W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgezeigt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poorly run! So poorly run! We have stayed at many W hotels, and this is by far the worst! We had a reservation for 2 nights and checked out after the first! First they place this dirty germy stuffed animal of an alligator on our bed! The sheets are ratty and worn. The tile they use in the entry is so slippery your shoes have no traction, then they brilliantly use this tile in the shower, which was so slippery we had to put a towel on the shower floor not to kill ourselves. Service: if you can get through on the phone to order be enrages to your room it takes over an hour. They gave us no turn down service in our room. There room service for breakfast isn't hot as its brought up only on a tray. After we went down to check out they billed us for the one night. The next day they are sending us a new bill for 2 nights! I call them, they ask me to speak to a mgr....I am on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up! I can go on forever! Needless to say this matter finally got cleared up after several emails and more attempted phone calls. They ruined my next day. I paid the charge for the first night, but quite honestly when it's all said and done they shouldn't have charged us at all. I have never written a review before but they stupidly asked me for a survey! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite? Oh YES! This is my second stay at the W Fort Lauderdale and it was a great experience. Upon check in I was greeted by the SPG Ambassador, Ryan, who welcomed me to the hotel and gave me his card. I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite on the 21st Floor. It was a very amazing room with a large hallway entrance and then the rest of the room was all windows. There is also a large wraparound balcony from the bedroom over to the living room which gives you a wonderful ocean view. What a view! The room was well maintained. I love waking up in the morning and having a full view of the outside. It puts me in a good mood and if you stay here the combination of the hotel and the view will do the same. I’m back in the area next week and also have a reservation at this hotel. Of course I will post another review to let you know if/how my experience differs. The only downsides were that I wanted to order the pulled pork empanadas for lunch but was told that they are no longer available even though they are still on the room service menus. Also, past 6pm the doors opposite the main entrance are locked and you are supposed to use your key card to get in and mine never worked so I always had to go though the main hotel and cross the bridge to get to the room elevators. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the hotel but hated our hotel room I love W hotels and was very excited to stay at this location in Fort Lauderdale. The pros were the chic hotel ambiance, staff, valet, the incredible view and amenities. The hotel staff was excellent, attentive and provided very quick service when needed. The cons were the hotel room. We stayed in a Spectacular room and it was far from it. Starting off with the room layout and the open bath/shower with no privacy...I'm talking NO PRIVACY. It's really awkward when you are staying with your older parents in a room like this. =) Next the sliding doors to the balcony are extremely noisy opening and closing. Speaking of noise, the walls are paper thin so you can hear other hotel guests opening/closing their balcony doors as well as their conversations. The closet doors are huge, awkward and noisy too-they reminded me of dorm room closet doors. If it's not the balcony doors you are hearing being opened and closed, it's the closet doors. The flat screen TV was way too small for the room. I would guess it to be a 27-30 inch screen. I think that when you are a in a luxury hotel room, you should have a luxury hotel sized TV. I would recommend that IF you are going to stay at this W Hotel location, you should upgrade your room or you are going to be very unhappy. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the W Brand But My only issue with this hotel was that during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned twice. Each time we had to go to the front desk after 2pm to let them know our room was not cleaned. We were never told the reason why our room was skipped over those two times. We left the room by 10am each morning, had breakfast and hung out at the pool or the patio, giving enough time for the room to be cleaned. At 2pm room was still not cleaned. While we appreciate the staff making sure we were taken care of while they got the room cleaned, we were still upset that it happened twice. Once is acceptable but twice is questionable July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra-Cool FLL Address Truly an inspiring design concept property in a perfect position along Fort lauderdale’s finest stretch of beach. As SPG Platinum I received an upgrade to what virtually amounted to an apartment in the Condo tower. It was beautifully-furnished in the hip W-style and featured a full kitchen, 6-seater dining area, two flat screens and an over-the-top open plan bath with an oversize tub in the bedroom. Two balconies and full floor to ceiling windows afforded a spectacular view over the ocean and inter-coastal. Both pools are beautiful ad were raging with “scene” - I love the private cabanas all around the perimeter. The platinum breakfast benefit was more than generous with a USD25 allowance at a continental buffet. Additionally I received Sparkling Wine and strawberries in my room which was a very nice touch. This hotel participates in the green program allowing guests to forfeit housekeeping in exchange for 500points bonus - I did but still got a very adequate tidy up service and turn-down in the evening. I had a particular purchase to make and no time to make it - I asked for the assistance of the concierge and it was efficiently and satisfactorily dealt with. The only low marks were for cleanliness in that the fridge had an awful mildew smell and there were fingerprints all over the dining room table when I arrived. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poorly run! We have stayed at many W hotels, and this is by far the worst! We had a reservation for 2 nights and checked out after the first! First they place this dirty germy stuffed animal of an alligator on our bed! The sheets are ratty and worn. The tile they use in the entry is so slippery your shoes have no traction, then they brilliantly use this tile in the shower, which was so slippery we had to put a towel on the shower floor not to kill ourselves. Service: if you can get through on the phone to order be enrages to your room it takes over an hour. They gave us no turn down service in our room. There room service for breakfast isn't hot as its brought up only on a tray. After we went down to check out they billed us for the one night. The next day they are sending us a new bill for 2 nights! I call them, they ask me to speak to a mgr....I am on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up! I can go on forever! Needless to say this matter finally got cleared up after several emails and more attempted phone calls. They ruined my next day. I paid the charge for the first night, but quite honestly when it's all said and done they shouldn't have charged us at all. I have never written a review before but they stupidly asked me for a survey! Do yourself a favor, if you love W hotels, stay in South Beach, it's gorgeous and runs like clockwork! October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Our one night stay was a first anniversary gift from a friend that wanted our experience to be a nice one. I don't believe it was what our friend had expected. 1. Difficulty putting the gift together. 2. The gift was supposed to include a welcome platter or gift upon arrival. There was not. 3. Difficulty making reservation. 4. Waited 2hrs to get into room 5. At checkout, we were charged for our room. 6. Waited to longer than was promised to get car. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great service We thought the W Ft Lauderdale was a really beautiful hotel. The service was outstanding except for the waitress at the pool who chose to ignore our group of four. There was also a yapping dog at the pool even though the signs say" no pets allowed". We met one staff member on the elevator who was very helpful and even gave us his card and said to call him if we needed anything. The room was very nice and the view was great we could see both the ocean and intercoastal waterway looking south. The shower openess took us by surprise, but we got used to it. I really enjoyed the fact the mats in the elelvator changed greetings during the day. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service I asked for extra tissues because I had a cold and used all the tissues in the room. Not only did they bring two boxes of tissues, but they were delivered lightening fast. The next thing I know the front desk called to see if the tissues had been delivered. They also said that they were sending a bowl of chicken noodle soup and a selection of teas; complimentary of course. The service was impeccable our entire stay (3 days). We were attending a conference just up the street at another high end hotel during the day and there was a remarkable difference between the two. The other hotel could not hold a candle to the W's service. It was painfully obvious. We couldn't wait to get back to our hotel where we knew things were managed well and our needs were met......and expectations exceeded. One suggestion. Upon check-in, the Welcome office should mention to guests that the West pool is quieter and less crowded than the East pool. If you're looking for tranquility, go West. If you're looking for lots of people watching, great drinks, lively music and an energetic atmosphere go East. You can't go wrong at this hotel. It's the first time I have stayed at a W hotel, but certainly not the last. I'm hooked! Oh! and don't forget to buy one of the plush white alligators on your way out. You can only get them at the W Ft. Lauderdale. I was told they are not sold online or at any other W Hotel. Happy Travels! November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the W in Ft. Lauderdale many times since it opened. The facility is starting to look tired around the edges, especially in the rooms. However, it remains the best SPG property in the Ft. Lauderdale area. On this particular stay, my A/C went out. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. Engineering concluded that the motor was broken and offered to assist me in relocating. I was checking out in a couple of hours and said it wasn't necessary. Nevertheless, I called the front desk and spoke to Sparkle about possibly staying another night...was there availability...could she set me up with a nice room... She didn't call back. When I was leaving I left my business card with a front desk person and asked that it be given to the manager on duty so he could give me a call. Again, I mentioned the A/C being out and my desire to stay another night if I could have a different room. No call. Finally, later that day (12/18/12), as I was in Miami trying to decide if I should return to the W in FLL or head to an SPG property on Miami Beach, I called the W again and got Sparkle. Her only offer of customer service was for me to make a reservation and that she'd arrange an upgrade. I was hoping for more. Not looking for a free room or even a discount. Maybe free valet parking or a drink coupon. Anyway, the hotel is very nice, but it's seen better days. I plan on returning and hope my next experience will be better. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax by the sea We had a great time! All-in-all with a positive result, only a few "buts": We preferred staying at the calm pool at the West Tower, the main pool almost is a big party allday long ... :-( Staff is excellent and very helpful especially the guys at the concierge desk; breakfast is something to avoid: small choice, served on plastic plates and expensive ... ther are better places around. Every night party at the bar ... so the connected reception front desk is a very noisy place to be avoided! August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Travelers As business traveler, I can't rate this very highly. 1) Room comfort: only 1 chair to sit in and it was too low to be a desk chair. Trying to use this room (which was shared with another business associate) was uncomfortable for the lack of desk & proper seating. The Bath/shower area was uncomfortable as well since there was no real privacy for showering or dressing. OK if you're on a honeymoon but for business travelers it was awkward. Lighting in the vanity area was very poor for shaving (men). Female co-workers mentioned an inability to apply makeup due to dim lighting. There was a "night light" feature above the headboards that prevented room darkening as the light remained on at all times with no apparent way to turn it off ... No free coffee or internet service. There was an annoying price tag on everything in the room starting with a $45 stuffed alligator on the bed. Too much clutter on the room vanity: snacks, drinks, magazines. 2) Staff : For the most part, we found the bar and serving staff generally surly and uncooperative. It seemed an imposition to request a spoon or another fork if it interrupted their primping and playing on their cell phones. 3) room cleanliness, The sliding door to the WC concealed a gross collection of hair and filth. If the staff would come into the area and close the door to clean, this filth wouldn't be missed. 4) food options seemed limited for such a large facility. Beach access requires crossing a busy divided highway. Would make me nervous with kids ... September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by buy the maid a vacuum I stayed at the W in Fort Lauderdale this weekend, November 8th-10th. I chose the W because I was looking for a world class experience for my wife’s 50th birthday. I live locally and could have just had a party at my condo just 6 miles north of your location, however I chose to treat my wife to an experience. The evening of the eighth was her actual birthday so I arranged a surprise party in the room. Everything was fine except one of my guests spilled a drink on the wood floor. No big deal we wiped it up. The next morning before housekeeping came in I cleaned up as best I could stacking the empty beverage bottles neatly in a beer case gathering all the trash and putting everything neatly together in the corner of the room. I even lightly wiped down some of the counter tops. My wife went out for the day and I went to work. When I returned Saturday evening I was shocked to find my feet sticking to the floor by the refrigerator. Then upon further inspection the confetti from her surprise party the night before still lay on the floor. I spent a lot of money to stay 2 nights just 6 miles from my house and I did more cleaning than the housekeeping department. I was so disappointed that I do not know what else to do. i work for a Mercedes Benz dealership and surely expected a world class experience just as we deliver to our clients on a daily basis. I also find it insulting that after spending top dollar for a room I had to actually pay $31 PER DAY. For parking, yet if I go to the bliss spa for a massage I can get a ticket validated to only have to pay $5 for however long my spa day may be. My opinion is that you should review that policy for future business. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun - Winter Getaway We just got back to the Boston area late last night and are so sad we had to leave! We stayed at the W for 7 nights using points. As a gold member we were upgraded to a Spectacular Room with views of ocean and inter coastal. Great room; however, I knew suites were potentially available so after 2 nights I called to see if any were available. As we were traveling with small children (5 and under) we needed the kitchen and dining areas. I was able to upgrade to a 1BR suite for a reasonable upgrade charge (would've been great if it was "free"; I was not notified that taxes would be additional, which added another $10/night to the nightly upgrade charge) - this was a spectacular suite though (had pretty much everything we needed)! Whatever/Whenever was very attentive to our requests whenever I called; I believe Sparkle helped us get the upgraded suite. Similar views to other side of building. Food/drinks at Steak 954 (dinner & breakfast) was fabulous and lunch/drinks at Wet bar were great too - try the tuna tacos, YUM! There should be a sign or someone covering the smaller pool though so folks know they can still order poolside. We did use the phone to call in an order (after asking if service was available at Wet West). I do have to say that I was not a fan of WHEELS. I'd much rather have a park my own car option. We rented a car for the week and $34/night to park is excessive, in my opinion - in total it's almost as much as the weekly car rental rate!! I was really contemplating not renting a car for this reason alone. There are no other options… Most of the time the car was ready for us, but on at least 2 occasions they forgot to bring it down, which defeats the purpose of calling ahead, especially when you have kids in tow. The Boarding Pass tablet is key upon day of departure - very nice feature. All in all, I would definitely visit again, perhaps not with a car though! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a short trip I enjoyed my stay at the W. I usually go to Miami when I'm in Florida but wanted to try something different. I'm glad I did. This hotel was really a great choice. You don't even have to leave the hotel. Its right across the street from the beach and is within walking distance from restaurants and shops. As with most beach hotels, you can rent a beach chair and cushion for about $20 per day right on the beach. I would recommend bringing cash for that. Steak 954 was an excellent restaurant with great service. Pool was relaxing and fun at the same time. The room was a perfect size and the Bliss toiletries are a nice plus. I would stay at this hotel again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay Loved our stay at the W. Wonderful suite, everything was great. Only complaint is that we had to ask 3 times to get our second room made up into a king bed from two sofa's. In their defense, I was given extra reward points for the inconvenience. Highly recommend, we purchase via Jetblue getaway. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful. Just came back from our wonderful stay at the W in Fort Lauderdale. Before we arrived the staff was already accommodating to our needs? Late check in? No problem. Babysitter? Great recs from them. Late checkout? No problem. We hadn't even gotten there but they already took care of our greatest needs. I will say it was very difficult to find the hotel because you are looking for a three foot "W" on the ground while all the other hotels have large lettering on the outside walls of their establishment so your line of vision needs to change to see the sign at night. The room was very comfortable with the exception of the bathroom. I busted my hip on the bathroom counter getting into the shower which surprises me that I managed to hit a target that didn't have enough surface area to hold my BR items. However, I am upset with myself that I brought my toiletries from home! Had I known Bliss products would be offered I would have skipped it all! (Thank you, thank you, thank you - I am a bliss fanatic!). There is however a lack of privacy in the BR. a tiny curtain and some blinds seperate the BR from the rest of the room. There is no provacy and with a four year old who likes to play peek a boo - it's not cute! Nothing in Fort Lauderdale is ON the beach so you'll have to walk across the street to get there which is no big deal. We did go for a dip in the pool which was on the cold side. I do have to say the professionalism of the staff is something to be commended. I've spent my time studying and working in hospitality and found myself overly happy with the staff here. They do great work! THis is really a great hotel to try. I definitely would say that if you are coming to Fort Lauderdale that you should try this place. The food, the staff, the location, is ALL phenomenal. I just wish I got to try that darn spa! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel for special occasions My partner and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate a special occasion and the staff completely exceeded expectations. Bianca was a total rockstar and made sure the room was decorated with flowers and a bottle of champagne upon arrival. We didn't expect this at all and it was such a nice surprise. Our room had a phenomenal view and the beds were to die for. Only comment (one that is outside of the hotel's control) was that I was surprised by the number of kids in this hotel and by the pool. I generally think of the W as more of an adults-only space, so hearing kids running around the hallway and yelling at the pool was a bit of a detractor. However, definitely not something that would deter me from staying here in the future. Thanks again for everything Bianca! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place for a BFF weekend!! I have stayed at several W properties (San Diego, Dallas, Barcelona) and used the facilities at several others (Miami, Washington DC, New York Times Square, Seattle) This hotel offers almost, everything I have come to expect from the "W" brand. Its sheik design is on a grander scale than most W Hotels I have visited (with the exception of Barcelona) giving this property more of a resort feel. It's beach location (across the street but, at W it all about the pool anyway) is perfectly situated within walking distance of all the typical beach front shopping and dining options you find in most beach towns. It's also only a few minutes cab ride from "Los Olas" where you can experience the best upscale dining, shopping and night-life this affluent play ground has to offer. My one consistent complaint about this property (I have stayed here 4 times and I probably won't go back for a while) is the staff. I prefer Ft Lauderdale to South Beach because it is less pretentious. Ft Lauderdale offers a more mature, laid back experience than the bright lights, big city, youthful excess of South Beach. But not this place! The front desk and the pool staff must have spent a lot of time in South Beach because they have the same "your lucky to be here" and "I'm to good to serve you" attitude you find regularly there (Just my opinion of course). Someone should remind them that service is about making people feel comfortable and important especially if they are not! The best service you will find here is at thier signature 954 Steakhouses (Great place! ) and from the valet guys who always seem to make me feel welcome and are happy to help in anyway they can with my requests (I always seem leave something I need in the car). Overall this is still a great place to stay for a weekend at the beach with your friends, just give as good as you get from the staff and have a great time enjoying all the amenities this property and this exciting city have to offer. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, comfy rooms, and amazing views! I stayed here recently for a corporate function for my work. When I arrived, their was some sort of mix up with my reservation. Bobby was extremely helpful and solved the problem immediatly and even upgraded my room! Bobby went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure that I had the best possible room with an amazing view. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the hotel and his outstanding personal service! I will most defeniatly be staying here again and will be referring anyone I know who is staying in the area. Five stars!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good for Platinums I concur with all the other reviews I've read online. They don't care about Platinums, barely acknowledge it, and play the upgrade games typical of spg properties not honoring the policies. A quick review: Wife and I stayed over New Year's weekend last week. Booked the standard king room. Emailed 2 weeks ahead of time to nicely ask to keep us in mind for an upgrade if available upon check-in. The hotel NEVER responded. Now, that's poor form. We show up at the hotel to check-in, first they try to give us a twin room- not the King I booked. Now, I understand it is a very busy weekend so I wasn't expecting much in terms of upgrades, but I did ask. Sure, the man at the desk says, gives me one of those 'you've been upgraded' key holders. We go to our room. It's probably one of the worst in the hotel. Now to be fair, it is what we booked and they are quite busy, but I find it hard to believe they can't find a Plat guest a room better than a non-view room on the 7th floor? I told the front desk I was not impressed and we could check in later if that would help -- they said, well maybe we can find something on a higher floor later tonight? -- But at that point I was done wasting my time arguing with them. If they choose not to respect this spg rule, as others have posted online, then so be it .This is NOT a beach property. There is a public beach across the busy street, but the hotel does not provide towels, chairs, umbrellas etc. -The pool is very nice, but be prepared to fight for prime chairs starting at 8am -The pool bar food and drinks were great-- though tough getting reliable service -The free coffee in the lobby is a nice touch -A family sitting next to us at the pool had their room broken into in the middle of the night while they were sleeping! They had a low floor with a patio and people broke in and took all of their wallets, money etc. -- and the TVs off the walls! Now, to be fair, the hotel seemed to have good security. Overall, it's a 'fine' hotel. But this is not one of the best W's. It's basically just a Hotel with a trendy vibe. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing service I have to say that the W Fort Lauderdale truly exceeded my expectations. The staff was so attentive from check in to check out. They upgraded me when I checked in and acknowledged my SPG lifetime gold status. The room was amazing with an ocean view and gigantic wrap around balcony. The Bliss Spa was excellent and STEAK was fabulous, especially the live jelly fish tank. I would recommend this W to any and everyone visiting the Fort Lauderdale area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WOW! fter staying at this property during a spring business trip I decided to return with a friend in October. The first few nights of our SouthFlorida trip was in South Beach (a weekend conference) and we stayed at another well known top end brand hotel. The last night of our trip we decided to stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale and it beat our experience in South Beach hands down. From the moment we checked in with Demi at the front desk, to our experience with the valet when we left, every element of the stay was perfect. So much so, that we decided to book a return 6 night stay before we left! We returned to the W Fort Lauderdale the week before Thanksgiving and checked in with Andrew. Although our room wasn't ready, Andrew made sure we were comfortable hanging out in the Living Room and even gave us a couple drink coupons to help pass the time. We opted to hang out on the terrace outside the Living Room where there are beautiful views of the Atlantic. When we got to our room we were thrilled with the enormous balcony and the perfect ocean front view from both the living room and the bedroom (the Fantastic Suite). The balcony wraps around the room and must be one of the largest in the area. The room was clean, well appointed and offered amazing views from all angles. I do recommend this room to everyone! Even though our stay was during an incredibly windy period, we made the best of things between the hotel's two pools. The east pool overlooks the atlantic with great views. It is the larger pool and has a very fun vibe. The west pool is a little more private and offers a much more laid back feel. We enjoyed both. We also enjoyed in-room dining daily as well as dining in the on-site restaurant, Steak 954 (amazing!). The in-room dining staff has to be amongst the best in the industry, and our waitress at Steak 954 was first class! My review wouldn't be complete if I didn't recognize the incredible front desk staff-- Andrew, Joe, Brian and Demi. Each was incredibly friendly and spoke throughout our visit. Demi even remembered us from our visit a month prior. If you are staying in Ft. Lauderdale I strongly encourage you to try this property. You'll be glad you did! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Weeks of Relaxation and Good Times My friend and i had a great time in florida for 2 weeks. We chose to stay at the W in FTL because of its beach front property and ease of access to nightlife and the business we had to conduct in west palm beach and miami. We could not have been more pleased with the property...everyone from the valet, the front desk and the pool were excellent. We lucked out with the weather for August and we ended up by the pool almost everyday for hours on end. The pool is great with the exception that some of the chairs were broken and alot of the padding was pushed in or somewhat abused. I highly recommend the mojitos poolside, they are addictive and the lunch was not bad at all either. The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable space wise. I highly recommend the ocean view it makes all the difference and they are at the end of the hall so there is the least amount of noise on top of that. My only complaints about the room is that they were clean with inconsistency...but nothing that would make you complain. They other thing is that there was minimal light in the room...usually i am not one to say anything about that but its dark when night falls. I didnt really eat at the restaurants except for the pool bar but the food was great. Drinks and food were reasonably priced for south florida and def the see and be-seen atmosphere. The valets were great...the whole group was awesome. Efficient, courteous, timely, and well informed. Always had a good recommendation on spots to visit, always easy to strike up a convo with , and that helped make the $30/day parking a little easier to pay. Special shout outs to: Maha at the Poolside bar...you were great...watching you walk around all day while sipping on mojitos made it easier to get out of bed. Alex at the Poolside Towels as well...always nice seeing you and thank you for setting us up everyday by the pool (W Hotel needs to get you guys some fans out there)...Jay Jay in the valet...thank you again for the late night conversations and always taking care of us. And Nante (chk spelling) in housekeeping...for handling our complaint quickly and keeping the room clean after all our mess. We look forward to our next visit hopefully soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive My overall rating for the W Fort Lauderdale Hotel was somewhere in between good and excellent. What set this hotel apart for me was the attentiveness of the staff and the "whatever/whenever" perk. I want to mention specifically, Jay from the concierge desk. He made a potentially bad review and stay, into a memorable vacation for my family. Long story short, he overheard an unpleasant conversation I had with a staffer from the front desk, pulled me aside and made sure my needs were met. He also assisted my family with other needs throughout our stay. He was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Way a Hotel Sould Be! First of all, my girlfriend and I are young vacationers so to say the least we dont always recieve the best service. At the W in Fort Lauderdale... Service and attention to detail was impeccable! We were offered so many complimentary extras that we felt we were just as important as the owners of the exotic sports cars parked out front. The Cool Corner room was amazing and the view was gorgeous. I could go on and on about this place. And a special shout out to my Friend Jaun, who sent a Champagne set-up to our room to congradulate us on anniversary! Like I said, this place gives you that little extra that makes all the difference September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Fort Lauderdale I am a local and stay at the W Fort Lauderdale at least 4-5 times a year because it has to be hands down the best hotel experience out there. The most impressive person from our stay was Dervin Webb who checked us in upon our arrival. He gave us an upgrade to the most spectacular room ever! He was as sweet as can be and an overall professional. The only negative that I have and this is not the first time is the service at the pool. Very poor... August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I love the W Fort Lauderdale because of it's great customer service. The staff goes above and beyond to meet all of your expectations. I love hanging out at Wet the atmosphere is alive and fun. My favorite part of this hotel is when you walk in the lobby the W has the best aroma, it relaxes you instantly. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but service and cleanliness needs work We went for an extended weekend getaway and it turns out there was an air show that weekend so it was quite busy. That wasn't a problem, but service was not on par with other W hotels. We were at the pool and my wife went to the room to change and returned only to be stopped by security who was blocking access to the pool to keep non-guests out. She politely showed him our room key and he put his hands up telling her to wait as he needed to check his list as if this were some nightclub for teenie bopper wannabes. I stepped up and said it was my wife and at first he acted as though he didn't believe me until I gave him our names and room number even though she already did the same. My wife complained later to the management about such unprofessional treatment of a guest and they really didn't see, to care, We understand it was a busy time with the air show, but this was a bit overboard especially when we showed our room keys and I was already in the pool area and confirmed it was my wife and we gave our room information. The food is good but way overpriced. There are no vending machines so don't expect to grab a soda anywhere unless you use the mini bar and pay 4 times the reasonable cost for a half size bottle of soda. The room bath fixtures were in poor shape and this is with an upgrade due to our SPG status. The look is trendy and chic like you would expect at a W however and the bed was comfortable. The overall room was nice with the exception of the cockroach we found scurrying inside the closet. We reported it on checkout and they were nonchalant about it, but apologized that we saw it. After we pressed questioning about what they would do to be sure the room is cleaned, they said they would notify housekeeping and have them close the room to get rid of more potential roaches. Overall, the place is a good property, but it seemed like the staff were more interested in trying to act like the place is a nightclub instead of a fine hotel establishment. When you pay the high rates to stay there, you should expect better service. We will stay there again and will hope this was a one-off experience,but if treated this way again, we would never return. Also, the valet service is nice, but they don't always bring your car up to you. Sometimes the service pulls the car out from the garage and parks it in a line and instead of pulling it around, they simply hand you the keys to walk across to go and get it. We've never used a valet service like that. Most valets pull the car to the front even in Vegas where they are truly quite busy. Hopefully, they can improve the room cleanliness, condition, and service levels to other W hotel standards. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst service I stayed at this hotel for 5 of my 7 day stay worst service I ever had. Asked for a coffee pot at checking I am still waiting for it, I complained to a manager all he said was sorry after waiting for him for 30 minutes. At checking I waited for 20 minutes before they even acknowledged that I was there even though there was not a line at checking. The only decent people were Wheels valet parking. At the pool we had to get up and ordered our drinks even though the waiters passed by me several times, I guess I didn't look like I belong there. April 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>