客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crescendo Overall, the W Fort Lauderdale was Average to Good on account of a stay that crescendoed from Unsatisfactory to Good. My spouse and I arrived at the W the day before Thanksgiving and were disappointed at the service we received initially, but by the time we left the W, we were in good spirits due to the marked improvement of the service. Room Comfort - 4 Stars instead of 5 because we were unable to get the room with the FULL ocean view that we were told we would get. Also, the sign in the room pertaining to cleaning service states that the service runs from 8am-5pm. My spouse called around 6pm in order to check on the matter. The cleaning crew had forgotten to come and clean our room that day. Staff Responsiveness- 4 Stars instead of 5 on account of a bad day 1. The day we arrived, we were told that no one could get our bags for a long time, so we elected to hand carry them. We tried to use a cart, but were told that we were not allowed to use one. Room service forgot about our order on one occasion, then got our order wrong on another occasion. We were offered free alcohol, but my spouse does not drink alcohol. There was a marked improvement in service the following days thanks to two managers: Bobby (?) and Jeff Lee. They compensated our bad first day with a showering of free amenities and gifts. Thanks again you two. Quality of sleep- This would easily have been a 5 had it not been for a 4 a.m. fire alarm that woke my spouse and I and sent us down 19 flights of dirty stairwells. Allegedly, someone's cigarette lit a dumpster on fire which tripped the fire alarm. The rest of the morning was quiet other than having to answer the door for an employee conducting a restock of the bar area. Facilities met my expectations - We must give this a 3 of 5 stars based on the false persuasion that we were getting a full ocean view. 75% of our ocean view was obstructed by the curve-like structure of the southern face of the building as one looks to the west from the balcony. The view to the south comprised the Ritz Carlton and an abandoned and run-down facility directly across the street from the W. 75% of the causeway view was obstructed by the curve-like structure of the southern face of the building as one looks to the east from the balcony. We chose this Hotel for Thanksgiving, our 6th Anniversary, and for a pre-deployment vacation over a formerly Starwood-owned hotel because we believed the view was better at the W. We were either wrong due to deception, not getting the room we wanted, or a combination of the two things. Worth mentioning, but not critical to our stay was the Bliss Spa located inside the hotel. Dawn and Daniela are great massage therapists, but, for the cost, this facility left something to be desired. Steam showers and no jacuzzi or sauna does not fit the price for entry. SPG Recognition - 4 stars out of 5 for no other reason than the fact that we did not get the potential room upgrade that participating Starwood Hotels offer to Platinum level members. I believe only one or two such rooms at the W exist that contain both the spacious bathroom that we wanted and the full ocean view that we were told we would get. Otherwise, the W did an excellent job accommodating its Platinum level guests. Food and Beverage - 5 of 5 stars for uniqueness and availability. My spouse and I saw little need to look elsewhere for a satisfying meal at any time of the day. Steak 954 was even able to accommodate specific requests for items not listed on the menu. Special thanks to Cecilia, R Hanson, Marino, and Ashley for their consistency in providing exceptional service. I recommend having mixed drinks at other places besides the pool area. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service There was a mix up with our room assignment and Mr. Bobby at the Front Desk was excellent and he resolved the problem. I found the service of the staff from Front Desk, Conciege, and Restaurant excellent. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Overall the staff is friendly; respond to issues quickly however there were one too many issues: 1. Assigned to a room that hasn't checked out 2. Double booked my second room 3. The Heat was turn up to 85 4. No conditioner 5. Shower handle fell off 6. Can't lock room door 7. Computer was down when check out November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway W Resort on Fort Lauderdale Beach is a fantastic way of taking a break from the fast pace of everyday business. The room, large balcony, beach access, pool, restaurant and the pleasant helpful staff makes this resort one of my favorites and visit as much as possible. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W was fantastic - Mr. Raul Lopez Our stay at the W was fantastic and made my wife's birthday a memorable one. I thank all the staff at the W and especially Mr. Raul Lopez that exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Front Desk The front desk of this hotel is rude and incompetent . They could not care less and is most unhelpful. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best w hotels from check-in to check-out, everything and everyone made our stay perfect. this is our second extended stay (2 weeks) at this property, and the 2-bedroom suite truly makes it feel like home. great for kids, too. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful surprise After a very long day, I was pleasantly surprised on the upgrade that the W offered me upon my arrival. It made all the difference in the world, and will continue to be one of my go to properties when I am in south florida. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and obliging staff I am a frequent traveler, but I have never met a staff (not one but all) as friendly and as obliging as staff at this hotel. Service is not a duty, it is a sincere reaction. Special thanks to Emily, James, Brian, Raul and Bruna for making our stay so great. November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations We have stayed in many w hotels and this one just couldn't get it right. Booked room with expectations of an area we could put crib as representative advised there was one. Showed up had to move rooms. With baby very inconvenient. Crib never showed. We brought a pack and play we used that. Our keys deactivated every day again very inconvenient with baby. Room charges were inaccurate as my gold status was suppose to take off wifi. Had to advise that we were paying for it. The hotel amenities were great that is why we stay at w but this stay was very different as this is not the standard we are use to. We want to make this a yearly trip with our family. We hope this improves. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & Sexy The hotel is located across from the beach but with its fab pool and bar areas it makes it hard to leave. The service through-out the hotel was on point. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel, location and staff A fantastic hotel in everything!!! The staff was very helpful and just could´t help us enough. My son had his birthday and Ms. Bruna made his birthday very special!!! My son had the best birthday thanks to Ms Bruna!!! Bruna is a fantastic person, very friendly, always with a big smile on her lips and did everything to make our stay the best ever! Mr. Raul in concierge is also one of the big stars at the hotel! He helped us with so many things and always with his friendly and wonderful sense of humor. He knew yours and all the guests names and where he had his "office" was almost like a meeting point! Mr Raul and Ms Bruna made our stay even better than it could be. Mr Alex who gave us our breakfast was also a very helpful and charming person. He helped everybody with their breakfast also always with a smile and "have a nice day"! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel very friendly staffs, check in was super fast and got a free upgrade from the supervisor. the W hotel insider Derick also treated me a bottle of sparkling wine. This hotel is not like other hotel, it's very special, if you are that kind of person would like to try something new, this is the one. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Honeymoon First time staying in a W hotel and we were very impressed. Before arriving, I had been emailing Bruna (W insider) back and forth to let her know it was our honeymoon. Bruna was amazing and she always made sure we were satisfied with anything and everything. With our early arrival, our room wasn't ready yet but they held our luggage for us as we enjoyed our complimentary cabana and the gorgeous WET pool area. We ordered drinks which were fantastic. Once our room was ready they called my cell phone to let us know. Arriving to our COOL CORNER room, we were amazed because it was really "Cool". Amazing view, amazing balcony area and we loved the peek a boo shower. What made it more special is that, emailing with Bruna, she had our first song playing on the tv as we walked in and there was rose pedals in the shape of a heart on the bed. I thought that was all the surprises but one more came at the knock of our door, some sparkling wine from Bruna! I loved all the little details Bruna and the W hotel provided. Location of the hotel is great, we didn't rent a car just used UBER anywhere we went but alot was walking distance. We walked to take the water taxi (highly recommended to explore the city). Overall this is the best hotel we ever stayed at, the customer service was the best overall and we would highly recommend it to couples looking for a romantic sexy stay. Also try to get in touch with Bruna if possible, she will take care of all your needs. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Never , ever received more friendly greetings than here at the W Fort Lauderdale. It's obvious management gets it because the staff gets it. Location, quality, service---we got it all. Thanks J. Lee for the consideration and everyone we encountered during a most pleasurable stay. We won't hesitate to return and to recommend the W; you earned that. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well beyond expectations Very friendly personnel, from check in to food services to check out. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I had a quick stay at the hotel this weekend for a wedding. I spent some time at the spa & pool which I thought was great.. The only thing I have to complain about is the condition of my bathroom. when I first used the shower I found multiple hairs from a man and woman in the walls and floor of the shower. I don't expect to have to clean a shower before I use it at a hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Ft. Lauderdale-Awesome Hi, The W in FLL was fantastic. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfy cozy. The rooms could use some full length mirrors and some brighter lighting. Otherwise, rooms were great. Other luxury hotels should take your blue print. We all had an awesome vacation @ the W. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but had some issues There was a few problems which was dealt with after speaking with the manager. I wasn't aware of the broken up payments along with the large amount of extra money put on hold for the room bill until a couple of days into my stay which obviously was lack of communication on somebody's part. The problem was explained to me by a manager on duty which she stated was computer generated but still did not make sense as to why a hold of $1,000 over my bill price was placed. Secondly, on Sat. we took a day trip to see Miami. On the way out in the morning, I asked the concierge about having a shirt pressed which I needed that evening and he stated he would take care of it. Once we returned, the shirt was still in the bag on the door and was never pressed not to mention our room had not been cleaned and it was going on 4 pm. I relayed this information to the manager and she did send two employees up to take care of both problems. The concierge, who obviously was told about the issued, sent us a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers for the mistake which was much appreciated. I did not see him again prior to our checkout yesterday and I would ask you tell him Thank You from us for the gesture. Lastly, another obvious lack of communication, I was advised the rate for valet parking a vehicle was $36, not per day, just $36. I received my bill yesterday and noticed on the way to the airport I was charged per day. Once again, just a lack of communication with your employees. All in all, our stay was a good experience and I would normally stay there once again, but I have to say the computer generated hold for such a high amount over the quoted price will deter us from staying there again. Maybe we are just average people but $1000 over the quoted price is a bit much and now I have to wait 3-4 days for the money to be placed back into my account which hopefully won't be a problem. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent We found our room to be extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were perfect for us. The service staff was friendly and efficient. We had a great experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service, Hotel and View! I was here on business for a conference that took place at the hotel. The staff was awesome and took such great care of me. Was very friendly, went out of their way for me. And brought me Advil when I had a headache, and didnt charge me :) The food was delicious all around. I cant wait to come here for personal travel! What a room! What a view! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch service, superb food, low lights Each and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. The food served at the conference we were attending tasted like food served at a top notch restaurant rather than banquet food. The lighting in the guest rooms - especially the bathroom- could have been brighter. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all right here! Close proximity to the beach, downtown and the hotel has all the amenities. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who Is Running This Place? I am not going to waste any more of my time to author one of those scathing rants that goes on for pages and pages (site might not allow it anyway). The reason for this review is specifically to call out the manager I spoke with at check out. I pulled him aside and politely explained the laundry list of issues I had experienced during my short stay at the property (no water for over 12 hours, no communication from management about the water issue, shampoo in room half full, poor communication between front desk and valet, plumbing coming apart in the room). He offered to credit my account with some Starwood Points and I agreed that would be okay with me. Over a week later and the email he said he would send and the Starwood Points he promised never came. I should have known better than to believe him. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Wonderful stay! Very comfortable, staff was great, and location is one of the best. Dining at Steak 954 was a great experience - one of the best steaks I have had - and I love steak! October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSANITARY CONDITIONS "AFTER" check-in we were told water would be down between 12:30-4:30am. Water was NOT restored, could not flush toilet, no showers. We were told we could use the showers & toilets across the street at another hotel. Seriously?!?! Over $500. a night for deplorable conditions..In addition, carpet was filthy, we wouldn't take our shoes off. The GM offered 12k Starwood points for the inconvenience...not acceptable! Please refund nights stay ASAP. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at W Fort Lauderdale I travelled with my girlfriend and hit my 99th night of 2014 at W Fort Lauderdale. This Starwood property went far beyond my expectation. I was freely upgraded to Oasis Oceanfront Suite, which has extraordinary full ocean view and a fantastic balcony. Guest Service Specialist, Estefania Montalvo, has been very patient and helpful to arrange my stay. All the staff I met at front desk and valet are so kind and responsive. In addition, I paid 206USD for one night which is quite affordable. I will definitely come back and I appreciate what you guys sacrificed to get it done! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service I have been coming to Ft Lauderdale for the past 5 years (girls trips) and I always stay at W Fort Lauderdale. Not only is this hotel beautiful, service is TOP NOTCH. I decided to bring my girlfriend to Ft. Lauderdale on a girls trip to celebrate her divorce (this is her 1st time staying at W Ft Lauderdale). I had mentioned prior to coming to the hotel that we were coming to celebrate my friends' divorce and the Director of Guest Experience did everything he could to make sure that our stay was special and memorable and IT WAS! ALL the staff members are extremely professional and warm and they will make you are treated like a VIP no matter who you are. This is one of my 'to go' places for my annual girls trip and I highly recommend this place! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hotel experience I have ever had! This was my first time staying at a W hotel, even though I am an SPG member and have been enjoying the brand in other forms for many years, it doesn't get better than a Starwood Hotel. From the moment I drove up to the moment we drove away, we felt special, acknowledged and a genuinely welcomed! Something money can't buy, that feeling of being at home and treated like a star. I reached out to the hotel to see if there was anything they could do to help me surprise my partner on his Birthday, the special treatment and the help they gave me was unbelievable. The team of Bruna and Raul that work with their W insider team was unbelievable, they hit it out of the park and I know my partner had the best Birthday he has ever had. Most hotels at this level can feel stuffy and distant, this felt like elegance, without the stuffiness, the brand of the W is accessible and makes you feel like absolute royalty in the 21st century. And that pool, the most amazing pool day and cabana I have ever experienced and I have been to many elite Las Vegas pools, and this beat them all by a mile. So if you are thinking should I spend a little more for a nice hotel, will it be worth it here at the W, hands down 200% you should book this hotel NOW! I'm thinking of ways to make it back to Fort Lauderdale soon just so we can go back, I have never missed being at hotel, like I miss being there at the W. To the entire team at the W Fort Lauderdale, thank you! Your hard work and personal touch did not go unnoticed, you truly gave me the best travel experience of my life, and that is saying a lot from someone who travels year round for a living. Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a first stay at this hotel for me, and Brian at chec-kin upgraded us to a beautiful 2-bedroom suite. The service was 100% all the way and I highly recommend this hotel. October 5, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T12:56:31.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_834, tr_834
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>