W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay We stayed for 5 nights at the W Hong Kong at the end of December, and we had a most memorable experience, in particular the outstanding service and assistance received from Terry and Carol at the concierge desk during our stay. Not only were they always pleasant to deal with, courteous and friendly, but their assistance and adivce in securing guides and restaurants was exceptional and second-to-none. I should add that the rooms we had on the 33rd floor (we were staying there with our late-teens children in separate rooms) were impressive, well-designed and very functional, as were the gym and the outdoor pool on the 76th floor. With breathtaking views from everywhere ! . We certainly hope to be back at the W Hong Kong in the near future. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property Hong Kong W is all about the details, from the staff to the rooms to the ambience. The W feels like a modern art museum without being pretentious or stuffy. The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite, and they gladly agreed to store my shopping bags at the hotel for two weeks while I was away. It is centrally located and easy to get to/from the airport, as well as downtown shopping districts. A cab to Canton Rd was 28 HKD. My only disappointment was the concierge was unable to provide a local breakfast restaurant recommendation that met our criteria. Overall, I received top notch service and enjoyed the sleek and playful design of the hotel lobby and guest rooms. My stay was the best experience I have had at any Starwood property. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We stayed at the hotel about a month ago and were surprised that many of the staff remembered us on our return. We were made to feel extremely welcome and had another enjoyable holiday. We love the funky design of the hotel and the comfortable rooms. The standout is the exceptional service, except poolside which is greatly lacking. The shuttle allows for easy access to the city and the hotel's position above the MTR is fantastic. It is a simple ride to and from the airport, Hong Kong Island and Disneyland. We look forward to returning soon! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Approach to Hotel business Whilst Modern Hotels are not my first choice, my first experience with the W has been very positive. Very helpful staff! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite Hotel! The way I describe this hotel is it's really cool! From the Breakfast to the Pool the whole hotel is just unique and really enjoyable. You will love it! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for those working at ICC Location: Pros - located next to ICC and above the Kowloon Station. Cons - the MTR lines that run through Kowloon station does not get to the TST area. Service: Most team members embodies the Whenever, Whatever ethos and have been very courteous and helpful throughout the stay. Cleanliness: Overall cleanliness has been good, except for the toilet area where there were occasionally a lingering smell. Room Condition: Most features are good but the work desk area could make do with brighter lighting. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect - biz or to chill This property really nails the fine details. Location, facilities and the staff are amazing. Regardless if it's a biz meeting in HKG or if my scheduling allows for a weekend to relax during a 3 week biz trip in HKG whilst I'm in the region...I will always try to get back to HKG to have some time at the W HKG. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Hong Kong First off, I have to say thank you to the W Hong Kong for making our stay in HK wonderful. In general, I've always thought of the W as more style over substance, but the W Hong Kong was much more than just style. From the Check In Experience with Jessica, to the staff at the Woo Bar (Wilson), to the staff at the Luggage/BellHops (Gerald in particular), I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The service was great, the room was great and it made for a wonderful stay in HK. Would not hesitate to stay at this location again. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Christmas Vacation I was pleased with my upgrade to a harbor view room, the sites were beautiful overlooking the harbor with all of the Christmas holiday lights on the Hong Kong buildings. The staff was very friendly and the location with the Kowloon airport express made our vacation experience an easy one. My only suggestion is that I had to spend my own money to travel to/from pick up and drop off site for my Macau day tour with Splendid Travel. Being that W hotel guests pay the same rate as others who are provided ground transportation, I felt this was a nominal service that could be provided to W guests. I saw that there was a W hotel shuttle for VIP guests during my stay but it would have been nice that the hotel provide a shuttle for the 5 minute ride to the ferry. Others on my tour group was surprised that I was the only hotel guest to find my own transportation via taxi while they were provided ground transportation to their hotel at the Peninsula. I think that being that Splendid Tours is exclusively offered by the W hotel that ground transportation be included. It was quite embarassing that I was asked to catch the taxi while others in my tour group was provided ground transportation directly to their hotel. This is the only experience that left me with a poor taste after my tour. I was told that the W was very close and the taxi ride is nominal, but understand it's the experience not the fact that it's cheaper and quicker. So if it's so close then why not have a shuttle for the W hotel guests? I strongly suggest this be considered for future guests. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Future is NOW! So now that it's 2012, you know how we've all been waiting for life to be as futuristic as it is in The Jetson's cartoon!?! Well this is about as close as you're going to get right now! Or at least that's how we felt while staying at the W Hong Kong- by far THE COOLEST hotel I've ever stayed in!! Stayed here a couple nights for business in Hong Kong prior to heading into mainland China. Usually we stay in hotels that are walkable to everything in Kowloon, so this was just a slight adjustment yet still very convenient since taxis are always waiting just outside the hotel. We were able to get here very quickly from the airport which was a pleasant change from the hotels in central Kowloon. Had we known that a major movie industry party was going in Living Room, we would have dolled up a bit after traveling 18hrs from NYC. Regardless, check-in was speedy and we were able to get up to our amazing rooms easily for a quick turnaround to enjoy the lively atmosphere downstairs with a bite to eat in KITCHEN. My first night of sleep in Asia is never completely restful considering the jet-lag, but the oh-so comfy bed and luxurious linens certainly helped! We really go to take it all in the next day - the tv's in the bathrooms, the amazing sound systems in the room with iPod connectivity, the Bliss products, the motorized window treatments which revealed stunning views, the easy access to Elements mall, the signature W scent that is simply enchanting...what else can I say but WOW! The future is NOW at W Hong Kong. Definitely looking forward to returning again and again... January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency Time & Time Again This was my 11th visit back to W Hong Kong, and was greeted with the familiar warm welcome. Many guests (even returning ones to the same establishment of their preference) generally do not write more than one review. I feel that a follow-up is consistent and fair for an on-going perspective that potential guests to the hotel might be interested in seeing. No disappointments and no negative feedback to note, in fact after my 11th visit, I'm still being "wowed!", the team continue to impress and not only maintain their industry leading service standards, they continue to make returning guests feel very cozy and looked after at every opportunity. You will not be disappointed that the team meticulously tries to do their best to make sure your stay is memorable, a home away from home for some of us frequent travelers to the city. The team truly provide the capital Ws in the brand and marque - Wow and the Wonderful is the best way to sum up this hotel experience whether if this is your first visit or your returning visit. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th anniversary perks The location of the W is above the airport express station, The employees really made this such a nice place to stay. The guys working at the concierge desk always went above and beyond helping us and would even come out on the street and lead us in the direction we needed to go. By far the most efficient concierge desk I have met. Maggie the welcome agent was also very helpful. I bought the 5th year birthday package and had free high tea and breakfast for 2 which is very well worth. Thank you to all who made this a great stay :) September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong Fantastic stay with wonderful and friendly staff. A great welcome and a lovely surprise for my husband when a cake and wine were waiting in our room . We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we next come back Finally it is so well located. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom and mean staffs I had the 1st visit to this hotel in 2008 and i had a fabulous 5 nights stayed there. I went back for a 2nd visit last April and got disappointed with the check-in staffs and the room bathroom. Moreover, the hotel staffs at the front desk wasn't helpful and assisted to my needs and was having abit of rude feeling. The room was not provided the sandals and bottle water. Pricy hotel with such a bad service, i kinda doubted if i would want to have another try for my upcoming trip in Jan., 2014. What do you think? September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W's around I've stayed at many W properties around the planet, and can tell you that the Hong Kong W ranks as one of the best in any category you care to evaluate. It's a well-kept property with very strong service, facilities and food. For the price, this W bumps up against some of the best hotel brands in Asia. We stayed there as a family of four for a full week and found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Example - not only did Jerry, one of the head chefs, make friends with my 10yo daughter and greet her every morning at breakfast, he also made me steamed Lai Wong Bao just so I could try an alternative to the fried ones I already liked so much. He started our mornings off right, just by those little touches. The rooms are certainly better than most W's at this point, needing less of an urgent facelift than what you may have experienced. We were in a Spectacular room on the bay side, with a great view of Hong Kong Island. A family of four is not going to have gobs of space in that room, but we didn't feel very cramped and the configuration more than served our needs. The bed was very comfortable - notably so. The other upside was the pool on the 76th floor. Having it 'up there' is a common feature of Asian hotels, so it wasn't the height that mattered. However, the views were great, and the pool and spa were easy to use, with plenty of lounge chairs (we weren't the only ones last week to enjoy that amenity, but we never had any trouble getting seats). The kids loved it. If there's any downside to the hotel, it 'may' be its location in a more remote area of Kowloon. That is simply a statement of walkability out the hotel door - you aren't particularly close to any tourist or business area in that regard. However, in practice that fact is nothing more than a minor annoyance, as the W is built into the ELEMENTS shopping center and Kowloon Station, which means you have a multitude of dining and shopping options, plus the MTR and Airport Express trains to get you anywhere you need to go across Hong Kong. The hotel recognizes its location issue, and also offers a free shuttle to the Tsim Sha Tsui and Star Ferry areas every half hour starting at 9am (you need to get yourself home, however). We never had a problem, so again, I consider this issue a very small downside relative to all the upsides I've described. And don't forget - Kowloon Station has one of two on-site Airport checkin areas in Hong Kong, so you can get your boarding passes and send your bags on to the airport in advance - incredibly civilized. Bottom line: the Hong Kong W is an excellent property. We would (and will) certainly stay there again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Mandy Wong went the extra mile to ensure that my wife and kid were taken care of from the moment they arrived at the hotel (I was in a business meeting so I could not help them with the luggage but Mandy arranged help and walked my wife and kid to the room). Will be back and expect to talk to Mandy again for her help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short ... but Sweet Yet another great stay at the W HK ... check in was super friendly and efficient ... good sleep ... started the day with a 1km in the beautiful outdoor pool ... refueled with a healthy room service breakfast ... checked out ... but came back later in the day before my evening flight to have a personal training session with Rabi in the gym and to post some presents which they kindly organized for me in the Business Centre. I had the choice to stay in the new Ritz-Charlton next door but why would I! June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iced cold shower! W has always been one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are tastefully decorated, it's different from others. It' a cool hotel! The bell boys dressing was cool, one might think they are hotel guest. However, one night when I got back into my room at 11pm, I was ready for a nice hot shower. It was a cold day. I noticed the hot water pressure was kinda not normal, nevertheless I needed a hot shower. So half way with body covered with soap, the hot water started diminishing...I had to completed my shower with iced cold water. I called the hotel...Alex the duty manager rectified the pb within 30min. I got a Suite upgrade, I meant, a WOW Suite upgrade. That was a real customer service excellence! Unfortunately, I felt sick with cough and flu next day...spent my vacation in the hotel room...:( January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home coming experience The moment I stepped into the hotel compounds, I was greeted with smiles and welcome. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and efficient – my room was ready (early check-in requested) & room access cards prepared beforehand. Sad to say, I had to be on a business trip during my birthday but W Hong Kong surprised me with a birthday cake in my room on the day. I was pleasantly surprised and all smiles when I read the birthday greeting card and ate the cake. THANKS W HONG KONG!!! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Helpful Staff The inability for the staff to say no, makes the experience one of integration, not one of isolation. Love the W experience, plus the killer bar is a bonus too. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycations! Have been spending staycations in this great service hotel for years. Just like a second home. The rooms are well-maintained and clean, beddings are comfortable, Great service at Kitchen and Sing Yin. Of course, these come with expensive pricing! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay! We had a great stay, the Sunday brunch was by far one of the best brunches we have every had. My wife enjoyed the options on the breakfast, if I had any criticism its that it was a little pricey for breakfast! The bell boy helped us carry our bags to the train station which goes to the airport (much better option than a taxi) and was very helpful and polite (I think his name was Gary!). He helped get our tickets and made sure we knew where to go. I would stay here every time I am in HK! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great. I had really good time in W. It was last night of travel, so i need rest. and w gave that. I has room upgrade fot good view and served cake for my honey's birthday. i am even poor happy backpacker, but highly recommend your last night's rest in W. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome This hotel has very comfortable room, kind staffs and nice view March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "W" Excellent, excellent, excellente!! My husband and I had a wonderful returned stay to this hotel just 2 days ago and it was fabulous and phenomenon stayed! James, thanks for the promised and you guys had proved to me that my returned was definitely worth it. I highly recommended to anyone that never been stay at W hotel HK, check it out and you love it! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant hotel I usually stay in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui so was a little apprehensive with a slightly new destination but it all turned out for the best. The service was excellant, nothing was too hard and plenty of smiles. What I liked the hotel was that is wasn't a corporatate stiff hotel but a relaxed, cool joint. It is an easy cab ride to Tsim Sha Tsui or the Island, it will be easy to walk when the building works have finished in the area. Happy top recommend, we will be going back August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Convinient Hotel This is the most suitable hotel to me because of its location. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome place to stay !! I keep on coming back and back to this stunning hotel ,offering great service ,marvelous facilities and a great ambience exuding luxury comfort and wellbeing . The people working there make all the difference in the world between a good service and an outstanding one ...F & B ,Guest Experience ,Health Club,Spa ,SPG ,Woobar ..all of them contribute to shaping up the image of a caring hotel ,service oriented and customer focused !!!..thumbs up ! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always What is there to say other than the across the board 5 star ratings in all categories above, i.e. "Excellent" Room Comfort and Cleanliness and that the Staff Met My Needs and My Expectations with "Excellence" as always. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was our first time in a W Hotel and the W Hong Kong, Kowloon West exceeded all our expectations. Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly and supportive staff. Only one down side - the storage facilities in the room are very limited, so we had partly to live out of a suitcase. We stayed in a corner suite with breath taking views - great recognition of my life time platinum status. Thanks to all the staff we had a great week. December 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>