W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice workation Location convenient to Conference Center, easy to catch the 10 Bus. Acura rides were great! Knowledgeable concierge; she even gave me a free pass to a local museum. Only complaint was the bathroom shower door- it didn't close, leaking water onto the floor during use. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give you 5 Stars I really enjoyed the atmosphere I had the best birthday ever! The W gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, which was unexpected and very well received. I felt like I had an out of town experience without leaving my town! I will be back! Much Love, Andrea January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very quiet I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is quiet. My room was very comfortable. My only disappointment was a bill for something from the "honor bar" - which I did not use. After an email and phone call, the charge was reversed, but it marred an otherwise positive experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was awesome. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the rainforest shower. Close to everything- restaurants, entertainment, food, etc. The view of the city was great. Would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dissappoints with breakfast I am literally stunned to mention the dissappointment with the complimentary breakfast at W Foshay Minneapolis hotel. First I wasnt aware of the token system and then I couldnt locate the toaster to make my bagel. I mean being a Starwood fan I never expected this. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Minneapolis While the rooms are a little small (they were renovated from an older hotel), you still get the feel of a W. The rooms are well appointed, and the beds are great. The Living Room bar is hopping late at night or Prohibition is a bit quieter but still hip and chic. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! This was our third stay at the "W" and once again EXCELLENT! Jason at the front door is an outstanding asset to your hotel; professional, friendly, smiling, and knowledgable! Thank you Delta for the "little extra" attention to our service! We will be back..... June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grear hotel to stay in It was my first time to stay at the W Hotel. Very friendly for all ages and well located in the heart of Minneapolis downtown close to most of the famous restaurants and shopping centers. Without hesitation, I will use again on my next trip to Minneapolis. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff! Just about everything was amazing as usual. The staff was super friendly, the room was awesome, the location was great! If you reserve the Acura Experience, don't let other guests ride with you (that you don't know) because it might ruin the experience. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Meeting Great Facilities, friendly staff and nice options for meetings, eating and drinking. Very friendly safe town to wander in September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE A STAR! This was my first stay at the W and I was absolutely blown away! All of the staff were above and beyond! Danielle at the front desk was paramount in immediately setting the tone for a great weekend! What an amazing location. Thank you!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Living room lounge was very nice and cozy. View from 21 st floor room was fantastic. Be careful when asking for a tub in the bathroom. I expected a jacuzzi tub and it was a crappy old tub for one. It did not match the rest of the upscale decor. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Loved the amenities and ambiance. (Business center a little out of the way, but not a big deal.) Loved the mini-upgrade to corner room, especially since I'm only Gold. Staff was fantastic! Thanks, and I look forward to staying in the future. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience! Everyone from the check-in to check-out, at the hotel, the bars, the restaurants . . . the service was impeccable and friendly all around. Perfect. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, nice property I stayed here a year ago. checkin was fast and was upgraded as a platinum to the fantastic suite. room was clean and in a great shape. received breakfast and 500 point amenities. I would definitely come back when I am around the area. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Foshay Hotel!! Great location downtown. I recommend checking out the museum on the 30th floor and going out on the observation deck (the museum is free for hotel guests). The view was awesome!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and the staff, room and view exceeded our expectations. Sometimes with older buildings you are not sure what to expect in terms of modern amenities, but this building is worth visiting! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My 15-year old son and I had a wonderful time in the E-Wow suite on August 8 and 9. My 12-year old son and I look forward to our return stay on August 22 in advance of attending the State Fair. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Nice room, nice view. Did find a can of pop in the bar with ashes on top of it and the phone began beeping at 7 because it was not plugged in and ran low on battery. Shower controls not so good. Other than that, what we expected. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Exceptionally polite doormen and valet staff. We loved the convenience of the Living Room Bar. The room was very clean and private, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also got a great rate! We'd definitely stay here again! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff W has done a fantastic job in renovating this historic building. Staff were attentive and helpful and although it took 2 days and 3 tries to fix my running toilet I still give the hotel and staff high marks! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistent problems Experienced multiple problems before, during and after my stay. I happened to book the hotel through a convention listing website as part of my work, only to find out that you are not treated as the same when you do so. The hotel decided to cancel my prepaid reservation the day I am about to fly to Minneapolis for my business trip and I was left with no other hotel confirmed for me. I had to call the hotel as nobody called me back, after being told that only 'direct bookings' are honored, I found that statement very strange. I finally was allowed to stay and my reservation was honored. I find it strange that you would make a statement that unless you book direct, your reservation is not honored? Also kind of concerning to call me before I fly out and not resolve it. Had I not called, I would have arrived after traveling all night to find out that I would have no hotel room? During the stay the room had a strange smell - that of cat pee. The entire stay nothing was done to resolve the smell. I also did not have a trash can in the bathroom which I thought was odd. The shampoo was never replenished in the shower and I wondered why the housekeeping staff would have never noticed any of these small details. When I returned home my credit card statement showed an extra charge from the hotel that I did not authorize. I called the hotel and the staff told me it was for water consumed in the room, which I told her I did not use it. She confirmed that she would take care of it and have another staff member call me back to confirm the refund. |A week goes by and still no call back. Overall I am disappointed that I was someone treated 'less' than your average SPG guest because of how my reservation was made. Great hotel otherwise. I chose it for a reason but not sure I will chose it again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a warm and wonderful staff and stay! We stayed at the W to celebrate our anniversary. Ashley at check in made sure that we were very well taken care of "upgrade", and even had a nice suprise for us to make the evening even more special! Thank you W! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very hip, very trendy, very dark in Downtown Mpls A great way to use an old iconic building (Foshay Tower) in downtown Minneapolis. The lobby is very dark and kind of loud from the bar. Elevators are dark, small and take some time (they're old). The rooms are plushly furnished in a trendy way but since the building is old, the layout is quirky (not bad though). Great bathroom with a plush mable shower and a huge window that you sit on the toilet or do your grooming and look out of (or let others in the next building look in to). The gym is decent, but the ellipticals, stationery bikes and treadmills are from a not-so-easy-to-use provider. There is a lot of booze in teh room, so if you're goal is to drink yourself to enjoyment in your room, you will easily succeed. Only problem is there is no coffee maker (or tea) in the room. I called and had a coffee maker delivered for me to enjoy my bed time hot drink and morning "wake me up". Parking is valet, but right across the street is a parking garage ($5/nt on weekends). Location is just a block away from Nicollect Mall, all major business buildings, shopping an entertainment venues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great facility and staff! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Environment This hotel totally exceeded our expectation. From the front door/valet staff right down to the housekeeping. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. The room was spectacular & very reasonably priced. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foshay is fun Prohibition lounge is wonderful - great atmosphere, excellent, friendly service. Rooms are beaufiully appointed, luxurious. Great hotel! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serivce. Cool, clean, and comfortable. Reception staff upgraded me to a corner king as a SPG perk. Hotel is conveniently located with a cool vibe in a historic building. Staff was friendly and professional. Overall super clean. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very historic This hotel is a very unique, historic and interesting place. I enjoyed the observation deck and onsite museum. The staff was very helpful. The beautiful art deco entry way had me at hello. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic An amazing stay at a W hotel once again. This was a great stay be it short. And a great way to celebrate my birthday. August 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>