W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33304
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel for special occasions My partner and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate a special occasion and the staff completely exceeded expectations. Bianca was a total rockstar and made sure the room was decorated with flowers and a bottle of champagne upon arrival. We didn't expect this at all and it was such a nice surprise. Our room had a phenomenal view and the beds were to die for. Only comment (one that is outside of the hotel's control) was that I was surprised by the number of kids in this hotel and by the pool. I generally think of the W as more of an adults-only space, so hearing kids running around the hallway and yelling at the pool was a bit of a detractor. However, definitely not something that would deter me from staying here in the future. Thanks again for everything Bianca! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Very nice hotel. Great Location and clean! Staff was very friendly. The valet area was a bit crowded. Saturday night we had to wait in a car line up. That could have been an isolated incident. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Booked this hotel ,as a friend highly recommended this spot for fun and sun. Went with my daughters had an amazing time great hotel and the best service in all areas . will recommend this to everyone who asks August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 years and counting as a guest We have been coming to this hotel 2-3 times per year for 5 years. The hotel and accommodations are unique and beautiful, there is really no bad room at the hotel. On this trip we had fantastic service from Sparkle and Bianca Pitt at the front desk. We were disappointed by some of the service and the upkeep of the room. The bedside radio and clock did not function and we called 2x but it was not fixed. There was no lamp on the desk. About 1/2 of the light bulbs in the ceiling of the apartment (tower 2) were out including the lights in the kitchen and behind the bed. Ice is always tricky in the apartments because the freezer turns it into a block of ice so you have to request ice. It is frustrating when you wait 3 hours for ice. If you do not arrive at the beach before 12pm you are out of luck with towels and have to wait at least an hour for a towel or return to the pool to get them. The valet service is always outstanding and quick. There should be more than 1 person helping in the Lounge at breakfast time or you will wait a long time for a bagel that can not be toasted. We will certainly return again because we love this property. Oh and one last thing…it makes us sad that the orange lights on the zen meditation pathway between the 2 towers has 50 lights but each time we come more and more are burnt out :( now there are only 21 that are working 29 are out we counted 3x. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 out of 5 The hotel is great, and facilities are always as expected. However, the only reason I would deduct a star overall is because of the folio. For the last two weeks of my stay, I have once been overcharged, and once had to call and clarify that I was being reimbursed the parking and parking tax as per my corporate rate, because the folio was not clear about the same. The inconsistency is bothersome. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible! After a negative experience with the Westin, I unhappily arrived at the W. While at the W, we encountered Gildas Doucette, who immediately welcolmed us and tried to accommodate us. The hotel was overbooked, and I made other arrangements for the night. I returned to the W the following day after speaking with Jennifer Milagre. Ms. Milagre was very understanding and promised that upon my return, I would not be disappointed. She was indeed correct! We were upgraded to a suite with amazing views. When we returned to the hotel, Gildas was there again to take care of us. He is absolutely amazing! He made our entire stay at the W worth all of the previous trouble we experienced prior to arriving. Gildas is a rare gem. The W is lucky to have him. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, comfy rooms, and amazing views! I stayed here recently for a corporate function for my work. When I arrived, their was some sort of mix up with my reservation. Bobby was extremely helpful and solved the problem immediatly and even upgraded my room! Bobby went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure that I had the best possible room with an amazing view. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the hotel and his outstanding personal service! I will most defeniatly be staying here again and will be referring anyone I know who is staying in the area. Five stars!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Hotel did not have my room ready for the early check in I had requested online. After 2 hours on the beach, the room still was not ready so they upgraded me to a suite. The room was lovely and the staff was helpful and courteous. The property is nice even if a bit affected and the staff is great. All the amenities food, drink, parking, Internet, beach chairs were expensive, but expected at this type of touristy hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best stays at SPG properties I'm staying at the W for 2 months and this was one of my best stays at SPG properties. I travel a lot working and have 120+ stays year to date, but these guys really made my stay pleasant, specially Brian M. and the concierge Julio F. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view everything about this hotel was great. The room was amazing with wiews of the ocean and the service was great. The restaurant Steak 954 was simply the best food I had in Florida August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by greater fort lauderdale great accommodations, beaches and service! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend great dinner at Steak 954 + great weather + fun poolside + comfortable bed awesome stay! In-room bathrooms should have had a door though when the room has more than one bed. If there is just 1 bed then obviously they guests in that room are a couple and would have no issue with an open bathroom but otherwise, I think the bathroom should have had a door for a little more privacy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We booked this hotel for my birthday weekend! As a platinum member, we stay at multiple hotels. The W hotel went above and beyond to make my bday special. Special thanks to the W Insider team - Derek - he is fantastic! Gilda was very polite and courteous with check in and we loved Ray the bartender! Thank you W Hotel for such wonderful customer service! We will be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay I went on a solo vacation to Ft. Lauderdale and chose this hotel for it's proximity to the beach and style. I was largely satisfied w/my stay. I had a cool corner room and the oceanfront views were phenomenal. This hotel is very busy but service is still pretty good. I did have a bad experience at the Spa but this was remedied by the hotel quickly after I made the hotel staff aware. I would certainly stay here again and loved this place! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent customer service The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Anything you need, they are there to make it happen August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place I will stay When I am in Ft. Lauderdale - The W is the only place where I will stay. I love this hotel! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Experience The staff and service were great. Everyone had a smile on their face and were very accommodating. Can't wait to return! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location The W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale has a great location! I've been staying there for years. The staff has improved in quality of service, but the hotel is starting to show its age just a bit. The bathrooms are looking a bit "used". Other than that, it's a great value for being on the beach. If you're reading this and have children, please keep them in control. The W is a young adult hotel, and your children are not the guests' problem. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at this hotel The room was clean, with a beautiful view of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is right on the beach, and there is a nice breeze from the balcony. The concierge gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant down the street, which was delicious. I also enjoyed the Bliss spa products and the spa-like shower and towels in the room - very relaxing! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE W FLL IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH ALL THE AMENTIES ONE DESIRES. FROM THE W HOTEL GROUNDS TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF AT THE BLISS SPA (TONY) TO THE FANTASTIC RECEPTION STAFF ESP. BRIAN MURRAY WITH HIS PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION AND GREAT SMILE THIS W HOTEL IS RAPIDLY BECOMING MY FAVORITE OF ALL THE W HOTELS. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND EVEN ANTICIPATED MY ONE NEED AND HAD A LARGER REFRIGERATOR BROUGHT TO MY ROOM WHILE I WAS OUT SHOPPING! KUDOS AND THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST. BEST REGARDS. MR. ERIC M CARRINGTON August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome!!! We never left the room... It was incredible. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staffs service are great The hotel staffs helped me with all my needs and went above and beyond my expectation August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Great Location This was my first time staying at the W Fort Lauderdale and the hotel met and exceeded all of my expectations. As with all W properties the mix of design and comfort is just right. The location of the W Ft. Lauderdale is perfect for access to the beach (directly across the street) and just far enough away from the bars and nightlife of the 'strip that you can choose how much or little you want to join in. If you are travelling with a group of friends or as couple and looking for a great place to stay check out the W Fort Lauderdale, it is well worth it. Try the Bliss Spa, it's a must do! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the Young This was my first visit to a W, and my initial impressions were favorable. You have to valet park at an additional cost as there is no alternative but the staff were very courteous and responsive. Check in was efficient and as some previous reviews have stated the decor is a little dark. Room was clean and we were given an upgrade at no extra cost. Fortunately there was only my husband and I as the bathroom had very little privacy with a glass wall between bedroom and shower and only a frosted glass door for the toilet. The hotel was very busy consequently the pool area was very busy with load music playing constantly. I realized that most clientele were young adults and I think the hotel caters well for their needs, families with young children were probably not so happy. Having to pay additional charges for chairs and umbrellas on the beach I believe added to the pool being busy and I don't understand why the hotel has to do this. We were told that it was because it was a public beach but we have been to other hotels on public beaches where the facilities were included in the hotel amenities. At night we did have issues with very late noise in the corridors and adjacent rooms, but as the hotel seems to cater for young adults this should be expected. I believe that the hotel should make it clearer about the market that they are catering for. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive My overall rating for the W Fort Lauderdale Hotel was somewhere in between good and excellent. What set this hotel apart for me was the attentiveness of the staff and the "whatever/whenever" perk. I want to mention specifically, Jay from the concierge desk. He made a potentially bad review and stay, into a memorable vacation for my family. Long story short, he overheard an unpleasant conversation I had with a staffer from the front desk, pulled me aside and made sure my needs were met. He also assisted my family with other needs throughout our stay. He was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member. W FLL very unsatisfactory First I want to start off by saying we got to the hotel and was advised that there is only valet parking. The W does not advise you of this. Then when we get to the checkin floor the lines where long. We waited about 2-3 hrs before we got a room when we advised the W what was our arrival time. We were promised that we would be given one of the best rooms in the hotel, come to find out that was not the case and we were advised of this by the manager. I was not given any additional benefits being a SPG gold member and I have travelled to many properties with the SPG network and this by far was the worst. I wrote a review when they sent an email and all i got was a computer generated email saying they are sorry. How sad a big property like that would not do anything for Gold member let alone any customer. The room was dirty when you slide the door for the toilet there was hair and black dust stock on the floor that looked very disgusting. The shower had an awful smell and there was long hair inside the shower. The room was very dismal and just plane and no color to it. It was definitely a bad experience. Many times we went to the west pool and there were no towels that we had to go to the other end to get towels. The room was not what we expected and the view could have been better. We saw not but construction and demolition going on across the street. The room was also not cleaned as it was suppose to be. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting for weekend "staycation" !! We recently reserved two, 2-bedroom suites for a family and friends "staycation". The resort was perfect for us, both in terms of service and overall fun/activities. The tone was set at check-in, when Michelle went out of her way at making us feel welcome, and continued throught our stay. The WET area at the pool was both fun and relaxing, and great service extended by John and Cara(spelling?). Will certainly return and recommend to others! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation The staff was amazing!!! The hotel facilities and room were excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond very impressive, extremely friendly staff. I was in town for the loss of my best friend, so not a vacation for me. The friendly staff and impressive hotels made things a little easier for myself dealing with this hard time. Many serenity places there to just sit and think. Job well done ! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by View was amazing The room we had was a corner room on the ocean and was wonderful. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T00:58:01.726Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_758, tr_758
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>