W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Mineápolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with the size and facilities I stayed in the W two times and both times it has been disappointing.. 1. No breakfast for premier members 2. Small rooms 3. Shower didn't drain 4. No platinum lounge 5. Room was always cold even with the thermostat at 80 December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel of an awesome historic building! Great interior design. Room was great. Front desk staff top notch. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY hotel to stay in Minneapolis This hotel is super cool. Not your typical hotel. Perfectly located, dwntown but no need to leave the property as they have two vibrant bars, a roof top observation deck, and Manny's Steakhoouse attached. You will not be disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traverler 4.4 average review seems a little over the top for this hotel compared to other w hotels i've stayed at... therefore my 2 point review should help bring the average down closer to a 3.7-3.8 where it should be... November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistent problems Experienced multiple problems before, during and after my stay. I happened to book the hotel through a convention listing website as part of my work, only to find out that you are not treated as the same when you do so. The hotel decided to cancel my prepaid reservation the day I am about to fly to Minneapolis for my business trip and I was left with no other hotel confirmed for me. I had to call the hotel as nobody called me back, after being told that only 'direct bookings' are honored, I found that statement very strange. I finally was allowed to stay and my reservation was honored. I find it strange that you would make a statement that unless you book direct, your reservation is not honored? Also kind of concerning to call me before I fly out and not resolve it. Had I not called, I would have arrived after traveling all night to find out that I would have no hotel room? During the stay the room had a strange smell - that of cat pee. The entire stay nothing was done to resolve the smell. I also did not have a trash can in the bathroom which I thought was odd. The shampoo was never replenished in the shower and I wondered why the housekeeping staff would have never noticed any of these small details. When I returned home my credit card statement showed an extra charge from the hotel that I did not authorize. I called the hotel and the staff told me it was for water consumed in the room, which I told her I did not use it. She confirmed that she would take care of it and have another staff member call me back to confirm the refund. |A week goes by and still no call back. Overall I am disappointed that I was someone treated 'less' than your average SPG guest because of how my reservation was made. Great hotel otherwise. I chose it for a reason but not sure I will chose it again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply outrageous! Every stay at the W Minneapolis is quite simply the best hotel experience a frequent business travel can expect. I highly recommend The Forshay to every traveler to the Twin Cities. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is fantastic. The Hotel and amenities far exceed other nearby facilities. We enjoy the Hotel and the Night Club each and every time we have stayed at The W. It is by far our favorite hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!!! Talk about romantic!!! This place is amazing and if you would like a romantic stay I would definitely recommend the W! I will definitely now be choosing the W when traveling! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Downtown From Miami and I always stay here. Everyone is very nice and they always cater to your needs. I am a runner and the River is amazingly beautiful in distance of hotel. Also all your basic needs are walking distance away AKA Starbucks :-) October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is simply one of the best I stayed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good time in Minneapolis We live in an eastern suburb of St Paul and were coming to Minneapolis for dinner and a show. We decided last minute to make it a night. The accomdations at The W were great. It's location to the Orpheum, restaurants and nightlife were perfect. We walked to and from the show and had a very comfortable room. Not one complaint from this satisfied consumer. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK STAY BECAUSE I WAS MISSING THE W. This was a quick "missing the W" stay. It was highly enjoyable as usual. Thank you W and each and every staff member for truly caring for guests. SPGs all over the globe and non-members please choose this SPG Property when in the Twin Cities and you will immensely enjoy here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY BIRTHDAY STAY! A truly wonderful birthday stay. Got a birthday cake from the staff who are more like family. Was upgraded to a beautiful suite. Ate my birthday dinner at Manny's. Try the fillet mignon its amazing. I would like to thank James, Lisa, DJ and all the other staff at the W for making my stay the best. I would also like to thank the engineering and Housekeeping staff for working very hard and doing a great job. The living room was fabulous and I would like to thank Jasmine for the best service ever. OVERALL: Fabulous Stay as usual. I recommend this hotel without reservation and will ALWAYS come back here for years to come. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs training My third time at this hotel and not so good as before: we left our room early Sat and when we arrived back at 3pm the room had not been cleaned. No one answered the phone so we gently asked at the front desk if someone would clean our room. The person at the desk was surprised (seemingly at us, for such a request) and churlish. By night, the bed was made and trash emptied, but that was it. A half-way job. We also had pointed out soon after check-in that the mini-bar held empties (!) of drink and food that we did not want to be billed for: these were not removed during our stay (an empty packet of Cracker Jacks is not so enticing). Looks like they need to work on service and friendliness, both. :( October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny, poor gym, no pool It is a W, so the rooms and common areas are typical of all W's and are nice, with their special 'swag'. I was very disappointed that this W had no pool or Bliss spa. Most of all, the gym was incredibly disappointing. It was tiny with no windows. The touch screen on the treadmills barely worked. I was there for a conference and when I went down each morning, most, if not all, of the equipment was taken. May not matter as much if you're staying there for vacation, but when on a business trip, my workouts are essential and this was a huge disappointment. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great facility and staff! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property & Excellent SPG Recognition We were here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, and the Foshay did not disappoint. I have SPG Gold status and the front desk gave me an upgraded room, which ended up being a huge suite on the 26th floor, complete with a living/dining room, full wet bar, 1.5 bathrooms, and amazing views. The staff was friendly and thoughtful, even leaving us some delicious congratulatory cupcakes which were awaiting us in the suite's foyer. Excellent central location with a well-equipped gym. Would highly recommend this property, particularly those with higher SPG status. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Meeting Great Facilities, friendly staff and nice options for meetings, eating and drinking. Very friendly safe town to wander in September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Concerns I had two "confirmed" reservations covering back-to-back nights. This caused considerable confusion with the staff at the desk. When I checked in I went over my reservations at the desk and I was told I would not have to change rooms as both reservations were in order. The next day I had a staff member come to my room to see if I was checking out. I explained that I had the room for two more nights. Later I was asked to come down to the desk to once again go over by reservations. Not sure why this was so confusong to your staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel, Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay at The Foshay. Rooms are spectacular. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Meeting room was excellent. Cafe is good food. Manny's food, ambiance, staff are excellent, prices are astronomical. I get that it's a hipster hotel, but in deference to guests that are not hipster aged, but like a well-managed, quality hotel, it would be nice if the common areas, hallways, and elevators were a bit brighter lighted. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had nice bday here, loved the hotel and would come again one day. Would have been better if breakfast was included and if their was complimentary wifi in your room. Instead you have to walk down to the steak house and use wifi or wifi in cafe. Who wants to go 20 floors down or 27 floors down to do that. Everything you had to buy was very costly, even to park in all ramps. Every time you leave and come back it charges you $5 and $10. The Acura experience would be better if it dropped you off we're you wanted to go and picked you up, but you can only get dropped off one of the desk people told me. Over all it was a good experience. Should of had a pool and jacuzzi also. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was awesome. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the rainforest shower. Close to everything- restaurants, entertainment, food, etc. The view of the city was great. Would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience! Everyone from the check-in to check-out, at the hotel, the bars, the restaurants . . . the service was impeccable and friendly all around. Perfect. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service The service was superb. My cousin who was also staying there had left her formal dress clothes (for my wedding) at a hotel in Seattle. Through hard work and determination, James at the Minneapolis W arranged for her clothes to be overnighted so that she would have them in time for the wedding! Staff also stored my leftover wedding cake in their kitchen refrigerator and let my two young nieces up to the observation deck when it was closed. The service went above and beyond. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't come back Arrived late on Sunday and at first was very pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to Fantastic Suite on 28th Floor. That was until I got there. There were some party decorations on the bathroom ceiling. Called whatever/whenever and was told it must have been overlooked. If you overlook big plastic pieces hanging from the ceiling it makes me wonder what else is overlooked during cleaning. Went out for dinner and the decorations were gone. No word of apology. Decided to soak in the tub but noticed there was no bubble bath product which I did have at my previous stay. Also the scale wasn't working. Called whatever/whenever, they said someone would bring a scale and bath products right away. Took about 20 minutes, and received just shampoo and conditioner, so no bubble bath for me. The featherbed wasn't attached to the mattress, so I ended up doing the bed myself before sleep. In the morning I was going to use the Platinum breakfast. What a disappointment for a hotel like W. It is a choice of two stale muffins, two cups of cereal and some juice served on a dirty bar at Manny's. There was no staff there to give the ticket to. The ticket said there should be yogurt too but that was nowhere to be seen. This was by far the worse breakfast experience I have ever had at a Starwood property world wide. The W Foshay Minneapolis wins the biggest Platinum breakfast flop. I went back and turned my ticket in to the front desk for the points amenity rather than the insult of a breakfast they serve. Given the issues with the suite I would have preferred to just receive the room I booked as long as I don't have to spend half hour cleaning the place I paid for. I am a platinum member and I can say that I will not be back at this property. As to other platinums I'd suggest you stay at some of the other Starwood properties in town as you will get a lot better treatment than this want to be luxurious hotel with a shameful breakfast and sloppy housekeeping. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute, location and trendy USED VALET. IT IS $32 AND CHANGE VS. $30 ON WEBSITE AND SPG WEBSITE. VALET WAS SLOW ALL TIMES. ARRIVAL OF ROOM DOOR WAS OPEN. MAKE SURE TO CHECK LATCH UPON IN AND OUT OF ROOM. BOOKED KING WONDERFUL HOWEVER WAS GIVEN ACCESSIBLE KING WHICH WAS FINE HOWEVER WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO HAVE KNOWN UPON CHECK IN. USED ROOM SERVICE, MUNCHIE BOX AND KEYS CAFE. ROOM SERVICE BILL SHOULD SPLIT OUT MUNCHIE BILL SO I KNOW FOR SURE SINCE SOME ITEMS WERE ALREADY MISSING UPON ARTUVAL. PLUS MINE WAS NOT RESTOCKED DURING STAY WHICH CARD SAYS IT WILL BE. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, except for shower heads Great hotel, great location. Always get my cool corner king rooms as a SPG Platinum. But not sure what is the deal with shower heads, they are 1/3rd the size for the bathroom sizes. very awkward. takes 10 minutes to shower. Overall, really nice hotel and historic. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic An amazing stay at a W hotel once again. This was a great stay be it short. And a great way to celebrate my birthday. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and relaxing stay My Saturday night stay at W Minneapolis was simple in that I was just in and out to sleep but even the little service I needed was well taken care of. My car was valeted very promptly, check-in was quick and simple, sleep was quiet and restful and checkout and valet pickup also went seamlessly. August 26, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:48:28.168-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>