W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time This is my favorite hotel in the LA area. I have stayed at most of the top hotels and will drive out of my way to stay here from now on. From valet to housekeeping this is one of the Best W Hotels ever. Second in the US in my opinion only to Dallas. The lady who checked me in 1st phrase was welcome back Mr. Pope... Falima sent diet cokes to my room because I don't use the drink tickets. She did everything I could ask for. Even looked for an upgrade and no suites were available but found what she thought was best room left. Mind you I only made reservation an hour before i arrived. I wished every SPG property was this friendly. They really are whatever whenever. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! Stayed here for a work function and this hotel not only looks fabulous but the staff was so friendly and helpful. Tim Bruss helped me at the counter and he gave us great recommendations and one of the nicest front desk agent I've gotten in awhile. The room was clean and very modern furniture. Loved the goose down comforter! Would totally come back again! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uninspiring stay - Concierge's not very helpful - no tourist documentation in hotel - no coffee facilities in room - not enough towels in room - no proper ipod docking station - bed very uncomfortable with dip - pool not heated and useful in Nov. - could not get decent table at restaurant even though tables free - overpriced December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Excellent time at the W. My family, all the girls, came to see The Lion King. The Hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything was A! including any staff. They must have amazing HR department because they are hiring the people! We could walk to an amazing dinner and to The Lion King. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W at Hollywood, Yes! We spent three great nights at the W. Room service was excellent and on time, the location at Hollywood Blvd allows you to move to tourist attractions, shopping and dining. The rooms are beatifully decorated and simply, very comfortable. Would definetely return! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is pet friendly! It was great to have been able to take our dog with us on our family get away. Perfect! I will say it is the party place. Hey, why not, great location, having fun and a chance to meet famous people. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical W experience From check in to check out, this had to be the worst W experience I've had. The only person who was actually friendly was the young man who got me a taxi when I was leaving. The front desk needs to be taught some basic manners. I was appalled at the attitude they had towards me and the other guests who we're checking in/out at the same time. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Wow! I was really impressed . I have to say after a horrible entrance with the valet i was ready to turn around and find somewhere else to stay . No one acknowledged us when we pulled up the valet staff was lolli gagging.. The bellman did not ask us if we needed assistance neither . After a 2 hour drive to get there i did not feel welcomed at all.. Everything got switched around when we checked in ! The professional gentleman named Tim bruss at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly. He showed us a lot of attention and answered all of our questions. This guy really knows his customer service like a science.. He apologized for the mix up with the valet and really made sure to turn our experience around. We received a nice room with a great view of hollywood.. He invited us to a drink in the lobby and was very nice. Tim is a great person to have the hotel is lucky to have him. We will definitely recommend the hotel to others. Tim was a hero! November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed. Stayed with my husband November 7th to the 11th. We were both dissatified with the stay. We typically are pretty easy going, but we did not feel comfortable at this hotel. The pool area was filthy dirty, especially the lounge beds that we completely covered in rough towels. Every glass surface that we saw was disgusting. One night we went out in West Hollywood to come back to the hotel to go to Drai's and were not allowed in bc they close the doors at 130am. We are hotel guests and should have been allowed in even if there were 30 min left of the club being open. Disappointed on all accounts. The staff was okay...nothing special. I thought the clientele at the outside lounge were annoying, and we were not the only guests who felt this way. I know you cannot control at all times, but these "annoying" guests were regulars and friends with the bartender. They were starting trouble with visitors (not us). That should not be tolerated. The concierge were not very helpful or forth coming...One word answers. Overall terrible experience...wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, better service I stayed this hotel for 3 days, and it was really nice memory in hollywood. Nearby station, and can meet Hollywood Blvd street - jut follow the road! Room was really clean, and staff were so kind and I got prompt reply for my needs. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash Our stay got off to a rocky start after finding out that my boyfriend reserved our room at the WRONG W for Hard Day of the Dead/ his 27th birthday. As if that night couldn't get any worse we missed almost the entire concert when someone working there named Tim (?) decided to help us out. He was able to move our reservation to the W Hollywood, and give us an upgraded room, and then for Sunday we would have the Cool Corner Suite we had wanted. Besides being really understanding, I felt like Tim went out of his way professionally to ensure our stay was most enjoyable. I was practically in tears because nothing was going right but he assured me everything would be okay and that my boyfriend would have a great birthday, even if he had to see to it himself! I was just relived that Tim didn't send us away, because the entire hotel was booked from everyone going to the rave. Even Deadmou5 was staying at the W, I ran into him in the elevator ! Everyone at the W was really helpful, and nice. I didn't expect the staff to be so friendly, seeing as how we were dressed and prepared to go to a rave all weekend, No one treated us differently than any of the other guests, and that was really important to me, because in the past, at another upscale hotel nearby they were horrible to us, at almost $1,000 a night... I couldn't believe it, all from how we dressed. Another thing I loved about the W was that they're SUPER DOG FRIENDLY ! I wished we'd had known, or we'd have brought our puppy. Now for the suite... The cool corner suite is a MUST HAVE if you plan on entertaining friends before or after shows, It's extremely large and has enough room for everyone to move around, and have a great time. The aesthetics are to DIE FOR. The interior design is superb and the room we were in, 1001, the view was truly spectacular. The features are so cool too, they have buttons to roll the shutters up and down, and the drapes from side to side. The bathroom had a waterfall shower head that felt amazing, and the fact that the W is stocked with Bliss products, made my stay THAT much more enjoyable. All in all I give this place 5 out of 5 stars and I hope that guy that helped us gets promoted because I seriously wanted to die from every single thing going wrong on my boyfriends special day. Not a single thing went right until that guy helped us out and took the stress immediately away from me, and I will be sure to recommend this spot to everyone I know. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Horrible Service typical hollywood attitude asked us to turn down music which was playing from my laptop speaker a cell phone would be louder, room service took 60 minutes or more only to forget items Room key cards kept deactivating so after walking to your room you have to walk back down to the lobby to get room key activated Save yourself the head ache November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very romantic This was the perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I. The rooftop pool was fabulous and the service was excellent! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work work on going above&beyond October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing really special Was really looking forward to this trip, took my sister to LA to celebrate her birthday. Contacted the W Insider about restaurants and reserving the Acura Experience and they sent me the standard list of restaurants and suggested the Bliss Spa for getting my sister some pampering for her birthday. Instead of asking me what time I would like to reserve the Acura Experience and booking it for me, like every other W Insider does, they gave me the email for the person who books the car and asked that I email them separately. As for the Bliss Spa, it was pretty much useless (one nail technician working on a Saturday and only for 2 hours) so I replied to the email asking about other spas in the area but they never responded to my email. Once we got to the hotel, things were nice but I wasn't blown away. Valet service was ok, the Acura driver was fantastic, and front desk staff was polite and efficient. The W Insider is the only reason I am not giving the staff 4 out of 5 stars. Rooms were nice but beds are too low to the ground, especially if you ar over 5'6". October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Night First off, let me say, this hotel was FABULOUS in everyway! The entrance for parking was hard to find, but once we found it, I found about 5 people tending to us, our luggage, and my baby (my car). They walked us into registration and took care of our bags. We ran into a small problem while checking in, BUT the gentleman helping us quickly fixed the problem and took care of us RIGHT AWAY! We were OVERLY impressed with the room! Very clean, VERY nice , and again, all around FABULOUS!! There was a FULLY stocked bar, snacks, and various other tinkers available. The bathroom was amazing and the bed was BEYOND comfortable! (I am currently on the hunt to find those amazing pillows for my husband!!!) I jumped on the window seat and took in ALL the WONDERFUL views!! Our room was looking up at the Hollywood Hills AND downtown LA. PLUS they were filming something in the adjacent parking lot and that was fun to watch! We stayed at the W because we were going to a concert at The Fonda theater, which was literally a block away! PERFECT!! We are not strangers to the Blvd area, but for those that are, the Metro is literally right outside the front doors, and there is PLENTY to see/do along the streets! I would like to thank the friendly staff we encountered along the way, and would highly recommend The W Hotel to anyone! October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Communication I stayed this past weekend at the W Hollywood for my birthday weekend. I was very excited upon arrival because the hotel itself is VERY extravagant and clean- and full of high energy. After settling down in our room my friend and I went to the rooftop pool around 1:00 p.m.(The part of the hotel I was MOST excited about) and were confronted with a man asking to see our ID's for entrance to the pool. I told the man I was 19 and was staying at the hotel and was wanting to get to the pool-not a club and he told me I could not enter. I immediately went to the reception desk and told them the situation and informed them that BEFORE booking the hotel I called the hotel and specifically asked about the pool policy because I had read that you could only get to the pool if you were at the club and the worker i had talked to on the phone stated this was certainly not true and that ALL residents of the hotel had access to the pool, regardless of the fact I was 19. He did not mention days or hours that it would NOT be available to hotel guests that were under 21. The receptionist I was talking to about being asked for my ID at the pool then went to talk to the manager and came back to tell me this was in fact true that at 11 AM on saturdays and sundays the pool turned into Drai's club, and could only be accessed if you were 21 or with your parent. Like I previously stated, I was there for my birthday weekend with my friend that was 21--who takes their PARENT on a weekend birthday trip?) At this point I was incredibly furious and literally thought this had to be a joke considering I had asked this EXACT question when calling previously. After partially coming to terms with not being able to get to the pool for 2 of the 3 days I was staying, I decided to go to the pool at 6:30 PM on Monday to see the sunset, only to figure out the rooftop closed at 6 on weekdays. I had been trying to decide between the W hotel and another nearby hotel and decided on the W after talking to the man on the phone and being reassured of the availability of the pool. I had pre-paid for my weekend stay so was unable to cancel and go to another hotel after discovering I had been lied to by the W hotel worker on the phone. The hotel did NOTHING to make up for ruining a large part of my birthday weekend- all they had to say for themselves was "I'm sorry it is a confusing season because it is between summer and fall and we never know when the club is going to be going on." I felt very cheated by this hotel and felt I was not treated the way I deserved. I had read many reviews saying this hotel treats you VERY nice, and was very shocked to discover they felt they owed me nothing for misinforming me entirely. I would NOT recommend this hotel due to the false information given by its workers. This "4 star hotel" did a TERRIBLE job at keeping its employees informed of the policies, and I was very disappointed with my experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend This was my first time staying in a W Hotel. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help and answer any questions that I had. Bliss Spa was amazing! The ladies were very professional and knowledgeable. My massage by Sonia was great. The manager, Tia, made me feel as if I were on vacation on some exotic island. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Private concert Spent two nights at this property. It was very well situated. Easy access to public transport with a metro station right at the doorstep. Plenty of restaurants and bars around but why leave when there are live performances downstairs in the hotel itself! October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on communication I stayed in the hotel and misplaced an item. When I called back the same day (unfortunately from the airport), I was connected to the security office and was told that they will get back to me. That never happened. I called back again later that day and was told that the room had been cleaned and nothing had been turned in. Again I was told I would be getting a call back after they had looked into it. This happened one more time. I have yet to receive any call back , one way or the other. I must say I was disappointed by how this whole thing was handled. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and courteous while I was staying there. The hotel and my room were very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was excellent! I just wanted to acknowledge a few people who were very helpful during my stay. The first person was Fatima. She was very kind and always had a smile on her face. After checking in with her my mood was significantly improved! The second person I would like to recognize was Travis. Even though he doesn't work directly with the staff at the W he was really generous and I told him that I had a great experience at the hotel. The third person I'd like to recognize is Andrew. He was able to answer a lot of questions I had when I was trying to plan my weekend reservations. These 3 people as well as others made my stay at the W Hollywood a great experience. Originally I was only supposed to stay one night and go to San Francisco the rest of the weekend. I ended up staying at the W the whole weekend and am glad I did! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun pool and great amenities. Enjoyed our stay in the 6th floor. Has a great time at the pool with our daughter. Great service at Delphine. Room Service was delicious, delivery was prompt and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel was in a great location. If your are into socializing and love the night life, this hotel is a must. However, if your are travelling with kids I dont recommend it. Fatima, who worked at the front desk, is the greatest worker I have ever come across in my days of traveling. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay in Hollywood If it wasn't starting my stay off with a friendly greeting by the valet gentlemen, or the personalization of my experience, it was the level of professionalism that every W employee had. Each member in our party was treated as royalty and we can't wait to stay at the W Hollywood again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! Once again an outstanding experience at my home away from home. I saw a lot of new faces on this visit as well. Kudos to Cortez at the front desk and also it was GREAT to see Vince again! Once again I recognize the outstanding hiring abilities of your team! And of course seeing Dakota, and Matthew, and Eddie! As bellhops, they are some of the first representatives of the property that a guest willl meet. And you couldn't pick a better experience to have then one that those guys deliver. So friendly, and helpful, they go way way out of their way for anything that you need. They are amazing! The sense of my comfortableness staying at your property comes from the sense of familiarity which comes from the consistency of delivering an outstanding "wow Guest" experience flawlessly every time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for always making my holidays in Los Angeles spectacular! I'll see you guys in November for Thanksgiving September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shower configuration is a disaster First of all, staff was top-notch. A special Kudos to Andrew (if I remember correctly?), who went out his way when he checked me in to look for a suite upgrade for me when at first he couldn't find one. He insisted there must have been suite availability and wouldn't stop until he found me one. One of the most attentive check-in experiences at any SPG properties: running into someone who is willing to fulfil platinum benefits without the members asking (or begging?) for it. I would like to send him a platinum thank-you certificate. Please let me know how. Now to the hotel itself. Not the newest and most high-end W I have stayed. Everything looks a bit dated in fact. Marvellous suite was not as big as some other W's. But I would still rate 3.5 or 4 out of 5 for the hardware, except for the shower. With the open shower configuration, how could anyone manage to take a shower without flooding the surrounding floor? I had to put 2 big towels on the floor to soak up all the water. Whoever designed the bathroom must have not taken a shower in it him/herself. Very non-functional design! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Recently stayed at W Hollywood. It was our first time staying at at W hotel. We were a family of four with two young children. We were nervous about staying at this hotel with children as it is more fore adults. However from the time we checked in we were made to feel welcome. The from desk staff was excellent answering all our questions. Special thanks to Simon who was very professional and helped us make plans and gave us the information needed to make our stay great. Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite NOT Ready til after 4 Arrive at 3 {check-in} for a wedding in which many INCLUDING BRIDE & GROOM were staying there. We needed to shower/ get ready..our Cool Corner Suite WAS NOT ready until after we left for the wedding at 4.. they gave us a temporary room. No avail car service, but they paid for our taxi. Room curtains did not all work & was missing iPod connector.. The room is NOT 800 sq feet.. SO SMALL! Love the W, stayed in NOLA for a week last year, PROBLEMS every single day, but staff as in Hollywood were mostly great. The Delphine Food & staff {David} were amazing. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience Great service, the view was beautiful and i had an overall great time. As a frequent traveler, i highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat all expectations! Made the trip great! I frequently stay at hotels throughout the year and my experience at the W Hollywood was amazing. I never before have called the front desk to ask to speak to the manager but in this instance I did and it was to compliment the staff at the W (particularly Brittney at the front desk who checked us in). Needless to say, I've told about 20 friends/colleagues that if they're planning a vacation or in our case weekend getaway in the LA/Hollywood area there is no place even worth looking at other than the W! My wife and I had a great time and the W and staff at the hotel sure helped to set the tone. Again it's a first but plan on posting something to TripAdvisor. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:53:44.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>