W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like being home everytime By now, I have been staying at W HK more than thirty nights since it's opening. It's the place to stay in HK everytime I come back from US. The friendly staff and the comfortable room makes me feel like being home. The upgrade program for Platinum member is incredible. I was able to have the suite almost everytime I check in. I highly recommend W HK to every starwood member. This is the place you want to come back often and being treated like the real platinum member. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dead sexy hotel What a great place to hang your head in Hong Kong. I was initially concerned about being in Kowloon instead of Central, but I have long since forgotten about that. • Super convenient. Airport Express from HK Airport stops directly under the hotel. Also the subway is one stop away from Central Hong Kong. • Great staff. Very kind to this platinum SPG member. • Great gym and spa. • Unbelievable pool. A must. Such a cool and sexy vibe. I recommend it to everyone. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive hotel and Wonderful stay I chose this hotel for my first experience in W Hotel. It was really good as the first impression does counts. The interior of the hotel is impressive and I really felt that I have walked to a nicely decorated service apartment without the kitchen amenities. The front counter staff was friendly and helpful and they do explain the details and the requests that could not be fulfilled. Breakfast was sumptuous and a lot of variety to be chosen. But something comes to my concern, the counter meant for omelette is built a bit high and I do sense the awkwardness of your kitchen staff in preparing the omelette as they have to hold their hands very high and it is not a good ergonomic position. Your housekeeping staff have really done well in keeping my room neat and tidy after every making up of the room. Thank you for the Wonderful stay there. I Wish to be back again soon. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO SPECIAL WELCOME NO RECOGNITION OF MY PLATINUM STATUS... NO COMPLIMENTARY FRUIT PLATE OR SPECIAL WELCOME AT FRONT DESK. DID NOT RECEIVE 15% DISCOUNT ON MEALS IN HOTEL December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary, modern hotel, with great staff Always stay at W Hotel whenever I visit HK. Friendly energetic staff members, from concierge, to reception, to housekeeping and Kitchen restaurant. Rain shower was not working well on check-in, but promptly repaired within an hour after calling the engineer. I was also impressed by staff because some medicine which was left behind during my last visit couple of months ago, was returned with a cheeky note - "Remember to bring along next time " ! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This is my 4th stay with W in 3 months. Staff now recognizes us and the feeling couldnt be better. However SPG's hotline and W's standards is world apart. W is consistent and attentive. SPG's cust hotline is rubbish and horrendous. I would recommend guests to contact hotel directly and avoid SPG cust hotline at all costs. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel in the World I'm a frequent traveler internationally and find myself monthly in cities throughout Asia, Europe, Middle East and the United States. I always try to stay at Starwood Properties. I've stayed at the W Hong Kong twice now and find it Exceptional on every level -- property, location, views, room quality, restaurants and best of all the staff is outstanding and superbly responsive. I give the W Hotel Hong Kong my highest possible recommendation!! February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simon Great location for this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W hk over priced poor location. Room poor, holes in curtains. Breakfast service like a Motorway service station December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good W experience I have stayed in a few W hotels around the world and i must say W Hong Kong has once again made me feel right at home..it got a little too comfortable that I was always very reluctant to leave the room :) The staff were always eager to help and I had a great time just chilling at the Living Room in the evenings. What I really liked about W Hong Kong is that I always return to a nice smelling room..which is a nice touch. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hospitality had a truly memorable stay .upon arrival , warm welcome from team at L1 . check in was very personal and SPG specialist efficiently executed the process .the upgraded marvellous suite was spacious and chic.Loved the luxurious W beddings and full sized bliss toiletries.Overall, had a pampering stay thanks to a very dedicated GM, the director of welcome and the entire team of W HK talents . September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only i were 25 again... The W-Hong service was excellent. I picky about service and there were no gaps in service at all. Now, the hotel itself feels more like a night club than a hotel. If only I were 24 again. But, when I was 24, no way I could afford to stay at the W and that is the problem. If you are looking for a party atmosphere with some "fashion" so far into the future that it looks like the "Get Smart" 70's feel, this is your hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has become a really good hotel! Staff recognition/ eager service great amenities the location and the most comforatble stay makes this my favorite hotel and really feels like "home" when I return time and time again.James who is the Director of Ops is a really responsive and helpful ambasador for the W brand. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the hotel. Bed needs to be relooked. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are friendly, the hotel is very cheerful and the rooms are great and well kept. Unfortunately the bed was too soft for me and I had difficulty sleeping and kept waking up at night.. The staff told me when I was checking out that they can fix it by adding a layer of mattress support. Otherwise great hotel and I will certain go back there again. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Servies I have stayed in this hotel several times past few years. The services is getting better each time. Special thanks to Keith's incredible service. He went extra mile to help out to make my early check in smoothly so we can get to our appointment on time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tech Hotel I have to admit that I had to get used to the high tech room. We had been in mainland China in a more quiet setting. But once we adjusted to Hong Kong, we really appreciated the convenient and sleek room and facilities. We loved the Gym and pool area. It is invigorating to swim in the clouds. And of course raising the automatic window shade to the World of Hong Kong. What a view! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great place to stay Fantastic hotel to stay overall with great staff always striving to serve you the best. However, when making a reservation, I would appreciate that preferences (i.e. as filled out in my SPG profile) are met since the check-in. I have been obliged to change room on the second nite as booking was initially made on non-smoking. It was an easy going, but still a bit of a concern. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hong Kong Hotel Just spent three nights –very delightful. Easiest commute from airport---great room and view. As usual, beds were so comfortable, and room was immaculate. Would certainly stay again. Only recommendation (and by no means a detraction)—as a frequent business traveler—a serviced business center or executive lounge to host guests and casual meetings would be very helpful. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hong Kong This was the best W i have stayed at so far. Accommodations were absolutely fantastic and well exceeded expectations. Amenities (gym, spa, pool) with hotel breakfast was better than other hotels that i have stayed. The only minor annoyance was all the construction happening around the hotel - at no fault of the hotel. Otherwise this was the best experience at a W! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great and modern features A very impressive modern hotel when stepping into the lift following the corridor until the room. Decoration around the room floor lift are unique and curiosy. Staff are warm with smile to welcome us especially the conceirage staff. They all look smart too. Off course the best was the room design with neccesity products standby. Bliss products were amazing good and the moisturer make me feel carrying it. There are only 2 parts of improvement that we want to highlight. They are the taps at the washing basin and the other one is the door for shower room. Both have water leaking problem. Whenever we turn on the water tap, water will flow out all over the top. A floor mat need to be at near outside the door otherwise water will wet all around the floor. But we think overall was wonderful and feel like going back in the future. We want to thank especially Billy for proviiding great friendly service. Cheers Ryoko & Erwin September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, 2 mins away from HK central Great hotel; upgraded to us a bigger room once we informed the team that we were on our honeymoon. Concierge was very helpful with directions etc. Pool has a great view but does not have a bar/restaurant associated with it.. at least we couldn't find one. Located in one of HK's bigger mall with tons of options to eat, shop and also check into your airline.. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best W's I had a great time during my recent stay at the W Hong Kong. Every staff associate was extremely friendly and happy to help. The W Hong Kong has been absolutely fantastic at recognizing SPG status. Among the best at pro-actively taking care of SPG members in the network. The buffet breakfast is great, as is the rooftop pool. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like staying at a luxury club We enjoyed every minute of our stay - from the fun club-like music and unique decor to the excellent buffet and excellent rooms. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Hong Kong. Traveling with a young child, we also very much appreciated the easy access from the airport and location adjacent the air-conditioned mall. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has very graet service I'very impress for check-in to W Hongkong Hotel. Start until I leave luggage at Lobby before check-in time, all staffs have a good take care to me. Once I'm check-in, staff at counter very make me appreciate. Also for all of overview in my room and hotel, very good and beautiful. I will come back to this hotel again once I'm at Hongkong August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest pool and sauna W hotel was the perfect destination for a staycation in HK. The pool made you feel like you were not in the city and the sauna is a must see in the ladies changing room on the 73rd Fl. The crowd is hip and sophisticated. The food and drinks were all very reasonably priced and delicious. Would do another mini vacation there again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it could be My 2nd time stay at W in the last 6 months. The hotel has its all best once could deserve in terms of luxury. Accessiblity wise the best, cause i enjoy taking the airport express, get down at Kowloon and head-up directly into W ....the most convenient way one would like to travel. Excellent hospitality and staff are fantastic. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with excellence service It is perfect to afford for staying in W Hotel Hongkong including nice staff with their service mind as Chic hotel. One more thing to suggest for W hotel, hotel should give the right to accumulate SPG point for membership in case we have reserved and booked through agency. It will help to activate more people in staying in. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Americans first time to Hong Kong and it could not have been better. The W in Hong Kong is by far the best W we have ever stayed. Francis at checkin was so helpful to make sure everything was just right. The breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere in the world. The W Hong Kong is simply great! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite in HK Love the vibe at this place. great staff and service. In my opinion best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy experience in W Hotel Dear W Hotel staff, I would like to share my unhappy experience in W hotel on 23 and 24 Nov 2013. On 23 Nov, I went to W hotel at 3.00 pm to check in. However, the staff at the front desk told me that the suite was unavailable at that time. He advised me to go to the Woobar to have a drink. I asked him if the tea in Woobar was included in the package and he said yes. He brought me and my wife to the Woobar and had a few words with the manager .I assumed that he should informed the manager that our package should include a 2 person tea or he should pass coupons to the manager. When we left the Woobar and went to the front desk, a waitress followed me and told me that I should pay the bill which made me feel very embrass. I then signed room number on the bill. I assumed that the fees should be waived later. The check in time was 4:30 pm which was a bit late. Next morning, one of my friend brought 2 of my relatives to the Kitchen to have a breakfast. My friend told the reception that only 2 people would take the breakfast and my friend left afterwards without having the breakfast. According to package, the breakfast for 2 should be free. When I received the bank statement later, I noticed that there were some additional fees charged by W Hotel. I made an inquiry to the hotel to know that I ‘ve been charged by the Woobar as well as an additional fees by Kitchen. The charges by Woobar were waived later but your staff insisted that 3 people went to the Kitchen and had breakfast. I received a copy of 2 bills of the Kitchen and only one of them was signed(which stated 2 people). The other one was not signed and only room number and a name were written. It was very strange that there was an extra bill. The table numbers were 107 and 214 respectively. I wonder why an extra bill was required if there were 3 customers sitting together.(the table numbers suggested that the 2 tables may not be very close either) I feel very disappointed with the service of W Hotel . Firstly, the check in time was very late in the afternoon and the arrangement made by the front desk staff was really unsatisfactory. Secondly, I ‘ve been charged with some fees which shouldn't be paid. Please check carefully before charging your customers. I've sent an email to the hotel and now waiting for an explaination. December 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>