W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour effectuer une réservation.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W Experience" something pretty Wonderful! My Husband and I would like to say thank you to the entire W San Francisco Team! We had the pleasure of staying with you during our wedding over the Memorial Day Weekend! So many of you guys just went out of your way to welcome us and make us feel so very special during our stay! From the wonderful card and surprise at check in, to the kind thoughts and gifts in our room, to the Living Room staff, to the Trace Team who made our dinner so very special! You all are just awesome individuals who truly care about your guest! It shows in your action and attention to so many details! You guys "get it" when it comes to service and it really shows in your actions! After 20 years I got to finally marry the man I love! It was only natural that we trusted and believed in our "W Family" to help us celebrate this event! Tom and I have been long W fans and we understand and appreciate the W difference! You guys truly made our trip so much more special and we just cant thank you enough!! I would also like to give special thanks to Gordon who provided assistance with our reservation and truly welcomed us to the W San Francisco! Thank you all, May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Checked in and told car service was available. When we tried to use, we were told that we should have booked ahead of time as it was 4th of July. Then told there would be no problem for next day and again service was booked when we tried to use. Difficulty finding concierge on duty and had to get info on nearby cafe from luggage assistant. When asking concierge for info and assistance, we felt like we were low priority. Room was nice but walls "paper thin", had trouble sleeping. Hotel wanted $5 for bottled water in room. No coffee service in room, no soda or water machine in hotel. Called valet 20 min. early for car and had to waited another 15 though car was parked in front of us. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious, Professionl, Welcoming ... Cool! The staff is excellent. Every staff member wants to please and make your stay the best ever. They all succeed. The front office personnel are extraordinary. I wish I could remember all of their names: James, Ximena, Natalie, Marlene; Alex at the Concierge's Desk and the other concierges that I can't remember; the bellhops and doormen are full of vibrancy and smiles and are so willing to "make your day," and they certainly do! Extraordinary hotel with an extraordinary staff!!! Thanks!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your in GREAT hands When I checked in, I had larygitis from lectures at my clinic for the new year and playing santa. I am a doctor with a large practice. The woman that checked us in noticed my ailment. She was courteous and efficient. We were upgraded to a corner type suite.(nice). Within 15 min. of check in, there was a knock on the door. Your checkin desk woman sent us up a tea tray with Earl Gray and honey for my throat. That is above and beyond. She deserves "kudos" for her kind act and all your staff. We travel a lot on the lecture circuit and my clinic and I will ALWAYS stay at the W in SFThe restaurant Trace ,your restaurant, was our Christmas dinner..superb!! Thanks again for such great service. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel San Francisco I have stayed at the W Hotel in various cities and always had a great experience. Sadly The W hotel in San Francisco really needs to be refurbished - the throw pillows in my room had clearly never been cleaned, there were stains on the carpet and the decor was very dated. Dinner at Trace was extremely disappointing - there was a lamb dish served that was shredded and pretty tasteless and the service was sub par to say the least. The saving grace was the service at the bar which was super but I will not be staying at this property again..... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Decor, Comfort It was one of my best hotels that I ever stayed at and I would recommend this to everyone that I know. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved everything at this hotel! I did a last minute reservation and got a good deal online. Even though i'm an employee at another starwood property, the rate was fabulous for me! I got to check in with Alex at the front desk, and he was definitely preofessional and kept me entertained! Very polite and showed consideration! Loved the restaurant TRACE! i had the steak with spinach i believe it was served with, but it was amaziinnggggg!!!!!!!! They have two bars in the hotel and a very modern look! I can't imagine anyone saying anything negative about this hotel! it definitely met my expectations and i would love to visit again!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel if you dislike noise Loud music plays in all public areas of the hotel, day and night. This includes the lobby, restaurants, breakfast area, and even the pool and hot tub area. It is impossible to have a conversation with a colleague in any of these areas. It's really overwhelming to be met with loud music downstairs as early at 6:30 a.m. I had to brace myself each time I walked through the lobby and fled outside as quickly as possible. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Heard a lot about W hotels and how wonderful they are but I'm definitely not coming back after our experience. Stayed for one night with my husband and child at the W hotel in San Francisco over the Memorial Day Weekend. First, the hotel's parking structure was under construction making the wait for valet parking long. When we got into our room we requested for a crib. The crib took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our room. The bed looked clean but the carpet looked dirty. The television's pictures were not clear, and we did not see any tv guide. The charger that was provided located on the desk for iPhone 5 was cut with the wires exposed. During check out it took valet 45 minutes to locate our car. The first car they brought did not belong to us. When we did get our car we were not offered any h.elp with our bags even though we were carrying 5 bags and a baby. Our car idled in the driveway for another 15 minutes waiting for cars to maneuvered out of the way by valet. We ended up being late to the Giant's Baseball game. My husband being an active Navy Sailor did not enjoy his Memorial Day Weekend. All the service that we got from your hotel sums up to the repetitious phrase "We're sorry about the long wait" May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for frequent travelers! I am a platinum SPG member, I booked this room months in advance. Upon check in, no upgrade, no late checkouts and no lounges, no free breakfast, NOTHING! Their answer was due to Oracle World we cannot help you or provide ANY Platinum benefits / perks. Room was super small, took 30 mins to check in and took forever to use the elevators as load of people would get on without a key and would ask to use my key to get them to the floor, I was not one to let non hotel guests get on!!! Not a good hotel, looks good from the outside but crammed and dingy on the inside. VERY LOUD entrance and bar area. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is where we stay every time we travel to San Francisco--ever since it has opened. The location is excellent. Central & close to everything. It has the modern, eclectic, cool design sensibility that one finds in W hotels. The rooms are comfortable and get plenty of light. The check in staff is generally friendly, polite and efficient. The valet service is equally so--although I must mention that the valet entrance is a little tight and tricky unless you are used to it. The bar lounge area is comfortable and lively. The gym is great. It has a Bliss spa which is fabulous. And most importantly, this is a doggie friendly hotel like all W hotels. We will always stay here when in San Francisco. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room -- great location -- less than mediocre in-room dining Overall, the room was great, and I really appreciated the towncar transportation Wednesday evening. However, the next morning I was on a fairly tight schedule, and when breakfast room service didn't arrive until 8:30 a.m. (was supposed to be there at 7:15), I was less than pleased. Furthermore, the negative experience was compounded by the fact that the food was cold and rubbery (coffee was good, however, I didn't have time to enjoy it). On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, and because of that, and because of the excellent quality of the room, I would stay at the "W" again. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I have stayed twice in this hotel... once for business and once for pleasure. Both times I received exceptional service. All of the employees I have encountered at this hotel go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that your stay is above par. I have stayed in other hotels in the city and The W is by far the best. The rooms are so comfortable, you hardly feel as if you are in a hotel at all and the Bliss bathroom amenities are awesome! Within walking distance of everything including Moscone Center, Union Square, and even a Giants game!! Love this place and can't wait to return. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to W Hotel Standard. Over the past 5 years, I stayed at many (> 10) W Hotels over Asia and US. Sadly, W San Francisco ranked last in my book... As ambassador level SPG member, I had not been disapponited often. The entire stay experience in W San Francisco had a feel and quality of a category 3 SPG hotel. The room was very small, air in the room was stale, lobby has no character of typical W Hotel. Breakfast was uninspired... One thing is helping W is its staff: from reception to parking, most of them are excellent and helpful employees. Just the hotel itself is below average. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere but filthy room. I love the decor and vibe and the staff were great. But my room was nasty. I assume kids stayed there before me and housekeeping just didn't notice the slime left behind. The clock radio knob had what I hope is chocolate all over the dial. Next to the bed was sticky residue from a drink. I put my iPhone in that before I noticed it. Near the light switch in the bathroom, the door frame is really sticky. Found that while feeling for the switch in the dark. And there's something on the toilet seat. I got a washcloth and tried to remove it - but it wouldn't come off after 5 minutes effort. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by N ice but wifi issues My one night stay at the W was nice and met expectations. My only challenge was I was unable to login to my internal vpn which was key because I needed to do work. Overall the staff was top notch, help me print tickets to the Giants game, were quick to get my bags and willing to help me get a cap. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less than I expected from The W On the whole the experience was average. Staff was friendly but seemed a little inexperienced. I called down for a pot of hot water and a tea cup. 30 minutes later I was sent an electric tea kettle that didn't work. I called down again and was transferred to in room dining. 30 minutes later I had to call again. Finally after 75 minutes I received a pot of hot water and a tea cup. And this is not specific to this particular W, but all of your hotels have *terrible* ironing board pads. They are hard and wrinkled making it virtually impossible to iron anything. When I travel I usually need to touch up a couple of items and it's incredibly frustrating to not be able to accomplish this quickly and easily. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Three night stay, four ladies in a two-bedroom room in San Francisco. Loved the location, could not have been much better! Staff recommended a great sushi restaurant (Sanraku) at the Metreon. In-room mini-bar, room service, and restaurant prices severely overpriced...find food elsewhere. Lobby located next to busy/loud night club, felt like a goof coming downstairs to use WiFi while the club raged on right beside me. Chose this hotel because of large discount, couldn't imagine paying what that hotel was asking as full price, although probably similar all around the Convention Centre. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The W San Francisco is still a nice hotel, but it does need to a decor update. Staff is very friendly and inviting. That's one reason I keep coming back. And if you live a contemporary hotel, the W is the place to stay. Moreover, the hotel is centrally located if you're interested in shopping, visiting museums, and exploring the city. It also has a Bliss Spa, which never disappoints. Lastly, although, getting to the freeway can be a pain in San Francisco. The freeway is easy to access from the W. Just head, west on 4th Street. For this trip, freeway access was a driving factor. My husband and I stayed in the city to celebrate his birthday, but needed easy access the next morning to get to work at a decent hour. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service This is a cool hotel with a lot of great features (e.g.. car service), but what makes this hotel stand out is the care and attention they take with their customers. I had a couple of special requests with my booking that I emailed to Kristi (the executive assistant to the general manager). Those requests did not have to be honoured...but they were. In fact, I even received a very thoughtful and generous surprise in my room...to make things even more special. Thanks, Kristi...you really made the stay at W San Francisco one of the best experiences I have had with SPG hotels. Cheers! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for Wicked, Wild, Wow and Wonderful! Way to go .... We absolutely loved our stay here. We had a corner suite on the 12th floor with a great view of the city. The room was so spacious - you could throw a party in it. The staff were incredibly helpful. We requested a late check out and our request was acceded to without any ado. The hotel also has a great chauffeur service free of charge where they take you to designated areas within the Bay Area. So whether you want to go shopping or out to dinner, you can be picked up and taken there in style and comfort. The hotel is busy and happening and there's an all round good feeling about it, not to mention its close proximity to the shopping area and the Museum of Modern Art bang next door. We can't wait to return. . September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday My daughter, girlfriend and I flew to San Francisco for a weekend to celebrate a birthday. The staff at the W helped to make this an unforgettable occasion by: 1) facilitating an upgrade to an Extreme Wow Suite -- amazing room, with amazing views (my daughter chose to sleep on the window sill to be close to the city lights)...we were extremely wowed) 2) obtaining a gift for my girlfriend from the local Paul Smith store 3) decorating the rrom with my girlfriend's favorite flowers (which aren't that common) Thanks to everyone at the W for this, especially Gordon and Cora. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bar food! Great staff After checking in, my friend and I decided to wait for another friend at the bar on the main floor. While waiting, we decided to have a seared tuna salad. We both thought it was excellent and not overpriced. The staff is cheerful and accommodating and often went out of their way to assist us during our three day stay. The room also had the best electronics connections and chargers that I have ever seen at a hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style & substance For downtown San Francisco, The W is a strong combination of comfort, functionality and style. the staff is naturally friendly and the facilities allow you to feel special. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by October San Francisco Stay We recently utilized this facility for a 3 day Business Workshop. The hotel room, the conference rooms and service were of the high standard that I have experienced from the SPG group before. I was however very disappointed in the service in the Lobby Bar. On more than one occassion the service was slow, the staff was sluggish in movement and I didn't see the same energy and focus to customer service that I witnessed everywhere else in the facility. I am not one to complain - but felt it should be noted. I am a dedicated SPG member and look forward to my next stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality I was completely won over by the staff and standards. From arrival to checkout, we were met by friendly and efficient service. Valet parking, bell hop, front desk, housekeeping, w/w line, bar, spa, restaurant: every single person was personable and professional. My room was impeccably clean and well appointed. The food in the restaurant was incredible, and in SF the standard is high. And even though my SPG account had lapsed, I was greeted like a regular. Loved my snack tray. I had avoided W hotels for the last several years as being too cold and snooty. I am back. December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat Loyalty Members Like Gold Beautiful hotel however did not have rooms ready for me or another gold member. Regular guests were being checked in and we were told to wait because our room was being cleaned. Left hotel for a couple of hours and came back and our room was still not ready! After waiting longer I insisted on seeing a manager who checked my family and I into a room immediatley. As a gold member I expect to get better service from a hotel, certainly not worse! I was told by another gold member that if booked on points it it Starwood's policy to only allow members on their lower floors!!?? Why not give the best to people who routinley spend money with Starwood? Very disapointed in Starwood's attitude towards guests in their loyalty program. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group stay from PDX I booked 8 rooms at the W for a conference being held in San Francisco. The hotel was the perfect location, just blocks from the conference center, shopping, and nightlife. We were disappointed that the hotel advertises having a pool and fitness center. In reality the pool and hottub are closed and are being removed, the gym is really a few cardio machines located on a outdoor terrace covered by tents. I was offered a guest pass to swim at a neighbor hotel but I wish these details were disclosed before check in. Great staff and very helpful service! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but not an A+ A nice funky hotel but there were a few items that detracted from our stay: - the W was the only hotel of the very many in which we stayed which actually charged for wireless access. A stranger can walk off the street and use the wireless in the living room for free, but paying customers cannot even get free wireless in their rooms. This is amazing. This type of "tight" penny-pinching behavior is the very reason many people change providers. - the shower/bath valve in the room (2604) did not work properly - the fitness centre was smelly and very poorly ventilated - the pool temperature is too low, and given the limited alternatives (e.g. no saunas and one hot tub which was always full) this area was of little/no use to us January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience @ W San Fran Beware of the 'complimentary' bike rentals. Bikes are not maintained and a flat tire left me stranded 4 miles from the hotel. Hotel staff did not appropriately or effectively respond to this issue. Also there is extremely noisy construction going on next to the hotel - even on Saturday and Sunday starting around 8am. Hotel will claim that they have 'no control' over the noise. While this may be true, when one is seeking a weekend relaxation getaway, being awoken my jackhammers and drills at 8am on a Saturday and Sunday is not my idea of serenity. Daily room rates should be adjusted for the inconvenience. I will not stay at the W San Francisco ever again, in fact I checked out early from what should've been a 7 night stay. October 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>