W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing From the time I initially contacted The Foshay to checking out, the customer service was above and beyond outstanding. Lisa Hearth provide a great deal of assistance as I planned the perfect evening. I would highly recommend staying at The Foshay for every and any event. Thank you everyone at The Foshay!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY FABULOUS Juat a quick one night stay. ROOM: Thank you LISA for upgrading me a to a Fantastic Suite and for the in room amenity. DINING: Walked into Manny's Steakhouse and as always the service was excellent. OVERALL: Relaxing and enjoyable stay as usual. This is my most favorite hotel in the Twin Cities. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Good Location. This was my second stay and I like this hotel - a classic look (apparently the Foshay is a landmark for the City). Staff was courteous. Rooms were nice. The view was great fro my room - pity I stayed just one night this time around. There are some decent restaurants within walking distance. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great historic building! The rooms are more form over function. If you like cool and eclectic it's great - think south beach or NYC.... The lobby and building is a great Art Deco historic work and the renovation is nice but the rooms are small and not all that functional. There are better values in hotel choices in Mpls. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and relaxing stay My Saturday night stay at W Minneapolis was simple in that I was just in and out to sleep but even the little service I needed was well taken care of. My car was valeted very promptly, check-in was quick and simple, sleep was quiet and restful and checkout and valet pickup also went seamlessly. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The bathroom only had hot water. The toilet flushed extremely slow. There was absolutely no coffee to be had in the morning. The room was small and stiff. They fooled you into thinking water was free and then charged $12.00. Very very disappointed. Not worth the money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" Foshay Magnificant facility. Beautiful setting. Thank you for leaving so much of the glamor from the original building. Disappointed in the fact that we had to leave the hotel for spa services. But, the stay was fabulous and I would recommend the hotel to all. The "Living Riom" is the best! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very fun weekend but some bumps We had a great weekend. I made the reservations for my wife's birthday weekend. We had cocktails at the living room which was excellent. We enjoyed the comfort of the room to rest and get ready for dinner. Dinner at Manny's was excellent. Our evening concluded up at Prohibition for after dinner drinks and we loved it. This is where the good part of the evening concludes. My wife was woken up by young guests in the hallway having a verbal altercation. She informed the hotel security which promptly handled the situation. Albeit was unnecessary considering the type of quests you would expect on the 25th floor. We were disappointed to be woken in the early hours of the morning. Next was the front desk which managed to lose all of the previous nights leftovers from Manny's steakhouse. Our bill was in excess of $250. The front desk did say that they would compensate us for that and provide a gift certificate. I guess I will have to wait and see how well we are compensated before I decide to accept the apology. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great history The Foshay towers the elevators did not work properly. One night the boilers were down. We had to take cold showers. After contacting the front desk they assured us the boilers were up and working and we would have hot water soon. My husband waited 2 hours and still no hot water. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Nice weekend stay at the W Minneapolis, but this is more of a social location than a place you'd stay for relaxation. The location was decorated nice, the staff was great and attentive to our requests, but we did hear partying guests even through our door throughout the weekend. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK STAY BECAUSE I WAS MISSING THE W. This was a quick "missing the W" stay. It was highly enjoyable as usual. Thank you W and each and every staff member for truly caring for guests. SPGs all over the globe and non-members please choose this SPG Property when in the Twin Cities and you will immensely enjoy here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend get-away The total experience at the W Hotel in Minneapolis was exceptional. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional (including a free room upgrade), the room was comfortable with great views, the bar was filled with energy and interesting people. We will definately return. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, terrible soundproofing. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful. The concierge helped my fiance plan a surprise and make dinner reservations at Manny's Steak House for us. She really made the evening special. The food at Manny's was amazing! The drinks at Prohabition were great. The only things that could have been improved was the level of noise/soundproofing for our hotel room on the 18th floor and dusting. Every time a police siren, ambulance or fire truck came near the hotel it was obnoxiously loud. This kept both of us up all night. The elevator was also very loud. At first we thought it was planes going over the hotel. The refrigerator in our room was making a silence consuming electrical humming noise. Our room was not dusted. There was a layer of dust of the side tables, enough so that if you wiped your finger through it, it would leave a path. The entertainment, style and staff at the hotel were again fabulous. The soundproofing was not. We hope this gets addressed. We love going to the W Hotel for entertainment and atmosphere. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property with great service I must say that the W here has really good customer service - extremely fast and responsive. I don't need to wait long or in vain for Whatever and Whenever to answer my dial and they deliver what I ask for instantly. Also appreciated the SPG recognition with a room upgrade. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would definitely stay again we were pleased with the overall stay. it was clean, modern, and quiet. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and comfortable Very cool hotel, the lobby and hallways are too dark but the room was bright, modern, clean, and comfortable. I thought the room service menu, including wine choices by the glass, were a little limited, but what I did order was tasty. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic W experience It is becoming common place to expect outstanding service at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to my favorite Wow suite. My favorite Keurig coffee was waiting for me along with chocolates and a bottle of wine. Quite simply, I was Wow'd, again. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give you 5 Stars I really enjoyed the atmosphere I had the best birthday ever! The W gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, which was unexpected and very well received. I felt like I had an out of town experience without leaving my town! I will be back! Much Love, Andrea January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Pros- Excellent customer service, fast check-in, incredible rooms, large workout facility, fast high speed internet. Negatives - None This W is top notch and by far the best SPG value in the Twin Cities. Excellent customer service. I can't wait to return in a few weeks! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very quiet I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is quiet. My room was very comfortable. My only disappointment was a bill for something from the "honor bar" - which I did not use. After an email and phone call, the charge was reversed, but it marred an otherwise positive experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice workation Location convenient to Conference Center, easy to catch the 10 Bus. Acura rides were great! Knowledgeable concierge; she even gave me a free pass to a local museum. Only complaint was the bathroom shower door- it didn't close, leaking water onto the floor during use. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - Incredible staff We stayed with another couple to celebrate a 40th Birthday. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class stay in Minneapolis. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, except for shower heads Great hotel, great location. Always get my cool corner king rooms as a SPG Platinum. But not sure what is the deal with shower heads, they are 1/3rd the size for the bathroom sizes. very awkward. takes 10 minutes to shower. Overall, really nice hotel and historic. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dissappoints with breakfast I am literally stunned to mention the dissappointment with the complimentary breakfast at W Foshay Minneapolis hotel. First I wasnt aware of the token system and then I couldnt locate the toaster to make my bagel. I mean being a Starwood fan I never expected this. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Minneapolis The rooms were just like they were in the pictures, but the view from the 19th floor was absolutely amazing. The hotel was within walking distance of many places to eat and things to do which made it super convenient. I would definitely stay here again May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Minneapolis While the rooms are a little small (they were renovated from an older hotel), you still get the feel of a W. The rooms are well appointed, and the beds are great. The Living Room bar is hopping late at night or Prohibition is a bit quieter but still hip and chic. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Room tempeture is horrible Our room was very cold- the heat would not kick in. Called the front desk and the solution was to provide a space heater. Shocked that a high end hotel in 2014 solution is providing a spec heater- only real disappointment we experienced. Staff were outstanding. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow'd in the Fantastic Suite It may not be the E-Wow suite but the Fantastic suite exceeded all expectations. Plenty of room, lots of amenities and the personal attention of the W Insiders. I recommend that all W Minneapolis loyalists experience the Fantastic suite. You will be Wow'd! March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! This was our third stay at the "W" and once again EXCELLENT! Jason at the front door is an outstanding asset to your hotel; professional, friendly, smiling, and knowledgable! Thank you Delta for the "little extra" attention to our service! We will be back..... June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Foshay has wonderful atmosphere & style The Foshay was wonderful. The room was comfortable, issues were dealt with immediately, the lobby/lounge was spacious and well designed. The food at Manny's was excellent in every way possible. We look forward to going back. They are also pet friendly! April 8, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>