W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33304
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEAR PERFECT EXPERIENCE As a member of SPG since 1991 and a faithful customer of W Hotels in New York, London, Chicago, and elsewhere, and someone who rarely takes the time to write reviews, I wanted to go out of my way to mention how great my experience was at W Fort Lauderdale. SPG Platinum recognition was great, with a very nice room upgrade but far more important was the outstanding, welcoming service from everyone we encountered at this W. The only complaint was the confusion related to a late 2pm checkout I was assured, but then charged for. (charges were reversed, but only after I noticed it and complained) Otherwise, this was a stunning W experience and when compared to the rare, negative W experience at W South Beach on this same trip, it seemed even more amazing. Great job! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel with air miles. A great hotel in the center of the action, clean. The lobby is very dark but I suppose that is their new age look? I am getting older so I am not familiair with the new fashion trends. We were a family of 6 and we had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, not much from f&b The hotel was amazing and check in was a breeze. The front desk and bell staff are awesome. They even communicated that one of their two pools would be under construction BEFORE I arrived, it made a huge difference to know, and the second pool was equally as impressive. Their restaurant staff is friendly, but a bit unprofessional, being that they are constantly on cell phones and chewing gum. WET West's menu needs serious help. The food is good, but choices are lacking, by day two we had already had everything on the menu. The drink list is in serious need of a makeover, they have all the ingredients to make exciting custom cocktails but relay simply on the old classics that everyone has had. Overall, stay here. For location, facility, and service, you can't beat it. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with exceptions Hotel staff was good , I can personally remember 3 individuals who were excellent , Danny, Alex, and Brian from the wet deck. I can only say they made my stay feel like a million dollars. Very attentive and showed that they really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend I just have to say that I was extremely impressed with the staff at the W Fort Lauderdale! They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect! Thank you Steve, Loretta, Jaques, Emily and Mariano! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual We love the W, but this time we had a few minor issues, like the room getting cleaned late and not having the shampoo, etc., replaced. But the biggest disappointment this time was that our room was apparently right next to the elevator motor! This noise bothered us all night long! In hindsight, we should have asked to change rooms. I don't think the '12' stack should even be guest rooms, unless they disclose at booking that your sleep may be disrupted by the elevator motor and charge less for those rooms! The TV reception was bad in this room also. Local stations came in intermittently, and then we decided to rent a movie (over $20!!) and the movie blinked out a couple of times. So, we're a little sad that this hotel seems to have gone downhill a bit. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by desapointing Was expecting WOW factor and sure didn't get it,, hotel needs maintenance, our suite had spotlights hanging from wires , stain on white chair cover, trays of food on in front of suite door for day ( our neiboor , not us), babys in dypers in the pool, only thing we realy enjoy is the eggs benedicts at restaurant downstairs and the amazing jellyfish tank,, That's it, for 1500$ for 2 night,,, NEVER Again, , April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room, view, location, and staff!! Such a beautiful W hotel! Right when I stepped into the living room, I knew it was the exact vibe that I expected from the brand. The guest room is phenomenal: very comfy bed and modern decor with the W twist. The location of the hotel is unbeatable with the beach literally right by it. My family and I went to steak 954 for dinner and it was great! Overall, every staff we encountered was so welcoming and engaging! I will definitely be back!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The stay was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. de Jesus THe staff was very accomodating and pleasant July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by (Raul) Hotel Manager is Amazing!! The hotel Manager, Raul, is incredible. He goes ABOVE and BEYOND your expectations. He is professional and kind, and ALWAYS makes you feel special. He bent over backwards to take great care of me during my stay, and it made ALL the difference to me. He is the reason I will return to this hotel any chance that I get!! Please do something special for him, as he is a huge attribute to the W Fort Lauderdale and your W brand!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff I stayed at this property recently (over the July 4th weekend) with two friends for a girls' getaway. I can only speak for myself, though I believe we all had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was great and the food was amazing. I also loved that there was a balcony connected to our room. I found the room to be a bit too small and I was not a fan of the peekaboo shower (probably because we were a group of friends staying together and the curtain thing they brought to cover the shower was unappealing). The hotel was very accommodating and permitted us to switch rooms as soon as one became available (there were no rooms with double beds available when we first checked in so we had to share a King sized bed until a double room became available). The hotel property was very dark. There was nowhere to sit outside after dark to read a book-- it was just entirely too dark to do so everywhere on the property, even on the balcony connected to the room. The main pool was a bit too loud and busy for my taste, but the other pool in Tower II was a fantastic getaway from that atmosphere even though there tended to be more children at that pool who would run around and splash, I still found it to be more relaxing. All in all, I had a nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the amenities We loved that we had the option to choose from a quieter pool and one with more action. The balconies and outdoor areas were a big plus. Couldn't have asked for a better view for the fireworks. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just so-so this time This used to be my favorite hotel in Four Lauderdale yet a few things have slipped on this visit. Random hair in the bathroom shower- not clean. 1 water rather than 2 in the room- is this a recent cutback? No cream for coffee in room beside the powder stuff. When you sign up for a luxruy experience this takes away from it. I experienced rude service in the bar during the afternoon when the staff was not busy and we simply wanted to have coffee at one of the tables and have a meeting- The bartenders acted like we interrupted their fun. The coffee was served in paper cups with a side of a big glass of cream - no spoons or anything. I had to ask for the check and again was met with attitude. This was a dissappointment as in the past everyone who worked in the bar was competent and friendly. Long line at the checkout- there was not enough staff. I was bummed. Sorry W. I used to love you...Please address these concerns and bring things back up to par. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge The rating of my recent stay at The W would have been higher if I had a more pleasant experience with the concierge at the hotel. As a retired teacher, I always taught my pupils, that in most situations, if you act professionally you will be treated professionally. But I was not by the concierge at The W on Februart 16, 2014! I will not be returning and spending my money at a hotel where a person on staff does not treat a guest with courtesy and respect! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Staff are great. Staff were exceptionally helpful during my stay at the W last week. Especially helpful were Kelyn Varona, whom I encountered multiple times in and around the lobby. He was very helpful also in getting boxes to my exhibit area. Concierge Herman was also helpful in locating materials shipped to me. Valet parking staff were always working feverishly to ensure guests' cars were brought out in a timely way. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... I can't tell you about the W Fort Lauderdale, you will have to experience it yourself. The staff is amazing!! Enaging, concerned about your needs, professional but personable. This place rocks!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic I have stayed at the W in Fort Lauderdale before and the service just keeps exceeding itself. Raoul, Jay, Julio and Hermano at the concierge at the best . They make everything so easy to access dining reservations , care rental and their knowledge of the area. Makes my business trip so much more comfortable. Also the hotel staff that greeted me. Keyshwan remembered me from my stay in August 2013 and asked where the rest of my family was. Fell like coming home. Also ALex and Allie at the pool side service is phenomenal for the 4 hours of down time I had they made my staff even better. Then there is my personal concierge Victoria Freijtas at home office spg. She is the best. Does all my travel plans. Thank you Victoria. So in other words GRAET EXPIRENCE ALL AROUND!!!! John V June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever...Literally Our stay at the W was beyond phenomenal! It exceeded our expectations in every way. The entire staff at the W was amazingly attentive, professional, and treated us like we were family from the moment we arrived untiil we left. Mario, who checked us in at the Front Desk made sure I was aware of all the amenities that were available during our stay. Bruna and Derrick went out of their way to respond to any and every request prior to arrival as well as while we were there from getting us a room upgrade, burning a CD of my favorite travel song and having it playing as we entered the room; having a snack bag for my 8 yr old daughter and lovely stuff animals; delivering fresh baked chocolate cookies and milk in the eveing, checking on us to see if we were ok; etc. We were so pampered we didn't want to leave. And finally, after our departure mimosas in the lobby, we ate at Steak 954 and at the end of our meal, we received a beautiful fruit platter that said "Welcome Back!" It was a great final touch to an awesome weekend. We were spoiled, we are still talking about how wonderful our stay was, and we are already making plans to come back. In fact, we will ONLY stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale when in the area. Thanks everyone there for making our stay unforgettable! We were truely treated like a Winsider!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my first SPG pick when traveling to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff is exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs are prompt and exacting (including valet). The hotel is in ship shape and serves as a standout for the W brand. Amazing room upgrade as always for Platinum. The Staff is one of the best in the country and a special mention for the GM's Exec Asst Jody D- she is a rock star. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! This was my first time staying a this property, but it won't be my last!!! I enjoyed my time here from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out! I chose this property to relax at and celebrate a birthday. I requested a birthday cake to be delivered to my room by a specific time. That request was met! The cake was awesome! It sounds like something small, but I really wanted to see if this hotel would deliver and they did. I really can't say enough about the staff, my experience, the property, and management. Truly, the only thing I can say that I was disappointed about was the weather!!! I loved the diversity of the staff, and clientele. You get a fusion of upscale, style, culture, youthful energy, minus the stuffiness/snobiness experienced at other high end properties. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay during Labor day weekend. The hotel defiantly lives up to the W reputation. The front desk staff were welcoming and took good care of us. The fantastic suite we checked into was amazing with breathtaking views of the ocean. I highly recommend this room to anyone looking to upgrade from a standard room. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent. The fish tank in the restaurant filled with Jelly fish was a cool touch. Pool area had a great vibe and energy with the DJ spinning in the afternoon. I checked out feeling relaxed and refreshed. The only annoying thing I encountered during the entire stay was when the towel guys would constantly look to steel umbrellas from guest who would go into the pool to give to other guest. If you said anything to them they would give you an attitude for stopping them. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The W Ft Lauderdale is in the perfect location for a fun weekend. The pool is amazing and has close beach access. Great time!! July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W I remember I have stayed at this W multiple times with great outcomes. This weekend I found the staff less than ideal. The one trip I take my wife to try and pamper her I get borderline insulted from many staff that appeared to be badly managed this weekend. Examples started with the valet pulling my car around and leaving it in the rain and handing me the keys and walking away. At $31 a night I expecrptd more. Front desk staff handed me a non functioning key 2 times forcing me back 3x and never once apologizing for the inconveince. Not given an upgrade with an ae that was less than welcoming. Spa receptionist asked me a very inapropriate question In front of my wife. The steakhouse for breakfast was terrible food and service raw turkey sausage and our waitress had no training. The one bright star was the bartender in the steakhouse. Try the lemon chelo. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek beachfront stay Fantastic room with sweeping view of the coastline, friendly and efficient staff. Really appreciated dining at Steak 954; thoroughly loved the steak chimichurri brunch item. (The jelly fish tank is gorgeous, too.) Great pool and gym. Only wish there were beach chairs available on the beachfront for hotel guest use. The only chairs were independently rented, and towels were not available on the beach when we went down around 3 PM. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not-so-Great Staff Communication b/w staff is lacking, they desperately try to make the upsell and I asked for a room viewing to consider the decision and was shown a dirty occupied suite! Then, my bags which were to be delivered to the room while I was out jetskiing, never arrived and we had to call down twice to have them brought up. Some team members were exceptional, however, Bellman Nick and graveyard auditor (don't remember name). September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed in a condo in one of the towers and hugely enjoyed the entire experience. The facility was beautiful and met our every need. We had a view of the ocean and the intercoastal, and the sliding glass doors almost disappeared when open, making the view even more spectacular. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We loved the pool area as well. We couldn't have chosen a better place to enjoy our vacation. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new home away from home! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was truly incredible. A two night stay-cation to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary was extended two more nights to include our two children (age 3 and 2). We were treated so well by all the staff...but had a series of amazing interactions with Sparkle - yes, that's her name and she really did sparkle! The flats in Tower 2 were well-appointed and even my 3 year old was calling it "home" when we left! The main pool is a work of art and a fun scene. The west side pool is shaded all morning and perfect for the kids. Steak 954 is one of the best restaurants in a 30 mile radius - no question. The Living Room is the perfect vibe for morning coffee and the Times or a drink while watching the World Cup unfold. For me, I really appreciate all the details that the W so effortlessly seems to nail at every turn. I really can't say enough good things about our stay! June 27, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>