W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Approach to Hotel business Whilst Modern Hotels are not my first choice, my first experience with the W has been very positive. Very helpful staff! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite Hotel! The way I describe this hotel is it's really cool! From the Breakfast to the Pool the whole hotel is just unique and really enjoyable. You will love it! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff, great buzz Fabulous staff who multitask, and communicate promptly with eachother if uncertain of something. Very proactive in being there to assist with ANYTHING. Great rooms, great views, amazing pool, location very convenient to the massive Elements mall, MTR Kowloon station , airport train & express check-in, making it very easy for families, too. Breakfast buffet was insanely good. Great vibe , but still friendly enough to not feel so cool as to exclude families . March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Modern Stay with Comfort Stayed for one evening, booking the Marvelous Suite. Upon arrival, all staff greeted us with a big smile and ready to help. Checking in, I mentioned we were staying for a birthday celebration, and we received a complimentary upgrade to the WOW Suite. Truly WOW!!!! Amazing suite with gorgeous views of Hong Kong. The room was styled very modern, but with a touch of warmth and comfort. The bedroom and bathroom were both stunning, and lavish, with comfort at a maximum. The hotel was extremely accommodating with having a large number of guests join us for our celebration, and quickly helped us out with any needs. The Sunday brunch at the signature Kitchen restaurant was as spectacular as the suite, with a free-flowing champagne option, and top notch cuisine. Conveniently located adjoining the Elements mall, it's a great place to escape and enjoy the high life of Hong Kong. I absolutely recommend this hotel, and will be looking forward to my next visit. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency Time & Time Again This was my 11th visit back to W Hong Kong, and was greeted with the familiar warm welcome. Many guests (even returning ones to the same establishment of their preference) generally do not write more than one review. I feel that a follow-up is consistent and fair for an on-going perspective that potential guests to the hotel might be interested in seeing. No disappointments and no negative feedback to note, in fact after my 11th visit, I'm still being "wowed!", the team continue to impress and not only maintain their industry leading service standards, they continue to make returning guests feel very cozy and looked after at every opportunity. You will not be disappointed that the team meticulously tries to do their best to make sure your stay is memorable, a home away from home for some of us frequent travelers to the city. The team truly provide the capital Ws in the brand and marque - Wow and the Wonderful is the best way to sum up this hotel experience whether if this is your first visit or your returning visit. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect - biz or to chill This property really nails the fine details. Location, facilities and the staff are amazing. Regardless if it's a biz meeting in HKG or if my scheduling allows for a weekend to relax during a 3 week biz trip in HKG whilst I'm in the region...I will always try to get back to HKG to have some time at the W HKG. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong Fantastic stay with wonderful and friendly staff. A great welcome and a lovely surprise for my husband when a cake and wine were waiting in our room . We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we next come back Finally it is so well located. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Helpful Staff The inability for the staff to say no, makes the experience one of integration, not one of isolation. Love the W experience, plus the killer bar is a bonus too. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome This hotel has very comfortable room, kind staffs and nice view March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Convinient Hotel This is the most suitable hotel to me because of its location. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Staff The staff and customer service at the W Hong Kong was absolutely superb. Everyone from the front desk, concierge, bartenders, bellmen, etc., were extremely friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to ensure my guests and I were treated with first class service. They remembered our names, our room number, opened doors for us, and truly made us feel right at home and part of the family. This is one of the best W hotels I have stayed at, simply because of the customer service experience I received. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teamwork at its best always a pleasure to visit our HK home away from home. We had an impromptu trip to HK for some doctor stuff and the staff is wonderful - my favorite guys at the bell desk - see me coming and all want to give a hand shake or a hug or a smile. They immediately check if I need some dinner res. or what not and hooked us up a last minute spot. upstairs at checkin they tried their best to find us a suite, but none available - so he put us in the best room (smoking if you can believe people still do that) and immediately got the housecleaning to do some sort of "de-stink" the smoke from the room and it did not even smell too bad - just the hallway and maybe our neighbor. Either way it worked out ok. I had a chance to get a facial in the spa - great stuff and Cecilia, need to mention her by name, she was really great and my skin is looking great. She has me on a routine now where I have to come back to the W and stay a night and get a facial once a month - so nice upsell. I already got it approved with the wife that loves to get out of Shenzhen for the weekend once a month - so we are sold. see you guys next month and I am sure it will be fabulous as usual. adam melton March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycations! Have been spending staycations in this great service hotel for years. Just like a second home. The rooms are well-maintained and clean, beddings are comfortable, Great service at Kitchen and Sing Yin. Of course, these come with expensive pricing! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great. I had really good time in W. It was last night of travel, so i need rest. and w gave that. I has room upgrade fot good view and served cake for my honey's birthday. i am even poor happy backpacker, but highly recommend your last night's rest in W. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not very clean The pillows smell stale - I think you need to air your pillows or clean them properly. It was probably the perspiration of the previous user. Also I found a couple of long strands of hair (a woman's; maybe the previous user) on the bathrobe - did you even change it? It's so disgusting. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel From the first day of our arrival to our departure, we were not disappointed by the hotel's amenities and service. Room was great and even contained certain goodies which are not normally found in other hotels we've stayed in. The hotel's deco was very original. The staff were all extremely friendly and we cannot overemphasize how much a smile can brighten a tired client's day. I would commend Jeffrey's constant smile and kindness. The wine list was also excellent so was the food at Sing Yin cantonese restaurant! i would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to to others. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always What is there to say other than the across the board 5 star ratings in all categories above, i.e. "Excellent" Room Comfort and Cleanliness and that the Staff Met My Needs and My Expectations with "Excellence" as always. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I have been staying at W every time when I am in HK for work. However, I notice the room which I was staying in this time was must hotter than previous mostly likely due to the facing. Most important I felt my room was not as clean as previously and the toilet bowl I needed to call the housekeeping to clean again after the cleaner did. I was in the room when the cleaner was do the cleaning and I was shocked to realize that the cleaner do not do much washing of wiping but changing of towels. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This W hotel has the feel and spirit of a W hotel yet the service is similar to a St. Regis. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive Had to stay another night which was not booke before, payed almost the double for a room which was a lower quality. Tried to negotiate, but no chance! Would not book it again. Sorry to say, but really low performing.... February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Mandy Wong went the extra mile to ensure that my wife and kid were taken care of from the moment they arrived at the hotel (I was in a business meeting so I could not help them with the luggage but Mandy arranged help and walked my wife and kid to the room). Will be back and expect to talk to Mandy again for her help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel has great rooms, fitness area, restaurant, steam, sauna and showers and a great bar. Highly recommend it! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "W" Excellent, excellent, excellente!! My husband and I had a wonderful returned stay to this hotel just 2 days ago and it was fabulous and phenomenon stayed! James, thanks for the promised and you guys had proved to me that my returned was definitely worth it. I highly recommended to anyone that never been stay at W hotel HK, check it out and you love it! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I just spent a night at W Hong Kong, and was amazed as usual. The rooms are nice, large (from Hong Kong standards), and very comfortable. Service is absolutely outstanding. Staff are very personal (some remembered my name despite that it is over one month since I came last time without any lists in front of them), and they go out of their way to fulfill your wishes. The spa is amazing too, as well as the breakfast and restaurant in general! I live at hotels a large part of the year, and there are few that make me feel as "at home and at ease" as the W in Hong Kong. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Hong Kong, for business or pleasure alike! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hardware, bad operations the staff needs more training February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay from first floor greeting... to checking out on the 6th floor, against the backdrop of Jennifer Steinkamp's beautiful moving digital flat screen artwork. Beautiful rooms, gracious staff, great buffet, overall cool ambiance, altogether one of my favorite hotels anywhere. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the w is a cool place to stay The W has great staff, modern high tech rooms, great bar and lounge and gym. location is connected to elements mall for shopping and eating and kowlloon train station to get anywhere by metro. also airport express. you can't beat it for the service, fun and convenience January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon trip part 1 My husband and I checked into the W Hong Kong for 1 night on the 23rd Jan. The ease of getting to the hotel from the airport itself was fantastic. Jumped on the MTR at the airport which cost us 140hkg for both of us. 2 stops and 24mins later we arrive at Kowloon station. Directly below the W hotel. From walking through the front door the hotel staff we extremely friendly and attentive, introduced them selves and made sure to let us know to ask if there was anything we needed (Billy was just lovely and made us feel at home straight away, and always asked how we were doing whenever we saw him) The staff kindly upgraded us to a Ocean view Spectacular room (either because I'm a SPG member or as we were on our honeymoon) the room it self was beautiful, spacious and certainly had the W wow factor. We did have to swap rooms as the room we were allocated was a smoking room, I believe due to incorrect notes on my booking. This was no issue and we were allocated the same room category on a different floor albeit slightly lower. Room had an Amazing view of the ocean but unfortunately don't get to see the city of Hong Kong Island. Maybe having a city view of the same category would be better even if there are a few buildings in the way. I hear the Corner Suites give the best of both views. Amenities in room are top notch have everything to keep you going including a razor (something I tend to forget). The woobar happy hour is great, 5-7 daily. But one get one free on their list of cocktails and beer....must try a Moscow Mule (great presentation inc caviar like bubbles to put in your drink) Location is really good in terms of transport and getting around. Shopping mall right below and ICC just next door which must be good for business travellers. Having only stayed their one night I didn't get to try out everything but am heading back next week for 5 days and will have a better judgement. Would still highly recommend the hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for those working at ICC Location: Pros - located next to ICC and above the Kowloon Station. Cons - the MTR lines that run through Kowloon station does not get to the TST area. Service: Most team members embodies the Whenever, Whatever ethos and have been very courteous and helpful throughout the stay. Cleanliness: Overall cleanliness has been good, except for the toilet area where there were occasionally a lingering smell. Room Condition: Most features are good but the work desk area could make do with brighter lighting. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar service I really enjoyed my stay, only little thing that I think was not a great service: one night we could not get a drink in the bar as it was hired by other guests. We had to sit in the lobby, which is not very friendly in my opinion. I would suggest that there is always room (some space) in the bar for the hotel guests. January 20, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:44:36.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>