W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Spaced The meeting space assigned to my company was excellent. We were all in one area with no foot traffic from outsiders. Hotel staff was extremely attentative in all areas. We would definitely consider coming back in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was treated with class and respect from the second I walked in the door! Everything about my stay was great. I was visiting from San Diego for the Fiesta Bowl and couldn't have had a better time. Go Ducks! Thanks you all very much January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel is very comfortable, quiet and modern. Good bar and amenities, an enjoyable place. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities Very modern and clean, beautiful pool, wonderful spa, great restaurant! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sofisticated luxuriance modern upbeat hotel My 5 day stay was amazing. This hotel is a 5 star rating in my book ! This is a hotel looking to grow its business by providing superior service & accomodations. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in arizona. I will be back. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool but Small The rooms are very cool but too small to be comfortable. We were not told the upgraded room with its own patio was so close to the pool that we would listen to the loud music from 11:00 in the morning until 1:00 AM at night. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Just spent the weekend at the W in Scottsdale. Close to all the fabulous place for shopping, lounging, and dining. Loved the bed, so comfortable. Shout out to Michael, for taking care of us with great dining recommendations. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is perfect! I was without a car on this trip and the location of the hotel is perfect as it is surrounded by great restaurants, bars and the Fashion Square Mall. The staff in every aspect and dept is always so friendly and helpful! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay If you are looking for a fresh new perspective how to be treated while staying at a hotel you must try the W. They have found the right mix of attentiveness in a pleasant and casual manner that makes you feel very welcome. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations As a seasoned Starwood Preferred Guest I have "High Expectations". The staff makes you feel special from the time you check-in. Great meeting rooms, food, poolside service. I will recommend this hotel to my associates. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tacky policy at "Living Room" Bar The property was typically a W Hotel -- comfortable and a bit quirky. The room was comfortable (including decent linens and towels) and met our needs. However, the snacks and small bottles of liquor occupied one of the few spaces for laying down luggage (had to move them out of the way to make room) and there was wine/wine glasses on a precariously balanced table that when jostled everything fell off onto the floor. A bit of a nuisance given that this happened within minutes of arriving in the room. We went to the "LIving Room" to share a bottle of wine in the evening and were quite surprised that they automatically charge a 20% gratuity. I raised the tackiness of this with the front desk and the agent totally agreed that it was wrong, but then got a call from his supervisor saying that this was their policy. I suggested it might be something they noted on the menu if that was their policy. She said that the bar was owned by an outside company and hoped this didn't reflect negatively on W Hotels ... I responded that it is W Hotels and reflects very poorly on the company. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Quality Great hotel for fun and relaxation. Staff is friendly and super helpful, even in the smallest of details. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep Do not stay at this hotel if you have to do business the next day. My room was facing the pool and a loud party went on until 2am. Staff were unable to do anything about it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W hotel I have stayed at several W hotels and the staff here has been great! They are always so accommodating and incredibly friendly. Thank you for making my stays so great! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff Our stay couldn't of been better! We esp loved Shannon! She was in contact with me a week before we got there and she made sure we had reservations and a plan. We felt so well taken care of because of her! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilites I had a great experience at this hotel in August and returned for the Waste Management golf tournament. We had a table outside on Friday evening and I was very disappointed at the crowd. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Planning Team was amazing Our meeting was a huge success due to Lara, Brigitte, and Rudy. They handled every request, need, and made the sure everything was taken care of. Lara was wonderful to work with and was very hands on. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent! All employees /staff were so friendly and helpful! Sara at the front desk was a pleasure to be greeted and helped by. She thought of everything to make our stay comfortable before we could even ask! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thehotel has outstanding service Your hotel has the most amazing staff. They were very attentive and responsive to all our meeting needs for Lilly. Many occasions, they went above and beyond. Thank you for the outstanding service! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Corner Suite Over three nights it seemed that the house-keeping was inconsistent. Day one; two towels were set out hanging (bathroom door and shower door). There was an oval bath towel on the floor in front of the shower with a pink stain on it. Next day after house-keeping had been to my room there were no towels set out on the towel racks and the oval bath towel had been removed. I had to set out towels myself and lay down a towel in place of the oval one. The bottled water had been replaced. Next day, again house-keeping didn't bother to hang any towels, the oval bath towel was still missing. Worse yet, they didn't replace the bottled water, which give the 100 degree weather, a real mistep on the part of the W. Odd house-keeping. Overall, I liked the room despite the wasted corner space. Big problem with this hotel is the gym. It is tiny and an after-thought. With only four people using it is packed. No room to stretch and limited room to actually use the free-weights, which only go up to 40 lbs. I would not consider staying at this hotel longer than one night again because of the inadequate gym. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in AZ If you are the type of person who needs a review to convince you to stay here, your probably miserable and will find some way to complain. For everyone else, I got to say this place is awesome. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by spa suite upon entering the room, the sink bath room was filled w ashes from a cigarette. The tv did not work properly and the batteries on the remote did not work. It was very unsatisfactory stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I celebrated a birthday and just want to commend the staff - Bridgette, Shannon and Racheal. All of these ladies went above and beyond to assist with our stay. We had a fantastic time!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I Know What They Mean by Extreme Wow! OVERALL IMPRESSION: My partner and I are amongst W’s biggest fans - we have even planned a Round The World journey based on where there are Ws! This is No. 2 on our journey, No. 12 on our Tally but our new No. 1! SPG RECOGNITION: Wow!! We used a Suite Certificate to upgrade to a Spa Suite but were instead mega-upgraded to a Marvelous Suite and it truly garnered a WOW reaction when we entered. Additionally, we found complimentary Moet Chandon on ice and a lovely snack plate. Breakfast amenity is served in-room only but as we never wanted to leave, this was fine by us! THE ROOM: Wrap-around floor-to-ceiling windows, mechanized everything, view over Camelback Mountain, chic decor, total luxury - this suite offers it ALL! LOCATION: Seems to be the epicenter of Scottsdale social scene but also within walking distance of downtown shops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: We were contacted several times by the concierges prior to arrival with information about the hotel and offers to assist. All advance requests were honored. The reception and concierge staff - and our “ambassador” Mark - were all warm and engaging. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is 5 diamond I've stayed and starwood/ W hotels in the past, but Ive never had such an amazinf and accomidating experience in my travels. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too far from airport the hotel is too far from the airport, and the taxi fare to /from the airport expensive. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel feel My family and I travelled to the W Scottsdale to go to an NFL football game at the University of Phoenix Stadium. We were welcomed by the staff and check n was seamless. The hotel was very quiet due to the Christmas holiday and it seemed almost as if we had the whole hotel to ourselves. The gym facility was great, we used it twice. Another wonderful feature of this hotel is the central location.....my family and I were able to walk to a great mall and in the other direction was Old Town Scottsdale. In terms of any negatives, the room was a bit cramped and while they tout a "green" message, there were no hooks or racks to hang and reuse towels nor were there any messages to instruct us what to do if we did not need towels checked out. because the hotel occupancy was low, it would have been nice (and probably quite easy ) to have been upgraded to a larger room.....things like that go a long way to make someone want to return to a specific location. Of course that would never be expected, but knowing the hotel occupancy was low, again it would have gone a long way to make us go out of our way to stay there again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, some strange quirks This is a gorgeous hotel, with a few quirks. The room is beautiful, with a stunning shower all enclosed in beautiful colored frosted glass. But, there is only one tiny windowsill to hold shampoo, etc. It could use some shelves. The towels are luxurious, but there are no hooks or racks to hang them -- they're rolled in a basket on the floor. The bed is lovely and comfy, with a long desk behind it, which is wired for plugging in electronics -- great. But, the chair was almost impossible to roll on the carpet. the closet lights up inside, and is very sleek, but the doors open up and block the only aisle. It would be much better to have sliding doors, like the ones that you can choose to close off the bathroom. Bathroom sink is gorgeous, but only two inches deep -- hard to get enough water to splash your face. The pool is lovely, open 24/7. and beautifully lighted at night, but it's only 3 1/2 feet deep -- hard to swim without hitting bottom. Hallways are lovely, but very dark, with scary dark corners. Signage is not easy to figure out, and everyone keeps getting lost. Other guests said the same. Staff was lovely and helpful. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff needs to be trained We put the charge from th ebar on our credit card, but the waitress charged it to the room. The hotel receptionist couldnt even fix it when we checked out. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loss of sleep The facilities were, generally, nice and comfortable; however we were awakened Fri night by revelers and Sat morning at 2am by person knocking on our door November 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>