劳德代尔堡 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 佛罗里达州,
  • 劳德代尔堡
  • 北劳德代尔堡海滨大道 401 号
  • 邮政编码 33304
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 752 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, comfy rooms, and amazing views! I stayed here recently for a corporate function for my work. When I arrived, their was some sort of mix up with my reservation. Bobby was extremely helpful and solved the problem immediatly and even upgraded my room! Bobby went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure that I had the best possible room with an amazing view. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the hotel and his outstanding personal service! I will most defeniatly be staying here again and will be referring anyone I know who is staying in the area. Five stars!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Hotel did not have my room ready for the early check in I had requested online. After 2 hours on the beach, the room still was not ready so they upgraded me to a suite. The room was lovely and the staff was helpful and courteous. The property is nice even if a bit affected and the staff is great. All the amenities food, drink, parking, Internet, beach chairs were expensive, but expected at this type of touristy hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best stays at SPG properties I'm staying at the W for 2 months and this was one of my best stays at SPG properties. I travel a lot working and have 120+ stays year to date, but these guys really made my stay pleasant, specially Brian M. and the concierge Julio F. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view everything about this hotel was great. The room was amazing with wiews of the ocean and the service was great. The restaurant Steak 954 was simply the best food I had in Florida August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by greater fort lauderdale great accommodations, beaches and service! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend great dinner at Steak 954 + great weather + fun poolside + comfortable bed awesome stay! In-room bathrooms should have had a door though when the room has more than one bed. If there is just 1 bed then obviously they guests in that room are a couple and would have no issue with an open bathroom but otherwise, I think the bathroom should have had a door for a little more privacy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We booked this hotel for my birthday weekend! As a platinum member, we stay at multiple hotels. The W hotel went above and beyond to make my bday special. Special thanks to the W Insider team - Derek - he is fantastic! Gilda was very polite and courteous with check in and we loved Ray the bartender! Thank you W Hotel for such wonderful customer service! We will be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay I went on a solo vacation to Ft. Lauderdale and chose this hotel for it's proximity to the beach and style. I was largely satisfied w/my stay. I had a cool corner room and the oceanfront views were phenomenal. This hotel is very busy but service is still pretty good. I did have a bad experience at the Spa but this was remedied by the hotel quickly after I made the hotel staff aware. I would certainly stay here again and loved this place! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent customer service The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Anything you need, they are there to make it happen August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place I will stay When I am in Ft. Lauderdale - The W is the only place where I will stay. I love this hotel! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Experience The staff and service were great. Everyone had a smile on their face and were very accommodating. Can't wait to return! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location The W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale has a great location! I've been staying there for years. The staff has improved in quality of service, but the hotel is starting to show its age just a bit. The bathrooms are looking a bit "used". Other than that, it's a great value for being on the beach. If you're reading this and have children, please keep them in control. The W is a young adult hotel, and your children are not the guests' problem. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at this hotel The room was clean, with a beautiful view of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is right on the beach, and there is a nice breeze from the balcony. The concierge gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant down the street, which was delicious. I also enjoyed the Bliss spa products and the spa-like shower and towels in the room - very relaxing! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE W FLL IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH ALL THE AMENTIES ONE DESIRES. FROM THE W HOTEL GROUNDS TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF AT THE BLISS SPA (TONY) TO THE FANTASTIC RECEPTION STAFF ESP. BRIAN MURRAY WITH HIS PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION AND GREAT SMILE THIS W HOTEL IS RAPIDLY BECOMING MY FAVORITE OF ALL THE W HOTELS. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND EVEN ANTICIPATED MY ONE NEED AND HAD A LARGER REFRIGERATOR BROUGHT TO MY ROOM WHILE I WAS OUT SHOPPING! KUDOS AND THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST. BEST REGARDS. MR. ERIC M CARRINGTON August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome!!! We never left the room... It was incredible. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staffs service are great The hotel staffs helped me with all my needs and went above and beyond my expectation August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Great Location This was my first time staying at the W Fort Lauderdale and the hotel met and exceeded all of my expectations. As with all W properties the mix of design and comfort is just right. The location of the W Ft. Lauderdale is perfect for access to the beach (directly across the street) and just far enough away from the bars and nightlife of the 'strip that you can choose how much or little you want to join in. If you are travelling with a group of friends or as couple and looking for a great place to stay check out the W Fort Lauderdale, it is well worth it. Try the Bliss Spa, it's a must do! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the Young This was my first visit to a W, and my initial impressions were favorable. You have to valet park at an additional cost as there is no alternative but the staff were very courteous and responsive. Check in was efficient and as some previous reviews have stated the decor is a little dark. Room was clean and we were given an upgrade at no extra cost. Fortunately there was only my husband and I as the bathroom had very little privacy with a glass wall between bedroom and shower and only a frosted glass door for the toilet. The hotel was very busy consequently the pool area was very busy with load music playing constantly. I realized that most clientele were young adults and I think the hotel caters well for their needs, families with young children were probably not so happy. Having to pay additional charges for chairs and umbrellas on the beach I believe added to the pool being busy and I don't understand why the hotel has to do this. We were told that it was because it was a public beach but we have been to other hotels on public beaches where the facilities were included in the hotel amenities. At night we did have issues with very late noise in the corridors and adjacent rooms, but as the hotel seems to cater for young adults this should be expected. I believe that the hotel should make it clearer about the market that they are catering for. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive My overall rating for the W Fort Lauderdale Hotel was somewhere in between good and excellent. What set this hotel apart for me was the attentiveness of the staff and the "whatever/whenever" perk. I want to mention specifically, Jay from the concierge desk. He made a potentially bad review and stay, into a memorable vacation for my family. Long story short, he overheard an unpleasant conversation I had with a staffer from the front desk, pulled me aside and made sure my needs were met. He also assisted my family with other needs throughout our stay. He was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member. W FLL very unsatisfactory First I want to start off by saying we got to the hotel and was advised that there is only valet parking. The W does not advise you of this. Then when we get to the checkin floor the lines where long. We waited about 2-3 hrs before we got a room when we advised the W what was our arrival time. We were promised that we would be given one of the best rooms in the hotel, come to find out that was not the case and we were advised of this by the manager. I was not given any additional benefits being a SPG gold member and I have travelled to many properties with the SPG network and this by far was the worst. I wrote a review when they sent an email and all i got was a computer generated email saying they are sorry. How sad a big property like that would not do anything for Gold member let alone any customer. The room was dirty when you slide the door for the toilet there was hair and black dust stock on the floor that looked very disgusting. The shower had an awful smell and there was long hair inside the shower. The room was very dismal and just plane and no color to it. It was definitely a bad experience. Many times we went to the west pool and there were no towels that we had to go to the other end to get towels. The room was not what we expected and the view could have been better. We saw not but construction and demolition going on across the street. The room was also not cleaned as it was suppose to be. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting for weekend "staycation" !! We recently reserved two, 2-bedroom suites for a family and friends "staycation". The resort was perfect for us, both in terms of service and overall fun/activities. The tone was set at check-in, when Michelle went out of her way at making us feel welcome, and continued throught our stay. The WET area at the pool was both fun and relaxing, and great service extended by John and Cara(spelling?). Will certainly return and recommend to others! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation The staff was amazing!!! The hotel facilities and room were excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond very impressive, extremely friendly staff. I was in town for the loss of my best friend, so not a vacation for me. The friendly staff and impressive hotels made things a little easier for myself dealing with this hard time. Many serenity places there to just sit and think. Job well done ! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by View was amazing The room we had was a corner room on the ocean and was wonderful. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest propery on the beach Loved the pool, the bars, reception. My only complaint was that you didn't get much food for the price at the pool. $9 for ONE little summer roll. On the other hand, Steak 954 made me forget all about it. Well done! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever! As soon as you walk into the hotel the staff is attentive and greets you with a smile. I stayed for 4 nights and 5 days. Our room exceeded our expectations, and room service did a great job maintaining it everyday. I even did boot camp every morning, which is complimentary, they provide waters and towels for you so all you have to do is show up. The hotel is in front of the beach so it is very convenient, and with a beautiful view. Their pool is also amazing my daughters loved it. Next time I'm in Ft.Lauderdale I will be staying at the W again!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best business trip ever Fantastic hotel! Service was warm, friendly, and helpful. The complimentary beach workout was terrific - a great instructor, fun to get outside, a tough workout. The room was beautiful, and well appointed. The jelly fish tank in the restaurant is amazing. Wonderful! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mattress running my way to spg platinum at the beach I just completed my third stay at the W in Fort Lauderdale and already have two more trips planned to return! I’m currently working on finishing up a mattress run to catapult myself to Starwood platinum, and as I still have another ten stays to complete by year end, I’m only doing one night stays at each property to make sure I reach platinum. As such, I am able to compare the W to the other Starwood properties in Fort Lauderdale because I have done one night stays at both the Sheraton and the Westin. The W is by far the nicest of the Starwood properties in Fort Lauderdale with two swimming pools, a nightclub, hair salon, steak house and another bar in the lobby, the hotel is certainly quite rich in features. The property is comprised of two towers: tower one is closer to the beach and offers standard and premium rooms; tower two has a majority of the residential suites with intercostal views. The property is adorned with stone alligators that can be used as seating and provides a very functional decorative touch outside and on the decks. This property is very good at recognizing loyal guests and guests with Gold and Platinum status; of the three stays I’ve made at the property all of which we book at the least expensive SPG Hot Escapes prepaid rate around an average of ~$200, one time I received an upgrade to an enhanced oceanfront room with a terrace, and twice I was upgraded to the property’s residential suites, which have three rooms: a full kitchen with a dining table and six chairs along with a seating area, a master bedroom/bathroom with a king sized bed Jacuzzi and washer/dryer and either a second bedroom or den area with another full bathroom; the entire three room suite is lined with a large and fully furnished terrace. Like all of the W Hotels, the W Fort Lauderdale bathrooms features Bliss products, including body butter, which is really needed with all the Florida heat. One nice touch that the rooms have is a plush alligator on each of the beds from a company called Wishpets, the alligator is all white except for the eyes and very soft—I liked it so much I bought one for myself on Amazon. I really, really appreciate that the hotel was so generous with the suite upgrades—it really made my experience stand out even more. As I mentioned, the property has two pools; the main pool has a staircase coming up from the lobby that takes you right through a glass enclosure cut out of the pool; it’s a really modern and chic feature. The pool area has a full bar that also serves food and pretty scantily clad women will gladly bring you food or drinks right to your chaise lounge (the pool is lined with them), private cabana or right to you in the pool. The CVS down the street sells large inflatable tubes for $8, I bought one each time and enjoyed cocktails as I floated around in the pool. If the Florida heat just isn’t enough for you, there is also a hot tub. The W ordered custom branded beach balls that can be seen being tossed around in the pool. The hotel hosts a big party on the pool deck every Sunday, which is open to all hotel guests free of charge and to non-guests for $10. They have a live DJ and it really makes going to the pool a very fun experience, unfortunately, it can also make it hard to find an open chaise lounge. Of note, the pool area (and other parts of the property) offer free fruit infused water and apples, which is a nice touch. The other pool is primarily occupied by kids, so is a less attractive option, but good later in the day when the pool is mostly shaded by the hotel, it too features a hot tub, and a limited number of chaise lounges and cabanas. While there is also a bar at this pool, it wasn’t open on any of my three visits. I ordered food and drinks at the bar in addition to room service a few times, everything was very expensive but fresh and high in quality. The tuna tacos are to die for; while I was poolside I ordered a few hard strawberry lemonades, and while I felt that they could have come in bigger cups with more vodka, they were quite delicious. While, I think that the W Fort Lauderdale not only represents the best of the Starwood properties in Fort Lauderdale (both the Sheraton and the Westin feel very outdated) and is one of the better hotels I’ve stayed at globally, I do think that there is always room for improvement at any hotel: The hotel rack rate is substantially higher than that of other Fort Lauderdale properties, and while I think that it’s probably worth an extra $50 or so over the Sheraton or Westin, remember that you can always stay at another property and pay $10 to use the pool on a Sunday. Keep in mind that in the off-season, this hotel frequently appears on SPG Hot Escapes and can be book at a bit of a discount. Other things of note are that the hotel offers iPhone docking connectors aside each bed, but unfortunately, the connectors are the quite outdated 30-pin connectors, so you’re out of luck if you want to listen to music on the included Tivoli radio from your Android device or newer iPhone. The W offers free yoga classes for guests, which is great! Unfortunately, they’re all offered very early in the morning, 8-9, which is far earlier than I would ever wake up on vacation. Welcome desk check ins can take longer than I would like; on each of the three occasions that I’ve visited the hotel I’ve waited to talk to a welcome desk agent to check in, while one or two concierge whenever/whatever representatives sat at their desks doing nothing—they really should have moved over to the welcome desk to check me in and not keep me waiting. Also, on one of my stays, they failed to properly magnetize my keys for late checkout, which the hotel only offers as a courtesy—I only got 4 PM late checkout once, late checkout is very important to me; to be fair, they did offer 2PM and 3Pm late check out on the other stays. Also the hotel does offer all day keys to enjoy the pool on your day of check-out, which is nice. One last thing that I really wanted to mention, is that one time I had a non-refundable reservation and my flight from New York was canceled due to weather problems; I called Sabrina at the Welcome desk and she was able to move my reservation to another date for me—again, this was huge for me, and showed me that the hotel is really focused on delivering a great customer experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing!!! My first time to stay here and it was the Best in service, cleanliness and staff friendly. I will be back and will request room 1821. The best view I have ever had. I loved being recognized as a SPG owner. Thank you for a fabulous stay!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations Hospitality poor I booked this room in advance for my friends bachelorette party. I was clear when I made the reservation that I would not be present for the party. At NO time was I asked to give a credit authorization prior to the stay. I even inquired about it and was told "all the guest will need to do is show a card for incidentals." Then, the day of the party when the bride arrived to begin what was supposed to be her night of celebration, she was left standing in the front lobby for almost one hour and was told, "there was no credit auth and so we cannot accommodate you right now" I called immediately from out of town and a manager finally helped me. My friend, Julie Weglewski, was not apologized to and the bottle of champagne I ordered never came as well! I stay quite frequently at the W and was seriously disappointed with the events surrounding my friends party. I told her it would be amazing and bought the suite for the night as a gift for her. Im embarrassed now. Thank you for your time July 28, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:48:37.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_752, tr_752
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>