hotels in the past, but this was my first time at the W in San Francisco. Very impressed with the attentiveness and friendly nature of the staff, as well as the stylish yet comfortable room. The Bliss Spa was great (as they normally are), and very relaxing. Location was perfect so I could get to most of downtown San Francisco easily, Finally, I was very impressed with the recognition I received as a SPG Platinum member. They really made me feel appreciated and valued. I will definitely stay here again. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Moscone and convenient This is great place to stay if you have a meeting at any of the Moscone facilities as it is across the street. There is also easy access to Yerba Buena, shooping and restaurants. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful retreat in the middle of the City We were in town for the SF Marathon and were thrilled with the W Hotel's location for the event. The hotel exceeded our expectations once again. Start to finish it was an outstanding experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by construction The construction next door is an eye sore, should better accommodate patrons to higher floors until construction makes some headway. Could not leave my windows open since I was within very close range with the workers (e.g., cranes). Also construction started early in the day. Noise level quite evident. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met the W standard This hotel was nice.I was a little concerned on reading some negative reviews. The staff were OK, not overly nice as perhaps they could be for the class of hotel, but perhaps the area is not none for great service. The beds were lovely of course. We had two rooms, and they were able to get us right next to eachother, with a nice view of the bay bridge. one thing, one of the rooms was missing some of the decor elements - throw pillows for window set and color pop decorative blanket at end of bed. These were really important since the room is otherwise minimalist with little color. I recommend to the hotel that each room remains decorated as the designer intented. On a final note, the spa was great. The signature Bliss 75 massage with parafin foot treatment was spectacular. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Staff are rude and not thoughtful in solving problems. Very little communication across service providers leading to multiple delays. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious, Professionl, Welcoming ... Cool! The staff is excellent. Every staff member wants to please and make your stay the best ever. They all succeed. The front office personnel are extraordinary. I wish I could remember all of their names: James, Ximena, Natalie, Marlene; Alex at the Concierge's Desk and the other concierges that I can't remember; the bellhops and doormen are full of vibrancy and smiles and are so willing to "make your day," and they certainly do! Extraordinary hotel with an extraordinary staff!!! Thanks!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor management of services/collaboration on reservations, etc. When I made the reservations, I made reservations through the website, and I asked for specific things such as late check-in, late check out, putting all charges on my account instead of my guest's account. I asked that the guest not be asked for his credit card. He was asked for his credit card, and I had to speak with a manager to insure all of this was annotated on his record, and they still asked for his card. Didn't seem like the reservations and the hotel itself were in sync with each other's systems. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced Although I knew there would be a minimal parking rates, they are extremely high and unfortunately was never given amount of parking until we arrived. When I asked what my other choices were of where to leave our vehicle, they said there really was none. If I would have known, flights were cheaper than parking for us; I would have flown. Water pressure for the shower was non existent; I was told they are a "green" facility. For the amount of the room I should have received water pressure and or free parking. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Good stay. You have beautiful & new public spaces. It would be nice to see the room decor match the public spaces. July 27, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>