W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I made a mistake and booked the room for the wrong weekend; the weekend after I was actually there. Bone head move, obviously, and I didn't even notice until I was trying to check in and they couldn't find my reservation. When we discovered the problem I asked to see if they could still accommodate me. They didn't even give me any kind of issue about it. They not only changed my reservation on the fly (which was one of the prepaid, non-refundable, non-changeable rates) but they still upgraded me to a room with a fantastic ocean view in recognition of my status with SPG. Beyond that incident service and attentiveness was the best I've seen yet at any of the hotels I've stayed in and all I can say is that I regret I didn't have time to try out all the features and amenities in the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Banquet food below standards Banquet food needs to improve significantly especially since it cost 150 per person. In one night, the banquet consisted of mahi mahi, chicken, and churrasco dishes. The three were served in EXACTLY the same way, (with overcooked zucchini, asparagus, and broccoli). THis was insulting given the cost of the dinner. I think if you are charging $600 per couple for 2 days of banquets the chef needs to be more creative. Also, for the price the breakfast on Saturday should have included eggs, etc. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape!!!!! I felt in love as soon as I get to the Hotel. The hotel is so contemporary that make you feel like if you were in California or South Beach. The staff were very nice, the food was excellent, my husband and I loved the environment and the quietness, the soft music playing all the time. Is a little bit expensive but is worth it. I do not recommend this hotel to families with kids I think it will be better for couples or a nice group of friends. Im planning already to go there the next year. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not the swiftest Arrived early on Saturday had requested early check-in, was initially told "we will try". After arrving at 11 and told room ready by 1pm, left for lunch returned at 4:30 and room still not ready. Given keys to room, but told room was missing one full lamp and lightbulb.Hotel needs room to hold baggage. When left with bell person, it is just left in front of property. A little disconcerting how easy it is/was to just walk up and grab stuff out of bags. Room floor always wet from humidity. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in paradise W Vieques is a wonderful resort with lots of amenities. The island itself is a great place to just get away from it all. We enjoyed meals at the Sorce restaurant every time, service was great. The beach areas could do with a bit of clean up, we noticed some pieces of glass in the sand which could be dangerous (which we promptly mentioned to staff), but without the glass the beach could still do with a raking. All in all, a fantastic experience and we hope to come back some day! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Our visit to this hotel was one of the unexpected highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico! We have traveled to many hotels all over the world and the W on Vieques Island is extremely unique and enjoyable. The facilities are great but what sets it apart is the staff. All were very professional and friendly and were able to make us comfortable upon setting foot in the lobby until we left for the main island. There are so many things to enjoy on this island and the W is one of them! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement The rooms are very nice , but the service leaves a lot to be desired. We had to call 3 days to get our room services. The concierge services made multiple mistakes and were away from their desk many times for long periods of time. Service overall was not as expected. Truly felt like a bother with every request. Our room was upgraded free but this was after we requested a move and had to wait multiple days due to front desk error. Food was okay, nothing to brag about. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrrible Staff in a Beautiful Setting I will never get back a week of my life that I wasted at the W Vieques! The staff at this hotel is without question the worst I have encountered in my 300+ Starwood nights over the past two years. Two days into the trip and I was on line searching for somewhere else to stay on the island. Yes, I would rather have spent money than stay for free on my points, but there really were no other viable options on Vieques. The restaurant and pool staff were moderatly acceptable, but the front desk staff and "ambassdors" and an embarassment to the W brand. The culmination of the disappointment was when the front desk lied to me about being able to change rooms. I think Starwood was is looking to attract people to a beautiful island by flying the W flag - but they need to rethink that decision in the spirit of truth in advertising. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Special Spot Such a great place to relax and enjoy some downtime with friends or a special someone. The small planes from San Juan are a fun experience to start the adventure. The rooms are sexy, and we enjoyed the convenience offered by the pool oasis room to go back and forth to the pool/beach. The disappointing side is that it is obvious that the hotel is cutting costs, compared to my visit a few years ago (no more open bar at airport lounge, no berries on breakfast buffet in lieu of cheaper fruits, unable to get SPG Platinum breakfast at main breakfast restaurant/restricted to W Cafe, portable lanterns are gone, and staff was minimal at breakfast.) All staff were very nice, fun, and helpful, but more bodies would improve the experience. In the end, I would recommend a visit to this beautiful retreat, and I hope to return again soon myself. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel has good facilities and is nicely located in the beautiful island of Vieques. Service is good, to remarkable w some employees such as Jesus in the pool area who went out and beyond to please us. The hotel lacks ilumination in some areas. That should be fixed with garden lights in the roads that lead to the rooms. Being a retreat, i would have expected less kids splashing in the pool. Overall experience was good. I would definitively recommend. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel amazing views, great staff and wonderful experience Hotel was great (awesome location with amazing views). The staff were attentive and courteous. You definitely need a jeep while in town. Only complaints in regards to hotel are the cobblestone walkway (very uneven and a safety risk) and lack of restaurants (only one). It would also be nice if the spa had a steamroom and sauna added (with all day pass available to enjoy). Room and views are great. Pools are great. Horses roaming free are very cool. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing grounds We loved our stay at the W on Vieques. We were there a week and it was wonderful. All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful. The one thing that seemed off was the fact that when the housekeeping staff came in daily they didn't leave more shampoo/soap, etc...or clean towels. We had to call daily to get those extra items that we were missing. Seems like it would be less work for the staff if the people in the room daily did that. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service - - Paradise Edge Dinner Experience is a MUST!!! The service is amazing throughout the resort. The amenities, staff & resort environment foster relaxation and restfulness. We celebrated 18 years of marriage seaside at sunset with the Paradise Edge Dinner Experience where Jillian made the evening extra-special with impeccable service, bright smile & witty conversation. The chef prepared chocolate-dipped strawberries to accompany a great bottle of wine for our room after dinner. Thanks to all!!! December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by visually beautiful The grounds beautiful, the rooms are a little caverness and echoie...Felt the rooms we're more about looks than function....Air vents blew directly on the bed...Showers we're "cool" but not functionable:ie rain like showerheads that trickeled an wern't useful to get sand of, also no face/hand clothes to shower with. Shower walls had long hairs and soap scum on them(obvciously not ours, we both have crewcuts)...tv unusable/ unseeable from bed.. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend getaway The close location to the airport and town of esperanza is very convenient. Hotel grounds are beautiful, and the bed is wonderfully comfortable. Decor is nice and groovy, a different kind of luxury suited to the island vibe. Dinner at Sorce was very nice, although not exceptional. The waiter did not offer the wine list though... Breakfasts were delicious and with a nice variety. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sanctuary / retreat. it was lovely to see this property so meticulous-ly re-branded within the W amenities and culture. being that it was a low season stay - we were fairly recognized by the staff and developed a fantastic vay-cay relationship with our livingroom bartender. she was absolutely fantastic and created a wonderful experiential quality. however - we were less than appreciated by the front desk staff. being that it was low season - we would have expected the slightest of recognition of our spg gold status and/or birthday / celebration wknd. at our property here in savannah, we try our best to go above and beyond for all of our celebratory guests... ..we were slightly disheartened that this same culture didn't seem to be in existence at this location. overall, vieques was a real gem and the property was a lovely retreat - one that we hope to return to again soon. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Retreat, Inconsistent Service This is a beautiful property and the faciilities at the hotel are wonderful. It is a very relaxing location with an excellent pool. I recommend this place for a romantic getaway and laying by the pool. The service was inconsistent as was the information I received from employees throughout my stay. The staff seemed to ramp up as the holiday season got closer and the service became a bit better. Laney, one of the managers I spoke with, was incredibly helpful resolving any issues we had with our service or stay. The restaurant on site, Sorce, pales in comparision to the other (5-10) restaurants on the island. The pool food was fine for laying by the pool. I went with points and think the resort may be overpriced for what it is. I would recommend going to this location to my friends who are considering going with points, but not sure if I would return. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only choice on the island Only real resort on the island. Unfortunately, some things are lacking. CONS: 1. No water bottle service for the rooms. 2. No free coffee maker - really? 3. Can't borrow umbrella for other beaches- why do i pay such a high resort fee? 4. $6 coffee is outrageous 5. Rusted bathtubs. 6. Lukewarm Jacuzzi. PROS: 1. Great location/views 2. Decent rooms. 3. Sexy lounge/lobby area. 4. In-house restaurant isn't as bad as people say it is. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort, Amazing Staff, Perfectly Relaxing We just got back from a weekend stay and we loved the W Vieques. It is the perfect place for a quick weekend getaway. The staff went above and beyond (especially Ricky and Edgardo) in all regards from booking our excursion to the bio luminescent bay. Platinum benefits were well recognized with an upgrade and breakfast. Overall, top tier service with a beautiful resort meant for a fantastic vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a great time at this resort. We loved that you could rent a car on site to explore. Everything was great with the exception of 2 things. We worked with the concierge to book some dinner reservations and for the bio bay tours. It took forever. There was a line of people and only one staff member. We waited about 45 mins in order to make sure we could get things booked. They need two people there or at least someone from check-out that can come help when there are so many people waiting. The other thing was that you can't get food after 10pm on the island. We did the bio bay tour and thought we would be able to order from the hotel bar when we got back at 1030 but they said they could only do room service. The room service late night menu only had about 6 things on it and they were out of 3. These are small complaints. We loved everything else about the place. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The first two days the cleaning of our room wasn't done and we had to notify twice the reception. The room was very comfortable but the lighting is very poor. At night I could not use the desk because it was too dark. The trails that lead to the main House need better night illumination. A few more drawers in the room would be nice. Besides this, we had a wonderful time in Vieques and the hotel in general is very good. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Everything in this hotel was wonderful: great location, exceptional state-of-art decoration, the room service was excellent, the spa and other amenities was great. Beautiful beaches. We travel with a child, and the crew did everything to made us confortable. I'm puertorrican, and I'm very proud of the crew and the service they gave to us and the rest of the visitors. That is a proof that "Puerto Rico does it better"... April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We loved our stay in Vieques--the resort is well designed and perfectly located. The staff were very helpful, whether it was making dinner reservations or letting us check out late. The drinks were delicious, the food was decent, and there are activities for all ages. We definitely plan to stay here again! The only issue is we were charged for a few extra things by accident, but I think the issue has been resolved. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location Best part about the W Vieques is the incredible location - on a bluff overlooking the ocean with two beaches just a short flight of stairs away. Rooms are very nice and like-new, considering the hotel was only built two years ago. We didn't experience any service issues as others seem to have, but weren't blown away either. Got upgraded to an ocean-front room despite not having elite status - pretty nice surprise. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our second trip wasn't as nice as the first. It was our second stay at this hotel and the service wasn't as good this time around. The front desk and concierge staff is great, but service at the pool and lobby bar was slow and unorganized. Although there was plenty of staff and a manager on duty at the pool/beach each day, they spent more time hanging out at the bar than taking care of the guest. However, service was much better in the restaurant during dinner. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, memorable, relaxing We really enjoyed our 8 night stay at the W Vieques. I can't say enough about the friendly, attentive staff. Everyone went out of their way to insure we enjoyed our stay. We also really enjoyed the horses that roamed the property. They really added something different to our day and we looked forward to seeing them whenever/wherever. Great property, beaches, views. Loved the island too. Great diving and rec options. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inexcusable Staff in a Beautiful Setting I will never get back a week of my life that I wasted at the W Vieques! The staff at this hotel is without question the worst I have encountered in my 300+ Starwood nights over the past two years. Two days into the trip and I was on line looking to book another hotel. Yes, I would rather have spent money than stay for free on my points, but there really were no other viable options on Vieques. The restaurant and pool staff were moderatly acceptable, but the front desk staff and "ambassdors" and an embarassment to the W brand. The culmination of the disappointment was when the front desk lied to me about being able to change rooms. I think Starwood was is looking to attract people to a beautiful island by flying the W flag - but they need to rethink that decision in the spirit of truth in advertising. The staff here would not even be worthy of a Four Points designation. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful design and great pool but needs attention to detail The W is very stylish and has some beautiful views and a great pool area. We loved the time we spent there. However, some of the operations need more attention to detail. Several items weren't working in our room, the minibar had an empty bottle, and it was missing a clock radio. Also, when we called one night they said the restaurant was closed (at 9:20!) but we walked up they didn't have any problem seating us. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience The staff was very friendly despite being locked out of the room for the first hour because the lock ran out of batteries. No platinum upgrade but the room was nonetheless spacious. Coffee was absolutely awful, especially in the cafe. It was a charming hotel though. We met some nice people there too. Everyone including other guests are friendly. Also make sure you book the bioluminescence tour!! Awesome! June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel in Vieques Stunning decor, eco-friendly , with nice facilities and location W Vieques offers perfect getaway option any time of the year. The food, however, could be improved by incorporating more local fruits and juices. Some of the reception staff is not well trained. August 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>