W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour effectuer une réservation.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel if you dislike noise Loud music plays in all public areas of the hotel, day and night. This includes the lobby, restaurants, breakfast area, and even the pool and hot tub area. It is impossible to have a conversation with a colleague in any of these areas. It's really overwhelming to be met with loud music downstairs as early at 6:30 a.m. I had to brace myself each time I walked through the lobby and fled outside as quickly as possible. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for frequent travelers! I am a platinum SPG member, I booked this room months in advance. Upon check in, no upgrade, no late checkouts and no lounges, no free breakfast, NOTHING! Their answer was due to Oracle World we cannot help you or provide ANY Platinum benefits / perks. Room was super small, took 30 mins to check in and took forever to use the elevators as load of people would get on without a key and would ask to use my key to get them to the floor, I was not one to let non hotel guests get on!!! Not a good hotel, looks good from the outside but crammed and dingy on the inside. VERY LOUD entrance and bar area. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is where we stay every time we travel to San Francisco--ever since it has opened. The location is excellent. Central & close to everything. It has the modern, eclectic, cool design sensibility that one finds in W hotels. The rooms are comfortable and get plenty of light. The check in staff is generally friendly, polite and efficient. The valet service is equally so--although I must mention that the valet entrance is a little tight and tricky unless you are used to it. The bar lounge area is comfortable and lively. The gym is great. It has a Bliss spa which is fabulous. And most importantly, this is a doggie friendly hotel like all W hotels. We will always stay here when in San Francisco. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room -- great location -- less than mediocre in-room dining Overall, the room was great, and I really appreciated the towncar transportation Wednesday evening. However, the next morning I was on a fairly tight schedule, and when breakfast room service didn't arrive until 8:30 a.m. (was supposed to be there at 7:15), I was less than pleased. Furthermore, the negative experience was compounded by the fact that the food was cold and rubbery (coffee was good, however, I didn't have time to enjoy it). On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, and because of that, and because of the excellent quality of the room, I would stay at the "W" again. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I have stayed twice in this hotel... once for business and once for pleasure. Both times I received exceptional service. All of the employees I have encountered at this hotel go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that your stay is above par. I have stayed in other hotels in the city and The W is by far the best. The rooms are so comfortable, you hardly feel as if you are in a hotel at all and the Bliss bathroom amenities are awesome! Within walking distance of everything including Moscone Center, Union Square, and even a Giants game!! Love this place and can't wait to return. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The W San Francisco is still a nice hotel, but it does need to a decor update. Staff is very friendly and inviting. That's one reason I keep coming back. And if you live a contemporary hotel, the W is the place to stay. Moreover, the hotel is centrally located if you're interested in shopping, visiting museums, and exploring the city. It also has a Bliss Spa, which never disappoints. Lastly, although, getting to the freeway can be a pain in San Francisco. The freeway is easy to access from the W. Just head, west on 4th Street. For this trip, freeway access was a driving factor. My husband and I stayed in the city to celebrate his birthday, but needed easy access the next morning to get to work at a decent hour. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere but filthy room. I love the decor and vibe and the staff were great. But my room was nasty. I assume kids stayed there before me and housekeeping just didn't notice the slime left behind. The clock radio knob had what I hope is chocolate all over the dial. Next to the bed was sticky residue from a drink. I put my iPhone in that before I noticed it. Near the light switch in the bathroom, the door frame is really sticky. Found that while feeling for the switch in the dark. And there's something on the toilet seat. I got a washcloth and tried to remove it - but it wouldn't come off after 5 minutes effort. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less than I expected from The W On the whole the experience was average. Staff was friendly but seemed a little inexperienced. I called down for a pot of hot water and a tea cup. 30 minutes later I was sent an electric tea kettle that didn't work. I called down again and was transferred to in room dining. 30 minutes later I had to call again. Finally after 75 minutes I received a pot of hot water and a tea cup. And this is not specific to this particular W, but all of your hotels have *terrible* ironing board pads. They are hard and wrinkled making it virtually impossible to iron anything. When I travel I usually need to touch up a couple of items and it's incredibly frustrating to not be able to accomplish this quickly and easily. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Three night stay, four ladies in a two-bedroom room in San Francisco. Loved the location, could not have been much better! Staff recommended a great sushi restaurant (Sanraku) at the Metreon. In-room mini-bar, room service, and restaurant prices severely overpriced...find food elsewhere. Lobby located next to busy/loud night club, felt like a goof coming downstairs to use WiFi while the club raged on right beside me. Chose this hotel because of large discount, couldn't imagine paying what that hotel was asking as full price, although probably similar all around the Convention Centre. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things have changed... I've had the pleasure and privilege of staying in W Hotels since early in 2002. I've been to the San Francisco location three times and have spent over a dozen nights in Seattle. For whatever reason I remember my 2003 stay in SF to have been much nicer than our recent stay- May 2014. All of my visits have been in a Fabulous King Corner room. First I want to mention that I think Starwood has made a mistake pulling the small CD player from the rooms. In times past when entering the room the lighting would be set and the signature "W" CD playing. I loved it. Since sometime around 2006 that device has been pulled and one has to use the television/dvd combo to listen to the disc. Unfortunately that requires leaving the television on while listening. The light from the screen ruins the atmospheric ambience of the room as well effects the views. It's also a bit of a challenge finding the correct input setting with the remotes given. I'm fairly tech savvy, but it still took me a few minutes to complete the task. I made mention of this in Seattle. I was told to put a towel over the screen. Our last stay was in room 2202. Upon entering the room I immediately noticed as to how dirty the windows were. Pretty bad. I never remember that being the case on any of my stays past. One of the windows also had a broken seal- dirty between panes. A while later we found that housekeeping had apparently missed stocking the bathroom with bath towels. After contacting ~WW~ two towels were brought up to the room. I thought two was a little ridiculous being that almost every female I know uses two towels. After coming back from diner, I decided to grab some time on the internet. I immediately found the $14.95/$19.95 daily charge. I mean really? I can understand paying for non essential items used in the room, but internet? My first thought was this will be my last stay at a Starwood property. I had elected the "Green Service" which I thought meant that towels hanging up would stay and that the sheets wouldn't be changed. Later the next day I found that by selecting it we'd lost all services to the room. Not even the coffee was replenished. I immediately changed that mistake. I will say that after having the room serviced everything with exception to the windows was clean and in the order I was accustomed to. Note: Initially the room wasn't as clean as in times past. I also noticed that the towels provided were well worn and not at all plush. On a positive note, the staff was very attentive and helpful. Back to the internet, I might suggest if you feel it's necessary to charge, allow a basic 1.5 service free and charge for high-speed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service This is a cool hotel with a lot of great features (e.g.. car service), but what makes this hotel stand out is the care and attention they take with their customers. I had a couple of special requests with my booking that I emailed to Kristi (the executive assistant to the general manager). Those requests did not have to be honoured...but they were. In fact, I even received a very thoughtful and generous surprise in my room...to make things even more special. Thanks, Kristi...you really made the stay at W San Francisco one of the best experiences I have had with SPG hotels. Cheers! June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as splendid as usual I hate to write this because I am a very frequent guest at the SF W, love the people there, and have been treated royally over the years. Working in SF, it has been my home-away-from-home. As recently as a week ago, Claudia Nuta sent to my room a lovely cheese/cracker/nut tray after there had been a service mix up...greatly appreciated. But this week my stay, while fine overall, had a few bumps. First, the welcome desk computer at the W continues to list me as a Gold Starwood Preferred Member, not Platinum, which I am. A minor irritant, for sure, but I've asked to have this corrected repeatedly, without anything happening. I do prefer to be in a high-level floor with corner room to the right of the elevator, like -17 or -14 series. Not this time; I got 2803, which was fine, except I also had no tea service, as I request, the room telephone malfunctioned, and the TV remote control didn't work. I was able to get a replacement remote control so that I could operate the TV. On my 2nd day there, I ordered green tea and received it, and I did get my morning newspapers both days, per my hotel profile requests. So it was, as I noted, an okay visit overall, but this series of minor irritants made my stay somewhat less special than usual. I'm hoping it was an exception. I sincerely do hate to be a complainer because you folks have been great, but after 170 nights there +/- over the life of this hotel, I am spoiled and expect near perfection! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure Fantastic and comfortable rooms. I had an excellent sleep and good service from the staff. The gym is under construction which isn't ideal - but overall this is my first choice of all SPG hotels in SF. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for Wicked, Wild, Wow and Wonderful! Way to go .... We absolutely loved our stay here. We had a corner suite on the 12th floor with a great view of the city. The room was so spacious - you could throw a party in it. The staff were incredibly helpful. We requested a late check out and our request was acceded to without any ado. The hotel also has a great chauffeur service free of charge where they take you to designated areas within the Bay Area. So whether you want to go shopping or out to dinner, you can be picked up and taken there in style and comfort. The hotel is busy and happening and there's an all round good feeling about it, not to mention its close proximity to the shopping area and the Museum of Modern Art bang next door. We can't wait to return. . September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday My daughter, girlfriend and I flew to San Francisco for a weekend to celebrate a birthday. The staff at the W helped to make this an unforgettable occasion by: 1) facilitating an upgrade to an Extreme Wow Suite -- amazing room, with amazing views (my daughter chose to sleep on the window sill to be close to the city lights)...we were extremely wowed) 2) obtaining a gift for my girlfriend from the local Paul Smith store 3) decorating the rrom with my girlfriend's favorite flowers (which aren't that common) Thanks to everyone at the W for this, especially Gordon and Cora. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Everyone at the hotel greeted us with a smile and was very accommodating. It was a pleasure to be around the hotel staff and I would definitely stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group stay from PDX I booked 8 rooms at the W for a conference being held in San Francisco. The hotel was the perfect location, just blocks from the conference center, shopping, and nightlife. We were disappointed that the hotel advertises having a pool and fitness center. In reality the pool and hottub are closed and are being removed, the gym is really a few cardio machines located on a outdoor terrace covered by tents. I was offered a guest pass to swim at a neighbor hotel but I wish these details were disclosed before check in. Great staff and very helpful service! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by October San Francisco Stay We recently utilized this facility for a 3 day Business Workshop. The hotel room, the conference rooms and service were of the high standard that I have experienced from the SPG group before. I was however very disappointed in the service in the Lobby Bar. On more than one occassion the service was slow, the staff was sluggish in movement and I didn't see the same energy and focus to customer service that I witnessed everywhere else in the facility. I am not one to complain - but felt it should be noted. I am a dedicated SPG member and look forward to my next stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality I was completely won over by the staff and standards. From arrival to checkout, we were met by friendly and efficient service. Valet parking, bell hop, front desk, housekeeping, w/w line, bar, spa, restaurant: every single person was personable and professional. My room was impeccably clean and well appointed. The food in the restaurant was incredible, and in SF the standard is high. And even though my SPG account had lapsed, I was greeted like a regular. Loved my snack tray. I had avoided W hotels for the last several years as being too cold and snooty. I am back. December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat Loyalty Members Like Gold Beautiful hotel however did not have rooms ready for me or another gold member. Regular guests were being checked in and we were told to wait because our room was being cleaned. Left hotel for a couple of hours and came back and our room was still not ready! After waiting longer I insisted on seeing a manager who checked my family and I into a room immediatley. As a gold member I expect to get better service from a hotel, certainly not worse! I was told by another gold member that if booked on points it it Starwood's policy to only allow members on their lower floors!!?? Why not give the best to people who routinley spend money with Starwood? Very disapointed in Starwood's attitude towards guests in their loyalty program. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but not an A+ A nice funky hotel but there were a few items that detracted from our stay: - the W was the only hotel of the very many in which we stayed which actually charged for wireless access. A stranger can walk off the street and use the wireless in the living room for free, but paying customers cannot even get free wireless in their rooms. This is amazing. This type of "tight" penny-pinching behavior is the very reason many people change providers. - the shower/bath valve in the room (2604) did not work properly - the fitness centre was smelly and very poorly ventilated - the pool temperature is too low, and given the limited alternatives (e.g. no saunas and one hot tub which was always full) this area was of little/no use to us January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience @ W San Fran Beware of the 'complimentary' bike rentals. Bikes are not maintained and a flat tire left me stranded 4 miles from the hotel. Hotel staff did not appropriately or effectively respond to this issue. Also there is extremely noisy construction going on next to the hotel - even on Saturday and Sunday starting around 8am. Hotel will claim that they have 'no control' over the noise. While this may be true, when one is seeking a weekend relaxation getaway, being awoken my jackhammers and drills at 8am on a Saturday and Sunday is not my idea of serenity. Daily room rates should be adjusted for the inconvenience. I will not stay at the W San Francisco ever again, in fact I checked out early from what should've been a 7 night stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the W Excellent stay w/ the Family in one of the W suites this past few days. Only issue was w/ the pool closure. Always took advantage of the pool / spa as one of the few hotels in SF with such an amenity. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice ambience from both the staff and the atmospherics of the hotel, a pleasant place to stay. great location. you should have free wi-fi in the rooms and get with the program, though, you're the hub of the silicon universe! I didn't love going down to the lobby every morning to check email and I'm too cheap to pony up for in-room wifi thanks for a great stay; the staff is really friendly and helpful April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Comfort and Great View Upon checking in the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Great view!! Location was perfect for walking to the SF Giants Baseball game. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greathotel Great rooms, great location! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay beautiful hotel convienent to SF attractions,excellent resturants, shopping and nightlife. Staff is very attentive and onsite facilities are fun and entertaining. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! My stay at the W couldn't have been better! Caesar at the front desk is an amazing asset to the Starwood hotel and the W. He was warm and helpful each time he assisted us. The concierge were all wonderful as well, from making change to proving clear directions to places and for many other things. Fresh fruit, newspapers, hot chocolate, and my favorite, the Friday afternoon Moscow Mule shots available in the Main Lobby were great surprises that I enjoyed! The room was nice with big windows opening onto the city. The beds were very comfy. The room was outfitted with a variety of beverages, the regular, and then splits of patron, makers mark and vodkas! All in all the stay was relaxing, fun and easy!! I highly recommend a stay at the SF W hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, funky hotel in a great location! I was in San Fran for a business meeting, but stayed behind in order to hang out and visit and old friend. I got a high room and great view of the Bay Bridge (with light show at night). The staff was nice, responsive, and cheerful. I ordered room service my first night in town by using the W mobile ap on my iPhone...the process was flawless and my meal was delivered to my room in under 20 minutes. The chef even included a special dish for me to try at no additional cost. Great experience... I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff at a great location! Wonderful staff, highly dedicated. We had a 2 week business event and all my 30 people gave me an excellent feedback. We had people from Germany, Switzerland and other US states. Central location with wonderful ambiance. Cool bar with again lovely bar staff serving all kind of international drinks. The daily meeting location showed a perfect set-up. Food quality & presentation excellent. Every little wish was fullfilled in 2 min. Manager's were all time nearby to help for any kind of questions. Great experience - we will come back, promised! February 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>